Aaron's R32 GTR Preview

.:PROZAC:..

Re: Aaron's R32 GTR Preview

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » May 16th, 2012, 3:34 pm

This forum gone through.
At teh end of the day, who the hell cares, it's a machine and it's for enjoyment. You race and you go enjoy yourself outside of that.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » May 16th, 2012, 3:45 pm

lol allyuh taking chain up from khalifa and chess burn starting...

nobody knows who he is... he just wilding allyuh...

regards,
boost factory cheerleader.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 16th, 2012, 4:25 pm

Lol @ ched going downhill wit some chessbun

Anywayz as we were discussing before, as street car vs a race car.....

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 16th, 2012, 4:26 pm

khalifa wrote:no probs jockstar when your nevolution touches 10's then probably your probably worthy of running a jz till then dont waste my time and just shut yuh kant and have nothing to reply and say whenever i post on a thread unless your looking for friends

:lol: :lol: Did I mention that I was also a magician? :lol: :lol:
Watch this. :lol:
*POOF*
Bye bye Khalifa. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 16th, 2012, 4:29 pm

^^ cold blooded, deserved and well played but execution on cold blood level

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 16th, 2012, 4:36 pm

Now back to some sensible, civilised discussion:
This is not an argument.
It is simply my opinion that on the street, on street tyres, the GTR will beat cars that are even more powerful simply because the GTR can put its power to the ground better.
On a drag strip with track bite and said powerful rear wheel drive car wearing the appropriate slicks, the rwd will do much better.
Everyone is entitled to their opinion of what would make the fastest street car.
I also believe that a street car should be able to take a corner. All streets are not straight.
From Arima to POS, Im sure a hight powered supra would destroy most other cars, but what would happen on a run from maraval to maracas?
Im sure said supra etc could be beaten by a much less powerful car.
Does that then mean that the other car is the faster street car?

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 16th, 2012, 4:36 pm

^^good move pornie, he was becoming a troll

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 16th, 2012, 4:37 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:^^ cold blooded, deserved and well played but execution on cold blood level

Hey, I was being civilised. He ran head first into that wall. :lol: :lol: :lol:

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » May 16th, 2012, 5:03 pm

Porn Star wrote:Now back to some sensible, civilised discussion:
This is not an argument.
It is simply my opinion that on the street, on street tyres, the GTR will beat cars that are even more powerful simply because the GTR can put its power to the ground better.
On a drag strip with track bite and said powerful rear wheel drive car wearing the appropriate slicks, the rwd will do much better.
Everyone is entitled to their opinion of what would make the fastest street car.
I also believe that a street car should be able to take a corner. All streets are not straight.
From Arima to POS, Im sure a hight powered supra would destroy most other cars, but what would happen on a run from maraval to maracas?
Im sure said supra etc could be beaten by a much less powerful car.
Does that then mean that the other car is the faster street car?

well a street race is generally a straight line eh, and we aint talking bout no 14 second cars either...

i never really hear ah man say "eh yuh running?... right.... charlotte street to fredrick street"

since we getting into specifics...

a street car should also pull up in a regular gas station and fill up as well?

when we reach maracas and gas done? pull up in maracas gas station fill up and same pace back home?

only way i see it straight cut is an actual car that does drive to the tracks (and not only drive on race day), race and gets the faster time

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » May 16th, 2012, 5:05 pm

and honestly.. the street / highway is much better than camden track in terms of traction

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 16th, 2012, 5:14 pm

Copper Shot, like you never watch fast and furious ooooooooooooorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr? :lol: :lol:
Street racing includes corners and the occassional bridge jump. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 16th, 2012, 5:16 pm

copper_shot wrote:and honestly.. the street / highway is much better than camden track in terms of traction

Really? I thought the track bite helped alot with traction.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 16th, 2012, 5:21 pm

Lets use Doc's A172 as an example.
He recently did a very impressive 12.0 at camden on slicks. Are you saying that on the street, on slicks his car would be faster?

Postby Rooki3 » May 16th, 2012, 5:25 pm

copper shot is boost factory original lick bottom specialist and cheer leader,and khalifa is a K.A.N.T....

paparazzi

Aaron's R32 GTR Preview

Postby paparazzi » May 16th, 2012, 5:27 pm

Porn Star wrote:
khalifa wrote:no probs jockstar when your nevolution touches 10's then probably your probably worthy of running a jz till then dont waste my time and just shut yuh kant and have nothing to reply and say whenever i post on a thread unless your looking for friends

*POOF*

Rofl. This thread win yes.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » May 16th, 2012, 5:43 pm

Porn Star wrote:Lets use Doc's A172 as an example.
He recently did a very impressive 12.0 at camden on slicks. Are you saying that on the street, on slicks his car would be faster?

i think the highway is better than camden... what does camden surface have thats better than the highway?

have u ever walked down camden track? or looked at the surface during the day?

it needs grinding.. the stone higher than the pitch, and the pitch cracked in most places
very uneven surface contact

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 16th, 2012, 5:48 pm

copper_shot wrote:
Porn Star wrote:Lets use Doc's A172 as an example.

i think the highway is better than camden... what does camden surface have thats better than the highway?

have u ever walked down camden track? or looked at the surface during the day?

it needs grinding.. the stone higher than the pitch, and the pitch cracked in most places
very uneven surface contact

To be honest sir, no I have not.
My first and only visit to camden was on April 28th.
But I thought the trackbite at camden would have helped the high horsepower rwd cars get out of the hole quickly.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » May 16th, 2012, 5:51 pm

assuming it had trackbite...

i dont think enuff or the proper mixture was put down...

because there wasnt really any...

Postby sliderz1 » May 16th, 2012, 7:37 pm

how soon is soon?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » May 16th, 2012, 10:16 pm

full of "lol"

Postby turbosingh » May 17th, 2012, 8:52 am

Porn Star wrote:

*POOF*

:popcorn: That was the best magic trick Pornie lol!

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » May 17th, 2012, 10:52 am

Look at this thread nah......sad!
Long time back in wallerfield days and the first set of camden days, 90% of fellers hyping up SR20DET, RB??DET, DANRAJ-DET etc etc.....now them same men hyping up JZ....anything that big in the scene, they hyping up as if they been doing it long time. The fellers that in sr20, rb, rotary, STILL in that game, bcuz they dont jump from bandwagon to bandwagon. It does be jokey to see them TRYING hard to get into the crew of the fastest.

A STREET car period is one that yuh have home, yuh get ready, jump in, drive down to drags(be it street or official), run(without the use of changing tyres), park up, gone lime, drive home, then eat, sheit and sleep :lol:

STREET-ABLE car, can do the same, but have to change tyres to do the time it does. Yuh run everyday tyres for rain and hot sun and race and well chances are you running off easy. You also have the chance of breakdown using it everyday.

And well, before whoever decides to go all haywire and crazy over that, just think about the words STREET and STREET-ABLE.

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » May 17th, 2012, 11:06 am

TELL DEM LIKE IT IS.....

D monkey see monkey do society syndrome.......

Postby 16 cycles » May 17th, 2012, 11:14 am

doesn't matter what you call your car....street, streetable, race prep, etc.

on the drag strip, all that matters is that you're faster than the person in the other lane....

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 17th, 2012, 11:40 am

^^correct

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » May 17th, 2012, 1:40 pm

well.. thread definitely gone downhill..

this flew past most of you all here...

we were talking bout fastest streetcar and whats considered street/streetable

allyuh jump in with the outta timing SR and JZ talk and this and that talk...
this wasnt a fanboy discussion...

read the previous posts before you post.. this is tech talk.. not ole talk

exia_sir

Postby exia_sir » May 17th, 2012, 1:59 pm

copper_shot wrote:well.. thread definitely gone downhill..

this flew past most of you all here...

we were talking bout fastest streetcar and whats considered street/streetable

allyuh jump in with the outta timing SR and JZ talk and this and that talk...
this wasnt a fanboy discussion...

read the previous posts before you post.. this is tech talk.. not ole talk

WELLL MOOOOOVEEE IT DEN

Postby turbosingh » May 17th, 2012, 2:01 pm

First of all the ched title is about Aaron Skyline how it reach firetruck jz?? :?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » May 17th, 2012, 2:06 pm

Bcuz some men feel the need to say he cant step up to JZ. If i say anything more, it go cause alot of twisting up of undies

exia_sir

Postby exia_sir » May 17th, 2012, 2:10 pm

copper_shot wrote:
Porn Star wrote:The supra would need to drive up to the track on Drag Radials, beat the 10.4 and then be considered fastest street car.
Dont get me wrong, that supra is crazy, but can it do those times on street tyres, drag radials included.

on the correct size drag radials it can..but.... to prove what point...

why buy those tires when we're aiming for much lower times...

expect very low 10s.. very soon...

remember that event was the supra's "first" run and did 10.4

Coppershot u IS boostfactory or you does stand up by d tent n hail out men?
Last edited by exia_sir on May 17th, 2012, 3:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.