T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: NEW CAR / VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 24th, 2014, 5:21 pm

Oh yeah I missed that too. Plus no reverse camera which I think has been added to the higher spec trim. After owning mine for nearly 2 years I'd say the fogs are purely aesthetic. Touchscreen radio sounds cool but when driving you have to take your eyes of the road to select certain things so it's good they kept the multifunction steering wheel cuz u can do a lot with it with less distraction.

Adjudicator

Postby Adjudicator » March 24th, 2014, 5:27 pm

That is a pretty good deal. Between the new 3, the korean twins, cruze and focus; this is fantastic time to be buying a new car in this which is probably considered the mass market bracket. Salesmen are gonna really have to work for their money.
All deals are so good I think it would probably come down in most cases to looks and the all important super vs premium.

Postby cinco » March 24th, 2014, 5:30 pm

Adjudicator wrote:That is a pretty good deal. Between the new 3, the korean twins, cruze and focus; this is fantastic time to be buying a new car in this which is probably considered the mass market bracket. Salesmen are gonna really have to work for their money.
All deals are so good I think it would probably come down in most cases to looks and the all important super vs premium.

And for most non performance people that low speed transmission noise and jerkiness will be a deal breaker

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » March 24th, 2014, 5:35 pm

acesinghit wrote:can't afford a LR under this regime. When the PNM returns I'll consider the evoque for starters.
well said sir

Not so fast Dave, that chevy motor is an Opel 1.4 turbo with overboost up to 220Nm torque. In other words it has the torque similar to a 2.2 - 2.3L engine. Rumour has it these turbo 4's will be here soon replacing the 1.8

dogichi

Postby dogichi » March 24th, 2014, 5:52 pm

Hey guys.....BMW X4 28i ....$725,000. BMW X4 20d....$750,000. Way overpriced if you ask me..it's like a baby X6....but it's really a morphed X3. It has the same engine as the X3 and dimensions...but that starts at $575,000. Should have been $625,000 starting....don't know what ANSA is doing with these BMW prices.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 24th, 2014, 6:20 pm

HUH? at the guy that thinks the price of an evoque will magically change when the PNM wins the next elections!

Or did he mean that contracts and kickbacks will be flowing his way so he can afford one?

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » March 24th, 2014, 7:08 pm

that lower cost jetta sounds really nice :)
The only thing I could see myself missing is the cruise control :(
I see a man post prices for the BMW X4: I can't be the only one who didn't realize that model even existed, right? :oops:
So all they're missing now is a X2 :/

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 24th, 2014, 7:50 pm

Doh worry. X2 coming soon. Just now you will need a map to figure out the different model lines.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 24th, 2014, 9:14 pm

I bazodee now Jetta, Octavia, Cruze, Focus, Mazda3.....put all 5 names in a piece of paper, throw it in a hat and simply pick 1.

But that 210K jetta could still take a kit, lip spoiler, fog lights and some 18"s and a tune for good measure. Who needs leather, sunroof and camera anyway?

anyway some prices:

RAV4
2.0 4x2 - $305k
2.5 4x4 - $377k
2.5 4x4 loaded - $417k

CR-V 4x4
2.0 fabric - $379k
2.0 leather - $410k

Kuga 1.6T 4x4
fabric - $319k
leather - $359k

Tucson 2.0
4x2 executive $286,900.
4x4 executive $317k

ASX 2.0
2wd fabric $260k
2wd leather $270k
4x4 leather $290k

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » March 24th, 2014, 9:40 pm

acesinghit wrote:I bazodee now Jetta, Octavia, Cruze, Focus, Mazda3.....put all 5 names in a piece of paper, throw it in a hat and simply pick 1.

But that 210K jetta could still take a kit, lip spoiler, fog lights and some 18"s and a tune for good measure. Who needs leather, sunroof and camera anyway?

anyway some prices:

RAV4
2.0 4x2 - $305k
2.5 4x4 - $377k
2.5 4x4 loaded - $417k

CR-V 4x4
2.0 fabric - $379k
2.0 leather - $410k

Kuga 1.6T 4x4
fabric - $319k
leather - $359k

Tucson 2.0
4x2 executive $286,900.
4x4 executive $317k

ASX 2.0
2wd fabric $260k
2wd leather $270k
4x4 leather $290k

Sterling no longer brings in the Octavia (and the Skoda brand).

agent007

Postby agent007 » March 24th, 2014, 9:50 pm

What about Fiat jsm? :shock: Seems like I have to remove Fiat, Volvo and Skoda?

Postby RASC » March 24th, 2014, 10:06 pm

Dogichi is ACunt
I dunno why allyuh condoning his outta timings.
Tuner getting soft.
Continue with thread tho.

Postby RASC » March 24th, 2014, 10:09 pm

tourniquet wrote:that lower cost jetta sounds really nice :)
The only thing I could see myself missing is the cruise control :(
I see a man post prices for the BMW X4: I can't be the only one who didn't realize that model even existed, right? :oops:
So all they're missing now is a X2 :/

At first it may seem like a lot but... it just that the German Big 3 are trying to match each other in each segment.
Benz had by far the biggest range and thus everyone is playing catch up and filling in the blanks.
Benz is in turn stream lining their range, dropping the odd name combos (CL for example, just calling it S class Coupe which makes more sense now) and making things more easily identifiable with the casual consumer.

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » March 24th, 2014, 10:16 pm

agent007 wrote:What about Fiat jsm? :shock: Seems like I have to remove Fiat, Volvo and Skoda?

Not sure about the others, but went into the dealership today and was informed.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 24th, 2014, 11:16 pm

That 210 jetta opens up for alot of tuning yourself!
Slap on your own rims!
spoiler
tune the engine to 200 hp
drop the car
and so on and so on

dogichi

Postby dogichi » March 25th, 2014, 5:21 am

The BMW has a 2 series also coming.

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » March 25th, 2014, 10:40 am

Well done Volkswagen market just keeps getting more and more competitive. On another note will Skoda et al. be re-entering our market anytime in the near future?

mammoo

Postby mammoo » March 25th, 2014, 11:05 am

Adjudicator wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
drchaos wrote:WoW!!!
Actually what i want to know is whats missing besides the sun roof and the 17 inch rims from the model i paid 240k for?

No sunroof, 16 inch wheels vs your 17, single CD player as opposed to the 6 cd changer in yours, no cruise control based on the specs mammoo just posted.

Not a bad trim offering at a lower price. Puts it squarely in the mix between cerato, new 3, corolla, Cruze, elantra. Downside is it uses premium. Upside is that it's basically the fastest new car for 210k.

Also did he mention fog lights or the touch screen infotainment system

So the comparison missing features like the Model both drchos and allergic has are:

No fog lights
No parking sensors (front & rear)
No touch screen Radio
No Sunroof
16" Alloy Wheels
No 2 Zone Climatronic Ac
No Cruise Control

And that Jetta that you fellas paid $240K for... is now $255K. So if u saving $45k for those missing stuff...why d hell not??? Cuz u can still customize your car to your preference like someone said.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 25th, 2014, 12:33 pm

Just saw two new corollas on the highway not licensed yet. Sad to see how the company drivers driving these new cars. One of the drivers (of a dark grey corolla) was basically driving the car like he stole it. Slamming breaks, driving really aggressive, switching lanes dangerously. The red corolla drive was not as bad but a stark difference to observing SS drivers on the highway. They drive in convoy, stuck to one speed, no aggressive driving.

Shame on TTTL ...

Postby noshownogo » March 25th, 2014, 12:37 pm

Adjudicator

Postby Adjudicator » March 25th, 2014, 4:17 pm

Any info on the facelifted optima .............. pricing or first shipment date?

masonic1221

Postby masonic1221 » March 25th, 2014, 4:47 pm

Good day tuners - i'm currently looking for a vehicle for my brother for his birthday, he is 23 years of age and is a little show off and loud (if you catch my drift).His birthday is in two weeks and i would like your opinions to guide me in purchasing one for him.My budget towards the car is a maximum of 275k,please suggest something that "young people" drive,Thank You.

Postby RASC » March 25th, 2014, 5:09 pm

masonic1221 wrote:Good day tuners - i'm currently looking for a vehicle for my brother for his birthday, he is 23 years of age and is a little show off and loud (if you catch my drift).His birthday is in two weeks and i would like your opinions to guide me in purchasing one for him.My budget towards the car is a maximum of 275k,please suggest something that "young people" drive,Thank You.

Is this real life?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 25th, 2014, 5:14 pm

How import are the following things to you?
1) Resale value
2) Performance and fun factor
3) Daily driver or looking for something with utility

Postby RASC » March 25th, 2014, 5:20 pm

If you know this young man is flashy and a show off... why would you add to this by giving hiking a brand new flash toy?

It may be wiser to get him something more simple and practical. Just my advice.

At 210k the simple and practical Jetta sounds like a safe bet to be honest.

Postby cinco » March 25th, 2014, 5:54 pm

RASC wrote:If you know this young man is flashy and a show off... why would you add to this by giving hiking a brand new flash toy?

It may be wiser to get him something more simple and practical. Just my advice.

At 210k the simple and practical Jetta sounds like a safe bet to be honest.

Lol safe inna speed racer jetta? Buy him a new corolla is d best ting since sliced bred

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 25th, 2014, 6:12 pm

True that toyota should be really slow with the 1.6L and 4 speed!
and with lots of airbags ...

Slow = safe!!!

masonic1221

Postby masonic1221 » March 25th, 2014, 7:17 pm

resale value doesnt matter,once its a good looking/good working car.The corolla is fully loaded? and any one have the jetta? would like to get some info about it.What about the cerato and mazda 3?

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » March 25th, 2014, 7:22 pm

masonic1221 wrote:resale value doesnt matter,once its a good looking/good working car.The corolla is fully loaded? and any one have the jetta? would like to get some info about it.What about the cerato and mazda 3?

Corolla is a waste. The cerato has a lot of nice features that younger buyers may like. The Jetta fully loaded is pretty good as well and fast which would probably attract a younger male. There's also the cerato koup which is kinda flashy too.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » March 25th, 2014, 7:23 pm

masonic1221 wrote:Good day tuners - i'm currently looking for a vehicle for my brother for his birthday, he is 23 years of age and is a little show off and loud (if you catch my drift).His birthday is in two weeks and i would like your opinions to guide me in purchasing one for him.My budget towards the car is a maximum of 275k,please suggest something that "young people" drive,Thank You.

With that money? FU Evo X. Talk done. Lucky bastard.