T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 28th, 2013, 2:02 pm

DJ Q wrote:New Mazda 6 looks like an Elantra

:ban:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 28th, 2013, 2:38 pm

yes I agree lol

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » October 28th, 2013, 3:52 pm

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 28th, 2013, 3:57 pm

You need new eyes padna. Only thing similar might be the lights. That's it.

No way on the road you will mistake the two. Elantra looks like a rodent from the front.

Postby j.o.e » October 28th, 2013, 4:14 pm

overall styling and size totally different, if you stare long at the back of both cars long enough you would see similiarities...but they by no way resemble. In my opinion the new 6 is a much more impressive car with alot more road presence that the Elantra.

dogichi

Postby dogichi » October 28th, 2013, 5:50 pm

Have to agree with j.o.e on that one.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » October 28th, 2013, 7:29 pm

Is could support Joe on that perspective

*Єʋρнoяιa*

Postby *Єʋρнoяιa* » October 28th, 2013, 9:33 pm

Looking for some advice please:

I would like to know the vehicle options available that are not expensive to maintain, have easy available parts and also seat height adjustment as I dislike low cars (and cant afford an SUV :( )

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 28th, 2013, 10:47 pm

that mazda gorgeous from behind. the problem with mazda here in tnt is sellign price. its price too high for what its worth.

thats why i bought the elantra over a 6

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 28th, 2013, 10:54 pm

MadCrix wrote:that mazda gorgeous from behind. the problem with mazda here in tnt is sellign price. its price too high for what its worth.

Shouldn't the elantra be compared to the 3? I always like the mazda 6 models when they new but somehow they tend to get stale really quickly.

dogichi

Postby dogichi » October 28th, 2013, 11:04 pm

Buy an Optima....that never gets old...talk about a good looking car

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 28th, 2013, 11:04 pm

MadCrix wrote:that mazda gorgeous from behind. the problem with mazda here in tnt is sellign price. its price too high for what its worth.

LOL

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 28th, 2013, 11:18 pm

dogichi wrote:Buy an Optima....that never gets old...talk about a good looking car

.wouldnt invest my money in a kia..neither in a hyundai.....

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 28th, 2013, 11:49 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
dogichi wrote:Buy an Optima....that never gets old...talk about a good looking car

.wouldnt invest my money in a kia..neither in a hyundai.....

Rip bro, I'll miss your news articles.

Postby cinco » October 29th, 2013, 12:24 am

Lol invest money in a car

Postby j.o.e » October 29th, 2013, 2:58 am

you chose the Elantra over the 6, because the 6 was too expensive?
did you choose the Elantra over the Sonata,Accord,Optima and Passat too? since you like to compare different classes of car nah... you dissapoint me with that logic there Crix

dogichi

Postby dogichi » October 29th, 2013, 5:33 am

You have to compare the Mazda 6 to the Sonata to the Optima. Then make your choice.

dogichi

Postby dogichi » October 29th, 2013, 5:38 am

Men does invest in a car....what next. A car is an asset, not an investment. Skidz missing out on what Kia has to offer.....wonder what's his logic for not "investing" in a Kia....and I wonder what he would "invest" in? Maybe a Toyota for sure....lol.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 29th, 2013, 5:52 am

If i chose never to drive a kia or hyundai or b14 or a mazda....well thats just my choice and I have a right to choose........its the basic right of a consumer......

yes and a car can be an investment for me.......if income is earned from it........

btw..the prices on the first page are outdated......some changes need to be made to them...

dogichi

Postby dogichi » October 29th, 2013, 5:58 am

You haven't told us Skidz what you would "invest" in?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 29th, 2013, 7:27 am

one can only say they have truly invested in an automobile if it was for a European product. There's no price attached for safety and security. Leave depreciation, resale value and parts for the bamboo mentality folk.

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 29th, 2013, 8:17 am

Some of allyuh so cultish and predictable eh.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 29th, 2013, 8:27 am

I don't think the man meant invest in the way yall talking bout it. More like he just wouldn't buy a Kia or Hyundai. That's all.

The whole european vs japanese thing lil retarded though cuz most times yall not comparing price brackets to price brackets. Men comparing a C class to an Elantra or Cerato missing the point for example.

allblacks

Postby allblacks » October 29th, 2013, 8:36 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:I don't think the man meant invest in the way yall talking bout it. More like he just wouldn't buy a Kia or Hyundai. That's all.

The whole european vs japanese thing lil retarded though cuz most times yall not comparing price brackets to price brackets. Men comparing a C class to an Elantra or Cerato missing the point for example.

Well said...but a C-Class and an Elantra ????? Really..... :roll: :roll:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 29th, 2013, 8:38 am

Stay in this thread long enough and you will see lol.

Look a man done comparing a Mazda 6 to an Elantra. I'm waiting for the guy who says "pssssh dem E class dem too expensive. Elantra fuh it."

allblacks

Postby allblacks » October 29th, 2013, 9:08 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Stay in this thread long enough and you will see lol.

Look a man done comparing a Mazda 6 to an Elantra. I'm waiting for the guy who says "pssssh dem E class dem too expensive. Elantra fuh it."

hahaha....while i have no bias against the elantra or cerato....they simply are not in the class of the benz, bmw, audi....you just cannot compare the both and 'choose' one over the other.I would think that driving is a risky business in TT now..if in an unguarded moment one should get T-Boned or head on collision I feel that I have a better chance for my family and I to walk away under our own power in a euro and I will say at that point ...it was the best 100k extra i ever spent.....just my opinion....

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 29th, 2013, 9:41 am

pfftt bones and skin could heal pallie :P

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » October 29th, 2013, 9:48 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Look a man done comparing a Mazda 6 to an Elantra. "

Imagine that.
What does that say abt the new 6?
And i think thats his point.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 29th, 2013, 9:53 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Look a man done comparing a Mazda 6 to an Elantra. "

Imagine that.
What does that say abt the new 6?
And i think thats his point.

I know what he was trying to say. I don't agree with it.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » October 29th, 2013, 11:25 am

Because the cars in two different price brackets doesn't mean they can't be compared.
In my opinion a Kia Optima is MILES ahead of the Mazda 6 available here.