The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

area6

Re: The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

Postby area6 » October 5th, 2015, 11:29 pm

Saw this in San Juan today
image.jpeg
image.jpeg (45.31 KiB) Viewed 5344 times
image.jpeg

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » October 6th, 2015, 6:56 am

My balls just twitched, that ass.

Postby MG Man » October 7th, 2015, 12:03 pm

built by Clifford Tardieu....there's avid floating around somewhere....saw it in Chaguanas on Saturday.....dead sexy....I don't normally go for thre big rim deal, but on this car, the rim really suits it

TriniKKK

Postby TriniKKK » October 8th, 2015, 9:33 pm

I have been looking for available 70s american muscle cars for purchase for the past month and half. I have spoken to Kazim, Mr. Tardieu, Mr. Sparkman, Mr. Aberdeen and Brendon (Tobago) and viewed some of their available vehicles without luck. I am now out of possible leads and would greatly appreciate any assistance in identifying possible leads for 70s american car owners preferably Camaros, Firebirds or Chevelles. Price range max 150k but for that price the vehicle condition has to be good.

Please call me at 280-8019 or pm me your number so that we can make contact on any possible leads.

Thanks.

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » October 9th, 2015, 8:03 am

TriniKKK wrote:I have been looking for available 70s american muscle cars for purchase for the past month and half. I have spoken to Kazim, Mr. Tardieu, Mr. Sparkman, Mr. Aberdeen and Brendon (Tobago) and viewed some of their available vehicles without luck. I am now out of possible leads and would greatly appreciate any assistance in identifying possible leads for 70s american car owners preferably Camaros, Firebirds or Chevelles. Price range max 150k but for that price the vehicle condition has to be good.

Please call me at 280-8019 or pm me your number so that we can make contact on any possible leads.

Thanks.

My friend, what you are attempting to do... many have tried and have been trying for YEARS. A very well known and respected radio personality went to visit a guy who owns a gt350 67 Mustang and went with $100,000 in a bag...and was told to come back with another bag....and the car has over $175,000 worth of repairs to be done it eh! Might sound funny but that is how it is these days. Its simply supply and demand rules.

And those 5 gentlemen you mentioned are prob the best you could have gotten a lead or contact from. There arent many more people that have as many leads and cars as those guys.

You named 3 muscle cars that are among the least available here in T&T. Take the Camaro and Mustang is the picture below.

390864_10150988035472703_1546073518_n.jpg
390864_10150988035472703_1546073518_n.jpg (18.8 KiB) Viewed 5055 times

The Camaro belongs to a family member of mine and 5 years ago he was "toying" with the thought of selling...for $275,000 and then he built a stroker 383 and brought in parts to restore it. And the 69 Mustang...that guy spent over $25,000US in parts alone and had me rebuild it from the ground up.

Sorry to sound matter of fact like but had you owned one, would any amount of money MAKE you sell it?

All of the 70s Muscle Cars are now in high demand down to the once lowly and unattractive late 70s Camaros and Mustangs.

You will have no choice but to "lower" your expectations, settle for a car that isnt legendary and BUILD something within your budget like a 74-79 Camaro/Mustang/Chevelle from the ground up or double that $150g and go BEG the owners of those cars to put you on the list. You might also want to look twice at the ones you have been seeing recently and look at them from another angle....step back a bit and try to envision what the finished product CAN look like. There are a few 74-78 Mustangs out there you can get for $20g-$50g. Chowtie in Penal/Debe has one.

I'm posting 3 vids here for you to get a picture of what is the reality here in T&T...we have to MAKE our own dreams. The 76 Mustang in the 2nd video I got after waiting for 3 years for the lady to finally agree to sell it...Again, sorry for putting it so bluntly.

I havent been all that well recently and have cut back on my projects, but still take on jobs that move me and that are worth it financially. Feel free to call 382 4926.

veedubtt

Postby veedubtt » October 9th, 2015, 10:38 am

TriniKKK

Postby TriniKKK » October 9th, 2015, 10:45 am

veedubtt wrote:<SPAN class=skimlinks-unlinked>http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=55&t=639688</SPAN>
maybe???

Thanks veedubtt. Saw it but will keep searching.

Postby MG Man » October 9th, 2015, 11:37 am

20k?
not bad....not bad at all

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » October 9th, 2015, 10:11 pm

:wiggle:
120096_90770_8257394922090597916_n.jpg
120096_90770_8257394922090597916_n.jpg (25.68 KiB) Viewed 5173 times

Postby supercharged turbo » October 10th, 2015, 10:59 pm

Ent it have a pic after it clean?

Postby MG Man » October 11th, 2015, 11:34 am

For sale
new front rotors
four new Dunlops
New suspension overhaul (troublesome hydragas system replaced by coil and spring kit)
Reliable? Got me to Blanchicuesse and back, with five hours of traffic on the return (Team Loco can verify)
AC needs gassing...I never bothered because with the engine in the back, the car is always cool, and well, the top goes down
Speedo cable needs to be replaced...once you cross 2,500rpm in 5th, the electronic power steering cuts out because it takes signal from the tach....reset means pulling and putting back in a fuse....again, I don;t do more than 70-8- so this was never a problem to my lazy a$$....I'd consider replacing it for the new owner

Car is a 1999
Mid engined, so some jobs can be a bit challenging
Runs fine but it's old and British...I wouldn't recommend beating south to town every day with it :lol:
It was tough enough to do a full season of autocross last year, with 2nd overall class championship result though

Asking 75k
I'm an ignorant iron so expect ignorant iron answers to dumb questions like 'whey yuh does get parts for dat?'
F5.jpg
F4.jpg
F3.jpg
F2.jpg
f1.jpg

Postby Monk BANzai » October 12th, 2015, 12:26 am

man say "some jobs" yes.... best yo u give the new buyer a pair of jack stands and a hydraulic "three pump" jack yes....

"some jobs"

nice lil bugfly tho....

Postby MG Man » October 12th, 2015, 7:35 am

strong words from a man who does hold a spanner and pose for photos next to he car to play mechanic

antlind

Postby antlind » October 12th, 2015, 8:37 am

MG Man wrote:For sale
new front rotors
four new Dunlops
New suspension overhaul (troublesome hydragas system replaced by coil and spring kit)
Reliable? Got me to Blanchicuesse and back, with five hours of traffic on the return (Team Loco can verify)
AC needs gassing...I never bothered because with the engine in the back, the car is always cool, and well, the top goes down
Speedo cable needs to be replaced...once you cross 2,500rpm in 5th, the electronic power steering cuts out because it takes signal from the tach....reset means pulling and putting back in a fuse....again, I don;t do more than 70-8- so this was never a problem to my lazy a$$....I'd consider replacing it for the new owner

Car is a 1999
Mid engined, so some jobs can be a bit challenging
Runs fine but it's old and British...I wouldn't recommend beating south to town every day with it :lol:
It was tough enough to do a full season of autocross last year, with 2nd overall class championship result though

Asking 75k
I'm an ignorant iron so expect ignorant iron answers to dumb questions like 'whey yuh does get parts for dat?'

MG......whey yuh does get parts for dat???

STREETFREAK

Postby STREETFREAK » October 12th, 2015, 8:38 am

^^ lolz

Sent from my BLU DASH MUSIC 4.0 using Tapatalk

Postby MG Man » October 12th, 2015, 11:52 am

antlind wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: de same place yuh gyul get she spare parts from

antlind

Postby antlind » October 12th, 2015, 12:35 pm

antlind wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: de same place yuh gyul get she spare parts from

I thought so. That car is a chick car for sure. GLWS.

Postby MG Man » October 12th, 2015, 2:14 pm

bai, tbh I really doh wanna sell, but just bought another toy, and space tight....so is three cars that drivable under my house, plus wifey car, plus three 'cars' that are in pieces, scattered like hopes and dreams across the island, so yeah, basically de champagne taste and mauby pocket lifestyle catchin up to mih :(
This is the one I have the least attachment to, so if someone wants to buy it, I guess it will go....unless I keep inventing reasons to sabotage the sale :p
Really nice drivers car though...not a huge amount of horsepower, but great handling, nice light steering effort, turn in is wonderful

Postby Ted_v2 » October 12th, 2015, 3:18 pm

What you buy shotta?

Postby MG Man » October 13th, 2015, 8:32 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: he has three now
he got a 924 turbo that needs fixing up, and we dragged home a rotten old 924 just because it was free and they were going to dump it :lol: :lol: :lol:
Probably gonna salvage the transaxle for another project next year

hindian

Postby hindian » October 13th, 2015, 3:19 pm

MG there used to be a maroon coloured rotten dong one in the bamboo some time ago always what happened to it...a 924 or 944 not sure

Postby eliteauto » October 13th, 2015, 6:11 pm

Bamboo one was a 924 is now a 928

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » October 17th, 2015, 10:00 pm

From fb...
12122412_969652786427330_1985511508584733737_n.jpg
12122412_969652786427330_1985511508584733737_n.jpg (22.52 KiB) Viewed 4579 times

SiRMX

Postby SiRMX » October 20th, 2015, 7:30 am

Taking a page from MG Man's book! I posted this a year ago on behalf of an old family friend.
Original and near immaculate Celica-Supra with just over 46,000 miles on the clock! Manual 2.8 inline 6, fully powered. As far as I know, I don't think there is any locally sold Celica-Supra out there in such beautiful condition. If any of you are SERIOUSLY (I can't stress that enough) interested, please call 683-6944, Mr. Dupres. He is asking for $65K or nearest offer.

Added a few more pics!
Celica-Supra8.jpg
Celica-Supra7.jpg
Celica-Supra6.jpg
Celica-Supra5.jpg
Celica-Supra4.jpg
Celica-Supra3.jpg
Celica-Supra2.jpg
Celica-Supra1.jpg
Last edited by SiRMX on October 22nd, 2015, 8:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MG Man » October 20th, 2015, 8:12 am

OOH LA LA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

moti

Postby moti » October 20th, 2015, 1:16 pm

my my my

Postby MG Man » October 20th, 2015, 1:27 pm

no moti NO
HELL NO
FUCKNO