Old School Projects

nigie

Re: Old School Projects

Postby nigie » October 12th, 2011, 8:05 am

A common area for rot....

nigie

Postby nigie » October 17th, 2011, 8:37 am

Yeah younguns..take a good look at this.....yes look hard....this is a piece of HISTORY...this is what a real 2.0 looks like....this is what "manners them" back in d day....anyhow ill keep you all up to date on the build...now where did i put that hex socket 2 take off d head.... :mrgreen:

Postby MG Man » October 17th, 2011, 8:53 am

ah boy nigie!
now yuh jus need ah nex one to join at de crank and make ah V8 eh ;p

king bob

Postby king bob » October 18th, 2011, 6:28 am

i think i'm in love with that engine

d spike

Postby d spike » October 19th, 2011, 12:42 pm

nigie wrote:Yeah younguns..take a good look at this.....yes look hard....this is a piece of HISTORY...this is what a real 2.0 looks like....this is what "manners them" back in d day....anyhow ill keep you all up to date on the build...now where did i put that hex socket 2 take off d head.... :mrgreen:

"Back in the day"???????

Look boy...
That still whipping the snot out of jappo engines...

look here...

By the way, this model shown
...was the latest of the 2 litre "Pintos" (a name that has stuck, despite its seeming irrelevance). Referred to as the 205 (check the side) it is the preferred 2 litre for turbocharging and other serious mods, compared to the older standard 2.0 that starred in your first photos.

...but don't fret... this baby still has a lot of arsewhupping left in her.

Almost every kit-car instruction had the same sentence: "Locate a 2 litre Ford OHC and install..." :mrgreen:

Postby wagonrunner » October 19th, 2011, 2:43 pm

did the the vauxhall instruction kit have the fine print as quoted by mg man?

Postby MG Man » October 20th, 2011, 6:56 am

he didn't folliw the instructions on the kit..he accidentally opend the 'DIY Abortion for Dummies' book

d spike

Postby d spike » October 21st, 2011, 12:57 pm

As far as this engine is concerned:
All the jappo lovers should know that this configuration pushes out 200hp...
And check out the guys in Finland who get 8.53 on the quarter-mile at 50 p.s.i. with a Holset turbo using that ol' iron... would love to see a honda do that... only eight valves, eh... and no NOS either, just muscle...

wagonrunner wrote:did the the vauxhall instruction kit have the fine print as quoted by mg man?

The Viva performs quite well with the 2 litre Pinto aboard... and that is stock with the old exhaust manifold. Headers (extractors) and sidedraughts are next. I don't mind you taking her for a spin at the first BYCC I bring her to, but you must promise to wear diapers.
Last edited by d spike on October 21st, 2011, 9:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby wagonrunner » October 21st, 2011, 2:56 pm

you prefer i wear washable or disposable?
and remember to submit for my approval, the female nurses to change me. (already have a few in mind).

d spike

Postby d spike » October 21st, 2011, 5:30 pm

wagonrunner wrote:you prefer i wear washable or disposable?

I don't care about all those soap advertisements that you love to quote... that crap of yours doesn't wash out.
Disposable it will have to be. Choose a brand that has a large handle on it, so we can just stop the car by the dumpster, pick up the entire quivering heap (crapper and crappee) and toss it out.

wagonrunner wrote:and remember to submit for my approval, the female nurses to change me. (already have a few in mind).

These come highly recommended by MG. Choose one.

Postby wagonrunner » October 21st, 2011, 8:24 pm

when did Mg meet your favorites, and why try to pass them on to me?

nigie

Postby nigie » October 22nd, 2011, 10:47 pm

Friends friends Friends....after 2 hours of old talk about wallerfield and valpark me gots a vernier gear for the old fordy....heh heh

Postby MG Man » October 23rd, 2011, 9:38 am

nice
locally made or farine ting?

nigie

Postby nigie » October 26th, 2011, 7:50 pm

MG Man wrote:nice
locally made or farine ting?

me dont know....its free ting

nigie

Postby nigie » October 26th, 2011, 8:16 pm

Re roofing the renault12...

yeah someone wants 2 howl at the moon....so roof needed.. :mrgreen:

Legnum roof ...d real scene.....

have to figure out d wiring on this thing ...bout 8 wires

like that channel..studying 2 incorporate it..one side trim

Yeah dais it dey...Image

Success... :mrgreen:

nigie

Postby nigie » November 1st, 2011, 9:10 am

Detroit old iron.....restomod..

Last edited by nigie on November 11th, 2011, 1:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

nigie

Postby nigie » November 9th, 2011, 12:24 pm

DETROIT RESTOMOD PART II

Last edited by nigie on November 11th, 2011, 1:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby cinco » November 9th, 2011, 12:41 pm

corolla tails???

nigie

Postby nigie » November 9th, 2011, 12:54 pm

Wait nah...you know i did not notice that .....!!!

Ruff

Postby Ruff » November 9th, 2011, 4:05 pm

cinco wrote:corolla tails???

Nova tails :wink:

Postby cinco » November 9th, 2011, 4:23 pm

Ruff wrote:
cinco wrote:corolla tails???

Nova tails :wink:

nope
AE80
novas didnt come tinted :wink:

nigie

Postby nigie » November 9th, 2011, 4:49 pm

Aye thats not a nova.....lol its a car with lights similar to a AE80

nismoid

Postby nismoid » November 11th, 2011, 5:40 am

dais AE80 lights, $175 each by seenaths

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » November 11th, 2011, 11:54 am

^^Yup! lol

Postby MG Man » November 11th, 2011, 1:15 pm

not sure why nigie insist on callin it a restoration tho
restoration typically means restoring a car back to factory fresh condition, hence the word 'restoration'
I think what nigie means to say is 'abo' and not 'resto' seeing as how much abortion goin on with those cars
:drinking:

nigie

Postby nigie » November 11th, 2011, 1:48 pm

Automobile restoration is the process of repairing the degraded aspect of a car to return it to an overall "authentic" condition. To renovate a car without updating or upgrading it by keeping in line with how it would have appeared when first offered for sale. Non factory paint codes and even paint schemes, interior and chrome trim of the time period may be used if they were commonly shared between similar models of the era so as to look the part. Many restored cars may lose their original engines and have a similar capacity or model related engine installed.

Restoration is sometimes confused with the term "restomod." A restomod places some portions of the car as they were when the car was first offered for sale, and changes (updates) others. If any part of the car is updated, the car has been "restomodded," and not restored. An "original restoration" puts a car in the same condition as when it was first offered for sale.

u happy now mg?
Last edited by nigie on November 11th, 2011, 1:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MG Man » November 11th, 2011, 1:55 pm

u had to google to say what I just said?
I still say abortion is ah better description :P

nigie

Postby nigie » November 11th, 2011, 2:05 pm

i correct meself ....its restomod ah mean...sorry :oops:

Postby MG Man » November 11th, 2011, 2:13 pm

lol nigie Sir, you are truly one of the true gentlemen on this website
normally by now some of these fellas would be burnin dey chest and threatenin tuh scratch mih car an ting.......I really enjoy the banter back and forth
Ah still owe yuh ah beer or three :)

nigie

Postby nigie » November 11th, 2011, 2:51 pm

Yes and im still awaiting an explanation of that red vauxhall with a ford engine in it...u r not as influential as i thought ....lol