T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

drchaos

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby drchaos » November 18th, 2013, 3:16 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
Renaldo25 wrote:thats why those who can afford it tend to go euro....they really know how to make good looking vehicles...

Certainly not VW. Their designs are bland at best (and for the fanboys, I am referring to aesthetics, not engineering). Even Skoda's designs are more aesthetically pleasing than the parent company's own. Citroen makes some nice cars. Too bad there isn't a local dealer anymore.

Skoda? they seriously look extremely plain ... The new octavia has picked up a hint of style but still plain ...
Excellent cars tho

dogichi

Postby dogichi » November 18th, 2013, 3:16 pm

That Yaris is overpriced....correct if I am wrong but isn't that supposed to be there most affordable car. I saw the Yaris go from $135K a few years ago to $173K.

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » November 18th, 2013, 4:37 pm

dogichi wrote:That Yaris is overpriced....correct if I am wrong but isn't that supposed to be there most affordable car. I saw the Yaris go from $135K a few years ago to $173K.

MVT cause that,them 2.5l yaris :roll: :lol:

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » November 18th, 2013, 4:40 pm

lol@kg, dude is toyota of course it over priced...thats why them kia rio and fiesta and elantra bussin they throat...i mean if you have a toyota fine your resale value will be awesome but if you now buying a vehicle too much choice out there now to pay 173 k and getting drum brakes and a 1.3 l engine with no boost nowhere...

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » November 18th, 2013, 4:42 pm

ppl wising up to the overpriced vehicles, slowly but surely...

dogichi

Postby dogichi » November 18th, 2013, 7:43 pm

That Yaris should be no more than $150K, especially with that puny 1.3L engine. Toyota, shame on you!!!

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 18th, 2013, 8:03 pm

it have nothing bout wising up ... The Toyota's in our market of used cars have low depreciation so if you pay a high price and people willing to take it off your hands for a high price then business fix.

I am no toyota fan for the record

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » November 18th, 2013, 10:06 pm

New Mazda 3 will be available in March 2014 and the price is around $250k

dogichi

Postby dogichi » November 18th, 2013, 10:34 pm

Sellers depreciation and the evaluator and insurance depreciation is never the same. But with so much Toyota on the road, you have a lot to choose from, it makes it a lot harder for sellers...competition will ensue and you will get lower prices on a second hand car. Trinicarsforsale have plenty of them

Postby noshownogo » November 19th, 2013, 7:06 am

neilsingh100 wrote:New Mazda 3 will be available in March 2014 and the price is around $250k

I see pick a price method remains intact in Southern Sales 8-)

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » November 19th, 2013, 7:22 am

drchaos wrote:it have nothing bout wising up ... The Toyota's in our market of used cars have low depreciation so if you pay a high price and people willing to take it off your hands for a high price then business fix.

I am no toyota fan for the record

Toyota vehicles probably attract a higher resale value because of perceived reliability.
They've been known to get you where you want to go even with poor maintenance.
That image is hard to shatter.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » November 19th, 2013, 7:42 am

neilsingh100 wrote:New Mazda 3 will be available in March 2014 and the price is around $250k

that is not a bad price for the insanely loaded 2.0 skyactiv model. Well done SS! Can't wait..

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 19th, 2013, 9:20 am

acesinghit wrote:

that is not a bad price for the insanely loaded 2.0 skyactiv model. Well done SS! Can't wait..

Is the 2.0 they bringing?

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » November 19th, 2013, 9:23 am

acesinghit wrote:

Curious as to why you can't wait though :?

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » November 19th, 2013, 10:15 am

metalgear and trini mk5... acesinghit was being sarcastic.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » November 19th, 2013, 10:19 am

Didn't seem like he was

Postby noshownogo » November 19th, 2013, 11:44 am

If they find a 1.6 with 4speed auto in that new mazda3 it will be all sorts of kix

Postby cinco » November 19th, 2013, 11:54 am

i dont think that the 4speed auto is even an option on the new 3
but knowing southernshits they will find a way to get that option and overprice it

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » November 19th, 2013, 4:06 pm

DJ Q wrote:metalgear and trini mk5... acesinghit was being sarcastic.

lol for real eh. 250 k for a small sedan? and unless the world coming to a swift and sudden end you know they aint have no insanely no loaded and no 2.0 l engine either...is a 1.6 l with hubcaps and free floor mats in yuh skin :P :lol: :lol:

Postby j.o.e » November 19th, 2013, 4:50 pm

nah even SS don't give hubcaps on a 3...Toyota is hubcap city.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 19th, 2013, 5:14 pm

How come you guys not bitching about the impreza for 260k and the ford focus for 240k both with 1.6litre engines?

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » November 19th, 2013, 6:41 pm

The impreza is 260k? Wow!

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 19th, 2013, 8:00 pm

Just saw a new sentra...not a bad look.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 19th, 2013, 8:43 pm

The Mazda 3 they will most likely bring is the 1.5 L Sky-active 99 bhp but the car real light. The interior is really nice tho with the added options. Hopefully they will make up for that high price tag with the top spec interior.
Autoexpress have a good breakdown of the car http://www.autoexpress.co.uk/mazda/3/66 ... tiv-review

That local impreza not selling at all ... have not seen 1 on the roads since it came out (only foreign used) ... seen a few XV's, foresters and Tribeca's

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 19th, 2013, 11:35 pm

rather purchase me an suv or at least a better car with 250k than an unreliable mazda...

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 20th, 2013, 12:24 am

Mazda unreliable? Always heard their reliability was up there with the best.

Postby S_2NR » November 20th, 2013, 1:02 am

drchaos wrote:Mazda unreliable? Always heard their reliability was up there with the best.

u really studying he?
come na man :lol:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » November 20th, 2013, 7:40 am

allergic the reason why ppl eh complaining bout the Impreza cause its a compact luxury performance car with unsurpassed safety, reliability and resale value backed by perhaps the best local dealer in the country. At 260k its a bargain! The Honda Civic 1.8 at $297k is also an entry level luxury high performance car with top notch reliability and resale value. It also includes free insurance and service for 5 years. The Focus is a German built car with a 1.6 engine but it runs like a 2.0 due to dual clutch tranny. When you include the free service and insurance the loaded titanium model at $249k is a bargain!

karl

Postby karl » November 20th, 2013, 8:21 am

acesinghit wrote:allergic the reason why ppl eh complaining bout the Impreza cause its a compact luxury performance car with unsurpassed safety, reliability and resale value backed by perhaps the best local dealer in the country. At 260k its a bargain! The Honda Civic 1.8 at $297k is also an entry level luxury high performance car with top notch reliability and resale value. It also includes free insurance and service for 5 years. The Focus is a German built car with a 1.6 engine but it runs like a 2.0 due to dual clutch tranny. When you include the free service and insurance the loaded titanium model at $249k is a bargain!

hahahaha dont forget the civic has acclaimed 'vtec' with 'geedem' performance

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » November 20th, 2013, 9:39 am

I like the look of the juke :|
The versa.....not so much.
Subie fail with looks this rounds.