Trinidad and Tobago V8 projects

Keyser Soze

Re: Trinidad & Tobago V8 Car Club

Postby Keyser Soze » June 18th, 2010, 8:55 am

^^Thats why I said friendly wars...
It's all a matter of personal preference IMO.. The drifters believe in RWD, the launchers believe in AWD, the bikers believe in one wheel launches and poor people like me have no choice but to get a cheap FWD...

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » June 18th, 2010, 9:05 am

haha well said

Postby MG Man » June 18th, 2010, 10:40 am

Keyser Soze wrote:^^Thats why I said friendly wars...
It's all a matter of personal preference IMO.. The drifters believe in RWD, the launchers believe in AWD, the bikers believe in one wheel launches and poor people like me have no choice but to get a cheap FWD...

then some of us have no real loyalties
I love mih RWD but FWD is fun when u not in the mood to lick down the wall backwards :mrgreen:
I tend to push the MINI more than the HSR simply because the MINI is more forgiving (crix know wot I talkin about)
I can see why the V8 boys love their engines tho
A big stinkin lump of V8 idling in traffic is a helluva thing.............and the ROAR when you let the right foot drop...........oh hells yea

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » June 18th, 2010, 10:58 am

then some of us have no real loyalties
I love mih RWD but FWD is fun when u not in the mood to lick down the wall backwards :mrgreen:
I tend to push the MINI more than the HSR simply because the MINI is more forgiving (crix know wot I talkin about)
I can see why the V8 boys love their engines tho
A big stinkin lump of V8 idling in traffic is a helluva thing.............and the ROAR when you let the right foot drop...........oh hells yea

truer words are seldom spoken MG......

I love meh RWD V8 power and meh rotaries (and of course meh bikes), but some of the best fun i've had driving recently was with my 4efte powered corolla.....don't know why de hell ah sell that car for...

fatts

Postby fatts » June 18th, 2010, 11:38 am

nigie roll out sum more pics nah keep it commin this threat badd fuh dayz

nigie

Postby nigie » June 18th, 2010, 5:03 pm

Keyser Soze since when u poor.....when did u change your status?????

Front wheel drive ended up being the wave of the future ..but although i drive one (yuck) me aint really fancy it...and light to light is sprinting ...1/8 ....racing .....we doing the quarter here in TNT and while there are many advocates for the prowess of the little fours any engine builder worth his/her salt would tell u ...the bigger engine has it advantages when it comes to producing power.....and u can put a big ass engine in a light car...

Postby MG Man » June 18th, 2010, 5:15 pm

a big ass engine in a light car leads to handling issues
look at what Lotus chose to put in the Elise / Exige

nigie

Postby nigie » June 18th, 2010, 5:50 pm

mg im talking straight line ....quarter mile.....grrrrrrrrrrrrrr

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » June 18th, 2010, 10:13 pm

MG Man wrote:yeah but at de end of the day you and Shooterboy J still drivin de same car

i lol'd

nigie

Postby nigie » June 19th, 2010, 7:32 pm

Yes... Fathers Day Tomorrow..So the TTV8CC says Happy fathers Day to all V8 Loving Fathers out there..so while you do absolutely nothing tomorrow while the woman and children fuss over you......here are some old pics so u can go back to the times when V8 was king in Wallerfield...Wait a minute....V8 is still King...opps my bad. :mrgreen:

Note the Launch Position as lbs foot of torque is instantly applied to the asphalt...er I mean concrete...Image

At one time jus jas used to annouce up wallers.....
I hear him calling this V8 pioneers car d bedroom slipper...steups...

ah just throw in dis lil bug so fellas like crix will get lil excited...lolImage
Last edited by nigie on June 19th, 2010, 11:48 pm, edited 2 times in total.

nigie

Postby nigie » June 19th, 2010, 8:30 pm

You think me did done....
Part 2.....

Fatts u remember who owned this car? Image

Havoline used to spend $$$ long time plenty cars suddenly became black..Image

below Rugdoctor vs d legendary Green Day...of course
When racing re opens in This country I think that Auto Sport and TTASA should honour some of these men...I think that this would be a good move to inaugerate the return of drag racing to TnT...

well respect ...raspect,,,,
The enemy.... :evil: Image
:mrgreen:

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » June 21st, 2010, 7:30 am

nigie, where de a$$ you get ah pic of that red capri jed? LAWD memories jed....that fella in the white jussey and blue pants in the second red capri pic was Banzai's school mate...lol..
There was a christmas day some years ago, we took that car for a blast up Arima, slicks et al, spin it round de clock and had about three jeep load following full blast back to the garage...Well, yuh know the outcome since yuh know the owner lol...
Those days instead of bussing "fireworks" on ah Old years night, Paul Chung used to crank up and sometimes blast his Deville up and down his street in Santa Rosa...

But Nigie, you know better than most that i've always had respect for meh boys in the Rug Doctor racing team eh, but i've always told them that for ah man who has been in this game for so long with ah trailer queen, he should be hitting single digits consistently by now...That car doing 11's and 10's not making sense IMO...constructive criticism of course...

nigie

Postby nigie » June 21st, 2010, 9:32 am

A old lady give meh a special oil ...so next time they washing down that car I will put some in the bucket....will be 9s galore.... :mrgreen:
Soze If u have pics ....put them up nahhh

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » June 21st, 2010, 9:43 am

^^^Pal, i'll be the first to say that we never used to take on pics...had a good bit of ole school pics and they just remained and got wet, dilapidated etc and we never really realised the value of archives untill later down in life...plenty good Memoirs just disapeared....
Treasure the ones you have there yes...

fatts

Postby fatts » June 21st, 2010, 10:17 am

nigie yuh bring back sum wallers memories

wraith

Postby wraith » June 21st, 2010, 11:00 am

Anyone remember when Green day pop the wheelie and break the drive shaft at the same time?

Those were really nice days of racing.

nigie

Postby nigie » June 21st, 2010, 11:46 am

Cant remember that 1 Wraith..but i wonder if it looked any thing like this...... :mrgreen:

fatts

Postby fatts » June 21st, 2010, 12:03 pm

any one have any pics of the pink deville

wraith

Postby wraith » June 21st, 2010, 1:32 pm

nigie wrote:Cant remember that 1 Wraith..but i wonder if it looked any thing like this...... :mrgreen:

lol na it was allot worse, I suppose to have quite a few wallerfield pics. from those days.

nigie

Postby nigie » June 21st, 2010, 2:04 pm

Well post them up nah wraith..d V8 ones especially.......we doh want to contaminate the thread with the puny fours..... :mrgreen:

fatts

Postby fatts » June 21st, 2010, 2:25 pm

lol sum ones on the loose

Postby Rooki3 » June 21st, 2010, 3:22 pm

nigie wrote:oh gosh Madcrix.....u know ill do better than a pic....ill give u a video

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iWW0-gQM ... re=related

this has to be the shittiest thing i've ever seen great way to ruin an evo

nigie wrote:bleh.....

yea there is

VTEC

nigie

Postby nigie » June 21st, 2010, 3:45 pm

Aye take care that dont ketch on here in trinidad/tobago....v8 evo....lol
i must check 2 see if anybody here pull out their vtec and put in a 8....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=18Vmhj_3 ... re=related

nigie

Postby nigie » June 21st, 2010, 4:33 pm

REMINDER

The TTV8CC is having a sweet lime & BBQ on Aug15th 2010 at Graphics Extra Compound...(opposite Lever Bros..Mt Hope by the lights).....good food,cars,beers and SERIOUS ol school tunes...

Postby MG Man » June 21st, 2010, 4:49 pm

nothing mentioned about hot wimens

nigie

Postby nigie » June 23rd, 2010, 11:09 am

ricky14

Postby ricky14 » June 24th, 2010, 4:17 pm

wtf sweet lime ... dat in arapita avenue......lol

nigie

Postby nigie » June 25th, 2010, 11:50 am

yes and thats the compound by the traffic lights in
champs fluers opposite lever bros...will have some old school cars present if you want to macco

nigie

Postby nigie » June 27th, 2010, 8:30 am

V8 in Kay Donna today..27th June.....CarCraft car show....

fatts

Postby fatts » June 28th, 2010, 4:44 pm

weare dee pics nigie was it gd???