Motorcycle Riders

Postby honda hoe » December 3rd, 2009, 3:33 pm

d phoq

:x :x

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 3rd, 2009, 4:25 pm

LOLZ!!!!

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » December 4th, 2009, 8:28 am

where do you guys meet up when going for these rides?

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » December 4th, 2009, 9:05 am

honda hoe, and Porn Star, behave all yuh self, this ent the ole talk forum eh :lol:

went out last night had a nice run for about 30/40 mins, hoping to get some good miles in this weekend providing I can duck out on wifey and the Christmas house cleaning :wink:

holla if anything is happening around central guys.

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » December 4th, 2009, 9:07 am

Stuckindmud, hey you brought the bike bro?, holla if I coming up your side I'll pass in.

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » December 7th, 2009, 9:31 am

Stuckindmud wrote:where do you guys meet up when going for these rides?

In the Curepe area...

Rode yesterday.. thought i could beat the rain heading west with a lil speed.. got the red on the traffic light by Trincity mall.. the rest was history....soaked to the bone :lol:
was refreshing though :D

2 d Max Auto

Postby 2 d Max Auto » December 7th, 2009, 9:43 am

crash dummy wrote:
Stuckindmud wrote:where do you guys meet up when going for these rides?

In the Curepe area...

Rode yesterday.. thought i could beat the rain heading west with a lil speed.. got the red on the traffic light by Trincity mall.. the rest was history....soaked to the bone :lol:
was refreshing though :D

lol, same thing happened to me yesterday, went to the hardware, though I could make it back before the rains, had to stop at a Mini Mart and Shelter. :(

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » December 7th, 2009, 11:46 am

^^^waterproof textile jackets and pants........less than $300US for both when on sale.......look around...... :idea: and they are from the reputable brands :!:

Ruff

Postby Ruff » December 7th, 2009, 1:36 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:^^^waterproof textile jackets and pants........less than $300US for both when on sale.......look around...... :idea: and they are from the reputable brands :!:

Motorcycle Gear... Click Here

2 d Max Auto

Postby 2 d Max Auto » December 14th, 2009, 1:59 pm

Anybody went to the bike show at Highway Heaven Bar in Freeport on Sunday?

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » December 15th, 2009, 7:25 am

Nah but i passed on the highway and looked down :lol: :lol:
and they had realllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll plenty bikes...
Lime was swinging...
Say what mankind have to work to be able to play :twisted:

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » December 15th, 2009, 7:29 am

How much of allyuh get stop by the po po? .. and what for?

2 d Max Auto

Postby 2 d Max Auto » December 15th, 2009, 9:27 pm

crash dummy wrote:Nah but i passed on the highway and looked down :lol: :lol:
and they had realllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll plenty bikes...
Lime was swinging...
Say what mankind have to work to be able to play :twisted:

Same here, I forgot about the show and went for a little ride, it was only when I got under the flyover and saw all the action that I remembered, didn't stop thought, heard a lot of bikes doing burn out, pretty nice crowd, I just spin and went back up the highway

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » December 16th, 2009, 12:29 pm

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » December 22nd, 2009, 10:58 pm

so i'm looking through a bike forum last night...and they are talking about what they do when they touch the mirrors on ppls cars when on the white line......i just had to post this response........

Heres my lane splitting story....I lived in Monterey at the time, was up in San Fran riding with a buddy. I was going across the Bay bridge and there was stopped traffic. We were using oour God givin right to white lining (calispeak for lane splitting) which was LEGAL in Cali at the time and were obeying the laws of that right. We were going about 10 miles an hour, splitting the right and next lanes. I was in front and getting ready to pass a Volvo 242GL which had so many Greenpeace, No War, Peace, and animal rights bumper stickers on it I actually slowed down a bit because I figgured the obvious hippie driver wouldn't see me thru the rear window! Right before I passed the drivers door openend, and I hit it! I was on my FZR750RR, a 13K$ bike which was only available at the time to card holding racers, yeah I got lucky! I was livid! Out steps this little hippie beyotch, actually a total fox, raving about me breaking the law and yelling something about she was teaching me a lesson and sheit. I got to the point where I could say something to her and when I said lane splitting was legal she went off the deep end! Now I thought hippies, who are ALL totoal liberals, and all into "tollerence" and "acceptance" and all that, but she was friggin going off! She tried to hit me in the face with her fist, but she hit my chinbar on the helmet and hurt her hand. This sent her over the edge, and she goies to her Volvo, and reappears with a cheezy little .22 revolver, to friggin KILL me! Someone who had a brick....thats an old school cell, called the cops and at about the time she was pointing the "gat" at me up rolls two SanFran cities (cops, motor officers) on their neat Yamaha XT cop enduros. The big one gets off in a hurry and tackles the now murderous beyotch. After all the talking is over she is still raging and telling the cops they done know what they are talking about and she'll do it again, and they cart he off in the police car, which took an hour to get there, and probably take her to the nearest mental ward.....the cops let us go, gave me her insurance, which was of course...expired. I had to buy a new fender...which cost friggin 300 dollars!!
Last edited by cacasplat3 on December 28th, 2009, 11:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 23rd, 2009, 12:25 am

damnnnnn

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » December 23rd, 2009, 1:13 pm

^^^my thoughts exactly...... :shock:

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » December 25th, 2009, 11:34 pm

Aye Merry Christmas to the biker brethren out there.

ride safe - reall drunk idiots on the road now... :(

2 d Max Auto

Postby 2 d Max Auto » December 28th, 2009, 9:05 am

cacasplat3, very interesting story you picked up there bro, thanks for the share, sure wish white lining was legal down here :? .

prakash

Postby prakash » December 28th, 2009, 7:29 pm

aye cacs dai ah nice story

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » December 28th, 2009, 9:56 pm

2 d Max Auto wrote:cacasplat3, very interesting story you picked up there bro, thanks for the share, sure wish white lining was legal down here :? .

Tell me about it,

But i mean if d popos can do it without siren, why can't we? 8-)

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » December 28th, 2009, 11:44 pm

was thinking about this the other day........they dont charge cyclists for passing cars that stopped in traffic.....so why charge motorcyclists? bicycles are considered vehicles, so then cyclists are just as guilty...........of course i dont have the two wrongs make a right argument........i'm thinking that if yur going to enforce that law, do it across the board.......

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » December 29th, 2009, 10:52 am

cacasplat3 wrote:was thinking about this the other day........they dont charge cyclists for passing cars that stopped in traffic.....so why charge motorcyclists? bicycles are considered vehicles, so then cyclists are just as guilty...........of course i dont have the two wrongs make a right argument........i'm thinking that if yur going to enforce that law, do it across the board.......

I think the argument to that would be that one, cyclist aren't allowed to ride on the highway in the first place, but they do it anyone.

Two, they are unlicensed, hence not considered vehicles by law.
Motorbikes are licensed and must ad hear to the rules of the road.
Try riding your motorbike up a on way street nah, see if police eh stop you.

Postby zoom rader » December 29th, 2009, 12:04 pm

Captainzaak wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:was thinking about this the other day........they dont charge cyclists for passing cars that stopped in traffic.....so why charge motorcyclists? bicycles are considered vehicles, so then cyclists are just as guilty...........of course i dont have the two wrongs make a right argument........i'm thinking that if yur going to enforce that law, do it across the board.......

I think the argument to that would be that one, cyclist aren't allowed to ride on the highway in the first place, but they do it anyone.

Dude cyclist are allowed to ride on the highway, but only Racing licensed cyclist

Postby honda hoe » December 29th, 2009, 12:12 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:so i'm looking through a bike forum last night...and they are talking about what they do when they touch the mirrors on ppls cars when on the white line......i just had to post this response........

Heres my lane splitting story....I lived in Monterey at the time, was up in San Fran riding with a buddy. I was going across the Bay bridge and there was stopped traffic. We were using oour God givin right to white lining (calispeak for lane splitting) which was LEGAL in Cali at the time and were obeying the laws of that right. We were going about 10 miles an hour, splitting the right and next lanes. I was in front and getting ready to pass a Volvo 242GL which had so many Greenpeace, No War, Peace, and animal rights bumper stickers on it I actually slowed down a bit because I figgured the obvious hippie driver wouldn't see me thru the rear window! Right before I passed the drivers door openend, and I hit it! I was on my FZR750RR, a 13K$ bike which was only available at the time to card holding racers, yeah I got lucky! I was livid! Out steps this little hippie beyotch, actually a total fox, raving about me breaking the law and yelling something about she was teaching me a lesson and sheit. I got to the point where I could say something to her and when I said lane splitting was legal she went off the deep end! Now I thought hippies, who are ALL totoal liberals, and all into "tollerence" and "acceptance" and all that, but she was friggin going off! She tried to hit me in the face with her fist, but she hit my chinbar on the helmet and hurt her hand. This sent her over the edge, and she goies to her Volvo, and reappears with a cheezy little .22 revolver, to friggin KILL me! Someone who had a brick....thats an old school cell, called the cops and at about the time she was pointing the "gat" at me up rolls two SanFran cities (cops, motor officers) on their neat Yamaha XT cop enduros. The big one gets off in a hurry and tackles the now murderous beyotch. After all the talking is over she is still raging and telling the cops they done know what they are talking about and she'll do it again, and they cart he off in the police car, which took an hour to get there, and probably take her to the nearest mental ward.....the cops let us go, gave me her insurance, which was of course...expired. I had to buy a new fender...which cost friggin 300 dollars!!

it fat?

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » December 29th, 2009, 6:18 pm

Captainzaak wrote:

Dude cyclist are allowed to ride on the highway, but only Racing licensed cyclist

they are also required to follow the rules of the road......although its not enforced, bicycles are supposed to follow the flow of traffic i.e. ride on the left of the road and adhere to one ways.......

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » December 29th, 2009, 7:45 pm

honda hoe wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:so i'm looking through a bike forum last night...and they are talking about what they do when they touch the mirrors on ppls cars when on the white line......i just had to post this response........

it fat?

2 d Max Auto

Postby 2 d Max Auto » December 29th, 2009, 8:30 pm

Hey any small rides before we say bye to '09?, thinking about a short easy cruise somewhere, nothing complex so the newbies like me can take part :?: :)

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » December 29th, 2009, 8:31 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:
Captainzaak wrote:

they are also required to follow the rules of the road......although its not enforced, bicycles are supposed to follow the flow of traffic i.e. ride on the left of the road and adhere to one ways.......

Always thought they were not allowed.
(seeing that sign on the highway saying " NO mopeds, dogs, bicycles etc allowed on highway reinforced it that thought)
Motorist don't even adhere to the road rules, bicycles will? :lol:

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » December 30th, 2009, 3:15 am

anyone have a spare bike they wanna lend me for the "end of 09" small ride?
:) enjoy fellas.