T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: SOME NEW VEHICLE PRICES FOR YOU!

Postby Chimera » August 17th, 2010, 1:28 pm

You do know that carsearch and garvitrek do vehicle recovery right....as in..when they come to thief it...give them the keys and tell them have a nice day.

Dsi, buy yuh qashqui, when someone else crash theirs and need parts, you'll see how effective your alarm is. lol

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 17th, 2010, 1:39 pm

The point I was makin is that I do not want to be approached for my vehicle in de first place. I don't care about tellin dem have a nice day...dey takin yuh car...an' who tell yuh dey takin it jus so...some ah dem bad mind and firing shot on yuh.

Once the CHANCE of car jackin' is reduced...that's what I am interested in...recovery being a top priority assumes dey lef yuh alive...

agent007

Postby agent007 » August 17th, 2010, 3:58 pm

Having security systems in place is always a big plus but I rather they thief my car than having to find my vehicle "found" at the side of the road all crashed/banged up and my suspension in a mess. The theft excess will still apply in addition to whatever depreciation incurred. So the insurance end up paying you less deductions and then what? You have to put out money from your pocket to fix your vehicle properly?

I prefer to collect a cheque from the insurance for the value insured less the deductions and then add that same amount of money towards another vehicle. All things being equal, a better vehicle.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 22nd, 2010, 8:52 pm

People still think bandits discriminating against model, as long as they want it, they will try to steal it

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 23rd, 2010, 9:23 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:People still think bandits discriminating against model, as long as they want it, they will try to steal it

of course they still are...at least the majority...

an Almera vs ah Ssangyong ...come on...

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » August 24th, 2010, 12:47 pm

gundelero wrote:kia cerato 1.6L fully loaded - TT$175,000.00
kia cerato sport 1.6L - TT$185,000.00
kia cerato sport 2.0L - TT$215,000.00

SSS need to check themselves....the 2.0L is now more than a 2.0L Octavia and just $1000 less than the VW Jetta 1.4 Twin-charged

gundelero

Postby gundelero » August 24th, 2010, 1:58 pm

tru...

that vw 1.4 tsi is very very sexy.

mimi007

Postby mimi007 » August 27th, 2010, 10:14 pm

I see toyota brought back the terios again, anyone know the price this rounds? I saw it in the mall but there were no reps to give a price

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 29th, 2010, 10:55 am

Terious seems okay---guessing basic at $ 165 therof.....

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » September 2nd, 2010, 10:33 am

Saw the New model SONATA this morning..lookin good! a bit smaller than what i imagined though..anyone can confirm the different trims and prices for them available? and which engine options do they have?

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » September 7th, 2010, 9:28 pm

When buying a new car, what discounts are available? How do you get them?

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » September 8th, 2010, 5:36 am

^^You ASK.

Postby cinco » September 8th, 2010, 6:53 am

hear what go to the sales person and say "i want this car, now you tell me why i should buy it from you and not a different sales person"
buhlee dat it works

agent007

Postby agent007 » September 8th, 2010, 8:52 am

customer: I would like that car, prepare a quotation for me
salesrep: right on it now Sir
customer: that price you told me, is that the best you can do?
salesrep: yes Sir, its already heavily discounted, in fact it comes with free tint, mats, alarm, stereo, factory a/c, reverse sensors, lenny sumadh plates and free service for 1 year plus an extra bonus warranty of 3yrs or 100,000kms whichever one comes first
customer: I know this, I just saw it on the flyer but you haven't answered my question..
salesrep: Well, I can direct you to the sales manager...
customer: who gets the commission?
salesrep: me of course :)
customer: but you expect me to negotiate with your manager?
salesrep: but you said you wanted a discount?
customer: yes indeed I know what I said but I'm already on my lunch hour and you still expect me to walk into the tinted glass office and negotiate a price?
salesrep: I will do that for you Sir
customer: now hurry up before I tell him what a lame sales person you are
salesrep: okay Sir, thank you Sir, I will proceed to do so now and will call you as soon as possible
customer: okay, I hope you do better than the other salesrep right next door, I have a prepared certified cheque made out to your company who also sells multiple brands and the other guy promised me a better vehicle for $5k less and did so in less than a minute, you probably know him, Mr. X Y
salesrep: indeed Sir, we went sales workshops together
customer: well I see who listened and who did not, I await your call.

The verdict? The salesrep's Manager gave him a $7k discount. (Real account of what happened on Christmas season 09')

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » September 8th, 2010, 9:46 am

^That sales rep got pwned :lol:

But you must have a real good memory to recall that convo so specifically since 2009 :angel:

Postby cinco » September 8th, 2010, 10:43 am

see same thing i said :lol:
got me the midgrade version of my car with mats and alarm and alloy wheels for the base model price this was back in 2005 tho

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » September 8th, 2010, 8:54 pm

Discounts are always there so the salesrep above should know that. Case in point, a co-worker of mine back in 2008 purchased a Nissan Teana 200JK for $10k less than the list price all because of negotiation. Its just that we trinis are quick to settle for anything. I know the salesrep must make ah food so dont get me wrong but I usually go straight to the sales manager if I wanna negotiate. I'll leave the rep to get my car detailed and tinted ands get it licensed/registered and collect cco.

But somehow yuh cant negotiate a Tucson or Sorento....is either you serious or yuh not. Sad though.

Postby Monk BANzai » September 8th, 2010, 10:02 pm

Alpha_2nr wrote:^Correct is right.

The 'Xtrail Classic" is in fact a new car (checked the tag on the base of the seatbelts...all 2009/2010), as other markets (Malaysia etcv IIRC) still have "demand" for the older bodystyle of the X-Trail.

Hence the X-Trail is actually offered with both the new bodystyle, and the old one (cheaper with a smaller engine IIRC).

Alpha,

I noticed that the "classic" Trails dont have the rear spoiler....what size engines they come with? the QR20 or QR25?

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » September 8th, 2010, 10:18 pm

^^Unkle, I've heard that the classics come with the QR20....I never really made it my bizness to watch the enginebay of a Classic.

I'm pretty sure (confirmed with one at least) that the "bigger" new shape X-Trail comes with the 2.5L.

Thought you wanted a BL/BP? DIdn't think you were looking at an X-Trail :|

Postby Monk BANzai » September 9th, 2010, 9:47 am

^^ found me a really good BL....but i always loved the old school Xtrial....if i can find one with a QR25...i'll take it....but the QR25's are rare here.....and i dont like that "bullfrog" shape of the new one......

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » September 10th, 2010, 11:58 pm

banzai, all X-Trail classics have the dated QR20DE now. The new X-Trail has the QR25DE in it. The classics lack the rear spoiler and the sunroof. The previous X-Trail with the QR25DE can be spotted easily...they come with factory fogs, real leather seats, electric seat, and of course the sunroof and rear spoiler. Very unpopular they were but impressive engines nevertheless. Somehow the 2.5 is the better motor for that SUV as it is torquey.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » September 11th, 2010, 6:59 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^ found me a really good BL....but i always loved the old school Xtrial....if i can find one with a QR25...i'll take it....but the QR25's are rare here.....and i dont like that "bullfrog" shape of the new one......

I see.

Gray hairs coming on stronger now, yes?

Postby Monk BANzai » September 11th, 2010, 12:10 pm

^^^ lol....yes yung one.....im aging beautifully cant yu tell? i turn 37 this yr (next month)....

acesinghit thanks for the insight..yu just saved me a trip to N&M to see for myself....

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » September 22nd, 2010, 3:33 pm

BT-50 is $195,000 fully loaded now (manual)
D-MAX is $175,000 fully loaded (manual)
Ranger is $189,000 fully loaded (manual)

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 23rd, 2010, 1:23 am

how much is the 2 door navara 4x4??

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » October 3rd, 2010, 1:55 am

anyone knows the prices of the different trims for the C-class?
lookin to get a midsize sedan by the end of the year..range around 350-400..suggestions?

Postby Rooki3 » October 7th, 2010, 9:08 pm

nice thread, really liking the 4x2 navara

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » October 11th, 2010, 6:27 am

scotty_buttons wrote:anyone knows the prices of the different trims for the C-class?
lookin to get a midsize sedan by the end of the year..range around 350-400..suggestions?

I believe the price of the C class is over $450,000 now?
Gone are the days of $350,000.

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » October 14th, 2010, 1:33 pm

so heads up on the sportero

2.5 is now 264
3.2 is now 272

fabric auto hilux 254
leather 268

gundelero

Postby gundelero » October 14th, 2010, 7:43 pm

Thanks for the info Slow Poke, I was wondering about those Hilux prices yesterday.