Wingroad modifications

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 10th, 2005, 10:10 am

Go fixables and get some B+G's combine them with some KYB Supers and tell me how that feels

I eh all that car nerdy yet yuh go have to break them B+G and KYB for me ( ah know KYB is a brand of shocks correct me if I am wrong)

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » June 10th, 2005, 10:18 am

B+G springs from Mr. Fixables on Mucurapo road. Good springs for a good price!

the KYB supers are the equivalent of the KYB GR2's in the US, nitrogen filled shocks, togehter they make a nice combo to stiffen up the ride.

BTW anyone knows if Fixables sells different spring kits with different spring rates?

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » June 10th, 2005, 10:34 am

I eh know yes Jim. I eh reach by the man yet. Ah starting to hear some things about the B+G springs so ah leaning towards Eibach these days.

When you mean with different spring rates...you mean like the difference between the Eibach Pro-kit and the Professional Kits??

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 10th, 2005, 10:40 am

these springs and shocks are made for my car, cause the rear suspesnion set up is a floating suspesnsion( spring and shock mounted seperate from each other) and the front spring like them VW springs small on top big below.......

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » June 10th, 2005, 10:48 am

When you mean with different spring rates...you mean like the difference between the Eibach Pro-kit and the Professional Kits??

no i mean like same drop in height but i want something stiffer, e.g. if i want to go with a set of 6 kg/mm springs in the front

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » June 10th, 2005, 10:58 am

^^^arwite..i get where you coming from. I see usually the stiffer spings almost always dropped lower. But maybe another manufacturer.

I've heard that Eibach springs are generally on the hard side.

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » June 10th, 2005, 11:01 am

Eibach are hard but good quality from what i've heard, the stiffer springs are almost always lower because as you go lower, you need to increase the spring rate hehe, they go hand in hand. But you don't need to lower the car if you're going to increase the spring rate.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » June 10th, 2005, 11:03 am

^^^^ yuh know something in the works wen Jimbo commenting on posts that are not Honda related!!! :mrgreen: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 10th, 2005, 11:06 am

these springs and shocks are made for my car, cause the rear suspesnion set up is a floating suspesnsion( spring and shock mounted seperate from each other) and the front spring like them VW springs small on top big below.......

SO yall eh taking me on or wah??? :mrgreen:

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » June 10th, 2005, 11:08 am

Yeah i get ya.....u want to get higher spring rates but keeping the ride height the same. What about some of those rubber spring spacers madcrix was using?

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » June 10th, 2005, 11:10 am

I not to sure there picasso. You might check for a specific spring set up for your car. I know its difficult to get springs and shocks for s/wagons. I catchin me beans to find some for the Fielder.

But Tein may be your best bet as they also had kits especially for my car. Possibly they will have kits for Wingroads.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » June 10th, 2005, 11:15 am

same height -higher spring rate! check Teh blacksmith in BArataria!

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 10th, 2005, 11:16 am

yeah they do I running tein springs in the rear and front but I want shorter shocks and also I want to change the springs for it again I want somthing ah lil more tougher :twisted: so I looking at other options, I was going to buy the VW bora front springs they are designed the same way as my springs and carry it by Corbin to adj the hight ( I know is maddnes ah doing but what the heck yuh will never know if it work unless you try it)

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » June 10th, 2005, 11:18 am

Corbin is D man!
other wise go onto sites and look for similar springs with the same height , coil thickness, diameter, but support a heavier car!!!!

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » June 10th, 2005, 11:19 am

What about some of those rubber spring spacers madcrix was using?

i go hadda check dem out, BTW double wishbones rule! 8)

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » June 10th, 2005, 11:22 am

Corbin Dallas?

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 10th, 2005, 11:23 am

some one was telling me that there is a dude on the forum who has a wingroad like mine and is doing mods on it like suspesion and engine and a few othere stuff yall know his user name ??

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » June 10th, 2005, 11:35 am

I'm not one for the modify and cut springs to suit eh. But if it rocks allyuh boat.

Make sure yuh not putting on too much camber as well eh.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 10th, 2005, 11:44 am

Make sure yuh not putting on too much camber as well eh

Wingroads can not camber though there cheif when I dropped my car and when to check suspestion at the allignment shop deh say the camber good and there is nothing to adjust it.....and the alignment was good also I just had to speed balance.....

NiSmO-R

Postby NiSmO-R » June 10th, 2005, 4:59 pm

Picasso wrote:
whoop de doo, a qg15 passing 180kph, Ga16 doing that in the hot sun in 4th minus all them thing (well mine was at least)

Brother I doing that mid day any day all day ....... pluss I kust noticed somthin I gor got I got 4th gear so I putting in the speed cut and I going to the mechanic to finaly interfer with the engine timing, the goal is to shorten the time it will take to do the 180 and do more...... I ran GA16's and they are my snacks I more into Vi civics and SR18's, and QG18's :mrgreen:

You coming up on the 25th to run

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 11th, 2005, 10:49 am

Yeah I a m comming up but I may not run yall guys are faster, but for kix I may run..... I wouldnt be surprised that I get meh arse wash is a QG15, but on the highway that's where I catch them slipping

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » June 11th, 2005, 11:07 am

to me speed is more about acceleration than anything.. goin 180 is not really exciting....? is jus damn dangerous... a lil pebble cud throw u off....
i rather accelerate hard to 140 an den slow down...dan reach a whole 180...
but das jus me...
so it have no people on the road.. wha go happen when de dog run across the road? hope your reflexes slow... cuz if u pull or slam brakes is over :D :lol: :lol:
:?