The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Re: Official Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby wagonrunner » May 20th, 2010, 10:16 am

zeeshan66 wrote:ahh the GT i knew it. can't wait to see it running around here a very good choice. by the looks of the rims i'd say its a "S" model. thanks for sharing

thanks for confirming.
White CZ4A wrote:and it's a Maserati Gran Turismo S

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » May 20th, 2010, 10:23 am

WOW ! :shock:

Postby M_2NR » May 20th, 2010, 1:22 pm

:faint:

there is just something about a ferrari v8 that makes ur testosterone sky rocket. (no not like James May's feeling). Wished Maserati was here.

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » May 20th, 2010, 4:22 pm

haven't contributed in a while, so here goes

2 rare SUVs on our roads... only one of either AFAIK

Ford Kuga 2.5T... same 2.5 turbo 5 pot from the Focus ST. Costs a whopping $500K and is special order only

And the infamous Audi Q7 3.6

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » May 20th, 2010, 9:11 pm

them pics spoiling d maserati pics :|

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » May 20th, 2010, 11:45 pm

nah man, a spot is a spot... some are just greater than others

maybe an "Exotics" thread should be started :roll:

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » May 21st, 2010, 12:07 am

^^ how much fackin thread allyuh want? f

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » May 21st, 2010, 12:25 am

didnt say it wasnt a spot.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » May 21st, 2010, 9:09 am

needs to be brought over, still cant get over this

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » May 21st, 2010, 4:29 pm

Saw the Kuga run...looks great and lots of power...shame it costs so much...

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » May 23rd, 2010, 11:47 am

After seeing that Maserati, all others need not apply :shock: :shock:

cenile indian

Postby cenile indian » May 23rd, 2010, 12:56 pm

:shock: :shock: :yankit: :yankit:

Postby De Dragon » May 23rd, 2010, 4:27 pm

EL JEFE wrote:After seeing that Maserati, all others need not apply :shock: :shock:

Me wasn't letting no stink coveralls man so close to meh 'Rati :lol:

Postby De Dragon » May 23rd, 2010, 4:32 pm

Porn Star wrote:Sweet. Yummy Maserati. :P :P :P

I remember passing a Maserati dealership in N. Carolina last year and I was like :shock: :shock: . Dozens of them in that big open lot normal normal!

Postby M_2NR » May 23rd, 2010, 6:21 pm

I cant wait to go to the UK and Monaco, all these cars are like rolla's abroad :(

not to big up my thread but,
viewtopic.php?f=25&t=253346

and see bacon's as well.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » May 23rd, 2010, 9:29 pm

Porn Star wrote:Sweet. Yummy Maserati. :P :P :P

I remember passing a Maserati dealership in N. Carolina last year and I was like :shock: :shock: . Dozens of them in that big open lot normal normal!

Yuh sure yuh didn't pass by a fry chicken joint? Because most of those young black fellas around here rolling on these cars now. Why buy a new Range when you can get a Maserati by copart or manhime for the same price. It's a very sexy car

Postby cinco » May 23rd, 2010, 10:43 pm

used masers are dirt cheap thats the sad part

Postby Morpheus » May 24th, 2010, 1:04 am

Sweet Maserati. Any idea of the pricing? What company brings it?(No i not buying)

Stayed close to the Factory in Modena when I was up there.

Not actual pic

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » May 24th, 2010, 1:16 am

cinco wrote:used masers are dirt cheap thats the sad part

who cares .. its still d only 1 in the country .. and is 54,000 pounds cheap?? cuz thats d cheapest normal granturismo i saw so far (and this is an s model ).. and we aint talk bout shippin / tax etc.. yet..

Postby MG Man » May 24th, 2010, 4:46 am

Jon_One wrote:
cinco wrote:used masers are dirt cheap thats the sad part

who cares .. its still d only 1 in the country .. and is 54,000 pounds cheap?? cuz thats d cheapest normal granturismo i saw so far (and this is an s model ).. and we aint talk bout shippin / tax etc.. yet..

no eh
there have been Maseratis here since the 1960s
A friend of mine scrapped a Masterati Biturbo last year. I have the rear end now, waiting to drop it in my Lotus 7 replica when I get around to building it

Postby cinco » May 24th, 2010, 6:36 am

biturbos get passed tru in the cash for clunkers program
which means they were worth <3000 usd to their owners because thats what they got paid for them from the program
give it 4-5 more years and that car would be ~30000 usd easy
dont get me wrong i LOVE them but used exotics are too costly to maintain

Postby MG Man » May 24th, 2010, 10:29 am

^^I agree
Biturbos are the least loved Maseratis
I know there was at least one back int he 1960s. I will try and dig up specs on it. Either way, this sexy new beast is not the first, but definitely is one of the monstrous new breed!!!
I just happy somebody had the taste to bring one so I can hope to smell the exhaust

Postby wagonrunner » May 24th, 2010, 10:47 am

MG Man wrote:^^I agree
Biturbos are the least loved Maseratis
I know there was at least one back int he 1960s. I will try and dig up specs on it. Either way, this sexy new beast is not the first, but definitely is one of the monstrous new breed!!!
I just happy somebody had the taste to bring one so I can hope to smell the exhaust

umm, won't smell much different from the mini.
unless they importing fuel too. :lol:

Postby honda hoe » May 24th, 2010, 10:54 am

trinis reall have plenty money yes :shock:

Postby cinco » May 24th, 2010, 11:15 am

gimme i takin any kinda maser i want a ferrari v8
the bi turbos were a citroen derived engine anyway which if i remember correctly was derived from the renault prv6 engine used in the delorean

Postby MG Man » May 24th, 2010, 12:16 pm

man that poor Biturbo was literally parked side the road on axle stands for years
they junked the engine and front suspension :-(
By the time my friend took it, it was rotted badly and beyond economic salvage :-(

Postby cinco » May 24th, 2010, 12:57 pm

ah well no big loss there then
too expensive of a car to take care of seems to be the fate of alot of biturbos

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » May 24th, 2010, 9:06 pm

i actually meant only granturismo in the country ..

amsherwood

Postby amsherwood » May 25th, 2010, 3:47 pm

So that ford suv cost 500,00! that is pure nonesense................the audi q7 is a big big ride, and it on 22 inch "rinspeed" rims.........those are really hard to find anywhere right now - even out here!

Postby RASC » May 25th, 2010, 9:02 pm

I'm the only one who thinks it looks= meh :\