Is nissan worth it?

KURMAman

Re: Is nissan worth it?

Postby KURMAman » September 1st, 2011, 3:02 pm

buy a PTSC bus...dem does only brek in half and ketch fya..but never stolen...

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 1st, 2011, 3:26 pm

Why not get a box lancer :P It's under 45k and it has AC :P :lol:

Postby sliderz1 » September 1st, 2011, 4:36 pm

gracen wrote:Why not get a box lancer :P It's under 45k and it has AC :P :lol:

not to mention the typical essar twenny tobo :|

Postby sliderz1 » September 1st, 2011, 4:39 pm

btw the CS2A's i speak of came in the garage for regular, up to date maintaince..............they were GDI

like i said the CS3A's are better

ronsin.............is onli mitubishi u have awah?? :lol:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 1st, 2011, 4:52 pm

sliderz1 wrote:
gracen wrote:Why not get a box lancer :P It's under 45k and it has AC :P :lol:

not to mention the typical essar twenny tobo :|

SR20DETs are nothing compared to the 4G63T :P 8-)

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » September 1st, 2011, 5:52 pm

gracen wrote:
DSM_05 wrote:
BTW it's a 6 speed CVT

a cvt has no "speeds". It has no gears as it CONTIUOUSLY varies it's ratios.

the 6 speeds are "simulated" where the tcu sets the transmission to run certain preset ratios to mimic a 6 speed transmission - that happenbs when the driver chooses tiptronic mode.

Talking about drive, the Lancer certainly drives well; in fact, it drives too well, till the point that I didn’t even notice the gear shift. The car felt like its gearbox had only 1 speed as there were no jolts during shifts, but in actual fact, it’s a 6-speed CVT (Continuously Variable Transmission) paired with Mitsubishi’s INVECS-III (Intelligent & Innovative Vehicle Electronic System), a system that automatically selects the optimal gear ratio based on driving style and road conditions. This setup contributed greatly to the fuel efficiency of the car, and it is apparent in our tests as the full tank of petrol lasted us for over 500km, despite our aggressive driving style, where we pushed the car beyond the 160km/h mark. Even at such speeds, cabin comfort is rather impressive, as engine, road and wind noise were reduced to acceptable levels thanks to the cabin insulation, making long haul journeys more pleasant. Handling however, was a little nervous at those speeds; though it can’t be blamed as we aren’t supposed to be traveling that fast to begin with. Around the city, the suspension performed gracefully, though the occasional bumps were felt, no thanks to the road works department. Given the road conditions in our country, the Lancer certainly cushioned the ride significantly. Why do I say this? Because in another car on the same stretch road, I felt like I was in a train.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/features/96077-test-mitsubishi-lancer-glx-1-6-a.html

Clearly you don't understand how CVT transmissions work, so regurgitating internet fodder on your part is your answer.

But I can do that as well:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MhFK5gfAGpM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VIOoZhXKP2M

Don't get a heart attack becuase the vids don't have a mitsubishi in them. All CVT's work on the same principle.

A CVT has theoretically an infinite number of gears that can optimise a cars power repsonse. Cars like mitsu and nissans with their CVTs have them for economy. they also offer a tiptronic feature which helps the cvt MIMIC the function of gears by making the trans operate at certain gear ratios.

I still can't believe people in this day and age don't know how a CVT trans works.

:?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 1st, 2011, 6:14 pm

I know how it works :| I was trying to show him what the article said about the 6-speed CVT. Thanks for the links though :D

Postby A172 » September 1st, 2011, 6:31 pm

stopped reading thread after some phaggot mentioned being impressed in higher RPM's by a CS3 Lancer.

Postby AllTrac » September 1st, 2011, 6:36 pm

A172 wrote:stopped reading thread after some phaggot mentioned being impressed in higher RPM's by a CS3 Lancer.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: definitely a "O/D on-off" specialist :lol:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 1st, 2011, 6:39 pm

A172 wrote:stopped reading thread after some phaggot mentioned being impressed in higher RPM's by a CS3 Lancer.

errm ok :|

Postby A172 » September 1st, 2011, 6:40 pm

you mad brah?

Postby A172 » September 1st, 2011, 6:41 pm

AllTrac wrote:

5minute 0-180 jivist

Postby AllTrac » September 1st, 2011, 6:49 pm

L-2-D connoisseur

dva2

Postby dva2 » September 1st, 2011, 10:32 pm

Yes, if you on a budget.

[EMIN∃M]

Postby [EMIN∃M] » September 2nd, 2011, 2:28 am

GTR FTW :shock: :shock: :shock: :twisted: 8-)

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » September 2nd, 2011, 6:45 am

A172 wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

5minute 0-180 jivist

[sarcasm]Eh bai. Dem CS3 hah biggah enjin dan yuh chevy-let yunnos.[/sarcasm]

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 2nd, 2011, 4:39 pm

What's with all the hate towards the CS3As? o.O

Postby K74T » September 2nd, 2011, 4:45 pm

gidem™

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 2nd, 2011, 5:47 pm

:( :(

Postby A172 » September 2nd, 2011, 8:49 pm

^ > O/D off, kickdong on

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 2nd, 2011, 9:50 pm

sliderz1 wrote:btw the CS2A's i speak of came in the garage for regular, up to date maintaince..............they were GDI

like i said the CS3A's are better

ronsin.............is onli mitubishi u have awah?? :lol:

ronsin been mitsucrew since the early days 8-)

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » September 3rd, 2011, 5:32 pm

Hhahah, man call a box lancer yes :lol:

Buh wam to honda? Up to now no one mentioned the civic! lolz
Like people does avoid them like the plague awa? :shock:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 3rd, 2011, 6:01 pm

yvan300 wrote:Hhahah, man call a box lancer yes :lol:

Buh wam to honda? Up to now no one mentioned the civic! lolz
Like people does avoid them like the plague awa? :shock:

Box Lancer FTW 0X

Nothing's wrong with Honda :roll:

8-) 8-) 8-)

zcarz

Postby zcarz » September 3rd, 2011, 6:09 pm

Put a Honda nsx there instead of the civic

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » September 3rd, 2011, 6:36 pm

Lolz what about a stock civic. The ek model? How much for body parts? Are they reliable? How much more money you gotta fork out to buy parts for them as compared to the cedia or a b15. And how many kilometers can you get off a full tank?

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » September 4th, 2011, 8:12 am

gracen wrote:Image

LOL @ ppl posting pictures of an evo to make themselves feel better about a CS lancer:

gracen wrote:Image

Postby A172 » September 4th, 2011, 8:39 am

dan these grounding kit veterans honestly believe because Mitsubishi manufactures the Evo, their econoboxes 'share the same roots'.....i sh1t you not.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 4th, 2011, 10:08 am

Ok then...

A172 wrote:dan these grounding kit veterans honestly believe because Mitsubishi manufactures the Evo, their econoboxes 'share the same roots'.....i sh1t you not.

Said the guy in the Too Slow :roll:
Last edited by Ronaldo95163 on September 4th, 2011, 10:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby A172 » September 4th, 2011, 11:35 am

u mad phaggot?

Nasrallah

Postby Nasrallah » September 4th, 2011, 11:53 am

yvan300 wrote:Lolz what about a stock civic. The ek model? How much for body parts? Are they reliable? How much more money you gotta fork out to buy parts for them as compared to the cedia or a b15. And how many kilometers can you get off a full tank?

I had a stock 1999 non vtec exi EK3 sedan. Never had any problems with it only did regular maintenance which was pretty cheap.

Parts are widely available: a time a foreigner reversed on my back door got a complete door for $350.

About $90 dollars Super used to fill the tank and I'd get over 500+kms.

Maybe I should have added a fart cannon, a body kit and some type R stickers an i'd get more HP but the car was really slow.