Solodex IV Sunday 16th

Postby wagonrunner » July 10th, 2006, 10:00 pm

djaggs,
how far is far man? i from d bowels of la romaine.

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » July 10th, 2006, 10:09 pm

More info concerning the driving school will be posted tomorrow, but for now it is NOT going to be Tuesday 11th, but dex briefing is STILL Wednesday

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » July 10th, 2006, 11:22 pm

venum wrote:Ahh Dex

Looks like I'll be siting out on the competition for this one

have classes on Sunday morning - craps

But I will be there right after

looking to bum a few rides, learn a couple of things, help out my mitsu bros with pit work

ad of course help out with marshall duties

Cools man, for fun runs yuh have a ride booked in my car.

I more or less ready at this point, only a couple minor issues as usual but I think they can wait till after to fix.

I go see you and the rest of the Mitsu Clan there.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » July 11th, 2006, 8:13 am

I will be there, for sure.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » July 11th, 2006, 8:21 am

wagonrunner wrote:djaggs,
how far is far man? i from d bowels of la romaine.

I have a lot of personal responsibilities, its far in terms of time not distance.
Im from Claxton Bay, in front God's back.

You know, I wouldnt mind meeting some of you guys at the solodex, how can I know who is who?? I am driving a red suzuki swift, and my brother who will be coming with me has a Black MIVEC lancer. I used to know everybody in the car scene in Tdad at one time but ive been out of it for about 15 years now, still love the smell of Gas and oil though.

Postby pete » July 11th, 2006, 8:53 am

GTi swift?

djaggs

Postby djaggs » July 11th, 2006, 9:03 am

yeah. Its more like a Geeeeeee..TI

:)

Postby wagonrunner » July 11th, 2006, 2:33 pm

heh,
well my car is the Y10 "black bumpers" in meh sig. and the all-white one is kaycee151.
if you talk to anyone under the timing tent, they would help intro you to the other dexers. and by the spectators tent, just look a group of ppl, with a short man PIP SINGH. that would be the rest of the tuners. :poke: :lol:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » July 11th, 2006, 3:14 pm

djaggs wrote:still love the smell of Gas and oil though.

Cool, my car smells like both, that and a swamp when it rains, Like a swamp with a gas and oil spill then :? Thas guaracara river then?

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » July 11th, 2006, 3:16 pm

Ok, but all you fellas who eager to reach drags after dex, if this is to happen WE NEED HELP! Setting up in the morning for a dex event starts at about 8am, so ANYBODY who can help to with this - great, and then we need help to take back down in the afternoon. Ah hearing plenty talk about who going up to race, does this mean the few of us who stay back will be left takin down as well? Come on fellas, it take 2 hands to clap......otherwise ah holdin all the receipts and none of you will get the reduce rate for drags :lol:

venum

Postby venum » July 11th, 2006, 5:28 pm

^^^ Very true

I have been around once after dex helping pack-up till it was after dark

we had to pack up by HID headlights

when everybody gone, somebody still have to pack up and it's a lot of work.

Please do not leave it solely to teh executive and a few other to do all the work.

if ppl going to run off to drags after dex it won't be fair to leave a few behind to pack-up

If I do not have to work, I will be around and will assist in what ever way I can

djaggs if i come, I will be glad to make your acquaintance

yuh in good company with teh Wagonboyz and Zodi too

the car in the sig is mine

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » July 11th, 2006, 11:27 pm

i'll be packing up too, should i bring extra beers for this?

Postby wagonrunner » July 12th, 2006, 12:13 am

GBTBT,
thats a bess idea. stag eh. seupport the motorsport sponsors.

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » July 12th, 2006, 9:37 am

You guys organize to help pack up after dex.

I'll be there early to have the course set up. That's a one man job anyway.

Once you get there in the morning, help with roping off the areas etc.

Kirk

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » July 12th, 2006, 7:06 pm

I see capser the EP car today, real fast, dem evo's better watch out he go boooost you away

larafan

Postby larafan » July 12th, 2006, 7:56 pm

saltydog,

u doh have a meeting to go to?

GOcrazy
Wagon Boyz

PIT BULL

Postby GOcrazy » July 13th, 2006, 3:45 am

DEX -

Being Brief:
I can see clearly that Dex has NO BUDGET, having a briefing in the food court. heh heh. It was fun & very informative, but there was no free meal with my hand outs....make a note on that one mgmt.

Breaking all the rules:
I also got a copy of the rule book where you get 40 points for attending brief's, so no matter if someone takes first place in the next 3 events, not coming to a brief will kill you. Rule change !!. Racing should take a little more of a bite out of the points.

Pack up & get out:
I also agree with the packing up after dex' Karen hold de paper girl, i can count who stays and who goes after an event. Thou sometimes, my business demands it. Block the exit when the fun runs end. At the same time, i can see who helps steward an event.

2 is better than one:
We should also ponder the thought of head to heads all the time.
Two courses for BYCC is a must, one track gives no visual while racing a friend or grudge. We should also be able to modify a comepetition course to a h2h course after for funs runs. Kirk, i see your name on most courses and i cant think without permission. ideas ? comments - raymond

ah driwk bee-caws i kan:
I am man, hear me roar, and yes i can pee where ever i want. It may be short, be its accurate. I am not on mgmt, so i can afford my aggresive tones....I am also not a drinker so this sticks out like a sore thumb to me, so i will "warn" anyone i see with alcohol. I honestly admire and respect a lot of you dexers but none of you pay my hospital/insurance bills...
Look out for the "PIT BULL"

I fear none,
from god come down
I am the PIT !
With big stick in hand

ps.
I really dont mind saying things that might piss you off,
thou i prefer to praise you, prefer to raise you.
Commend you for your skills, not your faults.
But some things must be said, for the betterment of head.
feel free to send me anything you would like to say...
I will delete your name and put mine.
(must be for the benefit of the sport and be able to be applied at dex)

Snarlsss (cough, cough)
Last edited by GOcrazy on July 13th, 2006, 4:16 am, edited 1 time in total.

GOcrazy
Wagon Boyz

Postby GOcrazy » July 13th, 2006, 3:51 am

GS class:
There is an old dexer that was living by grease monkey for a while, well now he is back and will be coming up to dex on sun, his name is "shane" and he will be driving a 1.3 mitzu wagon.

He is not a great driver, actually i dont think he has a lic. but he makes up for it in spirit...he's cooler than ice & unshaven, not stirred.

That makes the class:
Kevin
Zodiaque
Karl wagon boy
Shane aka "snap"

Postby Ignorant Ignis » July 13th, 2006, 7:17 am

^^^^^how karl get into the gs class....lol.....

and it's 10 points for attending a briefing & quartely meetings

TREX

Postby TREX » July 13th, 2006, 7:55 am

Cant make sunday
have to work
If I get done early I might make a pass but it will be too late to register.
maybe some fun runs

Congrats to Saltydog on winning EP :D

djaggs

Re: PIT BULL

Postby djaggs » July 13th, 2006, 8:03 am

[quote="GOcrazy"]DEX -

Breaking all the rules:
I also got a copy of the rule book where you get 40 points for attending brief's, so no matter if someone takes first place in the next 3 events, not coming to a brief will kill you. Rule change !!.

If I decide to hook up in this compettition and compete, this rule is quite shitty. I wanted to attend your meeting yesterday, just to get acquainted with what youre all about but I had a late meeting at work. I ususally have meetings to attend after work. That rule doesnt make your event sound too attractive to me. Maybe your meetings should be on a saturday.

Somebody told me that some guys go up evry Sunday to practice, is that true??? I wouldnt mind getting a place to practice.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » July 13th, 2006, 8:03 am

so u not counting on devi???

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Re: PIT BULL

Postby Yorkshirelass » July 13th, 2006, 8:16 am

djaggs wrote:
GOcrazy wrote:DEX -

Breaking all the rules:
I also got a copy of the rule book where you get 40 points for attending brief's, so no matter if someone takes first place in the next 3 events, not coming to a brief will kill you. Rule change !!.

If I decide to hook up in this compettition and compete, this rule is quite shitty. I wanted to attend your meeting yesterday, just to get acquainted with what youre all about but I had a late meeting at work. I ususally have meetings to attend after work. That rule doesnt make your event sound too attractive to me. Maybe your meetings should be on a saturday.

Somebody told me that some guys go up evry Sunday to practice, is that true??? I wouldnt mind getting a place to practice.

No we don't practice every Sunday.
On the position of points, this only applies to those drivers who are registered for championship which is what our prizegiving at the end of the year is based on. To be in championship you have to first pay 100.00 and then compete in 4 of the 6 competition events (not BYCC) where your final scores will be tallied to see who wins each respective class. Anybody can come and enter on the day, with nobody having advantage over anybody else towards who wins at the end of that day. Trophies are presented based on who does the best time in each class at the event. So come SUnday and you stand just as much chance as the next driver to win

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » July 13th, 2006, 9:15 am

Is it possible to have the overall championship points posted up on Sunday, so that everyone can see where they stand?

I think it's about that time of the season where people start looking at their position, points and standings, and thus, who to put licks on for the rest of the season!!

Kirk

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » July 13th, 2006, 9:50 am

y allyuh doh have a soldex in south? all dtime is be at ARC. I'm sure that a venue with large enough space can be located to hold this event.

Postby pete » July 13th, 2006, 9:54 am

I'm sure the people at CARS would LOVE to have a solodex in south. Do you know of such an area as large as ARC carpark that it can be held? you say you're sure. If you're sure then please inform the people at CARS where it can be held and what the cost is.

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » July 13th, 2006, 12:26 pm

Mr. Fixables wrote:Is it possible to have the overall championship points posted up on Sunday, so that everyone can see where they stand?

I think it's about that time of the season where people start looking at their position, points and standings, and thus, who to put licks on for the rest of the season!!

Kirk

actually it will be posted up on www.carstt.com shortly, if it is not there already

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » July 13th, 2006, 1:03 pm

gras wrote:y allyuh doh have a soldex in south? all dtime is be at ARC. I'm sure that a venue with large enough space can be located to hold this event.

dey have real people driving up from the west as well, if you want put on some music, time will fly. come and check it out.

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » July 13th, 2006, 3:15 pm

^^ yuh know.. they life so hard they comin form south.. sure we might be closer but having to stop ever few minutes allteh way trafic light to trafic light .. lis not that funn.. but . yet almost all competitors an spectatiors coem from there.. now same thign if u can thign of a location taht can acomodate it sure.. .

imo.. after seeing the things ppl have done at dex.. cars ahd the right idea.. but i stil think there area lot of places we can approach so wah if they have one or two lil "obsticals" les cones to put down.. i mean they must be ways of getin around thsi problem..

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » July 13th, 2006, 3:55 pm

yes i've been to acouple of dex events at ARC. it's quite interesting.
ANd it not so hard coming from south eh.

I jus saying probably a change of location may do the sport better..who knows....it doesn't have to be particularly in the south but central...east....deep south wherever. It doesn't matter.

It's just my opinion and i am entitled to it.