Toyota VS Nissan

Postby wagonrunner » April 8th, 2007, 1:58 am

waiting patiently

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 8th, 2007, 2:02 am

wait na man......jus know it involves a 5fwd ck lancer wid mods.....and a stock 1.3 2nzfe..... :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » April 8th, 2007, 10:07 am

pass the popcorn!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

QG

Postby QG » April 8th, 2007, 11:20 am

ilovebeti wrote:Nissan QG15DE, take out d intake and lewwe run na......lol......i eh fraid bredda....but whoeva wa run, it hada be a 1.6 STOCK wid absolutely no mods.......if i lose o well....if i win......well boi....i wa see alya comments after.........lol

Aye, i have a 1.5 engine so what is the problem now? a 1.6 faster than a 1.5 and since u does cut 1.6 arse....then what is a mere 1.5 engine for you to beat. :lol: .

You shouldn't have no problem with me, right? Let me know if u are bluffing or telling the truth about your 1.3 engine. I will you when and where if u are seriously up for it.

Another thing is how much years of actual driving experience do you have cause i do not want to be going up against a 18yr old who now get liscence :lol: :lol: 8-) .

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 8th, 2007, 11:26 am

yeh man....but it have to be a 1.6 STOCK AUTOMATIC eh...2 make it fair.....

u want to bring a 1.6VVT-i to test also :twisted: ....just to see how good a Toyot is in front of a Niss :mrgreen:

Stock Toy vs Stock Niss...thats a good match

Btw eh, dem corrola and almera were not ment for Performance and speed....they are family cars, so therefore we should be Testing them for Fuel eco, ride, comfort, etc....and i know hands down, the toyota will win in these cases.

but still bring, jus to ease our minds on d performance issue :D

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 8th, 2007, 11:32 am

Nissan QG15DE, it has begun........ :P :P

rych_bess2k6

Postby rych_bess2k6 » April 8th, 2007, 12:25 pm

allyuh i took it to the road with th road with the 1.3 yaris an i cud tall allyuh it wokkin
an it real wokkin @ that.... i was @ a disadvantage tho cause i was usin some 13's with some real low profile tyres so my car spedo was over reading and maxing out earlier than 187kmph buh i can tell u with dem 17's on ilovebeti's car it real movin... wen he max out i passin him on th high end still buh he movin and keepin close.... and i for one wen i had on meh 15's i deal with ah wingroad with ah qg18de in all forms... i real advantage dah car on th high and low end with a stock ck 4g15 and only mods done is a K&N brand filter... so allyuh nissan people if allyuh wanna talk bout nissan's good engines start with th basics like th ca18de/det and sr20de/det/ve/vet cause my lil stock 1.5 does keep up with alll dem other stock nissans carryin those qgxxde engines... an if yuh doubtin my ck or ilovebeti's yaris we could take it to the road anytime yuh ready....

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 8th, 2007, 12:47 pm

those Damn Street racers :evil:

:twisted:

rych_bess2k6

Postby rych_bess2k6 » April 8th, 2007, 12:48 pm

Dragsta wrote:those Damn Street racers :evil:

:twisted:

us is di pizza man from fast and the furious o wah :lol:

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 8th, 2007, 12:50 pm

so wha allyuh does run, topend 180 or 1/4 mile :?:

i live my life a 1/4 mile @ a time :mrgreen:

rych_bess2k6

Postby rych_bess2k6 » April 8th, 2007, 12:52 pm

^^^ lol like u are all th characters from di movie... we does jes run.... who stretch who out...

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 8th, 2007, 12:54 pm

rych_bess2k6, tanx a lot man....i feel like i don't have to prove nun to Nissan QG15DE, anymore cuz i have another 2nr to testify to how d 2nzfe is run, not to mention meh u is 5fwd lol......but of course qg gonna come back and say 'sum wrong dey...and ah YARIS cud neva keep up wid anyting past a 1.3'......and mind u fellaz , d car eh service in over a year,...when it was on stock 14's it used to max out at 190kmh(no lie)....and maintaining da speed comfortably without dropping as long as x 2 board......bess...las nite was rel fun tho, dem men wukkin..lol....esp d TERCEL...oh my god, da man runnin lahd!!! ah like how he ha d beast on a low too.. :P :P Nissan QG15DE.........if u saying u cud outrun bess wid ya automatic 1.5, i would pay money to see da.....until then,carry on.....

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 8th, 2007, 1:17 pm

Damn... toyota iz really d best :faint:

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 8th, 2007, 1:33 pm

Dragsta, lol....arite na sarcasmo..... :lol:

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 8th, 2007, 2:38 pm

so when u want to organize? u get any body wit ah 1.6VVT-i to test? all i want to see how much faster is the VVT-i technology :?

and also how much faster iz ur Yris

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 8th, 2007, 3:03 pm

na i eh ha nobody wid d rolla......wa u wana run d yaris against?

rych_bess2k6

Postby rych_bess2k6 » April 8th, 2007, 7:02 pm

i have ah corolla with th 1.5 vvti engine an i doh think dah yaris cud come round it tho lol... dah does make 220 an still wanna go more in no time flat... an thas on 14" rims completely stock but serviced regularly...

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 8th, 2007, 7:14 pm

:roll: :roll: well wa u tink? ah mus geh leave out..tried runnin one b4...had im for a bit in d mid range for bout 6 secs....den all ah seein is da toyota sigh getting smaller and smaller in front meh eye....lol.....buh be on d look out eh....it ha some men out dey da claiming dey almera go eat u alive........

**goes to see if any of those dangerous nissans are lurkin in d bushes outside** :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 8th, 2007, 7:26 pm

buh ova d nex coupla months i have d plan set out......ah short ram(looked up some gr8 k&n ones),headers,drop springs etc......den we go run again....lol.... :P :P

rych_bess2k6

Postby rych_bess2k6 » April 8th, 2007, 7:53 pm

i waitin 4 dem almeras...

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 8th, 2007, 8:19 pm

a stock almera1.6.....buh i dont wanna advantage u.....bcause ah doh wanna hear iz ah 1.3 Vs 1.6....but if u still wanna run, i could arrange.

ah want ah fair run like a 1.6VVT-i vs a ded 1.6Qgde....
although is VVT-i i wanna see how much faster it is.

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 8th, 2007, 8:29 pm

an i fraid them Stretch out run...its a lil too dangerous, bcause it doh have enough Clear roads for that kinda ting...+ as soon as u build speed u hadda let go back bcause it have a car in front....

I prefer a 1/4 run...this way it tests ur accel and a bit of top end. + a Straight 1/4 is a lot easier to find than for a Stretch out. + in this way also the Judges can also see the results from the start line....

also is safer and easier to control than when u doing 220+

Postby pugboy » April 8th, 2007, 8:31 pm

we have a b15, wingroad and fielder
1nze definitely faster but not exceedingly but it is and a little better on the economy

rych_bess2k6

Postby rych_bess2k6 » April 8th, 2007, 8:33 pm

dragsta, wen yuh ready i'll come advantage u with ah 1.5vvti corolla....

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 8th, 2007, 8:40 pm

1nze definitely faster

is it VVT-i?

also i think that toyota's recipe for Fuel eco is in their transmission and also the Lightness of their vehicle's.....their tranny is built in such a way that when driving for eco, the engine doesent have to revv too high for the gear to upshift...

also the gear ratio's in the tranny is higher, so u will get more topend than accel....and to help with the accel, they put in the VVT-i

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 8th, 2007, 11:00 pm

Dragsta wrote:

a stock almera1.6.....buh i dont wanna advantage u.....bcause ah doh wanna hear iz ah 1.3 Vs 1.6....but if u still wanna run, i could arrange.

ah want ah fair run like a 1.6VVT-i vs a ded 1.6Qgde....
although is VVT-i i wanna see how much faster it is.

lol......advantage? if i cud keep up wid a 5fwd 4g15, wha is ah 1.6 stock automatic sunny? lol...lewwe run na hoss...advantage meh.....after all is only a 1.3.....i wa highway run bredda...we eh ha no tracks so doh take on d negativity of street racing........honestly speaking if u lose to a 2nzfe....how u gona feel hoss? and mind u.......IT DON'T HAVE VVT-i....and I still not worried bout ur 1.6.........i tellin u, in d past 2 years we have d car, i ran soooo much of stock almeras,b-14's(utter shiit stock), whateva......i eh saying i go ha d world ah car lenghts on dem,obviously not......dey will have d advantage from off d line maybe,yeah....but cross 120 nah....well bess cud explain..lol....organise for tomorrow self man.....bess lewwe ride.....

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 9th, 2007, 12:26 am

if i cud keep up wid a 5fwd 4g15, wha is ah 1.6 stock automatic sunny?

ok, ur secret iz, ur 17's that givin u all that top end...thats why u wanna run hway?
how bout we put some 17's on d almera and run u?

i really doh wanna run that Hway..to dangerous with too many cars and especially with them lightpoles busy crossin d road :twisted:

so let we paly it safe,aight.... so we eh go run 1/4...how bout 1/2mile that good enough for ya...with hardly any cars and light poles crossin d road:lol:

honestly speaking if u lose to a 2nzfe....how u gona feel hoss?

i go feel shame :oops: ....but still love d nissan :wink:

look, i admit it...yes toyota's are # 1...but not every one has the same tongue and could afford it here...

but i jus wanna see...by how much better/faster is a toyota compare to the nissan...and i not talkin bout ur moms yaris, i talkin bout a fair comparison>1.6 VVT-i vs 1.6 normall.

so if are there any 1 who has a stock 1.6VVT-i and wanna test it to a stock almera raise hands

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 9th, 2007, 12:31 am

so rych_bess2k6 i think ur 1.5VVT-i will be a good comparison to a normall 1.6qg.... so if u cud bring it, will be fine...

Btw are there any Non VVT-i 1.6?

also does the 4AG 20Valve has VVT-i too?

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 9th, 2007, 10:26 am

Dragsta, well lewwe play it unfair na man.....waz d problem? btw, ent d 17's on a 1.3 sposed 2 reduce acceleration? :roll: anyways, lewwe do it ur way....time and place.....duz d almera run 0-100km in 12.1 or better? jus curious........

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 9th, 2007, 10:39 am

no scene, if u wanna run, that wouldnt be a prob...but jus take out d NOZ ok :mrgreen:
d almera fella goin beach 2day, so any evenin u and rychbess have time, we cud take it to....p
e

a

r

rod chganus