TriniGT's Project R32 GTR - Fuel Setup On The Way!!!

Re: TriniGT's Project R32 GTR - We Have Paint!!!

Postby Ted_v2 » December 27th, 2012, 9:42 am

Will this be awd? Or rwd?

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » December 27th, 2012, 12:12 pm

AWD, that's the reason I got the GT-R.

Postby Ted_v2 » December 27th, 2012, 11:53 pm

Nice nice

Postby black start » December 28th, 2012, 2:12 am

build looking nice man.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » December 28th, 2012, 8:06 am

Thanks, getting busy weekend, Gonna put back the car on stands and begin working on the underside, prepping everything, red oxide, sealing with caulk and painting and then undersealing. Once that is completed then I will begin the process of running the braided lines for fuel and then refitting the subframes and suspension bits along with the brake and rotor setup. After that I need to have the cage reinstalled and the front and rear windscreens refitted with new inner and out moldings, once completed then I will look to the engine and gearbox.

moti

Postby moti » January 7th, 2013, 9:36 am

yo! whats the latest......

Happy new year!

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 7th, 2013, 11:30 am

Yeah I have been working on the car bit by bit but also trying to get the silvia in order too. I have some potential people that are interested so we'll see what happens. On the R32 side, I have prepped the front and rear subframes and also painted and refitted the rear differential, I will put that up only if I am able to run the braided lines after. We'll see how it all goes and I will put up some pics.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 7th, 2013, 11:51 am

I joining you in the 4WD world :D Nismo box and all. By this evening should be ripping.

Postby turbosingh » January 8th, 2013, 8:26 am

747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:I joining you in the 4WD world :D Nismo box and all. By this evening should be ripping.

Yuh is ah high man :lol: :lol:

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 14th, 2013, 8:17 am

Not much updates, Saturday I took some time and went under the car and began applying a wire cup to the underneath where there was any sign of rust and also where the car was repaired, once that was all cleaned up I had to do some slight tweaking with a hammer to straighten some spots and then I got the paintbrush and redoxide and covered the affected areas. Plan now is to apply caulk to the crevices and also I need to drill hole on the replacement under panel that the driverside fender bolts to, they forgot to make it in such a way that the under part of the fender can be bolted. Small ting I will work it somehow.

What I need to find are replacement A/C and powersteering hardlines as mine are all bent up. Does anyone have a bare front that they might have removed the engine for a swap? I need those lines as I want to put back everything in their stock locations and these lines are not the best. Let me know as soon as.

Postby turbosingh » January 30th, 2013, 1:52 pm

Any Updates?

jpec

Postby jpec » January 30th, 2013, 6:59 pm

^ what he said :D

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » February 2nd, 2013, 5:59 pm

Alright not much of an update, lots of parts have come in but I have been so busy at work and reaching home at an average of between 7 and 8 that I ain't getting time to make a note. Just some pics of what was done,
Diff cleaned and painted,
Work that was done under the car, wish I had spotted another poor patch job,
Started scraping off the underseal to use the cup brush to strip the surface rust and begin priming with redoxide and then prepping to apply sealant and underseal again
Redoxide applied after using the cup brush and then cleaning,
After a couple of days I decided to tackle the underneath again with the balance of the 3M underseal and when that ran out I went Bhagwansingh and picked up a tin of the Flexseal to use on the creases and areas where I didn't want water to get in, the inner chassis rails and hidden areas I will be using some lithium spray so that it will deter rust from forming,
Rear Wheel well areas
Flexseal just applied and drying, by now it is almost done and the coating is pretty good, may apply more tomorrow,
3M Underseal all in the tunnelling as well :D,
The shiznitt!!!,
The sheit patchwork that needs to be cut and brought to metal and new pieces added and treat and painted proper, can't believe the guy did this, I am going to do over both sides when the car is up and running before I take it back to touchup,
On further prying :(, this would have started to spread even more and then I woulda kill someone.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » February 2nd, 2013, 6:22 pm

Stuff in my possession now after countless runs to TTPost and courier services and bamboo shopping :lol:,
Replacement GTR Headlights, indicators, rear tailight, New Door Rubbers, new Rubber grommets, replacement dashboard, replacement center console, GTS carpet, R34 GTR front seats, New front and rear windscreen inner and outer moldings, Freshly blasted front and rear subframes, prepped underneath finally, Quantum Coilovers, Nismo RUCAS, Nismo Traction Rods, Nismo Rear LCAs, hopefully Cusco Rear Hicas delete kit, new rear outer end boots, soon enough refurbed axles front and rear, replacement driveshaft, four RB boxes, Cusco Brake Cylinder Stopper, Braided Brakelines, Twin Bosch fuel Pump setup with twin -6AN braided supply lines and single -8AN return line, with a 4 Litre Swirl Tank and stock GTR Fuel Tank with a stock pump as a pickup pump for the swirl, Abflug Carbon rear diffuser, Refurbed TE37s in Satin Black, R34 GTR Brembos, R34 GTR Spare wheel, Replacement rainguard with trimming for above the door glass, replacement ABS setup, R33 GTR VSpec Brake and Clutch booster and cylinders, Nismo slave clutch cylinder, carbon bonnet (still to collect but already paid for), replacement front windscreen, Titanium exhaust 3 1/2", 4" downpipe, 4" Thick Trust FMIC, replacement A/C setup, replacement A/C controls soon to be relocated, Defi gauges everywhere, AEM Series II ECU, Cusco Half Cage, Nardi Steeringwheel, Ganador mirrors, Custom Grill, Koyo Radiator with ARC Overflow and bleeder setup, Nismo engine, tranny and subframe mounts and bushings, short-throw shifter, OS Triple disc setup and then there is the engine :D. Now just to get it all together, motivation from doing most of the underneath will hopefully inspire me tomorrow as well.

jpec

Postby jpec » February 2nd, 2013, 10:32 pm

wow :D.. lots of stuff to put together now man..good luck with it!

Postby supercharged turbo » February 3rd, 2013, 10:44 am

:shock: Thats alot of stuff

TriniGT

Re: TriniGT's Project R32 GTR - Underseal Check!!!

Postby TriniGT » February 3rd, 2013, 2:20 pm

Oh and for the record Marcus at TG Motorsports didn't do the bad patchwork ,the painter did, basically he tack-welded a piece of metal on top of the rusted part and pasted filler over it, I am not pleased.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » February 3rd, 2013, 4:04 pm

Some order restored to the interior as well,

Postby Ted_v2 » February 3rd, 2013, 4:06 pm

When I grow up I wanna be like Trini gt yes

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 3rd, 2013, 4:29 pm

TriniGT wrote:Oh and for the record Marcus at TG Motorsports didn't do the bad patchwork ,the painter did, basically he tack-welded a piece of metal on top of the rusted part and pasted filler over it, I am not pleased.

see what could turn a sane man into a maniac? :| bro, sometimes I get exhausted treating big men like they need a babysitter, but evidently that's what some of them need :roll: the worse part is that if he can pull that kinda sheit on you, a car nut extraordinaire ( :lol: ), imagine how much regular plebs he's taken advantage of over the years :|
*sigh* at least you picked up on it now and will deal with it accordingly yes

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » February 3rd, 2013, 5:44 pm

He does go paintwork but that patchwork is pressure.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 3rd, 2013, 6:09 pm

What I have found in recent years is that bodywork and painting are becoming two very separate careers. Bodywork people can't paint and painters can't do bodywork.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » February 7th, 2013, 10:41 pm

Zac, what is this??? Took your advice and did some research,
Also a sneak peak at something different,
Will reveal later on.

Paullct

Postby Paullct » February 8th, 2013, 6:14 am

baking a cake?

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » February 8th, 2013, 8:39 am

Good for you man. I tagged you in a fuel surge setup for sale on GTRC, did you see it?

I'd like to know what that is also.

moti

Postby moti » February 8th, 2013, 9:32 am

^_^ Jase always has cool stuff for his builds

just waiting for him to divulge what the aluminum bowl is for

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » February 8th, 2013, 9:48 am

That bowl is gonna be drilled and tapped for fuel ,it is a replacement lid to the R32's plastic Fuel Tank cover ;). Rather than having the restrictive stock lines for a return from the swirl tank I will have a proper AN line and also AN fitting for the stock pickup fuel pump as well and also for the wiring. I actually ordered some parts for the fuel setup so all pending now is really braided lines and some fittings, order my swirl tank lastnight. Not in a hurry for it right now anyway.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » February 8th, 2013, 9:56 am

That's pretty hot.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » February 8th, 2013, 11:55 am

I knew it looking similar, i had to do that with the r34 when i broke a fitting trying to remove a fuel line. Ended up making a steel one, with cutstom fittings for feed, return and breather lines and ended up getting my proper fuel size lines for feed and return.

Paullct

Postby Paullct » February 8th, 2013, 4:28 pm

so no cake? :cry: