THE V8 BOYS present: T&T's 1st V8 Drift Car.

V8 Boys

Re: THE V8 BOYS present: T&T's 1st V8 Drift Car.

Postby V8 Boys » May 23rd, 2013, 6:31 pm

By all means Bro....post it!

shadowbird

Postby shadowbird » May 23rd, 2013, 7:11 pm

Post it up star :-)

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » May 23rd, 2013, 7:47 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:http://www.driftworks.com/forum/drift-car-projects-builds/96888-new-project-car-2010-season-ford-capri.html
http://www.driftworks.com/forum/drift-c ... capri.html\
http://www.driftworks.com/forum/drift-c ... stein.html

might be useful for a lil idea or two

Sound Boy!....That was cool! Really good to explore other ways and means to do something....The engine mounts are clean, strong and simple...the diy 4 link...is extremely ingenious...and would save a ton of $, plus keep the car stiff.

I also like how cultured and commendatory the other guys in the forum were.

Thanks cous'....will definitely be copying a few of those tricks of the trade.

Postby Razkal » May 23rd, 2013, 8:02 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:
Razkal wrote:seriously, i don't think even Singh cares as much about forum ole talk and personal opinions of boost factory as you do eh SA. you advertise yourself as the ULTIMATE chicken head with that attitude...as a bredren, people laugh at you for that shite meng. please stahp.

its more PR than anything :lol:

and u know i dont give a sheit about who laughs at what lol, its just my personal opinion on things, like when i hear ppl say 'when they mash up a motor' it disappoints me to hear people that simply lack the knowledge, or just ignorantly care not to attain more knowledge on wtf they're talking about. :drinking:

PR...why i didn't think about that when i was typing??

and yeah..i know i know.. this panic guy different when he ready :lol: ... but you know me, i opening meh mouth when i hadda say something. i go boil down since you PRing with factual info..but allyuh play nice, i wanna see how this redneck slide machine panning out :D

good idea to piss off even moar people with the rx.

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » May 23rd, 2013, 8:11 pm

but allyuh play nice, i wanna see how this redneck slide machine panning out :D[/quote]

LUHVE EET! I recon...Paw!

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » May 25th, 2013, 10:21 pm

This is amazing skill and REAL smoke! Ah takin notes....

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » May 25th, 2013, 10:44 pm

LOOK AT HOW FAST...THIS GUY GETS OUT HIS CAR....AND THE RAPID RESPONSE FROM THE SAFETY OFFICIALS. wow....

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » May 26th, 2013, 6:38 am

V8 Boys wrote:LOOK AT HOW FAST...THIS GUY GETS OUT HIS CAR....AND THE RAPID RESPONSE FROM THE SAFETY OFFICIALS. wow....

Are those drifting events prepared for something like this??? Or Worse?

SkettellGod

Postby SkettellGod » May 26th, 2013, 6:38 pm

good luck on your build mr. v8, very interesting.

525isport

Postby 525isport » June 26th, 2013, 8:52 pm

any updates on this??

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » June 26th, 2013, 11:23 pm

525isport wrote:any updates on this??

Lookin for sponsors to do it right...tryin with Red Bull...may bite. But will continue build and info next week.

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » June 26th, 2013, 11:32 pm

We are yet to see Red Bull get involved with Drifting...so lets hope they see the "$moke" soon...

Postby black start » June 29th, 2013, 11:29 pm

inside for this build

moti

Postby moti » December 30th, 2013, 9:05 am

What will 2014 look like for this build?

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » December 30th, 2013, 10:09 pm

moti wrote:What will 2014 look like for this build?

Money...money- Boy Moti, the sponsors I was targeting didn't "bite" and that was the only way I would have been able to get that project out in no time.

That plus some "bad feelins" I was goin thru for a few weeks.

I'm workin on that show with Hott93, and that will take up most of my time til April...but if all goes well, i'll have some moolah to start the project for sure in June or July...cause I'm goin St Maarten (hopefully Feb) to get an eng/box combo from a Mustang I bought a while now.
Its an 86 LX and I'm thinkin i'll bring the whole thing together with the brain, harness etc and warm it up a bit for the high rpms i'll need to keep the rear wheels "lit".

And look out....a Movie car giveaway is in the works again...HOPEFULLY!

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » January 4th, 2014, 6:26 pm

Good luck.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 5th, 2014, 9:50 am

looking forward....nice

moti

Postby moti » May 26th, 2015, 12:00 pm

Two years later...........any more progress?

Postby MG Man » May 26th, 2015, 2:51 pm

moti wrote:Two years later...........any more progress?

probably just more smoke :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » May 26th, 2015, 6:04 pm

moti wrote:Two years later...........any more progress?

yup!

76 Mustang

Cam, heads and carbs coming in next week and the 5speed is going in too.

Will be debuting at the CMRC 2 at Wallerfield in June.
11204927_1067250323304090_1518880858681169217_n.jpg
11204927_1067250323304090_1518880858681169217_n.jpg (5.11 KiB) Viewed 3922 times

Should be lookin like this when done...

images78.jpg
images78.jpg (9.9 KiB) Viewed 3922 times

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » June 6th, 2015, 10:02 pm

Thinkin bout using one of these scoops or just the tunnel-ram stickin out the bonnet with the Holleys with velocity stack trumpets on top.

11251162_1073740175988438_2227577302668404704_n.jpg

or this...

10422146_1073740132655109_5997502969346138203_n.jpg

or this one...little lower profile.

10325291_1073740179321771_8629296026555239410_n.jpg

or this!!! The Tunnel-Ram pokin thru the bonnet!!! That way you can SEE the motor rock back and forth on idle and acceleration!

11427227_1073740129321776_543942984111267746_n.jpg

nigie

Postby nigie » June 6th, 2015, 10:59 pm

Tunnel rams and drifting....no....done a nightmare to tune already...but it will look mean :twisted:

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » June 6th, 2015, 11:11 pm

gosh Nigel yuh forget is me orrrrrrrrrrrr?! Lol...

She used to swing 75hunerd easy like peasy no poppin, back firing or bogging.

Same thing going to be done here. Been awhile and can't wait for the heads to reach!

315348_341691679240549_2106424949_n.jpg
315348_341691679240549_2106424949_n.jpg (21.2 KiB) Viewed 3808 times

could guarantee yuh this tho...is REAL smoke goin tuh make!

nigie

Postby nigie » June 6th, 2015, 11:24 pm

u lucky...bogging izza real headache with rams

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » June 8th, 2015, 9:53 am

I was expecting to see this in Macoya yard smoking out Reagan dem :lol:

Postby MG Man » June 8th, 2015, 10:30 am

you buying into election promises?
:p
we have PNM and UNC promises, dis man have Capri and Mustang promises :p
Next ting he gonna say he in talks to bring down Block and Saito

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 8th, 2015, 11:11 am

induction scoop looks better suited for drift.

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » June 8th, 2015, 9:44 pm

So true vex dog, I made that cowl induction scoop from a genuine harwood, but as the mustang bonnet is so long, it sorta doesn't fit right. I feel I goin with the hollers sticking out of the bonnet with some sweet polished velocity stacks....old school styling,

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 9th, 2015, 2:30 pm

back when i had a capri and thought i could drift with an open diff in wallerfied

(those were the days :lol: )

used to go up on afternoons and weekends and use the track as we wished. ended up DEEEEEEEEEEP in the bush at the end of the straight after a few laps and the brakes were on fire :lol:

when i tell ya those were the days :)
1924185_38211337442_3526_n.jpg
1924185_38211357442_4560_n.jpg