D truth must b told B16 vs K20

villain

Postby villain » July 25th, 2007, 2:23 pm

why it is when all tlking about sr allu does only seem to talk about the sr20de and not the sr20VE...the VE in a more position to put it on them honda people and it have men running around out there with it...the de is shameful...it does put about 3 cars lengths on me and im a 1.6 manual...so a couple more mods and im up with a 2.0? shameful...

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » July 25th, 2007, 3:14 pm

^^cause we trying to help the honda men feel good nah..so we ease them up and only talk about things that they could beat :lol:

wayz jed i now come online here...allyuh post real pages for the day yes...allyuh doh work!!.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 25th, 2007, 3:21 pm

honda hoe wrote:*whistles*

i hear a talk dat men see on d dyno car ONLY make 140whp without d vtec

hmmmmmmmm :!:

no i think de LSVTEC you had made that :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

hearsay is ahh hell of a thing ehh.

IF A TREE FALLS IN THE FOREST AND NO ONE IS THERE TO HEAR...........
DOES IT MAKE A SOUND?

AND RUNNER..................... KEEP YUH BLASTED MOUTH SHUT NAH :lol: :lol: :lol: :roll: :roll:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » July 25th, 2007, 3:23 pm

lol...u shoulda change tree to a poll and forest to the highway...:lol: :roll:

Kinday

Postby Kinday » July 25th, 2007, 3:24 pm

I always wondered why we hardly hear much about the SR20VE....especially since it is supposed to truly be the nemesis of the Honda. On paper it looks like a great engine. I remember a burgundy Primera with white wheels that allegedly ran one. That f@cking car used to move. :shock:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » July 25th, 2007, 3:26 pm

the sad thing about nissan and why honda does always beat nissan is .....lets forget the power of the engine for one second, but a primera is a HEAVY A$$ car....a civic is a LIGHT A$$ car...so it also has to do with that....

Kinday

Postby Kinday » July 25th, 2007, 3:34 pm

Agreed....jasonjohn16, how does that translate to your car? Assuming you get great performance with the SR20 install, do you run marginally better than most SR's or are you much heavier?

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 25th, 2007, 3:37 pm

but a primera is a HEAVY A$$ car....a civic is a LIGHT A$$ car...so it also has to do with that....

doh start that bull sheit nah man
that is not anything CLOSE to a valid defense.

to start with:
did nissan make a SPORT primera?
no its a sedan.. a NORMAL car...
did honda make a SPORT civic? a type r maybe?
but look hoe civic used to pull like a beyotch!
but you cant tell a man... oh well my car heavier so thaz why you win.

if you wanna go put an engine in a heavy arse chassis that is your business,
but dont go complaning to ppl how nissan make ah heavy car.

they made a gts b13!
never made a gts b14? but they made a lucino!

my point being is that...
you cant say de primera is a heavy car and expect tuh win an argument.
is better yuh put a sr20de in ah libero? :roll:
Last edited by Sinister_Audio on July 25th, 2007, 3:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 25th, 2007, 3:41 pm

oh and btw...
jus so yall kno where i stand on this matter:
i would say b16a stock fer stock vs sr20de
honda wins!

but yes that's old news now huh?
sooo lets start a NEW line of light....
b16a / b18c vs sr20ve?
ne1 ever ran one? runnin one? lookin to find out what could take place?
oh and i eh wanna hear nun bout..."oh meh VVL not working..." or
"my vtec eh working too"
and i definately eh wanna hear no nissan man if dey get lix bawlin
"dat is not ah b series.. thaz ah H22" :roll:

so....
ne1 up fer a sr20ve vs b series?

Postby joker » July 25th, 2007, 3:42 pm

jasonsjohn16 wrote:the sad thing about nissan and why honda does always beat nissan is .....lets forget the power of the engine for one second, but a primera is a HEAVY A$$ car....a civic is a LIGHT A$$ car...so it also has to do with that....

hey you..... ass ....... yess you jj16

doh come here to give tech advice and reasoning

you eh even know tobago road is in trinidad

kezay

Postby kezay » July 25th, 2007, 3:47 pm

Why leave out the K series???

paz

Postby paz » July 25th, 2007, 3:51 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:oh and btw...
honda wins!

b16a / b18c vs sr20ve?
"my vtec eh working too"

so....

am i saw a sr20ve get own by a d16 ..

ve was in a primera and the d16 in a semi gutted ek sedan ..
put a sr20ve in a b13 then come to battle a b series

paz

Postby paz » July 25th, 2007, 3:56 pm

jasonsjohn16 wrote:the sad thing about nissan and why honda does always beat nissan is .....lets forget the power of the engine for one second, but a primera is a HEAVY A$$ car....a civic is a LIGHT A$$ car...so it also has to do with that....

to an extent ...keep in my a loaded ek4 sir aint that much lighter than a primera... also the ve has a lot more torque at a lower rpm ...

keep in mind also bseries g/box has better ratios than the sr20 counterpart

Kinday

Postby Kinday » July 25th, 2007, 4:00 pm

Only saw one once....way back in the day. Shok and I went down south and he got pwned by the same burgundy Primera. SHOK's CAR WAS STOCK THEN (stock B16). That was a long time ago....years.

Never heard of any other SR20VE again....Is it really almost as rare as seeing a lagahoo?

Picasso

Postby Picasso » July 25th, 2007, 4:03 pm

ek4 sir aint that much lighter than a primera

Serious throw up some specs on this to support your claim.

One question.. Running down a 2.0l engine in a sedan which built like a brick house and what transfering that power to the wheels is one stupid arse CVT transmission vs a lighter, manualy driven vehicle around the same hp is a fair race ? The man with the Primera have some balls to run that civic... thinking he could put it on him but quite clearly he did not think logicaly about achieving a clear victory in the race :lol: :lol: :lol:

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » July 25th, 2007, 4:04 pm

140hp???????
torque numbers even higher that on the motor.... :roll:
Last edited by kes_vtec on July 25th, 2007, 4:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

turbotustee

Postby turbotustee » July 25th, 2007, 4:16 pm

um this must be kinda outa timinh eh, but whw bout people like me who own both a honda and ah nissan,

i guess i kinda forkin myself huh....

probably take turns each night, maybe change positions :wiggle:

dat sucks... :D oooo well

Picasso

Postby Picasso » July 25th, 2007, 4:17 pm

^^ Aye you !! Stop Obeah wokkin... :lol:

paz

Postby paz » July 25th, 2007, 4:24 pm

Picasso wrote:
ek4 sir aint that much lighter than a primera

Serious throw up some specs on this to support your claim.

One question.. Running down a 2.0l engine in a sedan which built like a brick house and what transfering that power to the wheels is one stupid arse CVT transmission vs a lighter, manualy driven vehicle around the same hp is a fair race ? The man with the Primera have some balls to run that civic... thinking he could put it on him but quite clearly he did not think logicaly about achieving a clear victory in the race :lol: :lol: :lol:

np ..come they must have guys on the forums with their owners manual .

futher more what are the specs on the sr20ve vs a b16a
and i am talk bout a manual primera sedan vs a manual ek4 sedan.

ek4 sedan fully loaded should be round 2550 lbs to2600lbs

paz

Postby paz » July 25th, 2007, 4:28 pm

but i willing to agree sr20ve is a good engine ..would love to see someone throw that in a b13 or another light nissan chassis..

at the end of the day ..NA .honda will always prevail..

nissan fellas stick to boost

Picasso

Postby Picasso » July 25th, 2007, 4:32 pm

nissan fellas stick to boost

You sure bout that statement.. :? Currently in the Shop is a True N/A SR20 project... Capable of giving even the stock Subaru and Evo a very hard time.. Doh ask me about it meh lips zip! I sheit you not Sunny Lal :|

paz

Postby paz » July 25th, 2007, 4:41 pm

i stick to my statement stick to boost ...we all know that they are some exceptions ..small thing

Picasso

Postby Picasso » July 25th, 2007, 4:46 pm

^^ ok Mr.

Postby X2 » July 25th, 2007, 5:22 pm

kezay wrote:Why leave out the K series???

Because the Nissan men still trying to ketch up to Honda technology from the early 90's....

...in 2020 they will be ready to deal with K's.... :lol:

I supposedly ran a silver primera with an sr20ve down in the back of diego one time. From a dig, gave it about 2 lengths before the corner.... and I was carrying 3 steelies in the back... :oops:

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 25th, 2007, 5:41 pm

paz wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:oh and btw...
honda wins!

b16a / b18c vs sr20ve?
"my vtec eh working too"

so....

am i saw a sr20ve get own by a d16 ..

ve was in a primera and the d16 in a semi gutted ek sedan ..
put a sr20ve in a b13 then come to battle a b series

and lemme guess da primera was automatic right?
and the d16 was????

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » July 25th, 2007, 5:41 pm

^^^CVT

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 25th, 2007, 5:46 pm

yup...so i guess he considers that a fair race huh?
i hav a friend wit a ve in a 14...
ne d16's wanna run up on it ne time soon?
and as far as i care yall cud tell me what yall want
buh de 14 stocker than hell
STOCK B14 EXHAUST! everything complete with a box
so....
jus 2 prove mr paz wrong...
ne d16's wanna try?

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » July 25th, 2007, 5:53 pm

Because the Nissan men still trying to ketch up to Honda technology from the early 90's

1. My De is from the early 90's

I supposedly ran a silver primera with an sr20ve down in the back of diego one time. From a dig, gave it about 2 lengths before the corner.... and I was carrying 3 steelies in the back...

2. AGAIN i will ask why the heck would anyone call racing a heavy arse box of lead primera A fair race?

3. Want to see real VE run call I and i can hook you up x2 :) Give into the urge....long time i aint see the xclone run!! ....the rush x2....its right there...all u have to do it give into the SouthSide

Postby X2 » July 25th, 2007, 5:58 pm

LOL @ southside !

Ice... the clone can run... but i started over with a fresh tune from scratch since I bolted up a header.... so she's pig rich and slow-ish right now.

And...fyi... the PRIMERA started prodding for a race and he got it... so bleh...

found the vid btw....clipped the races together...

b18c1 vs dc5R... mods listed on video.... dig in...

<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/XCffOvS8TSk"> </param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/XCffOvS8TSk" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="425" height="350"> </embed> </object>

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » July 25th, 2007, 6:00 pm

2. AGAIN i will ask why the heck would anyone call racing a heavy arse box of lead primera A fair race?

i wanna hear sinister audio comment ont his one...

this is what i was trying to explain..but u know....