T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

mazdabishi

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby mazdabishi » December 21st, 2013, 11:49 am

Of course i cost is not that big of an issue then the passat is a great buy.. As always , it's up to the individual buyers needs :)

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 21st, 2013, 1:42 pm

karl wrote:Yea 300, juke is faster off the line because of driver rev and clutch bite point control, a3 has no launch control but will reel it in and pass it quickly . Launching the a3 very hard is very tricky with initial clutch engagement lag and wheel spin. I am over 6 feet and with the seat right back my feet can't touch pedals lol, rear passengers will suffer of course.

Manual mode is your friend. Your car knows the bite point already. Just floor it.

karl

NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby karl » December 21st, 2013, 1:44 pm

I can't floor when the light is red , the juke however could do this, but it's no worries as I said they get reeled in quickly

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 21st, 2013, 8:36 pm

karl wrote:I can't floor when the light is red , the juke however could do this, but it's no worries as I said they get reeled in quickly

I was really referring to your ridiculous torque curve. There isn't much reason for you to rev up at a red light. Juke probably needs to rev to get up to the best spot I guess.

karl

NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby karl » December 21st, 2013, 8:53 pm

Last edited by karl on May 4th, 2017, 7:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 21st, 2013, 9:55 pm

Spend your money on a remap instead. Apr intake have extra wooshy sounds with radio off n windows up and barely noticeable. Check Ecotune for a remap. Much more bang for buck.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » December 22nd, 2013, 7:49 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:Got my cerato yesterday and everything is as expected. I understand what all those reviewers were saying about the electric steering too. The old lancer feels much better.
Congrats man.
Care to elaborate a bit on this statement though? Curious as to what you mean by it...

Postby Ted_v2 » December 22nd, 2013, 9:15 pm

Electric steering is super soft. Can spin full lock with using 1 or 2 fingers. Diff night and day coming from another older car

Postby S_2NR » December 22nd, 2013, 9:19 pm

dredman1 wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:Got my cerato yesterday and everything is as expected. I understand what all those reviewers were saying about the electric steering too. The old lancer feels much better.
Congrats man.
Care to elaborate a bit on this statement though? Curious as to what you mean by it...

im almost sure he means that its soft and you feel "disconnected" from the car.
it gets better though, give it 1000+km.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 22nd, 2013, 10:20 pm

S_2NR wrote:
dredman1 wrote:
Congrats man.

im almost sure he means that its soft and you feel "disconnected" from the car.
it gets better though, give it 1000+km.

Well there are three settings. Comfort, normal and sport. Comfort is way too soft to feel safe. Sport is a lil harder than normal. Not sure if I like sport or normal more. Disconnected is a really good word to describe it. It's not that bad. It's just a different feel.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 22nd, 2013, 10:26 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Electric steering is super soft. Can spin full lock with using 1 or 2 fingers. Diff night and day coming from another older car

It has three steering settings. Only comfort I'd describe as super soft. Normal and sport are firm enough for me. I'd never use the comfort setting as I don't feel safe with it. Disconnected is a really good description for electronic steering. It's not bad. The lancer is just better.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » December 22nd, 2013, 10:37 pm

^^^Thanks

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » December 22nd, 2013, 11:54 pm

I kinda like the "disconnected" feeling.
Wheel is much easier to turn and makes a relaxing drive.. Well.... relaxier

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » December 23rd, 2013, 6:35 pm

Even better for the new car owners who enjoy relaxing in the right lane.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 23rd, 2013, 7:23 pm

A lil review. I didn't shop around much so can't really do comparisons.
We all know how it looks outside. I like the back more than the front. Love the rims.
Keyless entry is nice. Side mirrors fold automatically when you walk away and open when you approach. Puddle lights underneath the mirrors are a nice touch as well.
Drivers seat is fully powered. Two memory settings for the seat. When you switch off the seat moves all the way back. When you start up seat moves to position 1.
The interior is pretty good. More than I'd expect for a car at this price bracket. Nice soft touch materials. The dash/ radio etc are slightly tilted to the driver. Touch screen LCD screen for media/ phone. Has about 900 mob for music storage. Could be louder.
Steering controls for phone, radio, cruise control (not important), flex steer. Has a nice indicator function where you can tap the lever and choose for it to blink 3,5 or 7 times. Good for switching lanes on the highway.
Dual ac controls. Ac vent for the back seat.
Cooled glove compartment- there's a vent you can turn on in there. Can't say how effective it is yet.
Flex steer feels gimmicky. Comfort is way too soft. Normal and sport feel almost the same. All feel detached somewhat. Sport is just a little stiffer. You won't feel as if the steering is sharper. I stick to normal most of the time. Six speed transmission could use some refinement at low speeds. You feel a slight jerk in traffic. Normal acceleration it's smooth like butter. Ride quality is quite refined otherwise. Quiet inside and smooth. Haven't really roughed it up yet. It's more than suitable for my needs. I can pass when I need to.
The first car I drove was a Cressida wagon so I'm not a speed demon. Brakes really well IMO.
Has reverse camera. Front and rear sensors. My first vehicle and I'm loving it so far. I'll try get some pics up tomorrow.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 24th, 2013, 12:18 am

de_dougla_smurf wrote:Even better for the new car owners who enjoy relaxing in the right lane.

LOL

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 24th, 2013, 8:17 am

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 24th, 2013, 7:55 pm

metalgear yuh post ^^^ supposed to have pics? Not seeing anything...

Postby S_2NR » December 25th, 2013, 2:18 am

metalgear2095 wrote:A lil review. I didn't shop around much so can't really do comparisons.
We all know how it looks outside. I like the back more than the front. Love the rims.
Keyless entry is nice. Side mirrors fold automatically when you walk away and open when you approach. Puddle lights underneath the mirrors are a nice touch as well.
Drivers seat is fully powered. Two memory settings for the seat. When you switch off the seat moves all the way back. When you start up seat moves to position 1.
The interior is pretty good. More than I'd expect for a car at this price bracket. Nice soft touch materials. The dash/ radio etc are slightly tilted to the driver. Touch screen LCD screen for media/ phone. Has about 900 mob for music storage. Could be louder.
Steering controls for phone, radio, cruise control (not important), flex steer. Has a nice indicator function where you can tap the lever and choose for it to blink 3,5 or 7 times. Good for switching lanes on the highway.
Dual ac controls. Ac vent for the back seat.
Cooled glove compartment- there's a vent you can turn on in there. Can't say how effective it is yet.
Flex steer feels gimmicky. Comfort is way too soft. Normal and sport feel almost the same. All feel detached somewhat. Sport is just a little stiffer. You won't feel as if the steering is sharper. I stick to normal most of the time. Six speed transmission could use some refinement at low speeds. You feel a slight jerk in traffic. Normal acceleration it's smooth like butter. Ride quality is quite refined otherwise. Quiet inside and smooth. Haven't really roughed it up yet. It's more than suitable for my needs. I can pass when I need to.
The first car I drove was a Cressida wagon so I'm not a speed demon. Brakes really well IMO.
Has reverse camera. Front and rear sensors. My first vehicle and I'm loving it so far. I'll try get some pics up tomorrow.

I wouldn't worry too much about the steering. Idk if its just me or if its because the tyres wore a little but after 1000km the steering was a lot better. It was stiffer and the feedback from the road was improved. Maybe it "broke in" after that period. I won't judge the car just yet

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 25th, 2013, 6:28 am

Maybe I just need to get used to it. Image
Last edited by metalgear2095 on December 25th, 2013, 9:57 am, edited 1 time in total.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 25th, 2013, 6:29 am

Yeah pics not the best. Merry Christmas guys

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » December 25th, 2013, 3:47 pm

Anybody has any details on leasing options available in Trinidad, how much more it is than a loan installment, what it covers, length of lease period, type of cars available. I visited furness website, but they had no real usable information online.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » December 25th, 2013, 7:32 pm

Last I recall, leasing didn't seem to make financial sense to the average consumer locally.

Don't have figures but I remember it being much more expensive

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 25th, 2013, 11:06 pm

Close to 12k a month to lease a golf gti ... which is a 390k car

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 26th, 2013, 9:58 am

metalgear2095 wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:Electric steering is super soft. Can spin full lock with using 1 or 2 fingers. Diff night and day coming from another older car

It has three steering settings. Only comfort I'd describe as super soft. Normal and sport are firm enough for me. I'd never use the comfort setting as I don't feel safe with it. Disconnected is a really good description for electronic steering. It's not bad. The lancer is just better.

You will get used to it but will always miss it after you drive the lancer.

It's a weird feeling to describe but it's there :lol:

PapaC

Postby PapaC » December 26th, 2013, 10:08 am

Can someone tell me if the new Cerato has any special anchors for child car seats in the back? Or is it just using the regular seat belt to anchor it. Thanks.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 26th, 2013, 10:27 am

Does one need a different class drivers permit to drive a ford "T" ranger?

Or will a class 3 permit work?

greenlantern12

Postby greenlantern12 » December 26th, 2013, 10:47 am

drchaos wrote:Does one need a different class drivers permit to drive a ford "T" ranger?

Or will a class 3 permit work?
u need heavy t

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 26th, 2013, 11:25 am

PapaC wrote:Can someone tell me if the new Cerato has any special anchors for child car seats in the back? Or is it just using the regular seat belt to anchor it. Thanks.

There are two anchors in the back

PapaC

Postby PapaC » December 26th, 2013, 11:27 am

^thanks.