My 2008 Yamaha R6

G-T

Postby G-T » August 22nd, 2009, 8:29 pm

Porn Star wrote:Its the yellow R6. This is before all the accessories were put on.

that is one sexy bike dude...

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » August 26th, 2009, 9:13 am

Porn Star, did you have trouble learning to ride on the R6? I want to buy a bike, but I don't know if to get a 600 or a 250R

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 26th, 2009, 9:43 am

^^^he learned on an R1 :shock:

take a read through this thread.......
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 41605476ac

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » August 26th, 2009, 9:46 am

Sorry.....R1? :shock:

I read that whole thread already...really good info.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 26th, 2009, 10:30 am

dias what the man say....... :shock:

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » August 26th, 2009, 3:39 pm

Yup, I learned on a 2007 R1. :lol:
I would highly reccomend going with a 600.
I started out on an R1 because the bike became available and I just bought it.
Then I bought a 600 cause I liked how the 600's handle.
I sold the R1 and have been riding the R6 ever since.
The R1 is an amazing bike. Lots of fun. But the R6 handles alot better. I think you would get really bored with the 250 real quick, and there is no reason why you cannot learn on a 600. As long as you are a responsible person and you respect the machine, you will be fine.
In fact the pic above with the yellow R6 and the Red R1, both of them were my bikes when the pic was taken.
Go for the 600. You will not regret it. :mrgreen:

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » August 26th, 2009, 3:47 pm

I know people who have started on 1000's and I even know one guy who started on a 2008 Hayabusa.
That is alot of bike to start on but he has been riding it a few months now and has been doing very well.
On the highway, in a straight line, the accelleration and the brute force of the 1000's cannot be denied. Its a blast. But on the windy roads, you will definitely enjoy the 600's alot more. Recently, some friends and I rode into chaguaramas to Power Boats. The bikes present were, one 2008 Busa, one 2009 GSXr 750, two 2007 R1's, one 2008 R1 and two 2008 R6's.
The first bikes to arrive at our destination were the R6's. Coming out of chaguaramas the first two bikes to westmoorings were the R6's.
One R6 rider has been riding for about 3 years. The other R6 rider, (me) has been riding for a few months. We had to stop and wait for the other bigger bikes to catch up. :mrgreen:

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » August 26th, 2009, 4:20 pm

Thanks for the feedback Porn Star.......now I just have to find a good 600 to buy.... :mrgreen:

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » August 26th, 2009, 4:27 pm

How much you lookin to spend?

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » August 26th, 2009, 4:54 pm

I honestly do not know. I know I want a good bike
I just don't know what is a good price for a 600. What
Do you recommend?

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » August 26th, 2009, 5:01 pm

I know of a 07 GSXR 750 coming into the country soon, you may be able to get it for about 40.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » August 26th, 2009, 8:24 pm

Pics with Akrapovic full system etc by tomorow. :mrgreen:

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 27th, 2009, 7:07 am

^^^^^hurryyyyyyyyyyyyyyy :mrgreen:

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » August 27th, 2009, 4:02 pm

Porn Star wrote:I know of a 07 GSXR 750 coming into the country soon, you may be able to get it for about 40.

Depends on the colour, but that price sounds good!

(I really like the look of the R6 and the CBR600RR though) 8-)

let me know when it gets here, I will take a look at it.

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » August 27th, 2009, 4:16 pm

killerhyundai-DET wrote:
Porn Star wrote:I know of a 07 GSXR 750 coming into the country soon, you may be able to get it for about 40.

Depends on the colour, but that price sounds good!

(I really like the look of the R6 and the CBR600RR though) 8-)

let me know when it gets here, I will take a look at it.

Yeah i find so too
:lol: :lol: 8-)

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 27th, 2009, 9:07 pm

40K for a GSX-R...... :shock:

and a man tell me 40K for a yamaha WR450 trail bike...and that retails for much less than the GSX-R :?
.......thats a best price 8-)

Postby tr1ad » August 27th, 2009, 11:40 pm

me started on a 1100

pornie some words....blue R6 08...dropped a bit some chrome rims..... :twisted:

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » August 27th, 2009, 11:49 pm

tr1ad wrote:me started on a 1100

pornie some words....blue R6 08...dropped a bit some chrome rims..... :twisted:

Blue 08 R6 on Chromes? Dunno that bike.
Yours?

Postby tr1ad » August 28th, 2009, 4:17 pm

it doh come out ....

well jess so of course...will pm u a pic
:mrgreen:

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » August 28th, 2009, 4:24 pm

coolio.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 28th, 2009, 7:46 pm

Porn Star who's bringing in the gsx-r? do they bring other bikes, or a one time thing?

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » August 29th, 2009, 9:27 am

cacasplat3 wrote:Porn Star who's bringing in the gsx-r? do they bring other bikes, or a one time thing?

A friend of a friend. Cant remember the guy's name. I'll get the info for you.
They got a few bikes coming in. I am taking one as well. But its not a 750. :twisted:

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » August 29th, 2009, 3:15 pm

Let me know if they bring in a 600 as well.. :twisted:

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » August 29th, 2009, 6:48 pm

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » August 29th, 2009, 6:50 pm

Porn Star