**The Official Top Gear Season 13 Thread**

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » June 21st, 2009, 4:45 pm

lol @ real stig :mrgreen:[spoiler]<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/ifrtlC4NTys&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed>[/spoiler]

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » June 21st, 2009, 5:03 pm

any links to a streaming video?

Postby Monk BANzai » June 21st, 2009, 5:10 pm

tourniquet wrote:lol @ real stig :mrgreen:[spoiler]<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/ifrtlC4NTys&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed>[/spoiler]

yunno... i was THAT closeto beleivin that SChumi was the STIG?>!?!

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » June 21st, 2009, 5:13 pm

^^ i thought was tiff :oops: :lol: :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » June 21st, 2009, 5:20 pm

tourniquet wrote:^^ i thought was tiff :oops: :lol: :lol:

well yunno i'd have a CORNARY ifthat took place!!!!

Postby SUPAstarr » June 21st, 2009, 5:49 pm

CANT WAIT!!!! DOWNLOADIN NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby M_2NR » June 21st, 2009, 7:26 pm

damn some died.. the first 4 working ;)

TRDcorolla, ah checking corny, but check there nah.. my net on this pc dedicated to my TG download :p

with a UK Proxy you can watch it here:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/b0 ... new_series)/

Postby Maserati » June 21st, 2009, 8:07 pm

TRDcorolla wrote:any links to a streaming video?

http://www.ninjavideo.net/video/28296

Postby Maserati » June 21st, 2009, 8:07 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
tourniquet wrote:^^ i thought was tiff :oops: :lol: :lol:

Cooper

Postby Cooper » June 21st, 2009, 8:13 pm

Maserati wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
tourniquet wrote:^^ i thought was tiff :oops: :lol:

X100000

Postby M_2NR » June 21st, 2009, 9:07 pm

oh my God...

SPOILER
[spoiler]ken block... :shock: damit hammond you driving muh fav. cars :x and the F1 was blazing the Veyron??!![/spoiler]

EPIC SEASON AHEAD AGAIN.

and im just 2mins into the show.

yess ah know ulyuh watch more but ah just had to post it

Postby Maserati » June 21st, 2009, 9:16 pm

:shock: :shock: from the quick teaser of what is to come this season it looks great!!
love how Clarkson always down plays what they've been able to put together before they show the clip :lol:

the FXX is blistering fast.

I would have preferred if they kept the Stig's identity secret till the last top gear episode though, much more fun to have the world rife with speculation as to who it is.

And a while back a German or Dutch TV station talked to the Stig the accent didn't sound like Schummi's one so I have my doubts

Add to what Clarkson said at the end that he doesn't think Schumi is the stig soo

Will be interesting to see what goes on in the other episodes.

kicks how he run into the camera at the side of the field

Postby M_2NR » June 21st, 2009, 10:43 pm

yuh spoiler :x
I feel it for Jeremy tho :lol: always getting the hardest :D

the lotus looks cool.. konigsegg-esque(sp)

guys.. the FXX... win :faint: that has to be the wickedest lap i ever saw..

and schumi!!!!! orrrr NOT lol.. epic.. man kill d camera yes :lol:

wrt to eye candy.. in the beginning there were quite a lot.. when the stig came in, a set of oldies were in :lol:

GREAT 1st episode again!

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » June 21st, 2009, 11:52 pm

Wait for it....

HE's GOING THE WRONG WAY!"

Postby Maserati » June 22nd, 2009, 12:28 am

man when that FXX launch I wasn't expecting that ferocious sound!! :shock: :shock:

Postby Maserati » June 22nd, 2009, 12:34 am

MISHI, organise for the top gear fans to get some custom user titles :oops:

I go handle 'Top Gear Fanatic'
:oops: :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » June 22nd, 2009, 12:57 am

wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew!!!!

the ONLY way Ferrari wudve allowed the FXX to run like that was if they showed Schumi as the STIG..cuz he's the only man on the planet that can drive the car to its limit...remember SChumi was very much intimate with the FXX development.....

there's a clip around youtube with him almost losing it while testing the FXX....and capturing the car so fast that it looked liek INTENTIONALLY did it!!..

Bravo!!!

now to go change my Tner Sig.....(muuhahahahahahaaa)

Postby Maserati » June 22nd, 2009, 1:18 am

^more like 2nr Tiff :lol: :lol:

Postby M_2NR » June 22nd, 2009, 1:19 am

Maserati wrote:MISHI, organise for the top gear fans to get some custom user titles :oops:

I go handle 'Top Gear Fanatic'
:oops: :lol:

that would be sweettt!!!!
(ok a lil too excited still from the episode)

Banzai, true that bro! but i still pondering about the epicness of that lap :shock:
i wanted to go away after seeing all those car pics i posted from the UK eh, but just seeing that FXX now.. i wanna see the FXX too :oops:
blasted TG :x :lol:

Postby honda hoe » June 22nd, 2009, 1:45 am

dat fxx is crazy fast :shock:

great episode

Postby 3stagevtec » June 22nd, 2009, 3:30 am

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/CiFC8f_KmmM&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

:shock: :shock:

Postby noshownogo » June 22nd, 2009, 7:39 am

don't be surprised if they repeatedly reveal the stig as some new driver every other episode to make a mockery of all the speculation as to who it is...and de rasta right, only MS could drive the Fxx like that.

Youtube it and you'll see him driving Zidane on a track in his personal Fxx.

Cooper

Postby Cooper » June 22nd, 2009, 8:06 am

Haven't seen the episode yet but it's already archived on my download server at home...have to get a six pack of Beer and borrow a projector from the office for this evening :mrgreen:

Just so you know (if you already haven't figured it out yet or have not been to finalgear.com) the show is a worldwide hit and getting more and more popular, check the following quote...

You guys sure love your Top Gear, don’t you? We managed to break our server today due to the metric assload of traffic (we broke all of our old traffic records, even with the downtime), but PacketCollision and Quiky managed to sort it all out, we hope.

Postby wagon r » June 22nd, 2009, 8:55 am

^ no need to wait.....pulled it last night and sat down to take it eennnn....

....went to bed with a smile.....the preview has me wanting....saw the new lambo, a AMG black in there....the veyrons in Dubai.....too bad is only 7 shows.... :(

...as for the FXX and Schumi.... say what yuh like....still the greatest driver around.....but interesting to see how the car bounced around when other cars tested never showed the bumps on the track....

Postby wagonrunner » June 22nd, 2009, 8:56 am

WHEELSPIN!!!!!........... with a steam engine!!!???

enjoyed it. looking forward to the next one.
therapy with the downloads though. finished after 12 this morning.
don't be surprised if they repeatedly reveal the stig as some new driver every other episode to make a mockery of all the speculation as to who it is
was thinking the same thing.

"the average supercar has a VEEE-a-million engine" :rofl:
not to be confused with VEEEE-TEK eh hoe.

Postby M_2NR » June 22nd, 2009, 9:03 am

STREAMS

http://www.corny.org/video/1788/Top-Gea ... -Episode-1

http://www.megavideo.com/?v=8JEEZCM3

http://www.wisevid.com/view_video.php?v ... 30vz64646#

ENJOY! 8)

ohhh embedded
<embed src="http://www.megavideo.com/v/8JEEZCM3f791b9b8c9e45fc707636fa142d76a54" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="550" height="330"></embed>
Last edited by M_2NR on June 26th, 2009, 9:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby wagon r » June 22nd, 2009, 10:46 am

WR.....didn't take me so long....got mine within 1hr....

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » June 22nd, 2009, 11:00 am

it was sooooo good, it was a fix... need more TOP GEAR

Postby Maserati » June 22nd, 2009, 11:12 am

God Bless the Black Top* wrote:it was sooooo good, it was a fix... need more TOP GEAR

it's a drug, the craving for it is always there!