The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

Re: The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

Postby MG Man » May 21st, 2015, 12:43 am

deal came with a free Rover

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1432183373.832203.jpg

Yeo

Postby Yeo » May 21st, 2015, 8:03 am

*OUTSIDER* wrote:Image

Nice!!!

Postby supercharged turbo » May 21st, 2015, 8:43 am

Like yuh buy de MG

Postby MG Man » May 21st, 2015, 12:12 pm

well nobody else wanted it, so why the hell not :p

Postby Ted_v2 » May 21st, 2015, 7:17 pm

Lawd

demented

Postby demented » May 21st, 2015, 7:29 pm

Nobody ever miss rover?

Postby MG Man » May 21st, 2015, 8:04 pm

boy! everybody get sad when one guy noticed him

Postby Morpheus » May 21st, 2015, 8:10 pm

WTF @ Rover

Rover drink cologne before he dead or wha?

Postby shogun » May 21st, 2015, 8:35 pm

Wow...

Postby supercharged turbo » May 21st, 2015, 9:25 pm

MG Man wrote:well nobody else wanted it, so why the hell not :p

Called about 3 times before the guy told me what kinda car it was.I wanted to buy it but every else kinda against it :/ .If I had more space I woulda take it.I was going to PM you to find out if you wanted it when de guy told me what kind of car it was.

Postby MG Man » May 22nd, 2015, 9:07 am

I called the same day the pic was originally posted, but never made time to go and see it, plus my plate already overflowing....but when it was posted the second time at $500, I was surprised it hadn't gone yet....so I figured what the heck,,,,there are worse ways to spend a 500....
car rotten no a @ss tho......the flooring is just a theory, the roof is like a colander, windscreen broken in half, and most panels are badly off....but nothing that can't be rebuilt if you do it yourself....what caught me was the fact that it still has the original engine! That alone was worth the buy....

but yeah, with a whole heap of help form Kamikaze, we gonna replace the flooring and sills and get the structure solid, and rebuild it....won't be a true restoration, but hopefully it'll be mostly original....except for the dashboard, which was redone with hand carved murals of Bob Marley's Uprising image, a few Lions of Judah and a rising sun...I'd love to meet the guy who did that dash and hear the full story

Postby rspann » May 23rd, 2015, 7:44 pm

Frankie Boodram father in law had one in Evans st Curepe ,Kanchan in Chase vill,right by the fork in the road has it now. That and a E type jag.

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » May 23rd, 2015, 8:49 pm

Saw this on FB 4sale :) 1960 Pontiac Catalina 4 door Hardtop
11261513_885664571491981_3164677613733318388_n.jpg
11261513_885664571491981_3164677613733318388_n.jpg (37.74 KiB) Viewed 3305 times
11018585_885664568158648_8507594002631587183_n.jpg
11018585_885664568158648_8507594002631587183_n.jpg (28.61 KiB) Viewed 3305 times

Postby MG Man » May 24th, 2015, 2:25 pm

rspann wrote:Frankie Boodram father in law had one in Evans st Curepe ,Kanchan in Chase vill,right by the fork in the road has it now. That and a E type jag.

I thik I posted a pic of the -E-ype a while back...godawful condition, riddled with patchwork, but still gorgeous....20+ years and they always say they restoring it....after seeing something as beautiful as the E, never bothered to look at the T-Bird :lol:

Postby MG Man » May 24th, 2015, 2:28 pm

Calor wrote:Saw this on FB 4sale :) 1960 Pontiac Catalina 4 door Hardtop

y u eh post de askin price too :lol: :lol: :lol:

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » May 24th, 2015, 2:34 pm

Calor wrote:Saw this on FB 4sale :) 1960 Pontiac Catalina 4 door Hardtop

y u eh post de askin price too :lol: :lol: :lol:

:oops: :oops:

Postby Monk BANzai » May 24th, 2015, 9:14 pm

Postby Monk BANzai » May 25th, 2015, 4:12 pm

Deo's radiator own.... Owner started it for me...rev it out. Car works... needs about 15-20k in bodywork tho. He's willing to sell. For the price what you getting is a car worth about 10k and fully built V8 costing $20k

do the math...
image(3).jpg
image(2).jpg

Postby Monk BANzai » May 25th, 2015, 7:04 pm

le book of Faces....

Postby K74T » May 25th, 2015, 8:15 pm

Looks like le indian expo in le Penal, le car is from le south side, past le Mosquito Creek, usually driven by le mamoo.

Postby supercharged turbo » May 25th, 2015, 9:25 pm

That corsair is my father's cousin one.I talked to him last Sunday and he told me he was getting it this week.He rel loves his Corsairs

Postby MG Man » May 27th, 2015, 10:42 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1432737759.495840.jpg

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » May 28th, 2015, 7:30 pm

Not sure about the details, someone sent me this
1432855816608.jpg

Postby shogun » May 28th, 2015, 8:15 pm

Not bad at all.

Postby MG Man » May 28th, 2015, 10:34 pm

DANG!!!!!

Postby Monk BANzai » May 29th, 2015, 12:02 am

NOW THAT IS RESTO!!!! meem care if they bring in a shell and drop it on d Chassy..... borse!!!

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 29th, 2015, 6:17 pm

Seen it around the west

Postby Monk BANzai » May 30th, 2015, 9:15 pm

Postby rspann » June 1st, 2015, 9:45 pm

Anybody know where there is an antique Citroen or Ford Prefect for sale? Like a 50's model.

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » June 1st, 2015, 10:23 pm

rspann wrote:Anybody know where there is an antique Citroen or Ford Prefect for sale? Like a 50's model.

There is a prefect opposite E.hart grounds...car has been parked there for ages..its the first model I think...