TriniGT's Project R32 GTR - Fuel Setup On The Way!!!

fafrumlosin

Re: TriniGT's Project R32 GTR - Underseal Check!!!

Postby fafrumlosin » April 3rd, 2013, 12:31 pm

even via air it can be damaged the best bet is to have it properly boxed or crated then the choice of shipping up to u... had a guy buy a spoiler for a chevy cruze out of miami the supplier did a sheit job of using just bubble wrap and a huge cardboard box and sure enough it arrived here damaged.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 3rd, 2013, 3:13 pm

Actually the guys I deals with pack very well, the only problem is that shipping the diffuser in one piece is a no no as the size does not allow for this via air freight and directly from Japan otherwise I would already have had it. Luckily the Abflug rear diffuser can be somewhat diassembled and fitted in a smaller box so I got away.

fass4drs

Postby fass4drs » April 3rd, 2013, 5:47 pm

silvia looks soo much better with those wheels imo ...great that she's found a way back into your good graces.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 3rd, 2013, 7:27 pm

Those wheels over the GTR's??? Wow wouldn't even think so.

Postby Ted_v2 » April 3rd, 2013, 8:11 pm

TriniGT wrote:Those wheels over the GTR's??? Wow wouldn't even think so.

X2. Those gtrs made the ride

fass4drs

Postby fass4drs » April 4th, 2013, 11:24 am

sound boy 64 wrote:
TriniGT wrote:Those wheels over the GTR's??? Wow wouldn't even think so.

X2. Those gtrs made the ride

Postby Morpheus » April 4th, 2013, 1:06 pm

I totally agree on the GTR wheels. These don't even compare.

moti

Postby moti » April 4th, 2013, 1:30 pm

fuckit

jase, put the TE's on the silvia until the R32 launch, it will make men cringe when they see it..........awesome i say.......i for one will

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 4th, 2013, 9:00 pm

No chance of the TE37's fitting, too wide and offset too low. We'll see how it goes, if keeping for a while I may grab some Meister SP1's and pull the F@#K out of the fenders!!!

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 7th, 2013, 9:45 am

Not much updates, got a friend to help me tighten the cage properly, took the dive and cut the carpet and fitted it properly and that pretty much completed the cage and carpet install. Also installed my R34 GT-R front seats, they need a little love and I think they will be redone once the car is up and running with the entire interior in a symphony black leather with Bride inserts in seats and doors. That will be way later on down the road, but man do they hug the driver lovely.
Today i will be tackling the defi wiring, installing glovebox, maybe the Nardi Steering wheel, installing a-pillar panels and Trust dual a-pillar pod with defi gauges. Maybe clear out the trunk interior and start marking out the plan for the fuel setup. Gonna also wire-brush the R34 bolting points and use some rust fix on it and then repaint in black, all of the ends are pretty much flaky and have surface rust.

fass4drs

Postby fass4drs » May 6th, 2013, 12:59 am

bump ..updates?

Cross Blood

Postby Cross Blood » May 21st, 2013, 2:36 pm

project terminated? :(

moti

Postby moti » May 21st, 2013, 2:50 pm

More than likely he must be busy.

Either way, we waiting on updates.
However and whenever available.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » May 21st, 2013, 4:13 pm

Every time I see him he grinning like he win the lotto in that dam subaru lol

Postby javishm » May 21st, 2013, 11:28 pm

this project actually ran across my mind today...

hope to get sum updates soon

Postby DVSTT » May 22nd, 2013, 3:49 am

Posting for updates! :D

Looking real good bro!

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 26th, 2013, 3:53 pm

Sorry for the lack of updates guys, to be honest there hasn't been any, work has taken over and my weekends are to be quite frankly not my own, between work and stuff home and wifee time is quite limited. My next things on the list is to drill for the fuel setup and also run gauges but I am trying to get the silvia upgraded too, got some stuff to install. Got a power fc installed in it with some help from Dry on the initial install and it is running nicely. I have some things to go in, HKS twin disc clutch setup, HKS internal gate, Blitz Turbo EBC or maybe get an Apexi Boost Control kit to plug in to the power fc, turbo collector pipe and defi gauges and an oil cooler setup. That should be it for now. Other things pending on it are to get the patchwork completed and maybe get the Origin Bodykit strengthened and then paint the kit and OEM bonnet for now. Once all this is completed Dry will tune it for me and then I can enjoy.

So the Silvia's new spec will be,

Engine -
Stock S15 Engine and Gearbox
S14 Spec R 480CC injectors
Greddy Intake Manifold
Greddy Oil Sump
HKS Hard pipe Intake Kit
Trust Air Filter
Z32 MAF
S15 Ballbearing T28 Turbo
Aftermarket Collector Pipe
Split Downpipe for lowered vehicles
3" Decat
3" Exhaust
HKS Internal Wastegate
Blitz FMIC and custom piping
Custom Coolant Swirl Tank
Custom Power Steering Tank
Oil Cooler Setup
Omori Oil Filter Relocator
Blitz Upper Rad hose with temp sensor
Samco Lower Rad hose

Brakes and Suspension -
R34 GTT Front 310mm rotors and Calipers
R32 GTR Rear Brake conversion with e-brake and cross-drilled rotors
R33 Handbrake cables
R33 4.36 Auto Viscous LSD rear differential
GTR Rear Huge axles
Driftworks HSD CS2 Fully Adjustable Coilovers - Camber, Damper and Height Adjustable
JIC Rear Upper Adjustable Arms
OEM Rear Traction Arms
Megan Rear Adjustable Toe Arms
Soon to be Driftworks Front LCA Bushings
Cusco Front Tension Rods with air cooling diversion for rotors
Cusco Carbon Front Strut Bar
Cusco Rear Strut Bar
Braced Rear subframe
Aluminum Subframe Bushing Collars

Interior -
S15 Interior
Replacement Door interior with suede blue inserts
Carbon Stereo Surround
OMP Steering with Airbag Delete
Nardi Torino Horn Button
Soon to be Drift E-brake knob
Custom Defi Setup - Boost, EGT, Oil Pressure, Oil Temp and Water Temp
Blitz Turbo Timer
Hopefully Apexi Boost Controller
Apexi Power FC L-Jetro
HKS SLD
AEM Wideband Gauge Setup

Exterior -
S15 Body Conversion
Origin Stylish Bodykit
DRFT Tailights
S15 Xenon HID Headlights
S15 Rainguards
5-Zigen 17 X 7.5 F +30mm 8.5 R +35mm wheels - Yes very weak!!!

Once all the work is done I will post some pics of her revival. Hopefully she will impress. Still trying to get a carbon bonnet at some point and maybe a GT Wing for the rear.

Postby turbosingh » May 27th, 2013, 9:35 am

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 27th, 2013, 9:56 am

Allyuh men lurking dred. I have to update that page as well, just no time currently. Hopefully the long weekend will provide some much need time to begin some of the work.

turbohead

Postby turbohead » May 30th, 2013, 11:00 pm

trini gt jus a btw but you have any of the original steering wheels to sell from the nissans? and i need some door rubber for my ride, i saw you brought in some original parts for yours. cud you link me with a site that i cud order it from

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » June 2nd, 2013, 9:05 am

I currently removed the S15 wheel with airbag and have it for sale, looking for $1200 for it. Let me know if interested.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » June 19th, 2013, 9:47 pm

Okay got some more things that came in a while now, have a couple more things on the way, both for the silvia and the R32. Pics below,
R34 GT-R seatbelt harness finisher,
Couldn't wait, the fit was really snug so it should not come loose,
R32 Oil Catchcan, I need to tap two more AN fittings into this for some other stuff,
Silvia T28 Collector pipe, looks awesome in person and the quality is really good, thick and strong, I have studs to put on already,
R32 GT-R Ignition and lock setup, never comfortable buying a used car so i always change the lock and ignition,
Blitz Turbo Timer and Boost gauge, cheap but functional just like the R32 :D,
Z32 Air Flow Meter for Silvia,
R32 Leather shift Boot, E-brake Boot, E-brake handle boot, console tray leather finisher and center console armrest leather finisher,
S15 Cusco Tension Rod with optional air duct bracket,

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » July 14th, 2013, 10:37 pm

Sorry but change of jobs and not much time to do anything. All I managed to do was swap the ignition switch, still need to swap the door locks and get the trunk lock done same time,

Grooved the steering column ignition barrel bolts to use a flathead,
All Fitted,

turbohead

Postby turbohead » July 14th, 2013, 10:44 pm

got through with a steering wheel from a gtir pulsar

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » August 9th, 2013, 11:17 am

Still nothing much done but I have a new addition to the family.......................... isn't she cute :D,
To be put on the silvia, 18X8 and 18X9 in weak offsets but will rock some spacers and adjust the stance and pull the rear fenders and then do the last touches on the old gal and look to sell her. I want to make sure everything is good before she finds a new home, she is only driven once or twice a month :(.

I may be picking up the balance of the braided lines tomorrow and begin some work on the R32 again, once I have completed running the fuel setup then I can drop back on the rear and front suspension, brakes, bleed them and the ABS, rear half of the driveshaft and then concentrate on installing the engine and all the accessories. Still have to pickup the front windscreen and some other small items but the bulk of stuff is home waiting.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 9th, 2013, 11:51 am

FS: My car

Reason for sale TriniGT S15

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » August 9th, 2013, 2:20 pm

Oh forgot this, since a certain someone doesn't want to sell me back the carbon bonnet for the Silvia I purchased this to do my own thing since the metal bonnet has been adjusted to fit much better now.
Yup a URAS Quad Center Vent from the Motherland, not a copy, Monkey Magic Bizniss!!! Once the vent is lined up and bonnet marked off, I will carefully cut the top laye leaving the under ribbing using a thing cutting disc on a die grinder and carefully separating the ribbing and then riveting the vent on and then either leaving it as it with a mean look or glassing it onto the bonnet and painting the bonnet along with the bodykit once in the shop. We'll see how that goes.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » August 9th, 2013, 2:28 pm

Conrad once completed and retuned with HKS twin disc, HKS internal gate, turbo back pipe, boost controller, Z32 MAF and power FC and I am happy with it I will reluctantly put it for sale. Will give it a full detail as well. Will also address the trunk area and fix the matting etc. The new owner should be quite happy with her at that point.
Something so,

Postby Ted_v2 » August 9th, 2013, 3:04 pm

Damn. You really do things on another level

Postby javishm » August 9th, 2013, 4:59 pm

different!! me like