T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

dogichi

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby dogichi » July 6th, 2013, 6:52 am

I don't mind if you remedy my problem, then while in there, told me what other parts were bad. I could have those replaced on my finances and discretion. But it doesn't do well for you to change bad parts, and my car still in the same position it was in before. It's like when you go to see a doctor, you want that issue you have remedied, if your doctor was to treat other stuff....charge you and leave the problem you came in with untreated, I don't think you going back to see him or refer other people to see him, now will you? it has happened to me before, had a meeting with the general manager, took my info to my attorneys, and all payment was withheld till problem was sorted. Eventually only paid for defective part and labour, with a courtesy car similar to the calibre of my vehicle (I not taking no old crap) and many apologies and an extended warranty from the general manger.

depravedmonk

Postby depravedmonk » July 6th, 2013, 11:09 pm

Durned Car mafia......... the price af a wrangler almost 3 times more than in the states...:-( not to speak of the other vehicles... more incentive of fix meh ole car, and start back cycling...i'll get BACK fit in the process...lol

dogichi

Postby dogichi » July 7th, 2013, 1:46 pm

For me, every five years I will be buying a new car.

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 7th, 2013, 2:46 pm

depravedmonk wrote:Durned Car mafia......... the price af a wrangler almost 3 times more than in the states...:-( not to speak of the other vehicles... more incentive of fix meh ole car, and start back cycling...i'll get BACK fit in the process...lol

Buy your wrangler in the states/convert it to rhd and import it yourself.

No more complaining bout dealership prices. Simple eh?

dogichi

Postby dogichi » July 7th, 2013, 3:05 pm

Haha...krupal, that might cost him a whole hell a lot more. Listen people, buy your vehicles here, it's only so high they can raise the prices. And you don't buy a car everyday, so call it a small sacrifice, for your comfort and satisfaction.

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » July 7th, 2013, 3:18 pm

dogichi wrote:Haha...krupal, that might cost him a whole hell a lot more. Listen people, buy your vehicles here, it's only so high they can raise the prices. And you don't buy a car everyday, so call it a small sacrifice, for your comfort and satisfaction.

x2 :) and if u buying a wrangler i any case u deserve to spend alot more. a wrangler? really?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 7th, 2013, 5:37 pm

A corolla owner laughing at someone wanting a wrangler?

nemesis

Postby nemesis » July 7th, 2013, 6:21 pm

Corollas is the bess cars in de world dred. Gone wid yuh Jetta from here nah!

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 7th, 2013, 7:26 pm

Corolla> any series bimmer too. Especially if one has given up on life.

dogichi

Postby dogichi » July 7th, 2013, 7:38 pm

Corollas are good and reliable cars. Why else would so many be on the roadways? But I personally would never buy one.....or any Toyota or Nissan vehicle for that matter....so much better available out there

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 7th, 2013, 8:18 pm

I would take a Toyota GT86.

nemesis

Postby nemesis » July 7th, 2013, 9:08 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Corolla> any series bimmer too. Especially if one has given up on life.

What you mean given up on life? I understand not what that has to do with corollas vs bmw.

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » July 7th, 2013, 9:43 pm

a a is all this commess because i bad talk the man wrangler? to each his own but i dont see the point of a wrangler when u can get a land rover. and corollas may not be best handling or performance or any of the other driving criteria but they are reliable and affordable...and not bad looking either...when i can go more upscale i will...that has nothing to do with me bad talking wranglers...i just dont like over the top vehicles...i dont like hummers either, ...i just dont like impractical vehicles...or american ones either...mostly...

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » July 7th, 2013, 9:45 pm

and i wasnt laughing at the man just wondering about his preference for wranglers...they just so big and ugly...like grizzly bears with wheels...

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 7th, 2013, 11:48 pm

Toyota's not really all that affordable ...

Hyundai's are more value for money

yes they are reliable ... but not affordable

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 8th, 2013, 6:44 am

nemesis wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Corolla> any series bimmer too. Especially if one has given up on life.

What you mean given up on life? I understand not what that has to do with corollas vs bmw.

When you have gone up on life you get a bimmer. For persons who love excitement and look forward to the fun of driving the only option is a corolla.

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » July 8th, 2013, 8:13 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
nemesis wrote:

When you have gone up on life you get a bimmer. For persons who love excitement and look forward to the fun of driving the only option is a corolla.

your effort at sarcasm is applauded my friend, if not succesful....
and to the goodly dr. actually if i had the choices that are available now as compared to back then i may have gone kia or hyundai and ill admit that, but you know first car and everything you tend to play it a bit safe...when i was buying the only other options were the lancer in that 165 k range...or go down :( to a yaris or the old kia rio....

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » July 8th, 2013, 3:01 pm

I own an elantra

the normal service at 5k is 600 and something so I rounded up the major is 1100 which I did at 15k

next major is at 30 or 35k irc.

every other service is 600 something

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 8th, 2013, 6:55 pm

MadCrix wrote:I own an elantra

the normal service at 5k is 600 and something so I rounded up the major is 1100 which I did at 15k

Isn't the labour charges on the fourth consecutive service free?

nemesis

Postby nemesis » July 8th, 2013, 7:16 pm

nemesis wrote:

Oh ho. Sarcasm in writing. I almost always miss that. :)
You know I'm euro to heart also. But I do understand why people choose Corollas.

Postby gastly369 » July 8th, 2013, 7:45 pm

nemesis wrote:

Oh ho. Sarcasm in writing. I almost always miss that. :)
You know I'm euro to heart also. But I do understand why people choose Corollas.

all i does hear

reliability and durability

same as a box cart just keep de bearings oiled and yuh orn :|
just hadda find a boombox to record dey CD to cassette

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » July 9th, 2013, 9:50 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
MadCrix wrote:I own an elantra

Isn't the labour charges on the fourth consecutive service free?

not sure but YAY if true lol

SimSimmer69

Postby SimSimmer69 » July 10th, 2013, 12:18 pm

Go home...you're drunk

edit: I missed that sarcasm; flew right over my head.

SimSimmer69

Postby SimSimmer69 » July 10th, 2013, 12:23 pm

dogichi wrote:Corollas are good and reliable cars. Why else would so many be on the roadways? But I personally would never buy one.....or any Toyota or Nissan vehicle for that matter....so much better available out there

Nissan is crap...utter freaking crap. I've never known anyone who owns a Nissan that 3 months couldn't pass without having a have some major part replaced or something fixed on it. If you like going to the garage...buy a Nissan.

SimSimmer69

Postby SimSimmer69 » July 10th, 2013, 12:27 pm

No one could convince me that a Jap is more reliable than a Euro. I've owned both and the Euro pisses all over the Jap any day of the week in terms of overall build quality, reliability and maintenance.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 10th, 2013, 12:58 pm

SimSimmer69 wrote:No one could convince me that a Jap is more reliable than a Euro. I've owned both and the Euro pisses all over the Jap any day of the week in terms of overall build quality, reliability and maintenance.

If all you could spend on a new vehicle was 180k what car would you buy locally?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » July 10th, 2013, 1:09 pm

Elantra talk done

Postby Habit7 » July 10th, 2013, 2:20 pm

SimSimmer69 wrote:No one could convince me that a Jap is more reliable than a Euro. I've owned both and the Euro pisses all over the Jap any day of the week in terms of overall build quality, reliability and maintenance.
If all you could spend on a new vehicle was 180k what car would you buy locally?

Skoda Octavia

But as a lover of euros, japs are more reliable, albeit with more inferior technology.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 10th, 2013, 2:35 pm

I like this.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 10th, 2013, 2:36 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Skoda Octavia

But as a lover of euros, japs are more reliable, albeit with more inferior technology.

The point I was really making is that the number of euros available at certain pricepoints is limited. The current Octavia is ugly compared to the other vehicles in this pricepoint too to me.