Motorcycle Riders

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » March 18th, 2010, 2:30 pm

what i've found to work is to PM the owner of a shop who's on a forum as a vendor.........most of the time u'll get items from their shop at a lower price than posted and usually free ground shipping within the US..........i've gotten almost 25% off on an item like this :lol:

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » March 18th, 2010, 3:32 pm

Right now I using:

Shoei TZ - R helmet
Joe Rocket CBR jacket (since I have a Honda CBR)
Joe Rocket blaster gloves and
Icon field armor - shin guards (I went with this cause I can wear my normal jeans over it as opposed to the same riding pants all the time)

Hoping the get something the legs and thigh.

Thankfully I haven't had a chance to test any of these gears but they are comfortable and I'm hoping because of the ratings will work well if the needs arises (but really hoping it dosen't come to that)

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » March 18th, 2010, 3:51 pm

have a lil rant......ordered 2 pairs of goggles for trail riding(one for a friend and one for myself).......just got my invoice from the skybox ppl telling me it got charged customs duty and vat. called them up asking why the duty......girl over the phone spoke to someone in the background and they said its considered safety glasses and hence duty and vat......she said anything else safety wise for bikes its vat only..........i vex......dias money wasting on duty :| :| :| :|

Ruff

Postby Ruff » March 19th, 2010, 7:06 am

delete
Last edited by Ruff on April 5th, 2010, 2:31 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » March 19th, 2010, 8:49 am

Right now I using:

Shoei X-11 Elias Replica
Icon Leather Vest with Back Protector
Icon 29'er Gloves
TCX Boots.
Jeans.
:)

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » March 19th, 2010, 9:17 am

that Elias helmet is sick :mrgreen:
the new series of Shoei is out.....some nice colours.......but damn the design of the helmet alone is cool....

i'm sorry though.......but u cant catch me wearing Icon......the quality is poor, fit is off and most of it is designed for stunting.........their back protectors aren't even CE certified last time i checked, and i tried on a helmet in Miami last year i think......fit was not near comfortable............safety comes at a price.......sorry to say but IMO Icon is rubbish.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » March 19th, 2010, 9:43 am

i'd rather be dressed up like a united states S.W.A.T team member than show my entire self for destruction on the road

modifierz

Postby modifierz » March 19th, 2010, 10:05 am

cacasplat3 wrote:that Elias helmet is sick :mrgreen:
the new series of Shoei is out.....some nice colours.......but damn the design of the helmet alone is cool....

i'm sorry though.......but u cant catch me wearing Icon......the quality is poor, fit is off and most of it is designed for stunting.........their back protectors aren't even CE certified last time i checked, and i tried on a helmet in Miami last year i think......fit was not near comfortable............safety comes at a price.......sorry to say but IMO Icon is rubbish.

I agree!! Shoei is BOSSS!!

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » March 19th, 2010, 10:29 am

cacasplat3 wrote:Image
that Elias helmet is sick :mrgreen:

Yup. Thats the helmet self.
Got a few Icon and Sparx helmets as well.
They fit me pretty well.
:D

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Postby jeepers » March 19th, 2010, 3:21 pm

my first accident on a bike.
Going to work and a cager swing out of lane and hit the back of my bike send me to the floor.(the ting is i saw him coming out of lane and gave him so horn, but like he still didnt acknowledge my presence)it was at a slow speed and no damages was done to me.The bike foot hanger is broken though and the indicator broken. The guy blamed another driver as usual. I was very angry and upset but the fellow seemed real sorry and guilty so i refrained.

I have a honda vtr1000 firestorm currently.But th epart is hard to get online.anyone know where i can get this locally.

Ruff

Postby Ruff » March 19th, 2010, 4:33 pm

jeepers,
Click here...
Thank you,
Ruff

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » March 19th, 2010, 8:46 pm

glad to hear u are OK....thats the most important thing :fadein:

for parts u can also check www.rivamotorsports.com

Postby Rooki3 » March 19th, 2010, 10:47 pm

jeepers, glad to hear yur ok

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » March 19th, 2010, 10:54 pm

jeepers, good to know you're in one piece buddy,

check Ruff I'm sure he could assist with the parts and you can also check it there are any onhave you tried any online forums for that model, you may be able to source the parts that way.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » March 21st, 2010, 7:28 am

Good morning fellaz.. Nice day for a ride...

CSplat3 i agree with what you said about the Leathers.... 100% correct..

I donno about the full suit thing for street touring riding though. May be a little too much for me. I'm definitely getting the Leather perf Jacket next though.

Post some pics of allyuh in gear nah fellaz!

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » March 21st, 2010, 9:48 am

^^^i've seen the leg of a friend who fell while riding in jeans......as much as i dont like it, i'd prefer to ride in leather pants........if riding in jeans, i must at least have knee and shin amour, plus some sort of protective shorts under it to prevent my ass and hip from grinding off..........i may look like an idiot with leather on in 34* temps., but i'll be safe........

plus there are lots of well made perforated two piece suits.........so its not as impractical as a one piece........i should point out that when i do ride (no bike at the moment), its for recreation....not commuting......so i'm never really riding to go somewhere....so wearing a leather suit is no problem :lol:

prakash

motorcycle gears

Postby prakash » March 21st, 2010, 10:13 am

TUNERS I HAVE SOME BRAND NEW GEARS FOR SALE
CALL ME ON 476 1149

FOX HELMET $600 sold
$600 sold
$950 motocross small
OAKLEY GOGGLE $300
SHIFT ROOST DEFLECTOR $650
FOX WHITE GLOVES $300
FOX BLACK GLOVES $240
FIELDSHEER GLOVES $345
ICON FIELD ARMOR CHEST/BACK $825
FOX KNEE GUARDS $225
ICON FIELD ARMOUR LEG $395

PLEASE CALL 476 1149 IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN PURCHASING.
Last edited by prakash on April 14th, 2010, 10:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » March 22nd, 2010, 1:05 pm

Hey Prakash... where you located bro?

Where the Shoei, Shark etc... The high end gear?

prakash

Postby prakash » March 22nd, 2010, 7:23 pm

location chaguanas

also available but upon request (high end gears) whatever you see on the net jus mutiply by 6.39 plus freight insurance and vat plus ah hundred dollars for my time

deposit of 78% required

sold this over the weekend for $5200

prakash

Postby prakash » March 22nd, 2010, 7:26 pm

X-Twelve Kagayama 3 TC-2
this model recently launched give it some time and the price will drop

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » March 23rd, 2010, 12:06 pm

prakash wrote:location chaguanas

also available but upon request (high end gears) whatever you see on the net jus mutiply by 6.39 plus freight insurance and vat plus ah hundred dollars for my time

deposit of 78% required

sold this over the weekend for $5200

a weird percentage much :lol:
or it it that that covers all costs? :wink: :lol:

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » March 23rd, 2010, 1:55 pm

This is one wicked save! wow :shock:

modifierz

Postby modifierz » March 23rd, 2010, 2:47 pm

WAT DE FRICK!!! :shock: :shock: NAH, NAH, NAH.

*picks bottom of mouth off the ground and watches again*

He good, if was me, I woulda be lookin for meh balls by the Alpinstars fence.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » March 23rd, 2010, 3:33 pm

BESS :P :P :P

man determined yes!!!! :mrgreen:

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » March 23rd, 2010, 9:19 pm

WOW :shock: :shock: :shock:
Save is joke! all now I woulda be rolling still lol.

Interesting article I came across about bikers protesting planned lane splitting laws in France.

http://ukfrancebikers.com/2010/03/14/fr ... than-ever/

If Trini's ever get this organised about issues affecting us I bet the Government would take notice.

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » March 23rd, 2010, 9:25 pm

looks like he recovered from a high side...ent?

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 23rd, 2010, 9:45 pm

jeepers, same thing happen to a pathner of mine... riding along the road normal and a army jeep not paying attention to the road run into the back of him and my pathner flipped over and the bike landed ontop of him... He got some broken boness... army van never stopped

2 d Max Auto

Postby 2 d Max Auto » March 23rd, 2010, 10:03 pm

modifierz wrote:WAT DE FRICK!!! :shock: :shock: NAH, NAH, NAH.

*picks bottom of mouth off the ground and watches again*

He good, if was me, I woulda be lookin for meh balls by the Alpinstars fence.

lol......true, man have the never say die attitude.......I would have probably continued rolling to the finish line :)

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » March 23rd, 2010, 10:30 pm

Video:

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/uKWGhFNkLPw&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/uKWGhFNkLPw&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

Gotta admit tho, this one take d cake :shock: :shock:

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/xMjouCo9iKQ&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/xMjouCo9iKQ&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » March 24th, 2010, 3:38 pm

chindian88 wrote:looks like he recovered from a high side...ent?

a bit....looks like the highside was a result of a tank slapper......