NOMOSS wrote:nigie wrote:Viva with a real engine (V8)......nice
I throw that one for dspike but like he aint see it yet or he ignoring it .I feel he see it and staying quiet because he fraid nigie.And ithe v8 sounding real good too man .I just love that vid
nigie wrote:NOMOSS wrote:nigie wrote:Viva with a real engine (V8)......nice
I throw that one for dspike but like he aint see it yet or he ignoring it .I feel he see it and staying quiet because he fraid nigie.And ithe v8 sounding real good too man .I just love that vid
No spike like handling and cornering...and subscribes 2 the theory that "eight only run straight"..
Back2Studio wrote:
roadracer7 wrote:now start to enjoy the racing.boy ah miss waller field,sniff,sniff sniff.
roadracer7 wrote:nigie wrote:NOMOSS wrote:nigie wrote:Viva with a real engine (V8)......nice
No spike like handling and cornering...and subscribes 2 the theory that "eight only run straight"..
but 8 has curves to.
NOMOSS wrote:nigie wrote:Viva with a real engine (V8)......nice
I throw that one for dspike but like he aint see it yet or he ignoring it .
nigie wrote:No spike like handling and cornering...and subscribes 2 the theory that "eight only run straight"..
d spike wrote:NOMOSS wrote:nigie wrote:Viva with a real engine (V8)......nice
I throw that one for dspike but like he aint see it yet or he ignoring it .
You're right on both counts. I haven't seen it AND I'm ignoring it.
I've told you already that my stone-age PC has serious problems with internet videos (and the fact that most of the memory is used up doesn't help) so when you guys fill up the thread with films like is some kinda IMAX theatre, it takes ages just to attempt scrolling, far less responding - this response will take the better part of 30 minutes to quote, open, type, complete. To edit a simple typo takes ages...
...so forgive me if I seem oddly silent (just waiting fo' de damn t'ing to respond to de mouse...)nigie wrote:No spike like handling and cornering...and subscribes 2 the theory that "eight only run straight"..
Notahfartahdat, eh...
I love a rumbling V8... and as far as handling and cornering is concerned, a yacht isn't designed to sail up a creek. You'd have to be a ripe arse to expect a sandwich to tell the time. A real car was made for a real road.
What's next? Folks will start sneering at bicycles and thinking of them as useless because you can't win the Baja on them?
roadracer7 wrote:SPIKE HOW'S THE ESCORT COMING ALONG. a guy brought a pair of skinners union type carbs they have no manufacturers name on them. variable choke const. depress. looking to sell $800.00
d spike wrote:roadracer7 wrote:SPIKE HOW'S THE ESCORT COMING ALONG. a guy brought a pair of skinners union type carbs they have no manufacturers name on them. variable choke const. depress. looking to sell $800.00
Everything has to wait until I finish my El Toco ride (how else do I go home?... finally put it back together and started it yesterday - just have to build an extension tube/housing for the clutch cable... NOMOSS, Cortina clutch cables came in @#%&#ing different lengths???) and then I just have to drop a Pinto back into a Cortina (took it out in case I needed it, dang fool me
...should finish that today, provided the clutch cable housing and exhaust repair on the El Toco don't take whole day ) then to build a tow-bar to take a 120y down south... then I will tackle the Escort - while I build a trailer for the estate, and rebuild a Merry Tiller (hand-tractor)... and get around to going over the rear suspension in the Viva.
SU's eh?I prefer the Weber you have for $ale... I will be rushing you for that... expect a PM as soon as I sober up from the New Year's festivities
NOMOSS wrote:I have seen different lengths escort about 24" cortina about 36 "and transit which is longer and whici is the one i prefer
no the transit external housing is longer i used those to clear the extractors .The longer cable length could be mk 3 vs mk4/5 ,i noticed a minor deviation in the anchor pionts on the two models' pedalsd spike wrote:NOMOSS wrote:I have seen different lengths escort about 24" cortina about 36 "and transit which is longer and whici is the one i prefer
which is most preferred, eh??![]()
I know about the short-arsed cables (so those are Escort eh?) but the Cortina cables (approx. 36") I worked with seem to differ in length by a couple inches (not the outer housing, eh, just the inner steel cable itself - an' doh tell me it stretch, eh... dis is new t'ing)
The one that popped worked well in its time with sufficient room for adjustment... this new one's external housing SEEMS TO BE THE SAME LENGTH as the old one, but the inner cable is too long, thus requiring me to build a tube as we did for the station wagon Cortie
Once I got one that carried the adjustment nuts up on the firewall side![]()
You could adjust that clutch without befriending whatever crawling fiends made their home where you chose to fiddle with the clutch - the latter method being the standard practice for working with Cortina clutch cables.
Maybe I am confusing the Transit and Cortina cables...
SUNNYB310GUY wrote:b210 120y with rb20 turbo