The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

Postby MG Man » February 14th, 2010, 8:59 am

the Wolsley is just basically a badge-engineered Cambridge.....would have been a real image builder for the owner back in the day :!:
The Minx........ man what they do to the poor thing???
There's a nice one down Robert Village side....green..but silly 3 spoke rims

Postby cinco » February 14th, 2010, 2:21 pm

yeh i know but its rarer than hens teeth
now if you find a facel vega in trini you talkin bout stoosh

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » February 14th, 2010, 2:40 pm

cinco wrote:yeh i know but its rarer than hens teeth

had to use google oui. we have those in trini ??? hmmm ... ima go hunting then :P :P
from a friend's fb ::

Postby MG Man » February 14th, 2010, 3:41 pm

cinco wrote:yeh i know but its rarer than hens teeth

pfffffffffffffft it only rare in Trinidad.....they made about 25,000 in total..not huge but not particularly rare either.....
I can take you to see a Lancia Flaminia :wink:
I can also take you to meet the guy whose dad had an Austin Healey Silverstone :shock: Didn't even know what that was when he told me..........it was scrapped for storage and someone stole the aluminium panels for scrap :shock: :shock: :shock:

That Wolsley is still just a rebadged Farina Cambridge...there's a Peugeot version in Valsayn too :!:

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » February 14th, 2010, 4:47 pm

MG Man wrote:it was scrapped for storage and someone stole the aluminium panels for scrap

oh snap son

Postby cinco » February 14th, 2010, 9:19 pm

25k worldwide is rare come on
a lancia flaminia dam i had to google that one u got me i think we should pull that lada in here it is old as arse anyway based on the fiat 124

Postby MG Man » February 15th, 2010, 2:53 pm

lol I love those Ladas. If I could find a wagon with a solid body I'd buy it :mrgreen:
25k............meh especially when you consider it is just a variant of a mass produced design.....best trim of the range, but least powered as well.....meh.....even the MG variant of the Farina Austin isn't particularly sought after.....

Postby cinco » February 15th, 2010, 3:21 pm

always loved those rovers

Postby MG Man » February 15th, 2010, 3:24 pm

that one in particular was brilliantly restored :!:

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » February 15th, 2010, 6:28 pm

saw this today .. apart from the ugly rims .. looks real "cute" :lol: :lol:

MichaelR

Postby MichaelR » February 15th, 2010, 8:56 pm

best looking kingswood i ever saw Advil. what is that under d hood, a Chevy 302?

Postby MG Man » February 15th, 2010, 11:24 pm

Prefect look good
same silly rims on that green Minx down robert village side....

Postby Monk BANzai » February 15th, 2010, 11:26 pm

LOOK 4242!!!

*drags pops to see.......LOOK DADDY!! 4242!!!

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby MG Man » February 15th, 2010, 11:32 pm

ent!
that car is one of the reasons I get so critical over all the bess cars out there :!:

ah cud even overlook de rims :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » February 15th, 2010, 11:35 pm

^^ now now....the rims compliment it...i hate those "flower petal" type hub caps....

Postby MG Man » February 15th, 2010, 11:37 pm

nah
some proper rwd offsets would be nice

Postby Monk BANzai » February 15th, 2010, 11:47 pm

like this you mean?

or..

theres a white one around with blue racing seats in it...and i THINK a RB of some sort...sad.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » February 15th, 2010, 11:57 pm

MG Man,BANzai Rastafarai ... link something for meh to take some GOOD shots of 4242 nah!!

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » February 16th, 2010, 12:05 am

From nassco barbados show room!

Postby Monk BANzai » February 16th, 2010, 12:20 am

Midnight_Demon wrote:MG Man,BANzai Rastafarai ... link something for meh to take some GOOD shots of 4242 nah!!

dont know th current owners man....sorry...

Postby MG Man » February 16th, 2010, 12:23 am

ditto

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » February 16th, 2010, 1:16 am

damn :?

Postby MG Man » February 16th, 2010, 1:20 am

u wanna see a baddup Telstar Hatchback?

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » February 16th, 2010, 1:24 am

My old man had a very clean Rover (white) back in the day. He later sold it to some family in Rio and I believe the person crashed it after owning it for over 20 years :shock: The guy really took good care of it. Maybe some of the 2NR's in Rio Claro might have seen it around.

When my old man bought it from a friend in Mt Hope, it had rats living in it, but he brought it back to life. It's just as clean, maybe even cleaner than the one above :shock:
Last edited by RoTaRyBoYz on February 16th, 2010, 1:25 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby De Dragon » February 16th, 2010, 1:24 am

There's a gut here with some nice old school. I'll try to get some pics.

Postby MG Man » February 16th, 2010, 1:46 am

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:My old man had a very clean Rover (white) back in the day. He later sold it to some family in Rio and I believe the person crashed it after owning it for over 20 years :shock: The guy really took good care of it. Maybe some of the 2NR's in Rio Claro might have seen it around.

When my old man bought it from a friend in Mt Hope, it had rats living in it, but he brought it back to life. It's just as clean, maybe even cleaner than the one above :shock:

PO? after tabaquite junction?
It was for sale a couple years go
dunno where it gone tho...............

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » February 16th, 2010, 2:38 am

I believe it was PO. I haven't seen it in probably 5 years, but I know it was well kept.

It was located by a tire shop just a few miles before Rio junction if heading towards Manzan side. It sat abandon in a shop between Carib car park and the UBH lights till it was rescued by the old man.

Probably the newest Rover (RHD) I've ever seen was at a resto shop in NY. Black exterior with NEW black interior. Sadly the owner never picked it up after resto and it sat in the corner of the shop collecting dust for a few years. Shop close now, so I don't know where it went after

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » February 16th, 2010, 7:26 pm

found this while digging tru camden pics :

Postby MG Man » February 16th, 2010, 7:40 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » February 16th, 2010, 7:51 pm

think this deserves to be in here also