TriniGT's Project R32 GTR - Fuel Setup On The Way!!!

TriniGT

Re: TriniGT's Project R32 GTR - Underseal Check!!!

Postby TriniGT » February 24th, 2013, 8:52 pm

Did an impulse buy and placed an ordered a 4litre swirl tank and braided line setup with some fittings from Hong Kong, setup looked alright and surprisingly it was shipped on the 21st and is in country already, may get it tomorrow. I have a couple of items coming in and some more things I am waiting to buy. I got a GTR sub-harness to replaced the damaged one I had, Hicas dust boots, Cusco Hicas illiminator, Nismo rear knuckle bushings, new hicas balljoint bushings, nismo rear knuckle shock bushings, front steering rack boots, Nismo Front steering rack bushings, New front inner and outer balljoints. I have packed a bunch of stuff to be sandblasted as they need to be stripped before being prepped to paint, plan will be to use wonder on metal items, then Rustoleum Gray Primer and then Satin black for all metal, the aluminum items will be stripped and then coated so they can be easily cleaned in the future. Also the seal for the axles in the rear are also ordered and should be in soon.

Door interior for the quarter glasses have been ordered from Nissan Japan new, that is on its way down already, ordered a self bleeder setup for when no one is available it has a bottle and a speed bleeder setup so no sticking, order a Trust T88 rear turbo blank off setup for RB26 single turbo setups, left rear tailight ordered as the inner part of my current one is not holding good so will swap the outer setup onto the new inner one, picked up a stereo plug connector setup and brackets to easily install a Pioneer stereo setup without problems, got rear oh-shit handles as they were missing from the car when I got her and lastly a Nismo oil filler cap was picked up.

Paullct

Postby Paullct » February 24th, 2013, 10:39 pm

"oh-shit handles" :rofl: :rofl:

Postby supercharged turbo » February 25th, 2013, 4:57 pm

THIS BUILD!! :shock:

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 2nd, 2013, 8:49 pm

Okay collected my Swirl Tank Setup, looks decent and at 4.4ltrs should be fine, also got some -6AN braided lines and AN fittings as well, just need to pickup some -8AN braided lines and fittings and run them for the fuel setup. Have these items coming in, Rain Guards, 1000CC injectors, Cusco RUCAS, Cusco Hicas eliminator Kit, Nismo Rear Knuckle Bushing Kit, Replacement HICAS bushing kit, Quarter Panel Interior New, Front Steering Rack Boots and Nismo Bushings, Solid Steering Column Bushing, Inner and Outer Lower control arm ball joint setup New pics once my camera is back up and running.
Swirl Tank Setup,

BrandonSingh

Postby BrandonSingh » March 3rd, 2013, 4:26 pm

Weeys, that car is one sexy thing

yats

Postby yats » March 7th, 2013, 6:53 pm

u selllin it

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » March 7th, 2013, 7:10 pm

yeh he sellin it.

hoss move along pls.

moti

Postby moti » March 7th, 2013, 10:18 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:yeh he sellin it.

hoss move along pls.

if he sells this he will be shot with shitand beaten for smelling likeshit :idea:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » March 7th, 2013, 10:31 pm

yea he sold it, i bought it :lol:

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » March 7th, 2013, 10:35 pm

Jason any reason you went with that hose(performoflex?) and not the pro lite 350?
It's so easy to work with

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 8th, 2013, 7:19 am

Actualy this hose came as a package with the swirl tank setup. I am not sure what hoses I am going to be using for the setup, but really swaying to the teflon ones as they don't have the interior smelling of fuel, may mean more fittings as the do not like bending too much. Still also contemplating getting a hardline setup and a pipe bender off Ebay and doing the lines myself, might not be that expensive. We'll see how it goes, need to get some stuff done this weekend. Lost my camera charger but I will get some snaps when things are updated. Things are also ready to ship so in two weeks I should have everything I need minus management, that is being had locally.

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » March 8th, 2013, 9:19 am

don't forget the flare tool or you can use the Earls tubing adapters. I'm doing all in engine fuel / vaccum hoses with prolite 350. Reading mixed reviews on the fuel filter, bronze vs paper filters. I'm not converting it all to AN though, one end is going to use regular nipples and econo-fit clamps.

I use this site just to visualize the ends and hoses I need and order from jegs lol.
http://www.anplumbing.com/

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » March 18th, 2013, 11:15 pm

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » March 19th, 2013, 11:03 am

Been a while since i've been on tuner, just spent half my morning going through your thread!

Jason your doing a great job, you always pay attention to the little details, I myself have learnt a few nifty things from your threads, keep up the good work and last but not least good luck with your projects.

Regards,
Terrence.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » March 19th, 2013, 11:40 am

bumppp

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 27th, 2013, 10:54 pm

Items are mostly in now, picked up a lot of stuff, rain guards, rear interior dashboard interior, quarter glass interior, nismo rear knuckle bushings, nismo steering rack bushings, oem steering rack boots, inner and outer front ball joints, cusco rucas, cusco hicas eliminators, new hicas boot rubbers, carbon shift knob, 1000cc injectors, rear knuckle axle seal, Greddy single turbo block off oil return, Nismo oil cap, replacement rear tailight, engine subharness, rear oh-shit handles, Brembo brake speed bleeder, stereo brackets and stereo harness.
Last edited by TriniGT on August 30th, 2016, 6:54 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby javishm » March 27th, 2013, 11:18 pm

nice :D

Postby Rooki3 » March 27th, 2013, 11:39 pm

u plan to keep this one for a long time

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 28th, 2013, 8:27 am

Yes, took down the silvia for sale as well. Adding some stuff back to it and getting her back on the road, people only trying to beat me down on the price so I keeping her and wanna start back using her on the weekends as well. Already have some stuff coming in for the silvia, just need to fix the bonnet a little and she is roadworthy.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » March 28th, 2013, 8:33 am

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 29th, 2013, 12:54 pm

Got some stuff a while back blasted by a fellow tuner, the LCA needs to be wire brushed a little as I have left them for some time, they will be treated for the metal parts and painted and coated to last longer and be easier to clean. The exhaust heatshield too came back very decent from having a tough life.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » March 29th, 2013, 2:46 pm

What LCA's are those?

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » March 29th, 2013, 2:57 pm

factory BNR32

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 1st, 2013, 11:03 pm

After I have them painted and stickered they will be Nismo :D. Anyway, got a little bit done over the long weekend, got the rear windscreen and new inner and outer moldings installed and also the front Silvia windscreen refitted. After that I installed the rear R32 dashboard parcel shelf aka rear dashboard and then fitted the rear seat backrest and then installed the roof liner and all the accessories like house light, map lights, visors, mirror and oh-shit handles, fitted my new quarter glass interior panels and lower panels and refitted the seatbelts and then installed the Cusco half cage and lastly the lower rear seat. Took a while but came out alright. Next thing on the agenda is the trimming of the carpet to accommodate the cage, any advice on how to cut this, I want it as neat as possible. After that is trimmed I will refit door sills and install the R34 GTR front seats and begin running wiring for the gauges and all my custom stuff. After this I wanna concentrate on the fuel setup and suspension and braking and then lastly the engine install. Stay Tuned,
New Quarter Panel interior
Rain Guards Installed, front glass is leaking, excuse the paperwork :lol:,
Cage and Rear Seats finally in with rear interior, sponge will be taped and installed where necessary,

The Ole Silvia finally getting some work done to her, she is coming back on the road soon, just need to get two know areas patched, apparently it is a weakness with most nissans just behind the front shock towers. Front windscreen refitted, some other things will be added this coming month, twin disc clutch, hks internal gate, power fc, suspension has already been addressed, keeping the Driftwork coilovers, iKeya RUCAS, Megan Racing Toe Arms, 5-Zigen 17's, just need to have the bonnet fitment sorted and have some small bits for the engine bay and then end of month insurance and that should be it for a while, maybe a VE-T in the future but when that time comes. Of course a full detail is way overdue.

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » April 2nd, 2013, 12:04 am

Might be selling my car this week. I have a set of genuine Nismo skirts, the 6 pieces. You know what they go for. If the car goes I'll let you know.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 2nd, 2013, 7:40 am

What how come Zac, sad to hear? I have a six piece nismo kit home to put on as soon as the car is up and running, also have Trust Gracer rear spats and an Abflug rear diffuser, just need to get the Abflug front diffuser and I should be set. We'll see when that time comes.

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » April 2nd, 2013, 8:16 am

My CF guy has a shipment coming in a few weeks. Same supplier as Charles. I got the hood from him and the front diffuser goes for 400, rear TS style 3 piece for 500.

I'm upgrading if it sells don't worry. Gonna get something turn key I have my eye on.

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » April 2nd, 2013, 10:08 am

If I wasn't clear, I meantioned the CF stuff because you can get stuff from him also. He's in Toronto and has a big skyline practice

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 3rd, 2013, 8:17 am

Can you get an Abflug copy for me? If so what would it cost shipped?

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » April 3rd, 2013, 8:58 am

He also carries that fujimura replica spoiler.
Here's what , add him on Fbook and talk to him. His name is Vlad owner or Pur auto. How would such fragile pieces be shipped to TNT, air?

https://www.facebook.com/PurAutomotive?fref=ts
https://www.facebook.com/vlad.k.7?fref=ts