Nissan vs Honda

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » March 19th, 2007, 10:31 am

qgturbo wrote:the b16a is not so hot cause i run a few and imho the qg1.5 is way faster :mrgreen: at least mine :lol: :lol: :lol:

u need to run my b16

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » March 19th, 2007, 10:31 am

type_r_teggy wrote:a sr18 is not goin to beat a b18c
a sr20 is still not goin to beat a b20/vtec
i suggest if u goin FWD go honda
RWD go nissan but turbo though....

*chooking fire*
how does the stock nissan SR16VE compare to the stock Honda B16a?

who has a sr16 that beating b16?
it have a man with a red luciano....
sr16ve

he is get real lix.

lowlife

Postby lowlife » March 19th, 2007, 11:34 am

^^^That one's probably's not working properly, or he probably needs someone else to drive it!! :mrgreen:

casper

Postby casper » March 19th, 2007, 11:38 am

type_r_teggy wrote:come on, this argument pointless
sr16ve=sheit
kno a guy wit 1 in his B14 he was yet to win a race... lol
hey guys.. drove a B14 wit a SR20 wit VVL d other day
this is serious, plenty torque at low rpm but NOTHIN after say 5000 rpm
i thought sumting was wrong, owner said that's how it is.... very disappointed
next point
hav u ever seen any Best motoring video wit any sr20 front wheel drive car?????
everybody knows dat it's sheit...
CHEAP SPEED

as i said FWD=honda all d way....

not too sure if anyone else remembers this eh...but....in the first "fast and the furious" movie....do u all remember that it had the gang with the black honda civics SIR with the rooftops????do u remember what engine they said were in these hondas?????if i'm not mistaken it was sr20....look over the movie.....you will see for ureself....

besides what other honda car it has out there that can come around a skyline????the only car i can see can give a skyline a run is a supra.....i can think of NO honda in that class that is faster than a skyline....

i have to admit that in he everyday set of cars...honda will reign supreme...but when it comes to the big boys.....do u really think that honda has what it takes to keep up to nissan's pace?????

like u all forgetting what brand makes 350Z as well....ALSO....all the new nissans are comming out with 2.0 engines now eh...so i think nissan has the advantage now over honda....

lowlife

Postby lowlife » March 19th, 2007, 11:44 am

casper wrote:
type_r_teggy wrote:come on, this argument pointless
sr16ve=sheit
kno a guy wit 1 in his B14 he was yet to win a race... lol
hey guys.. drove a B14 wit a SR20 wit VVL d other day
this is serious, plenty torque at low rpm but NOTHIN after say 5000 rpm
i thought sumting was wrong, owner said that's how it is.... very disappointed
next point
hav u ever seen any Best motoring video wit any sr20 front wheel drive car?????
everybody knows dat it's sheit...
CHEAP SPEED

as i said FWD=honda all d way....

not too sure if anyone else remembers this eh...but....in the first "fast and the furious" movie....do u all remember that it had the gang with the black honda civics SIR with the rooftops????do u remember what engine they said were in these hondas?????if i'm not mistaken it was sr20....look over the movie.....you will see for ureself....

besides what other honda car it has out there that can come around a skyline????the only car i can see can give a skyline a run is a supra.....i can think of NO honda in that class that is faster than a skyline....

i have to admit that in he everyday set of cars...honda will reign supreme...but when it comes to the big boys.....do u really think that honda has what it takes to keep up to nissan's pace?????

like u all forgetting what brand makes 350Z as well....ALSO....all the new nissans are comming out with 2.0 engines now eh...so i think nissan has the advantage now over honda....

*Standing ovation*

casper

Postby casper » March 19th, 2007, 11:50 am

lastminuteaudio wrote:boy i can only talk from wat i see,,
i see some honda's run an some nissan run, i'm a nissan man down to the end.
i believe honda HAD the advantage of the VTEC but i see some VVL's puutin down some sweet cut-a$$ on then honda boys....
i guess its a different type of ppl drive different cars- nissan ppl humble an reserved & Honda ppl does refer to their car as "meh Honda" whenever they talkin( a more pappy show behaviour)

but this is all based on my experiences....
i saw this on tuner once: " If NISMO stands for nissan motorsports, what does HOMO stand for?".... :lol: :lol:

i agree with u 100% here....i have a bredren with a civic ....and is the same kinda glad glad....boastful mentality he duz hit yuh.....i sometimes have to wonder if them fellas drinking dey battery water or something

lowlife

Postby lowlife » March 19th, 2007, 11:59 am

casper wrote:
lastminuteaudio wrote:boy i can only talk from wat i see,,
i see some honda's run an some nissan run, i'm a nissan man down to the end.
i believe honda HAD the advantage of the VTEC but i see some VVL's puutin down some sweet cut-a$$ on then honda boys....
i guess its a different type of ppl drive different cars- nissan ppl humble an reserved & Honda ppl does refer to their car as "meh Honda" whenever they talkin( a more pappy show behaviour)

but this is all based on my experiences....
i saw this on tuner once: " If NISMO stands for nissan motorsports, what does HOMO stand for?".... :lol: :lol:

i agree with u 100% here....i have a bredren with a civic ....and is the same kinda glad glad....boastful mentality he duz hit yuh.....i sometimes have to wonder if them fellas drinking dey battery water or something

^^^I think the more noise the car makes, the drivers think their going faster :lol: :lol:

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » March 19th, 2007, 12:06 pm

yup, Hondas, too Daamnn Noisy, and they sound like Shiet.

streetsleeper2

Postby streetsleeper2 » March 19th, 2007, 12:10 pm

:idea: Speed kills....buy a Honda live forever :shock: :lol: :lol:

lowlife

Postby lowlife » March 19th, 2007, 12:39 pm

streetsleeper2 wrote::idea: Speed kills....buy a Honda live forever :shock: :lol: :lol:

type_r_teggy

Postby type_r_teggy » March 19th, 2007, 12:40 pm

like almost all nissan owners lack common sense
btw the NSX-R competes wit the skyline
wit respect to the fast & furious
the car had honda motors (B16 or B18) in dem, saw them in a car show gallery
be serious, u really does believe everything u hear....
yea and my wife is d lead actress.....
steups
sumting now crossed my mind
nissan men i order to go fast, they always hav to swap out SRs to put it in lighter chassis, like B11, B12, B13 etc
if they so fast leave it in wat they come in.
my B18C came in my Integra
B16A came in the civic

lowlife

Postby lowlife » March 19th, 2007, 12:49 pm

^^^and the SR18 that came in my B13 will wash your arse anytime. Don't worry, you won't be the first..... :fist:

type_r_teggy

Postby type_r_teggy » March 19th, 2007, 1:05 pm

Sr18 don't make me laugh at u
r u serious?

lowlife

Postby lowlife » March 19th, 2007, 1:20 pm

^^^^you're asking me if I'm serious.......bro you own a Integra :lol:

casper

Postby casper » March 19th, 2007, 1:28 pm

type_r_teggy wrote:like almost all nissan owners lack common sense
btw the NSX-R competes wit the skyline
wit respect to the fast & furious
the car had honda motors (B16 or B18) in dem, saw them in a car show gallery
be serious, u really does believe everything u hear....
yea and my wife is d lead actress.....
steups
sumting now crossed my mind
nissan men i order to go fast, they always hav to swap out SRs to put it in lighter chassis, like B11, B12, B13 etc
if they so fast leave it in wat they come in.
my B18C came in my Integra
B16A came in the civic

you talked bout common sense huh?????....common sense is knowing that sometimes it dont matter what car u got....but it all comes down to how much skill and experience the driver him/herself has.......tell me if i lie nah...u can have an integra....and i could have a b11....but because of ure lack of skill and experience u may hit a next car by trying to "squeeze" through the traffic which will cause u to either be slowed down...or at a stand still if u totaled....whereas me and my "dead car" and plenty experience and skill would have known that i could not have fit through that space and save my self the embarrassment.....and pass you out....no offense eh...but plenty civic man have "force ripe" experience jed...dey feel dey car is the fastest ting around and duz wanna be flying everywhere dey go...to look "cool".....i guess :roll:

Postby 3stagevtec » March 19th, 2007, 2:09 pm

casper wrote:not too sure if anyone else remembers this eh...but....in the first "fast and the furious" movie....do u all remember that it had the gang with the black honda civics SIR with the rooftops????do u remember what engine they said were in these hondas?????if i'm not mistaken it was sr20....look over the movie.....you will see for ureself....

correct me if i'm wrong but it wasn't those black Civics that had the SR's in them. It was the main bad guy in the show (chinee dude) who had the Civic with the missing engine and was interrogating Ted for his SR20...

best motoring times at Tuskuba Track
NSX-R : 1:05:58 (Time Attack : 1:05:05)
GT-R R34 : 1:07:78 )Time Attack : 1:07:44)
nuff said...

The S2000 actually set a faster lap time at the same track than the 350Z! will get that time later..

and please provide some specs on those 2.0L engines Nissan coming out with...

type_r_teggy

Postby type_r_teggy » March 19th, 2007, 2:28 pm

couldn't hav said it better
a sr20de never made it to Tsukuba circuit
there was no reason...
btw
and "lowlife" u r really a lowlife if u hav a B13

casper

Postby casper » March 19th, 2007, 2:31 pm

3stagevtec wrote:
casper wrote:not too sure if anyone else remembers this eh...but....in the first "fast and the furious" movie....do u all remember that it had the gang with the black honda civics SIR with the rooftops????do u remember what engine they said were in these hondas?????if i'm not mistaken it was sr20....look over the movie.....you will see for ureself....

correct me if i'm wrong but it wasn't those black Civics that had the SR's in them. It was the main bad guy in the show (chinee dude) who had the Civic with the missing engine and was interrogating Ted for his SR20...

best motoring times at Tuskuba Track
NSX-R : 1:05:58 (Time Attack : 1:05:05)
GT-R R34 : 1:07:78 )Time Attack : 1:07:44)
nuff said...

The S2000 actually set a faster lap time at the same track than the 350Z! will get that time later..

and please provide some specs on those 2.0L engines Nissan coming out with...

yea 3stagevtec..as i said...it all depends on the driver....and i aint no rel car man so i'm not too sure bout the new 2.0 engines that nissan is comming out with...i'll try to google it up though....lol...sorry :lol:

lowlife

Postby lowlife » March 19th, 2007, 3:00 pm

type_r_teggy,btw and "lowlife" u r really a lowlife if u hav a B13[/quote]

This coming from a guy who owns a Integra......BTW the B13 is my daily driver......my other b!tch is a 2nd GEN RX7, with a 13B Twin Turbo......I can't begin to list the mods (there's not enough space in the thread).

So bring the integra, either one of my b!tches will eat it alive......I'll even give you a head start :evil: :evil:

type_r_teggy

Postby type_r_teggy » March 19th, 2007, 3:21 pm

From bad to worse
u have my pity...
i'm truely sorry to hear that :(

Postby Dave » March 19th, 2007, 3:24 pm

no useful info coming out and as a result thread is locked