Motorcycle Riders

Postby zoom rader » December 30th, 2009, 8:16 am

Captainzaak wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:
Captainzaak wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:was thinking about this the other day........they dont charge cyclists for passing cars that stopped in traffic.....so why charge motorcyclists? bicycles are considered vehicles, so then cyclists are just as guilty...........of course i dont have the two wrongs make a right argument........i'm thinking that if yur going to enforce that law, do it across the board.......

I think the argument to that would be that one, cyclist aren't allowed to ride on the highway in the first place, but they do it anyone.

Two, they are unlicensed, hence not considered vehicles by law.
Motorbikes are licensed and must ad hear to the rules of the road.
Try riding your motorbike up a on way street nah, see if police eh stop you.

Dude cyclist are allowed to ride on the highway, but only Racing licensed cyclist

they are also required to follow the rules of the road......although its not enforced, bicycles are supposed to follow the flow of traffic i.e. ride on the left of the road and adhere to one ways.......

Always thought they were not allowed.
(seeing that sign on the highway saying " NO mopeds, dogs, bicycles etc allowed on highway reinforced it that thought)
Motorist don't even adhere to the road rules, bicycles will? :lol:

The sign says NO mopeds,dogs,bicycles ect.
But there are NO traffic laws for this, its only a sign. The only law for bicyles are that it must have lights at nights.
Ever notice that on early morninings you will see a bunch of racing cyclist training on the highways and the police do nothing about it. Why do u think the police do nothing about it?

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » December 30th, 2009, 8:26 am

Captainzaak wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:
Captainzaak wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:was thinking about this the other day........they dont charge cyclists for passing cars that stopped in traffic.....so why charge motorcyclists? bicycles are considered vehicles, so then cyclists are just as guilty...........of course i dont have the two wrongs make a right argument........i'm thinking that if yur going to enforce that law, do it across the board.......

I think the argument to that would be that one, cyclist aren't allowed to ride on the highway in the first place, but they do it anyone.

Dude cyclist are allowed to ride on the highway, but only Racing licensed cyclist

they are also required to follow the rules of the road......although its not enforced, bicycles are supposed to follow the flow of traffic i.e. ride on the left of the road and adhere to one ways.......

(seeing that sign on the highway saying " NO mopeds, dogs, bicycles etc allowed on highway reinforced it that thought)

But there are NO traffic laws for this, its only a sign. The only law for bicyles are that it must have lights at nights.
Ever notice that on early morninings you will see a bunch of racing cyclist training on the highways and the police do nothing about it. Why do u think the police do nothing about it?

Cuz is trini police :| ....
That'll explain a lot.

Postby zoom rader » December 30th, 2009, 9:59 am

Captainzaak wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:
Captainzaak wrote:

That'll explain a lot.

No dude, Is becuase a bunch of local racing cyclist won a court case against the police/state because NO law exist with the use of the highway and cyclist.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » December 30th, 2009, 12:06 pm

Captainzaak wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:
Captainzaak wrote:

That'll explain a lot.

No dude, Is becuase a bunch of local racing cyclist won a court case against the police/state because NO law exist with the use of the highway and cyclist.

Ohh ok, well thanks for the info.

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » January 8th, 2010, 12:51 pm

any rides this weekend guys???

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 8th, 2010, 3:16 pm

i going up pt fortin sunday to check meh race build :twisted:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 8th, 2010, 3:16 pm

riding, i mean

suspeck

Postby suspeck » January 11th, 2010, 6:20 pm

1kingmed

Postby 1kingmed » January 11th, 2010, 9:05 pm

R.I.P. FELLOW BIKER KWESI. DIDN'T KNOW YOU PERSONALLY BUT WE'RE ALL ONE UNDER THE SUN. IT'S SAD THAT WE ONLY SEEM TO CARE ABOUT PEOPLE WHEN THEY LEAVE THIS LIFE!

WAKE UP TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO...LET'S BRING BACK THE LOVE AND RESPECT FOR EACHOTHER.

WHY CAN'T WE LEAD BY EXAMPLE INSTEAD OF ALWAYS BEING FOLLOWERS..... :oops:

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » January 11th, 2010, 9:23 pm

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » January 13th, 2010, 1:57 pm

suspeck wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_news?id=161580630

R.I.P

Be careful out there guys.

R.I.P

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » January 18th, 2010, 8:47 am

anyone familiar with Husqvarna bikes? I'm trying to find out how reliable they are.......seeing some good reviews on performance and reliability of their supermotos........and i may consider buying one.........

they do come with Brembo brakes and Marzocchi forks....which seems like a good deal....

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 18th, 2010, 9:27 am

^^i was watching those, was thinking about buying one since i sold the R6 until later this year when i get the R1

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » January 18th, 2010, 9:44 am

^^^from what i heard...if u buy one of those u wont really want a sport bike again.....unless u're going to be doing lots of highway runs.........

prakash

Postby prakash » January 18th, 2010, 11:24 am

four stoke
original title in hand
can be converted to supermoto or motcross
first owner but this bike in early 2008 never raced
both set of rims and tires for motocross and supermoto with chain

very peepy !
$35,000

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » January 25th, 2010, 12:27 am

anyone else thinks this is cool?
:oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:

Ruff

Postby Ruff » January 25th, 2010, 7:45 am

^^^ Nice.
Thank you,
Ruff

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » January 25th, 2010, 10:49 am

yeah they lookin good.. wouldnt like to ride that hard though :!:

Level breeze with no speed screen

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » January 25th, 2010, 1:57 pm

I have for Sale a set of WoodCraft Frame sliders for CBR 1000/600 RR
Make me an offer. Bought them and didnt use them if anybody wants them offer me something..

http://www.woodcraft-cfm.com/scripts/pr ... gory=12888

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BG7GwsR0uy0

suspeck

Postby suspeck » January 25th, 2010, 3:32 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:anyone else thinks this is cool?:

Me.
Cafe racers = win

I still prefer streetfighters tho. Have u ever seen streetfighters with crazy tails?

Check these

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » January 25th, 2010, 4:14 pm

not really a fan of streetfighters.......they do look good when well done, but not really something i'd like to own.........

the last pic u posted, i saw a suzuki a couple weeks ago with a tail almost exactly like that......owner said his back always gets road spray :lol:

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » January 25th, 2010, 4:23 pm

wait nah i now notice........thats a car wheel in the back??????? :shock: :shock: :shock:

2 d Max Auto

Postby 2 d Max Auto » January 26th, 2010, 11:40 am

Hey anyone here rides to work from South or Central to POS???

Send me a PM please

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » January 30th, 2010, 5:34 pm

not sure who saw this in the classifieds but i have seen this bike run and it is in rail car territory

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... light=bike :shock: :shock:

Postby 16 cycles » January 31st, 2010, 5:07 pm

if you know the bike man....pass it along pls...

thanks

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » January 31st, 2010, 8:24 pm

was muff's bike i think......i know he had a pink honda for stunting that he sold recently....if u could get in contact with muff, he could prob give u the info u needed :fadein:

Postby 16 cycles » February 1st, 2010, 7:00 am

^ thanks....meant pass the pic to the rider....

2 d Max Auto

Postby 2 d Max Auto » February 1st, 2010, 9:11 am

cacasplat3 wrote:not sure who saw this in the classifieds but i have seen this bike run and it is in rail car territory

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... light=bike :shock: :shock:

I was there during the turbo installation, can't believe the guy is selling this, must mean he is up to something bigger.........

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » February 1st, 2010, 9:38 am

^^^i think joel did the install.......he lives about a mile from me. quite knowledgeable when it comes to pros and cons of different bikes......

as for the bike being sold.......he may come with something bigger, but its not easy getting something faster than that busa.......... :shock:

2 d Max Auto

Postby 2 d Max Auto » February 1st, 2010, 10:27 am

cacasplat3 wrote:^^^i think joel did the install.......he lives about a mile from me. quite knowledgeable when it comes to pros and cons of different bikes......

as for the bike being sold.......he may come with something bigger, but its not easy getting something faster than that busa.......... :shock:

actually the install was done by Elif Khan the bike did 240 or so plus on the dyno if I remember correctly.

It ran in the Grenada drags late last year can't remember how well it did but I understand the performance in the grudge matches was outstanding.