My FWD SR20DE-T B12... NOW VE-T!!!

NXTREME

Re: My FWD SR20DE-T B12

Postby NXTREME » January 30th, 2012, 8:04 am

call 364-2832, join while it early.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 30th, 2012, 9:00 am

now seeing this...guess i'm too late! lol

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » January 30th, 2012, 10:47 am

u cud still enter, before they decide to raise the fees, it have events booked straight up for the year.

GA15DE-T

Postby GA15DE-T » February 2nd, 2012, 7:55 pm

men have big post an thing, I feel I'll have to make one too :D

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » February 3rd, 2012, 5:24 am

^ent i tell yuh i was gonna put it up in the forum! :mrgreen:

GA15DE-T

Postby GA15DE-T » February 3rd, 2012, 5:33 pm

cah go n put up mines nah, too much ppl go bother meh on how to boost ah GA15de... LOL

But looking good so far..

more too come

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » February 4th, 2012, 7:48 am

^i could imagine ur inbox after u put it up! lol

THE SYNDICATE

terrence i right behind yuh hoss....different brand though :

Postby THE SYNDICATE » February 5th, 2012, 8:31 am

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » February 5th, 2012, 8:33 am

my nasty semi-finished engine bay shot! :(

GA15DE-T

Postby GA15DE-T » February 12th, 2012, 10:22 pm

^^ ^^ looks good man, where did you get the rubber to cover the Ac lines??

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » February 13th, 2012, 6:51 pm

^thanks bro... a pardna of mine that does a/c gave me that. beneath that is industrial heat proof as well!

a/c doesn't work so good in hot sun cause of the clear glass and black interior,but it gets the job done! ;)

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » February 15th, 2012, 4:42 pm

all mounts in engine bay are solid....yet i still 'bussin' them up!

polyurethane engine mount insert bought a little over a year....

:(

NR8

Postby NR8 » March 9th, 2012, 6:44 am

yo syndicate, did you have to put a fuel pump in the tank when you converted from stock engine to sr twenny?

My mech put 1 in the b12 when I converted to qg but it obstructing the float ass'y & causing the guage to read incorrectly. At first I didn't know what was causing the guage to stick so I checked an electrician. He end up lengthening the hose from the assembly to the pump.

But now it sticking again. Almost run out of gas yesterday while the guage was reading at 1/4! :shock:

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » March 9th, 2012, 11:00 am

^^I used an original fuel injected tank. all i did was upgraded the pump to a Walbro 255 a couple years after. plug and play if u wanna call it that,so no issues with the float!

*i have an issue but not caused by the pump,is jus the damn gauge not working! :x *

NR8

Postby NR8 » March 9th, 2012, 12:50 pm

Or hor. So what car you used the tank from? Can any Nissan Fuel tank work in the B12?

Btw I still looking out for the instrument panel for yuh. No leads yet.

Postby Dave » March 9th, 2012, 1:51 pm

aye partner ah loving it

why not install a fan on the intercooler since u can't get direct airflow on it?

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » March 9th, 2012, 2:38 pm

Thanks Dave.. :)

the fan is the idea,but a ten or eight cant fit. i have to get a smaller one.i working on it! i cut a hole in the hood over the cooler,a kind of abstract thing with mesh. will post a pic over the weekend!

i had a scoop over the hole,hence how it was cut,but the scoop came off and i didn't have a choice but to use the car as is and i left it so!

*i went by ROTO AAMA in El Secorro *spelling* and bought a set of disc pads. the guy told me national change their name to VELOCITY. and i bought it. when i check the box,it saying made in china,i know national is a canadian brand,so i'm not sure if they sold me what they think is nationals. will post a pic of the box as well. can u shed some light on the subject,please.*

Postby Dave » March 9th, 2012, 2:51 pm

look around, they are all kinds of size of fans

have no idea about the change of name, has been ages since i saw national selling

Postby skylinechild » March 9th, 2012, 4:09 pm

THE SYNDICATE wrote:^^I used an original fuel injected tank. all i did was upgraded the pump to a Walbro 255 a couple years after. plug and play if u wanna call it that,so no issues with the float!

*i have an issue but not caused by the pump,is jus the damn gauge not working! :x *

syndicate, there's a regulator unit that powers up both the temp and fuel gauge.
- It sits right above the gauge cluster. when our fuel gauge wasnt working the temp gauge was also down for the count..

changed it out with a new one and it works again !! you might need a new one.
it's a small square thing with 3 wires coming out of it !!

i'll try to get a pic for you to see what it looks like!

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » March 9th, 2012, 7:33 pm

NR8 wrote:Or hor. So what car you used the tank from? Can any Nissan Fuel tank work in the B12?

Btw I still looking out for the instrument panel for yuh. No leads yet.

it was an original B12 fuel injected tank! u need the B12,not sure about others! or u can cut and fit a complete pump and gauge assembly into ur non fuel injected tank!

*i not looking for the cluster,i'm looking for the gauge unit from the pump assembly.*

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » March 9th, 2012, 7:38 pm

skylinechild wrote:
THE SYNDICATE wrote:^^I used an original fuel injected tank. all i did was upgraded the pump to a Walbro 255 a couple years after. plug and play if u wanna call it that,so no issues with the float!

syndicate, there's a regulator unit that powers up both the temp and fuel gauge.
- It sits right above the gauge cluster. when our fuel gauge wasnt working the temp gauge was also down for the count..

the first time i encountered the problem i thought it was the box with the three wire.swapped it out with a working one and same problem. the water temp works fine,but the gas malfunctioning. on full tank it saying 3/4 sometimes 1/2,sometimes empty.

when my bro checked it out,he told me the gauge unit on the assembly not good.the circuit board fas lost the resistance!

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » March 9th, 2012, 7:46 pm

Dave wrote:look around, they are all kinds of size of fans

have no idea about the change of name, has been ages since i saw national selling

i know...the fan install is in the very near future! :wink:

this is the disc pads they sold me for nationals:-

Postby black start » March 9th, 2012, 8:08 pm

Had the ad18v (b13 beast front brake setup) and used velocity pads. Pads holds good, not too much of fade but quite a bit of dust. Pads also very harsh on your rotors. But that's just my personal experience

Postby skylinechild » March 9th, 2012, 9:46 pm

THE SYNDICATE wrote:
skylinechild wrote:

the first time i encountered the problem i thought it was the box with the three wire.swapped it out with a working one and same problem. the water temp works fine,but the gas malfunctioning. on full tank it saying 3/4 sometimes 1/2,sometimes empty.

when my bro checked it out,he told me the gauge unit on the assembly not good.the circuit board fas lost the resistance!

would one from a non working fuel pump work..??? i supposed to have a non working fuel pump somewhere around....i'll look for it....

also if you want you can buy the whole new assembly on line. includes hanger and everything!!...remove the bosch pump and install your pump on the hanger..problem solved.....plus you'll have a brand new Fuel pump for the b12- you can keep it just in case or sell it on tuner !!! :!:

http://www.amazon.com/Bosch-67859-Origi ... &carId=001

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » March 10th, 2012, 7:05 am

^^yes one from a non working fuel pump will work. the assembly just holds the pump in place,the gauge unit is a separate thing all together,but it is all together in one unit as u can see in ur link!

i will keep ur link in mind! thanks :)

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » March 10th, 2012, 7:09 am

Black Start wrote:Had the ad18v (b13 beast front brake setup) and used velocity pads. Pads holds good, not too much of fade but quite a bit of dust. Pads also very harsh on your rotors. But that's just my personal experience

thanks for sharing ur experience with the pads! i cant afford failure with my brake system!

the reason i'm so conscious about the nationals is cause i running them and they WORK DAMN EXCELLENT for me!

jus want to know if they really changed the name as the guy said when i bought them,or if i jus get plain robbed!

NR8

Postby NR8 » March 10th, 2012, 7:37 am

THE SYNDICATE wrote:it was an original B12 fuel injected tank! u need the B12,not sure about others!

Where'd you get the tank to buy bro? Maybe I might be able to get the float and pump assembly from it alone. I'm really hopeless here

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » March 10th, 2012, 10:43 am

^^i bought my tank almost five years ago bro!

i know two places that has,price real high though. i called them and asked if they will sell the gauge alone and they said no!

the place that hammy bolo on the forum advertising for, ivar is the name. u will get the tank complete there for $1200. that was the last price they quoted me! *if u go and see the plastic door visors,doh forget meh eh lol*

the other is eddie in the bamboo,i ent have to say more bout his price!

good luck!

Postby black start » March 10th, 2012, 12:10 pm

You all looking for door visors?I have ah link so will check her (yes her) for you all

NR8

Postby NR8 » March 10th, 2012, 12:22 pm

I really not familiar with the general prices for them, but I find $1200 is a lot dred. I don't even need the the tank so that would just be collecting dust.

Dunno about eddie or the bamboo at all as a matter of fact as I'm from south but I think someone had mentioned him in the B12 thread. I'll check the places down on my side..

And doh worry, I didn't forget bout the visors lol... B12 parts just so damn hard to find! Sigh