T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Renaldo25

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby Renaldo25 » December 13th, 2013, 8:36 am

Sale on the Swift Sport 179 k, that price keeps getting more and mroe attractive...

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » December 13th, 2013, 8:36 am

Sale on the Swift Sport 179 k, that price keeps getting more and mroe attractive...

4Motion

Postby 4Motion » December 13th, 2013, 8:46 am

Leather
Premium Care Only $359,000.00
In One Package with Premium Care $379,000.00
- 1.6 EcoBoost (turbocharged 180bhp)
-Intelligent All Wheel Drive
- Ford PowerShift 6 speed automatic
- Leather Interior
- 10 way power operated driver seat
- Front/Side/Curtain(F/R)/driver knee Airbags
- Keyless Entry with Push Button Start
- Handsfree Power Open/Close Tailgate
- Dual-zone Automatic AC
- Automatic Dimming Rearview Mirror
- Sony Sound System with Bluetooth
- 18 inch alloy wheels
- Roof Rails in Aluminium
- Bi-Xenon headlamps with levelling function and LED Daytime Running lights
- Auto headlights
- Rain-sensing wipers
- Rear parking aid with back-up camera

And some other features standard

There is a lower spec model for $329,000 i believe

agent007

Postby agent007 » December 14th, 2013, 2:38 pm

The 2013 Mazda 6 reboot this time in the most fully equipped trim you can possibly import:

The 2.5 model and believe you me this midsizer sports sedan is pure over-kill over the likes of the Camry, Accord, Teana, Legacy, Sonata, Optima and Passat. It may not be as fast as an Accord V6 or a Legacy Turbo but those cars are upwards of half-a-million dollars. At $372k Vat inclusive this Mazda is all about the best handling car in its class and plenty zoom zoom for the money.

Go check it out in the POS showroom, meanwhile these are some amateur cell phone pics:

The engineering that went into the platform and overall design of this car will make the Audi A4 and Volvo S60 blush. It'll take Kia and Hyundai another generation or two to reach this.

With 185hp and 250Nm torque it can scoot to 100kmph in just over 7 seconds and cover the 1/4 mile in just under 16 seconds. That is Mercedes Benz E250 territory as well as that of BMW 520i and Audi A6 2.0T. It's also faster than the Audi A4 1.8T; BMW 316i; Mercedes Benz C180 and CLA200.

Features Summary:
-All independent suspension sport tuned
-skyactiv 2.5 with super fast skyactiv transmission (with paddle shift). (direct injection with intake and exhaust VVT)
-i-ELOOP technology (brake energy regeneration system)
-i-stop technology (idling stop technology)
-leather seats
-front power seats with memory
-dual zone auto climate control
-sunroof
-concert hall quality BOSE 9 speaker traffic defeater
-19" rims
-all wheel disc brakes with a soup of safety features including ABS, EBD, EBA, TCS, DSC etc etc
-front, side and curtain protection airbags
-steering wheel controls for audio, cruise and Bluetooth
-front and rear parking assist with backup camera
-bi-xenon auto lights with cornering function and LED DRL's
-LED tail lights
-proximity key with push button start
-auto speed sensitive wipers
-trip computer
-dual chrome exhaust
-compatible with both super and premium fuel (premium recommended though with 800kms per tank range capability)

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » December 14th, 2013, 3:11 pm

That's a feature packed vehicle!
What size is the tank to deliver 800km?
I currently get about 600km in a 40L tank

Postby S_2NR » December 14th, 2013, 3:26 pm

Awaiting the new Mazda 3. :mrgreen:

Postby Morpheus » December 14th, 2013, 3:53 pm

:shock::shock: @ Mazda 6

Too bad SS reputation though :sad:

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » December 14th, 2013, 4:27 pm

that mazda 6 looking sweet too bad..

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » December 14th, 2013, 5:40 pm

was that an ad?

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » December 14th, 2013, 6:54 pm

Now I'm really looking forward to a redesigned BT-50.

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » December 16th, 2013, 2:22 pm

Very nice. Nice to see we getting the good stuff for a change....but internationally that mazda 6 getting rave reviews....as someone said looking forward to the new mazda 3...and i for one always loved the look of the 6, very sexy imo

mazdabishi

Postby mazdabishi » December 18th, 2013, 5:49 pm

agent007 wrote:The 2013 Mazda 6 reboot this time in the most fully equipped trim you can possibly import:

The 2.5 model and believe you me this midsizer sports sedan is pure over-kill over the likes of the Camry, Accord, Teana, Legacy, Sonata, Optima and Passat. It may not be as fast as an Accord V6 or a Legacy Turbo but those cars are upwards of half-a-million dollars. At $372k Vat inclusive this Mazda is all about the best handling car in its class and plenty zoom zoom for the money.

Go check it out in the POS showroom, meanwhile these are some amateur cell phone pics:

The engineering that went into the platform and overall design of this car will make the Audi A4 and Volvo S60 blush. It'll take Kia and Hyundai another generation or two to reach this.

With 185hp and 250Nm torque it can scoot to 100kmph in just over 7 seconds and cover the 1/4 mile in just under 16 seconds. That is Mercedes Benz E250 territory as well as that of BMW 520i and Audi A6 2.0T. It's also faster than the Audi A4 1.8T; BMW 316i; Mercedes Benz C180 and CLA200.

Features Summary:
-All independent suspension sport tuned
-skyactiv 2.5 with super fast skyactiv transmission (with paddle shift). (direct injection with intake and exhaust VVT)
-i-ELOOP technology (brake energy regeneration system)
-i-stop technology (idling stop technology)
-leather seats
-front power seats with memory
-dual zone auto climate control
-sunroof
-concert hall quality BOSE 9 speaker traffic defeater
-19" rims
-all wheel disc brakes with a soup of safety features including ABS, EBD, EBA, TCS, DSC etc etc
-front, side and curtain protection airbags
-steering wheel controls for audio, cruise and Bluetooth
-front and rear parking assist with backup camera
-bi-xenon auto lights with cornering function and LED DRL's
-LED tail lights
-proximity key with push button start
-auto speed sensitive wipers
-trip computer
-dual chrome exhaust
-compatible with both super and premium fuel (premium recommended though with 800kms per tank range capability)

Took a look at this....very sweet car......I have the mazda6 model just before and this one is quite an upgrade in terms of the engine performamce and interior.......

At 372K I personally find the price to be a bit on the high side.....The Audi A3 sportback 1.8TFSI with Stronic gearbox and Audi Drive Select is faster with a sweeet interior....and 72K cheaper......I know because I just bought one....

I No, I am not obsessed with German vehicles....my favourite ride is still my Legacy :)

Postby j.o.e » December 18th, 2013, 8:55 pm

Hmmm small hatchback against full sized sedan. That's a legit comparison.

Postby S_2NR » December 18th, 2013, 9:51 pm

j.o.e wrote:Hmmm small hatchback against full sized sedan. That's a legit comparison.

He's talking about the A3 sedan :|

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 18th, 2013, 10:38 pm

S_2NR wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Hmmm small hatchback against full sized sedan. That's a legit comparison.

I'm guessing the S in your username doesn't stand for Sharp.

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » December 18th, 2013, 11:08 pm

S_2NR wrote:

wut???

Postby S_2NR » December 19th, 2013, 12:51 am

That was just me trying to make sense of such a comparison. Comparing the a3 sedan to the 6 seems more fitting than a hatch to a 6. Not ideal since they are in two different segments though

Postby S_2NR » December 19th, 2013, 1:10 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

Wow. Such maturity.

Isn't the purpose of a forum to share, discuss and learn new things?
If you know better, you should share your knowledge instead of cheap attacks.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 19th, 2013, 4:29 am

S_2NR wrote:

Wow. Such maturity.

Fella I could not care less what you think of my maturity. Yet again you put your foot in your mouth and yet again you backpedal. Your posts usually are some un-researched, knee jerk cynical drivel which adds nothing to most debates.

Anyways it wouldn't even matter if one was comparing an A3 sedan in this instance. Totally different classes in terms of cabin size, trunk space, etc.

It's like saying one would by the A3 over the A6 cuz it's cheaper.

Postby j.o.e » December 19th, 2013, 6:40 am

Poster also said he bought the sportback.i don't think Audi stopped using that as the hatchback designation. I get that everyone loves their purchases but the comparisons across classes are non-sensical sometimes. It would be more helpful if ppl said i took the Passat over the 6 because.........
A3 sportback is a lovely car, but clearly you were buying the best that 300k could buy possibly, but not shopping for a mid-sized sedan specifically.
Next time somebody does that I'm gonna say that the GTR was too expensive so I got a Wingroad like a bawse

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 19th, 2013, 11:51 am

TRUE : A3 sportsback is the A3 hatchback 4 door

FALSE: A3 sportsback is the A3 sedan

mazdabishi

Postby mazdabishi » December 19th, 2013, 11:52 am

j.o.e wrote:Poster also said he bought the sportback.i don't think Audi stopped using that as the hatchback designation. I get that everyone loves their purchases but the comparisons across classes are non-sensical sometimes. It would be more helpful if ppl said i took the Passat over the 6 because.........
A3 sportback is a lovely car, but clearly you were buying the best that 300k could buy possibly, but not shopping for a mid-sized sedan specifically.
Next time somebody does that I'm gonna say that the GTR was too expensive so I got a Wingroad like a bawse

My comparison was based on what one can purchase for 300K ...but I hear yuh....two totally different vehicle sizes....

Happy holidays everyone

Postby cinco » December 19th, 2013, 11:55 am

Interior space was not an issue for you?
Everyone with a vigo could be in an A3 too

mazdabishi

Postby mazdabishi » December 19th, 2013, 12:30 pm

cinco wrote:Interior space was not an issue for you?

interior space is absolutely fine...comfortably seats 6 foot adults in the front and rear seats at the same time.....

...I have the "police" mazda 6 with a ton load more interior space if I need it :)

Postby S_2NR » December 19th, 2013, 1:06 pm

S_2NR wrote:

Wow. Such maturity.

Fella I could not care less what you think of my maturity. Yet again you put your foot in your mouth and yet again you backpedal. Your posts usually are some un-researched, knee jerk cynical drivel which adds nothing to most debates.

Anyways it wouldn't even matter if one was comparing an A3 sedan in this instance. Totally different classes in terms of cabin size, trunk space, etc.

It's like saying one would by the A3 over the A6 cuz it's cheaper.

I agree with comparing the a6 to the mazda 6. You seem tense, relax man.

Postby cinco » December 19th, 2013, 1:39 pm

mazdabishi wrote:
cinco wrote:Interior space was not an issue for you?

interior space is absolutely fine...comfortably seats 6 foot adults in the front and rear seats at the same time.....

...I have the "police" mazda 6 with a ton load more interior space if I need it :)

lol police mazda 6
tbh i always found the a4 very cramped when my 6ft+ padna driving we could not fit behind him. oddly enough in a sylphy he could fit comfortably and we still had tons of leg room behind him.

police 6 are pretty understated but decently appointed inside

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » December 19th, 2013, 2:41 pm

^Be careful comparing an A4's leg room to a Sylphy's Leg room.

Comparison police might say you can't compare a RORO leg room to a new car's leg room

Postby cinco » December 19th, 2013, 3:24 pm

DJ Q wrote:^Be careful comparing an A4's leg room to a Sylphy's Leg room.

Comparison police might say you can't compare a RORO leg room to a new car's leg room

sylphys can be had brand new from massey :|

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » December 19th, 2013, 3:43 pm

lol @ dj, question to the forum: an audi a3 1.8 sportback is 300 k? or is that the 1.4 tfsi? just asking dont bite off meh head...

mazdabishi

Postby mazdabishi » December 19th, 2013, 4:31 pm

1.8 TFSI is 300k... Don't think they brought any 1.4s as yet... Cud be wrong