<<TriniTuner 2009 F1 Thread>>

dmitc

Postby dmitc » June 30th, 2009, 11:23 am

Ferrari to confirm Alonso @ Italian GP
5 yr contract

http://www.planetf1.com/story/0,18954,3213_5407349,00.html

I really hope this is just speculation. I would really find it hard to support Ferrari with Alonso as their #1 or as a matter of fact #2 driver

Postby Maserati » June 30th, 2009, 11:28 am

not surprising yes, I think Kimmi is on his way out he doesn't seem like the guy who would shed any tears if he isn't in F1 anymore.

Freelander

Postby Freelander » June 30th, 2009, 2:24 pm

^^ i agree kimihas lost the love for it,

its time to make room for new more promising drivers

Postby noshownogo » June 30th, 2009, 2:55 pm

Alonso is very good and has loads of experience and technical know-how but i think Vettel is the future...

seems like planetF1 is right:

Raikkonen to make WRC debut in Finland

The 2007 Formula One world champion Kimi Raikkonen is no stranger to the pressures of Formula One racing, but the Ferrari driver is set to sample a different motorsport challenge next month, after agreeing to make his World Rally Championship debut at July’s Neste Oil Rally Finland.

more @:

http://www.formula1.com/news/headlines/2009/6/9559.html

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 4th, 2009, 1:03 pm

A step too far for Ecclestone?
Saturday 4th July 2009

Never one to side step controversy, Bernie Ecclestone has been quoted as saying that Adolf Hitler was a man who "was able to get things done" and that Max Mosley would do a better job than Gordon Brown or Tony Blair.

The outspoken Ecclestone has in the past walked a very thin line but his latest comments are bound to be interpreted as some as overstepping the mark.

Adolf Hitler was a man who "was able to get things done," Ecclestone told The Guardian.

"In a lot of ways, terrible to say this I suppose, but apart from the fact that Hitler got taken away and persuaded to do things that I have no idea whether he wanted to do or not, he was in the way that he could command a lot of people, able to get things done.

"I prefer strong leaders. Margaret Thatcher made decisions on the run and got the job done. She was the one who built this country up slowly. We've let it go down again. All these guys, Gordon and Tony are trying to please everybody all the time... Max would do a super job, he's a good leader."

He added that he doesn't believe that having Sir Oswald Mosley, leader of the British Union of Fascists, as his father should count against Max.

"I don't think his background would be a problem," he continued. "Politicians are too worried about elections. We did a terrible thing when we supported the idea of getting rid of Saddam Hussein, he was the only one who could control the country. It was the same with (the Taliban)."

The F1 supremo, though, did backtrack a bit on his "it's a joke" comments when Lewis Hamilton was mocked by some Spanish spectators last season. Now he says "if they do it again, I will go and find them and make them come and meet Lewis Hamilton."

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 4th, 2009, 1:03 pm

dmitc wrote:Ferrari to confirm Alonso @ Italian GP
5 yr contract

http://www.planetf1.com/story/0,18954,3213_5407349,00.html

I really hope this is just speculation. I would really find it hard to support Ferrari with Alonso as their #1 or as a matter of fact #2 driver

Ferrari deny Alonso rumours - again
Friday 3rd July 2009

Not for the first time - and PF1 seriously doubts if it will be for the last time either - Ferrari have denied signing Fernando Alonso.

Earlier this week, Diario AS reported that Fernando Alonso would be heading to Ferrari next season, having signed a five-year contract.

The Spanish daily even went as far as to say that the Scuderia would be confirming the Spaniard on the Friday of the Italian GP weekend and would be including him in their post-season parties.

Ferrari, though, have denied the report.

"We are not going to waste our time commenting on these rumours," Ferrari spokesman Luca Colajanni told the Gazzetta dello Sport newspaper.

"Everyone should remember (Felipe) Massa and (Kimi) Raikkonen have contracts that include 2010."

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 8th, 2009, 3:47 pm

it begins again...

FOTA teams stage fresh walk-out
Wednesday 8th July 2009

The future of Formula One is again "in jeopardy" after the eight members of FOTA walked out of a meeting with the FIA.

Just two weeks after peace appeared to have broken out in the wake of FOTA's threat to form a breakaway series, the battle lines have seemingly been drawn again.

The latest dispute centres around the legality of the eight teams' entry into next season's world championship, and voting rights in relation to the technical and sporting regulations.

Freelander

Postby Freelander » July 9th, 2009, 5:58 pm

Tribute build :D limited quantity made, officially licensed by brawn,
tires are molded rubber, rims are turned aluminum, body molded resin, other parts formed white metal. :twisted:

Postby teems1 » July 9th, 2009, 8:14 pm

did it come with trick diffuser also?!?!?

Postby Maserati » July 10th, 2009, 1:02 am

really nice :fadein:

Freelander

Postby Freelander » July 10th, 2009, 6:06 am

for all u twwitter freaks, a fair bit of the teams/ drivers got twitter. following rubens atm LOL, hes already heading to the car to start practise today :twisted:

Postby MG Man » July 10th, 2009, 7:57 am

US$200 :|
I really need to get a flicking job
anyways.................Jensen FTW
wooooooooo hoooooooooo

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 11th, 2009, 12:29 pm

German Grand Prix, qualifying results:
1 Mark Webber (Australia) Red Bull-Renault 1 min 32.230 secs
2 Rubens Barrichello (Brazil) Brawn-Mercedes 1:32.357
3 Jenson Button (Britain) Brawn-Mercedes 1:32.473
4 Sebastian Vettel (Germany) Red Bull-Renault 1:32.480
5 Lewis Hamilton (Britain) McLaren-Mercedes 1:32.616
6 Heikki Kovalainen (Finland) McLaren-Mercedes 1:33.859
7 Adrian Sutil (Germany) Force India-Mercedes 1:34.316
8 Felipe Massa (Brazil) Ferrari 1:34.574
9 Kimi Raikkonen (Finland) Ferrari 1:34.710
10 Nelson Piquet (Brazil) Renault 1:34.803
11 Nick Heidfeld (Germany) BMW Sauber 1:42.310
12 Fernando Alonso (Spain) Renault 1:42.318
13 Kazuki Nakajima (Japan) Williams-Toyota 1:42.500
14 Jarno Trulli (Italy) Toyota 1:42.771
15 Nico Rosberg (Germany) Williams-Toyota 1:42.859
16 Robert Kubica (Poland) BMW Sauber 1:32.190
17 Sebastien Buemi (Switzerland) Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1:32.251
18 Giancarlo Fisichella (Italy) Force India-Mercedes 1:32.402
19 Timo Glock (Germany) Toyota 1:32.423
20 Sebastien Bourdais (France) Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1:33.559

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 11th, 2009, 12:32 pm

from an impartial perspective I would like to see Webber take it home, he deserves it and should do it with that car...Vettel to storm through and take 2nd at home and make it a RB 1-2 :D :D :D Massa for 3rd :(

Postby teems1 » July 11th, 2009, 2:12 pm

wow, RBR and rebranded Honda (Brawn) are the new Ferrari and McLaren.

someone could have made serious money off my arse if they made a bet with me before this season started.

anyhow, I just want Sutil to finish in the top 8. Force India deserve a point after 1.5 seasons of F1.

Freelander

Postby Freelander » July 11th, 2009, 2:15 pm

looks like sabastien Bourdais last race cause clearly its gonna be a poor performance from the toro rossos

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » July 11th, 2009, 7:28 pm

^^Would be a shame if that's the case. I'm sure Bourdais would be a better performer in the RBR car.

Other than that, I hope Red Bull takes it this time around. ANd who would've thought.....Force India in the top 10 qualifiers :shock:

Postby Maserati » July 12th, 2009, 2:13 am

fack I going n sleep..hope I wake up..I set 2 alarms :lol:

Freelander

Postby Freelander » July 12th, 2009, 8:29 am

ok so far this race have me at the edge of meh seat!

Postby Maserati » July 12th, 2009, 10:05 am

good racing..congrats to Webber he's waited a long time for this

Freelander

Postby Freelander » July 12th, 2009, 10:10 am

webber had an amazing race and excellent strat on that drive through. brawn like bridgestone giving them bad stock or something cause their tires going like sheit. and i still trying to figure out where massa come from 0_0

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 12th, 2009, 6:53 pm

Rubens Barrichello accused the Brawn GP team of losing him victory in the immediate aftermath of the German Grand Prix.

Starting from second place on the grid at the Nurburgring, the Brazilian led the opening laps despite an incident off the line when polesitter Mark Webber collided with him.

However, while Webber overcame a resulting drive-through penalty to score a first F1 victory, Barrichello faded badly in the race.

With both Brawn GP cars hampered by tyre problems, the team's decision to run both Barrichello and team-mate Jenson Button on a three-stop strategy appeared to backfire.

Barrichello fell to sixth by the time the chequered flag fell, with championship leader Button moving one place ahead of him at the final sequence of stops.

Having also seen Webber and Red Bull team-mate Sebastian Vettel leap above him in the drivers' standings, an irate Barrichello proceeded to tear into his employers.

Asked 'where it had gone wrong' for him, Barrichello replied: "Our strategy from the pitwall. The team have shown how to lose a race. I am terribly upset.

"I did all I could but they made me lose the race basically. I feel sorry for myself.

"To be honest, I wish I could just go straight on the plane and go home. I don't want to talk to anyone in the team because I don't want to understand. All it will be from them is 'blah, blah blah'."

"I'm not saying they are favouring anyone, all I'm saying is that they have given a good show in how to lose."

Tried too hard
However, team principal Ross Brawn sought to diffuse situation by saying the team had tried too hard during the race to overcome the car's deficiencies.

"It wasn't a great race for us and I think we tried too hard on the pitwall to compensate for that," he said.

"Rubens' radio wasn't working great and so he didn't get his normal briefing in the car during the race. He's very frustrated and so are we - and, yes, we did lose him the race by just not being quick enough.

"I'm sure once he has looked at the figures then he will realise we were just not quick enough. Rubens set the eleventh fastest lap time of the race and you just can't win races being eleventh fastest."

Asked directly whether Barrichello's remarks would put his future with the team in jeopardy, Brawn replied: "He's a very important member of the team and you don't lose that status just because of a few words said in the heat of the moment."

Fuel rig problem
A more measured Barrichello later said that a fuel rig problem he experienced at his second pit stop had cost him a possible place on the podium.

He explained: "We didn't have enough pace compared to the Red Bulls to win but the fuel rig problem at my second stop where we had to switch rigs probably cost me a place on the podium.

"That dropped me out behind (Nico) Rosberg and the extra lap which Jenson had at our final stops was enough for him to get ahead of me."

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 13th, 2009, 9:10 am

Toro Rosso are set to confirm on Tuesday that Sebastien Bourdais will leave the team, paving the way for Jaime Alguersuari to become the youngest driver in Formula One history.

Postby noshownogo » July 13th, 2009, 10:35 am

19yr old spanish driver, Fernando Alonso part 2 maybe? Toro Rosso would be hoping so, and other F1 teams will be taking note...

Postby Maserati » July 24th, 2009, 4:24 pm

HUNGARIAN GRAND PRIX this weekend

one of my fav. tracks

Postby teems1 » July 24th, 2009, 5:19 pm

wah? you actually like this track? last season i could count the number of overtakes.

imo its one of the more boring tracks, along with valencia, barcelona and monaco

belgian GP @ spa is the best track, hands down

Freelander

Postby Freelander » July 25th, 2009, 9:31 am

qualifying was exciting!!!

spring broke off rubens brawn and hit massa in the head. caused him to black out and go into the wall. he was air lifted out. no official update on his condition.

P1 alonso
P2 vettel
P3 webber

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » July 25th, 2009, 9:33 am

^He's conscious and talking

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 25th, 2009, 9:33 am

man...that was weird...

hope massa is ok :cry: