T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: SOME NEW VEHICLE PRICES FOR YOU!

Postby noshownogo » July 20th, 2010, 10:14 am

All prices include In One (Ansa financing, 3yrs insurance and service)

Honda Civic Exi $205,000
Honda Civic Exi with sunroof $215,000
Honda Civic 1.8 Vti-s $239,000

itislyn2003

Postby itislyn2003 » July 20th, 2010, 3:45 pm

I am looking for some information

itislyn2003

Postby itislyn2003 » July 20th, 2010, 3:47 pm

can anyone share some info on changing a private car to taxi?

Mr Midas

Postby Mr Midas » July 20th, 2010, 4:10 pm

Kia K2700 is $123,000

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » July 21st, 2010, 8:53 pm

itislyn2003 wrote:can anyone share some info on changing a private car to taxi?

Wrong thread buddy. Suggest you do a search and/or start a topic relevant thread.

trinimilanfan1

Re:

Postby trinimilanfan1 » July 25th, 2010, 10:24 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:The new civic starts at $210,000.

Paid $230,000 for one about a month ago

so much, :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: wow

i brought my van 2 weeks ago, i took into considerations many things though, its diseil, cheaper on fuel because i do a lot of running, plus its loaded for value of features and i intend to keep it for a while ( bigger vehicle is always better for me)

my grieve though is the service from N&M...its not worth the price...i dont thin any sedan for that amount is worth it...dealers down here just racking in money..and people wont stand up for it

i negotiated at least 8k off my vehicle when i brought it.

What kinda van did you buy? And how exactly did u negotiate 8k off, would def. like to know that.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 27th, 2010, 12:32 am

YES;;;; what van did you get------looking 4 a van myself

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » July 27th, 2010, 2:45 pm

Got a nav, u just hav to negotiate with the managers, i wad lucky enough to hav that opertunity when i went to test my van, but rem u can negitiate prices, esp certain companies like ford dealer ans stuff, jus make sure u kniw what u about

trinimilanfan1

Postby trinimilanfan1 » July 28th, 2010, 10:54 pm

Can you be a little more specific? What did you tell him, youd take it without wheels or somethin? its $8,000 you said. so all info would be appreciated.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » July 29th, 2010, 8:44 am

no lol, i was privy to having one of the senior mangers in the company there purchasing their own vehicle, a couple good words, and then i knew the person i was dealing with...don't feel prices fixed, u may not get 8k but what i am saying is negotiate
ford dealers better know for this, and its easier to negotiate there too

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » August 2nd, 2010, 10:32 am

Land Rover LR4 price?
Last edited by Slow Poke on August 8th, 2010, 3:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby eliteauto » August 3rd, 2010, 9:32 am

norstar2k wrote:2011 Cayenne
$1,400,000.00 S
$1,800,000.00 Turbo

called today and got those prices :? also the diesel entry level one is $925,000.00

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 3rd, 2010, 9:36 am

eliteauto wrote:
norstar2k wrote:2011 Cayenne
$1,400,000.00 S
$1,800,000.00 Turbo

called today and got those prices :? also the diesel entry level one is $925,000.00

sigh..when when will i be able to have one of these???

CyberFive

Postby CyberFive » August 6th, 2010, 8:20 pm

ford focus rs
turbocharged fw drive
300hp
top speed - 163mph :shock: :shock: :shock:
ford-focusrs-15.jpg

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 8th, 2010, 1:35 am

125k for a yaris, 1.3?!??!?!?!?!? n since when hyundai so expensive? foreign used cars like half d price and they comin with way more than the brand new vehicles

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » August 8th, 2010, 3:47 pm

Land Rover LR4 price? if we getting it at all

Postby bluefete » August 9th, 2010, 11:23 pm

Is it true that a company selling new "Classic" X-Trail for $226,000.00 is really selling you a "classic" new 2005 model?

gundelero

Postby gundelero » August 11th, 2010, 12:53 pm

kia cerato 1.6L fully loaded - TT$175,000.00
kia cerato sport 1.6L - TT$185,000.00
kia cerato sport 2.0L - TT$215,000.00

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 11th, 2010, 4:58 pm

gundelero wrote:kia cerato 1.6L fully loaded - TT$175,000.00
kia cerato sport 1.6L - TT$185,000.00
kia cerato sport 2.0L - TT$215,000.00

and a skoda octavia for 180?? hmmm...they sure they wanna battle in that category?
shoud've gone in the 150-165 range..

gundelero

Postby gundelero » August 11th, 2010, 8:10 pm

yea well thas the fully loaded model, it looks decent though. it come with chrome handles, 17" alloys, reverse sensors, 4-wheel abs, ipod control, mp3 player, cd changer, fog lights, etc.

the basic one (entry level) is around $145k i believe.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 11th, 2010, 8:14 pm

gundelero wrote:yea well thas the fully loaded model, it looks decent though. it come with chrome handles, 17" alloys, reverse sensors, 4-wheel abs, ipod control, mp3 player, cd changer, fog lights, etc.

the basic one (entry level) is around $145k i believe.

Does the baisc one have a similar design jus without thiose things you mentioned up there?

gundelero

Postby gundelero » August 11th, 2010, 8:25 pm

i don't know. u can give them a call to find out. i saw a fully loaded one on the highway and decided to call to find out the spec and price. but i must say, kia brought out a rel decent line of cars for 2010/2011.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 11th, 2010, 9:45 pm

gundelero wrote:i don't know. u can give them a call to find out. i saw a fully loaded one on the highway and decided to call to find out the spec and price. but i must say, kia brought out a rel decent line of cars for 2010/2011.

yep that's true...because as far as i was concerned, in terms of design...they were not comparable to their Japanese counterparts

gundelero

Postby gundelero » August 12th, 2010, 8:12 am

"not comparable" meaning better than their Japanese counterparts or worse?

Postby Chimera » August 12th, 2010, 8:43 am

bluefete wrote:Is it true that a company selling new "Classic" X-Trail for $226,000.00 is really selling you a "classic" new 2005 model?

Was wondering wtf they mean by "classic"

daz a set of old stock that never sell?

steups

agent007

Postby agent007 » August 17th, 2010, 12:26 pm

You guys are seriously mis-informed. Those X-Trail Classics are brand new...if you have doubts look at the VIN number. It never lies where YOM is concerned...anyway $220 or 226k its around the same price as the QASHQAI and still would never buy any. If you're in the market for an SUV consider the new Tucson and Sportage instead.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » August 17th, 2010, 1:09 pm

^Correct is right.

The 'Xtrail Classic" is in fact a new car (checked the tag on the base of the seatbelts...all 2009/2010), as other markets (Malaysia etcv IIRC) still have "demand" for the older bodystyle of the X-Trail.

Hence the X-Trail is actually offered with both the new bodystyle, and the old one (cheaper with a smaller engine IIRC).

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 17th, 2010, 1:15 pm

agent007 wrote:You guys are seriously mis-informed. Those X-Trail Classics are brand new...if you have doubts look at the VIN number. It never lies where YOM is concerned...anyway $220 or 226k its around the same price as the QASHQAI and still would never buy any. If you're in the market for an SUV consider the new Tucson and Sportage instead.

qashqai...resale value may not be as high as an x trail but to tell you de truth...
i think we know that SUV car jacking is on the rise and i would like to enjoy my 200k plus SUV without the constant fear of wondering who have dey big ol' eyes on my x trail...
Qashqai for my win.

Postby Chimera » August 17th, 2010, 1:17 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:
agent007 wrote:You guys are seriously mis-informed. Those X-Trail Classics are brand new...if you have doubts look at the VIN number. It never lies where YOM is concerned...anyway $220 or 226k its around the same price as the QASHQAI and still would never buy any. If you're in the market for an SUV consider the new Tucson and Sportage instead.

qashqai...resale value may not be as high as an x trail but to tell you de truth...
i think we know that SUV car jacking is on the rise and i would like to enjoy my 200k plus SUV without the constant fear of wondering who have dey big ol' eyes on my x trail...
Qashqai for my win.

car search, garvitrek....

no worries.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 17th, 2010, 1:24 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
christopherwilliams2 wrote:

Qashqai for my win.

car search, garvitrek....

no worries.

Ermmm....other than the fact that the only security I may need on a qashqai is an alarm...I am certain that the money paid for garvitrek and car search does not include 3 pitbull and 5 armed officers standing 24/7 on ah x trail to keep man from puttin a something millimeter to head and askin' kindly for the keys and the phone.