NISSCORT

trini mk5

Re: NISSCORT

Postby trini mk5 » January 5th, 2011, 9:02 pm

^^Is speeds engine modded in anyway?? If not some big hp claims for this ca18

Postby MG Man » January 5th, 2011, 9:02 pm

d spike wrote:
MG Man wrote:but do you at least agree he needs some anti-tramp bars to prevent tramping?

MG, don't anti-tramp bars stop leaf-springs from operating efficiently? .

nawww
that's an old wives tale

d spike

Postby d spike » January 6th, 2011, 10:48 pm

d spike wrote:
MG Man wrote:but do you at least agree he needs some anti-tramp bars to prevent tramping?

MG, don't anti-tramp bars stop leaf-springs from operating efficiently? .

nawww
that's an old wives tale

I really must stop listening to all those old wives... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby MG Man » January 6th, 2011, 11:23 pm

innit past your beddyby time?

Postby A172 » January 7th, 2011, 6:05 am

33 hertz wrote:^ I guess 200 to 220 max at the wheels depending on how aggressive the 'tune' on the ecu is.

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » January 7th, 2011, 8:44 am

trini mk5 wrote:^^Is speeds engine modded in anyway?? If not some big hp claims for this ca18

It's supposed to have bigger injectors, aftermarket turbo and a reflashed ecu.

A172 wrote:
33 hertz wrote:^ I guess 200 to 220 max at the wheels depending on how aggressive the 'tune' on the ecu is.

[inserts] Bai my 1.3 dan up starlet engine making more than that, and all i do is add a beeg turbo wit some injecktas, a front mount and management and is level lix for rb, sr, ca and even big block chevy. Plus I spend less than 10k on upgrades. 4efte is de bess engine dan, you shoulda use one ah dat instead.

Some people actually build their cars for more than going in a straight line or making big dyno figures.

Speed's project is going to be loads of fun with that amount of power in a light rwd chassis.

Postby A172 » January 7th, 2011, 9:00 am

lmao :lol: YOU is de one claiming de man making 220 and when it's pointed out that you delusional, lumbar support come out one time? :rofl:

I never down de man project but it seems you have a hardon for CA's :| he should really go on de dyno if YOU feel big injecktas, beeg turbo and reflashed ecu does giyuh powahh jusso :roll:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 7th, 2011, 9:02 am

:rofl: The truth of 2NR all in one ched.

1) Start with automotive content and request for easily available info.
2) Misinformation abounds
3) Thread goes off-topic due to perception
4) Race to at least 10 pages starts.
5) "Perceptor" takes control of thread
6) Perceptor proceeds to "battle" with person with different opinion
7) OP is totally eliminated/absent from thread
8 ) A "true" 2NR steps in to give his opinion hoping for backup from his posse
9) Posse doesn't show up and 2NR is obliterated with logic.

Disclaimer: If you feel insulted by the above look in the mirror first and see where you fit in.

Postby A172 » January 7th, 2011, 9:07 am

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » January 7th, 2011, 9:38 am

^ The point is you always quick to fight down or laugh at any other build that is not a 4efte or making less that 250 whp. I applaud your success in making power from a 1.3 but at the end of the day it's not the only or the best engine in the world.

I have worked on many ca's and one of my current cars is also ca powered. Hence the reason I can say from my experience 200-220 whp is realistic for his project once he installs his intercooler as he says he is going to do.

Postby A172 » January 7th, 2011, 9:53 am

fight down? nono....I never said anything 'bout this man project, others in this thread are the real detractors

what irks me is when the Karl Edwards tuning mentality rears its head(which is seen often on this site...guess why), and people make these claims, that claims based on this and that etc etc

but if you say from experience de man makin dat kool....let him spend a morney by the dyno and we'll see....all the best to him. :)

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 7th, 2011, 10:39 am

breds, this thread need a serious clean up :lol: speed not even posting in here anymore allya take the man thread so off course.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » January 7th, 2011, 11:01 am

Bezman wrote:breds, this thread need a serious clean up :lol: speed not even posting in here anymore allya take the man thread so off course.

How :? :?
If you posting info about a project you doing, obviously people going to comment and ask questions. MGMan asked a good question about what IS this guy is doing about his suspension and and obviously he is not doing enough. What is the point of having all that power and no control? by the time the car starts to build some speed you have t back off because YOU,the chassis and suspension cannot handle it. And being an escort, it wouldn't!!
A guy mentioned that car going to be loads of fun....um...NO...it wouldn't be if the correct steps are not taken to ensure the car will be safe. Then it will just become a death trap. Remember speed, you taking a car that was not designed to handle that power...its not an evo or rx7. Please take the steps to make the car "safe-ish"...other wise you wouldn't enjoy it fully.

my 5 cents...

Postby Razkal » January 7th, 2011, 1:01 pm

33hertz, 4efte's are king of the hill...ALL DE HILLS!!! even san do.

once you posting from a trini IP address, yuh cyah beat any 4efte... or the owners logic.....IN FACT!...the owner's logic is where the extra 300cc come from in the first place.

nisscort man should scrap the CA idea, put a starlet in the engine bay.

Postby MG Man » January 7th, 2011, 5:33 pm

pardon my ignorance, but what's a 4efte?

d spike

Postby d spike » January 8th, 2011, 12:27 pm

MG Man wrote:innit past your beddyby time?

:evil: De bed did wet... An' de nurses in dis nursing-home don't take you on unless you tip.

MG Man wrote:pardon my ignorance, but what's a 4efte?

I do believe an "efte" is a type of garbage bag... personally, I prefer "Tuffy"...

Conrad wrote::rofl: The truth of 2NR all in one ched.

1) Start with automotive content and request for easily available info.
2) Misinformation abounds
3) Thread goes off-topic due to perception
4) Race to at least 10 pages starts.
5) "Perceptor" takes control of thread
6) Perceptor proceeds to "battle" with person with different opinion
7) OP is totally eliminated/absent from thread
8 ) A "true" 2NR steps in to give his opinion hoping for backup from his posse
9) Posse doesn't show up and 2NR is obliterated with logic.

Disclaimer: If you feel insulted by the above look in the mirror first and see where you fit in.

:lol: :lol: :lol: Oh crap. How true.

Speed! How's the Escort coming along?

speed

Postby speed » January 13th, 2011, 12:34 pm

who cud get sum body parts for me to buy or even a shell i cud scrap

moti

Postby moti » January 13th, 2011, 1:15 pm

you got into and accident?

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 13th, 2011, 2:15 pm

donor shell is what hes looking for.
speed, pm me what you lookin for.
Let me see if i can help.

moti

Postby moti » January 13th, 2011, 2:38 pm

mrs, noted.

donor shell, will keep my eyes posted.

speed

Postby speed » January 13th, 2011, 5:20 pm

nah ent get in any accident jus war start to fix de body

speed

Postby speed » January 19th, 2011, 9:03 pm

any help wit de body parts

Postby cinco » January 19th, 2011, 9:20 pm

i see d&d in the bamboo had a whole yellow shell

speed

Postby speed » January 19th, 2011, 10:06 pm

i saw it but neva asked dem if dey sellin it

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 24th, 2011, 3:13 pm

^^Check Pm!

Postby Ronaldo95163 » January 27th, 2011, 9:37 pm

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 28th, 2011, 2:32 pm

^^^WHy>?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » January 28th, 2011, 7:07 pm

to give speed examples

look at what the guy did with the chasis, diff and suspension

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » February 3rd, 2011, 11:16 am

I see....
Speed

Call this number as well.
escort Shell looks good
I think Lester is his name.

nigie

Postby nigie » February 3rd, 2011, 3:52 pm

Speed do u still have the gear box for the original engine on page 1?