T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby cinco » October 17th, 2013, 5:01 pm

i love the elantra and well not being sold by southernshits is the biggest draw away from the cerato

but the cerato has a nice presence on the road i dont like the rear lights at night but it is pretty

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » October 17th, 2013, 5:10 pm

Why do people say cruise control doesn't make sense here?

When I'm coming from south in the night I WISH i could stretch my foot a bit!

Postby S_2NR » October 17th, 2013, 5:10 pm

I'd take the elantra over the cerato.
Looks and features doh honor the warranty, the dealership does. :|

Postby cinco » October 17th, 2013, 5:58 pm

i wish Southernshits would realise they are the death to many spectacular car brands locally

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 17th, 2013, 6:05 pm

DJ Q wrote:Why do people say cruise control doesn't make sense here?

When I'm coming from south in the night I WISH i could stretch my foot a bit!

Depends on what time you usually drive. If you normally stuck in traffic you won't care about cruise control.

I love it though. Does wonders for fuel economy on highway.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 17th, 2013, 6:11 pm

Anyone know when the new mazda 3 will be here and the cost?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 17th, 2013, 9:59 pm

I would purchase the Octavia/Jetta/Cruze/Focus over any Cerato/Elantra anyday. That South Korean platform cannot bat in the same crease like those found in the 4 mentioned above. Don't be fooled by those pretty reverse cameras, power seat, touch screen deck and this flex steer system etc...Test drive a new Focus or feel the weight of the doors in the cruze or even the thrust of a Jetta and trust me goodbye cerato/elantra. Don't get me wrong, those 2 South Korean twins are good, they came a long way BUT that Euro feel is addictive.

Postby Morpheus » October 17th, 2013, 10:04 pm

Everybody trying to shed pounds for better mileage but you bigging up heavy doors?

:lol: I understand the point though :-p

aidan

Postby aidan » October 17th, 2013, 10:26 pm

Saw a billboard for the Ford Kuga somewhere recently. Anyone has any info? We getting the 1.6 ecoboost and 2.0 diesel?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 17th, 2013, 11:59 pm

guys..4x2 navara vs 4x2 hilux.....which is the better vehicle...??

Postby Ted_v2 » October 18th, 2013, 1:09 am

I like the hilux.

How much for one of those 4x2?

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 18th, 2013, 7:29 am

acesinghit wrote:I would purchase the Octavia/Jetta/Cruze/Focus over any Cerato/Elantra anyday. That South Korean platform cannot bat in the same crease like those found in the 4 mentioned above. Don't be fooled by those pretty reverse cameras, power seat, touch screen deck and this flex steer system etc...Test drive a new Focus or feel the weight of the doors in the cruze or even the thrust of a Jetta and trust me goodbye cerato/elantra. Don't get me wrong, those 2 South Korean twins are good, they came a long way BUT that Euro feel is addictive.

Only one I like there is the jetta but that's a bit over my budget.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 18th, 2013, 7:33 am

The koreans had excellent starting prices for their features thats why they were the hottest selling cars for a while. With the cerato going up and for sure they will drop a 20 to 30 k price tag on the new elantra when it hits the ground they will start losing their edge.

Hopefully they will have the new mazda 3 with the 2.0 engine available for less than 240

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 18th, 2013, 8:16 am

the elantra is 210 fully loaded

that already over his 200k budget

the cerrato is cheaper I think so if you firm at 200k then go borrow some money lol

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » October 18th, 2013, 8:29 am

as we on the topic any word on when the new octavia may arrive? with a 200 k budget and a dislike for the skoda/focus etc your only options would be the koreans or maybe the mazda 3 if you really dont care about after sales service... Or the fiat bravo perhaps...good looking cars but dont see many on the road....whats the keepback w/ the new cerato koup as well?

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 18th, 2013, 9:05 am

1st quarter 2014 for the koup

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » October 18th, 2013, 11:04 am

nice...about time too...but of course thats gonna be 200 k plus im sure...the old koup definitely grew on me...a lil turbo or supercharger wouldve been nice tho...vvti or something...anything to make it worthy of the koup name...

Postby Morpheus » October 18th, 2013, 11:11 am

Agreed. Such good looks and name and a plain Jane 1600 engine :-/

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 18th, 2013, 11:11 am

Plan is to get the old koup next year. I really like that car.

Postby cinco » October 18th, 2013, 11:57 am

metalgear2095 wrote:Plan is to get the old koup next year. I really like that car.

I waitin for dem to pop up for 45k since issa kia nah dem ting doh hol no value

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » October 18th, 2013, 12:05 pm

that was kia of old cinco new kia is a different proposition. doubt the resale will be that bad. from what ive been reading though the new koup will have a turbocharger...so we looking at 230 k or thereabouts most likely...competition for the veloster maybe? that veloster is also very interesting come to think of it...a few k too expensive i think tho...

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 18th, 2013, 12:06 pm

It would be nice to see a manual Koup but instead we got those power robbing 6AT's mounted to an already deadish motor. A used SSS AT or manual will have a field day over any Koup.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 18th, 2013, 12:58 pm

cinco wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:Plan is to get the old koup next year. I really like that car.

Most selling for around 160k. Resale still better than a ford.
Last edited by metalgear2095 on October 18th, 2013, 1:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby cinco » October 18th, 2013, 1:04 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:
cinco wrote:

Most selling for around 160k.

Yeh i see that the sedans around pcm an such are goin for 55-60 tho im in no hurry anyway i just find it hard to spend more than 45-50k on a used car

Postby Morpheus » October 18th, 2013, 1:56 pm

cinco wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:
cinco wrote:

Most selling for around 160k.

Yeh i see that the sedans around pcm an such are goin for 55-60 tho im in no hurry anyway i just find it hard to spend more than 45-50k on a used car

It ha real B14 around still.....

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » October 18th, 2013, 3:47 pm

aidan wrote:Saw a billboard for the Ford Kuga somewhere recently. Anyone has any info? We getting the 1.6 ecoboost and 2.0 diesel?

Was posted earlier in the thread
viewtopic.php?f=25&t=237573&start=5430#p7465769

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » October 18th, 2013, 10:35 pm

agent007 wrote:
cinco wrote:
agent007 wrote:2014 Toyota Yaris 1.3 sedan now in TTTL showroom. Cost: $160,500.

2 airbags hubcaps and drum brakes?

my friend you must not study them things. At the end of the day its a Toyota! :lol:

Ha ha ha lol

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 19th, 2013, 7:16 pm

Cerato koup turbo will probably have the same engine as the veloster turbo, Which was not tuned very well according to most auto sites.

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » October 19th, 2013, 10:03 pm

why u downgrading from your lancer?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 20th, 2013, 6:31 pm

Doh lash Kia so nah man ... down grade from a lancer ... pffftt

so the man can't have two cars now?