<<TriniTuner 2009 F1 Thread>>

Postby Monk BANzai » January 21st, 2009, 12:43 am

^^ heeeheeee (calls MG Red horse prancer...)

Postby Maserati » January 21st, 2009, 1:25 am

just working the bugs out of the car..no need to panic

:skurry: :skurry:

Postby Monk BANzai » January 27th, 2009, 8:57 pm

http://www.formula1.com/news/interviews ... /8890.html

good read.....now i understand the "8 engine" rule and KERS..... looks like 2009 is really gonna be a drivers year....

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » January 27th, 2009, 10:14 pm

the '09 F1 cars don't remind of the old can-am racers like the chaparral??

Postby Monk BANzai » January 27th, 2009, 10:56 pm

Tsuchiya wrote:the '09 F1 cars don't remind of the old can-am racers like the chaparral??

reminds me of the old school four lane Scalextric cars...

plex

Postby plex » January 28th, 2009, 8:41 am

French senate backs new F1 circuit project

The French Senate has approved a bill amendment giving permission for the construction of a formula one circuit near Paris, the sports daily L'Equipe said.

The move, initiated by a group of four senators, is designed to fast-track preparations and overcome bureaucratic obstacles for a French grand prix in 2011 at Flins-sur-Seine, in the department of Yvelines, about a forty minute drive from the French capital.

France, although an historic home of grand prix racing, will not feature on the 2009 or 2010 calendars following the demise of the Magny-Cours event as well as the alternate project at Disneyland Paris.

"If the construction and organisation is conducted in a timely manner, it is possible that a grand prix can be held in France from 2011," the senators said.

They argued successfully that returning to the F1 calendar should be part of France's recovery from the economic situation.

Still pending is a major financial sponsor for the project, and the approval of F1's Bernie Ecclestone and the governing FIA, L'Equipe pointed out.

It is also suggested that while supported by prime minister Francois Fillon, the project is opposed by many individuals and local stakeholders, who staged a protest last weekend.

Pierre Bedier, president du conseil of Yvelines, however, has already established a support committee for the project, entitled 'Yvelines F1 -- La vallee de l'automobile' (Valley Automobile).

Worldcarfans

Postby Maserati » January 28th, 2009, 11:39 am

good read Banzai

will be a good move to have the circuit close to Paris, the last circuit was abit out of the way, use to see many empty seats

Postby Maserati » February 20th, 2009, 6:30 pm

Official dates:

01. 27-29 Mar. 2009 - Australian GP
02. 3-5 Apr. 2009 - Malaysian GP
03. 17-19 Apr. 2009 - Chinese GP
04. 24-26 Apr. 2009 - Bahrain GP
05. 8-10 May 2009 - Spanish GP
06. 21-24 May 2009 - Monaco GP
07. 5-7 June 2009 - Turkish GP
08. 19-21 June 2009 - British GP
09. 10-12 July 2009 - German GP
10. 24-26 July 2009 - Hungarian GP
11. 21-23 Aug. 2009 - European GP
12. 28-30 Aug. 2009 - Belgian GP
13. 11-13 Sept. 2009 - Italian GP
14. 25-27 Sept. 2009 - Singapore GP
15. 2-4 Oct. 2009 - Japanese GP
16. 16-18 Oct. 2009 - Brazilian GP
17. 30 Oct - 1 Nov 2009 - Abu Dhabi GP

Postby Maserati » March 20th, 2009, 5:27 pm

since a million thread on f1 popping up let me revive this one lol

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/motorsp ... 955790.stm
Formula 1 has axed plans for a new scoring system in 2009, just nine days before the start of the season.

The sport's governing body, FIA, announced earlier this week that the driver with the most wins would be crowned world champion.

But following a protest from F1 teams, FIA says it will defer the introduction of the new system until 2010.

The traditional points system will be used when the 2009 season begins on 29 March with the Australian Grand Prix.

Postby Maserati » March 21st, 2009, 1:43 am

Anyone up for this F1 Pool ?
http://www.f1toto.com/index.php

when joining put as the sub-league 'trinituner'

Read rules here http://www.f1toto.com/rules.php

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 21st, 2009, 7:37 am

^Will join in...

Glad to know FIA scratched the rule...once that happened it won't be added next year ether, cause there will just be another uproar...ESPECIALLY if the driver that wins the most races doesn't win the most points...

So this year...where we liming to take in a race peeps?

JWT

Postby JWT » March 22nd, 2009, 10:47 pm

just say the place pallie

i dey

the italian stallion all the way
:mrgreen:

aR&D

Postby aR&D » March 24th, 2009, 9:07 pm

Hey Guys,

Fantastic Thread.

Set your calendars: SpeedTV, Sunday 29th March 4PM (Pre-Show), 4:30PM - Aussie Grand Prix. Just be aware that SpeedTV will be doing a Black-out of coverage, so i guess its Online TV FTW.

Additionally, can we agree to have an f1 lime some time in the season?

Postby Maserati » March 24th, 2009, 10:40 pm

Nice round up of last season, just missing Brazil Gp though

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/yuY68F4B8Z8&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="295"></embed>

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/wJ4HdqomaDc&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Postby MG Man » March 24th, 2009, 10:49 pm

I will ignore everything said this far and just say...........................Masaaaaaaaaaaaaa

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 24th, 2009, 10:59 pm

that first video is just a reminder of how many times hamilton's mistakes have cost others :lol:
*awaits banzai's rant*

Postby Monk BANzai » March 24th, 2009, 11:07 pm

MG Man wrote:I will ignore everything said this far and just say...........................Masaaaaaaaaaaaaa

massaaaaaaa? mr "engine fail"?

Masaaaaaaaaa? Mr "Pit Stop Blooper"?

BUGWANAAAAAAAAAaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!

OLE OLE OLE OLE!!!!....

Postby MG Man » March 24th, 2009, 11:19 pm

worksux101 wrote:that first video is just a reminder of how many times hamilton's mistakes have cost others :lol:
*awaits banzai's rant*

hamilton et al lucky Kimi had insanely bad luck last year
hammy will fit in nicely @ nascar :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Postby Maserati » March 24th, 2009, 11:32 pm

MG Man wrote:hammy will fit in nicely @ nascar :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

:shock: :shock: what an insult!!!!!!!

Postby MG Man » March 25th, 2009, 12:06 am

hamilton as world champ is an insult

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 25th, 2009, 12:13 am

Maserati wrote:Anyone up for this F1 Pool ?
http://www.f1toto.com/index.php

when joining put as the sub-league 'trinituner'

Read rules here http://www.f1toto.com/rules.php

Postby Monk BANzai » March 25th, 2009, 12:23 am

MG Man wrote:hamilton as world champ is an insult

sez the horsie prancer lover.... d man cud jive jed....face it....

djaggs

Postby djaggs » March 25th, 2009, 12:26 am

Anybody here interested in having a serious discussion about the 2009 season???

My pick for the top three wud be:

Alonso, Massa, Hamilton.

In any order. With Kimi somewhwere on the outside.

I think Alonso goin to pull his act together and do it or at least come really close.
Real sorry he didnt go Ferrari.

Postby MG Man » March 25th, 2009, 12:38 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
MG Man wrote:hamilton as world champ is an insult

sez the horsie prancer lover.... d man cud jive jed....face it....

so can a few others...........bigears is not the supreme talent ppl make him out to be :?

Postby Maserati » March 25th, 2009, 12:51 am

Kimmi,Massa,Alonso

McLaren looking slow this year

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 25th, 2009, 1:04 am

^They looked slow last year as well at the start...then got going...so i won't rule them out...
Hard to guess a top 3 form now, but my guess would be Kimi Massa and Hammi...with Alonso maybe for any of them...
Renault doesn't seem to be a powerhouse, but they apppear to really have the new tech rules going for them, such as the KERS...
d man cud jive jed....face it....

everyone on the grid can drive...put them all in equal cars and hammi will take himself out of the equation just as he did so many times last year...he had the best car (by reliability and pace) on the grid, and still struggled to win the championship...but then when u add how many times his stupid driving took out the ferrari's, its no wonder he won...
Yes the man can drive, but he's nowhere near as great as people think he is, and with what seems to be a slower car we'll see how he copes...the "great" drivers were capable of making the best out of a bad situation...let's see how hami fears yea?

btw i'm really hoping i'm wrong with the above and bmw gives kubica a really competitve car this year to challnege...

Postby Maserati » March 25th, 2009, 1:11 am

Peds good read on Kubica here
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/motorsp ... 958683.stm

I talked to a Polish guy up here he talked about how the entire country supports his and is passionate about him.
you could see the pride in the man face as he spoke or it could have been the alcho :lol: :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » March 25th, 2009, 2:47 am

worksux101 wrote:^They looked slow last year as well at the start...then got going...so i won't rule them out...
Hard to guess a top 3 form now, but my guess would be Kimi Massa and Hammi...with Alonso maybe for any of them...
Renault doesn't seem to be a powerhouse, but they apppear to really have the new tech rules going for them, such as the KERS...
d man cud jive jed....face it....

everyone on the grid can drive...put them all in equal cars and hammi will take himself out of the equation just as he did so many times last year...he had the best car (by reliability and pace) on the grid, and still struggled to win the championship...but then when u add how many times his stupid driving took out the ferrari's, its no wonder he won...
Yes the man can drive, but he's nowhere near as great as people think he is, and with what seems to be a slower car we'll see how he copes...the "great" drivers were capable of making the best out of a bad situation...let's see how hami fears yea?

btw i'm really hoping i'm wrong with the above and bmw gives kubica a really competitve car this year to challnege...

:lol: :lol: i know...this yr we'll realyl see what he's made of...i going to be a hammie fan til lah ded....but yu right if his car is off par...then he's realyl gotta drive to show his pound of flesh....

Massa....i like....dude is humble...lil boring to watch...but a godo driver al lthe same.....jsut that Prncin horse likes to toodoo on him sometimes...

was never a Kimi fan...too text book.....was a fan of Alonso..even in his Hammie fighting days..i 'loved his "French" way about him...wud love to see him battle the prancing horsies and the Benzos and give them a good fight....

Braun? = yawn....really...buh thias jus me...

(grabs Ramsaran's Penut Punch....sits dong in "poof"..)

that points system for this yr is utter crap though...

Postby noshownogo » March 25th, 2009, 8:02 am

Rasta, ent dem drop de points system an it now back to de old scoring rules. I think de drivers all opposed the move and therefore it was abandoned sometime last week...

I backing Massa, Alonso and Kubica...

KERS should make things interesting on straights and for some skilled drivers out of corners. Can't wait for this weekend, are we getting live coverage on Speed?

Postby MG Man » March 25th, 2009, 8:03 am

most wins system deferred till next year........drivers not happy