Motorcycle Riders

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 18th, 2009, 9:13 am

Where yall ride? i eh wanted to take chance with sleepyness lol

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » November 19th, 2009, 10:35 am

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:Where yall ride? i eh wanted to take chance with sleepyness lol

I take a cat nap and got up.. real old man business lol.. Shakers.. Smoky's ...Power Boats.. Shakers... Chaguanas for some :lol:

My bed start callin me on my BMobile askin me when i comin home :D

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » November 19th, 2009, 2:31 pm

Not sure if you guys have seen this before, I got this an email a couple years aback and again recently.

As a young rider, I am always wary of the dangers that go with the passion

This is a bit distrubing and not meant to scare anyone, but we need to be aware, please have a look at the pics and read the article, everyone especially none bikers (aka cagers :) ) need to pay attention.

The Honda crotch rocket rider was traveling at approximately 85 mph. The VW driver was talking on a cell phone when she pulled out from a side street, apparently not seeing the motorcycle. The riders reaction time was not sufficient enough to avoid this accident. The car had two passengers and the bike rider was found INSIDE the car with them. The Volkswagen actually flipped over from the force of impact and landed 20 feet from where the collision took place.
All three involved (two in the car and the bike rider) were killed instantly. This graphic demonstration was placed at the Motorcycle Fair by the Police and Road Safety Department.
Pass this on to car drivers or soon to be new drivers, or new motorcycle owners
AND ESPECIALLY EVERYONE YOU KNOW WHO HAS A CELL PHONE!!!!!
A picture is worth a thousand words.

Wake up people , Stop talking on Cell phones and
Texting while trying to drive. Put your Cell phone
in the back seat !!!

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 20th, 2009, 8:14 am

boy, the sad ting is, everytime i using my bike to goto work as only form as transport till car fix, someone ALWAYS up in my tail and when i watch they on they cell phone stupes! and they does wonder why i revving up the bike so loud for til they hang up :evil: :evil:

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » November 20th, 2009, 9:18 am

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:boy, the sad ting is, everytime i using my bike to goto work as only form as transport till car fix, someone ALWAYS up in my tail and when i watch they on they cell phone stupes! and they does wonder why i revving up the bike so loud for til they hang up :evil: :evil:

For real bro, ppl these days especially the many novice and young drivers just aren't aware of proper driving ethics full stop, whether it's towards biker or any other road user.

The sad thing is bikers are at an unsual disadvantage for mishaps :(

I want to enjoy my bike more, but I'm just hesitant to go out on the highway without company as I'm a novice, I'm very confident on the bike on any other road, but I just don't trust drivers on the highway :(

(by the way you from P/Town?)

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 20th, 2009, 4:16 pm

i down in north side, i hardly riding solo these days, prefer to wait till everyone riding

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » November 22nd, 2009, 12:23 am

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/43qWePCCw4Y&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

2 d Max Auto

Postby 2 d Max Auto » November 23rd, 2009, 1:17 pm

^^ tkink I've seen that before, that's Kyle or Keel from Arima right?, I believe a friend of mine has a full video with that ride.

donnie brasco

Postby donnie brasco » November 24th, 2009, 10:06 am

Keel's bike is red....It looks like Quasey though...

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » November 24th, 2009, 10:59 am

2 d Max Auto wrote:Not sure if you guys have seen this before, I got this an email a couple years aback and again recently.

As a young rider, I am always wary of the dangers that go with the passion

This is a bit distrubing and not meant to scare anyone, but we need to be aware, please have a look at the pics and read the article, everyone especially none bikers (aka cagers :) ) need to pay attention.

The Honda crotch rocket rider was traveling at approximately 85 mph. The VW driver was talking on a cell phone when she pulled out from a side street, apparently not seeing the motorcycle. The riders reaction time was not sufficient enough to avoid this accident. The car had two passengers and the bike rider was found INSIDE the car with them. The Volkswagen actually flipped over from the force of impact and landed 20 feet from where the collision took place.
All three involved (two in the car and the bike rider) were killed instantly. This graphic demonstration was placed at the Motorcycle Fair by the Police and Road Safety Department.
Pass this on to car drivers or soon to be new drivers, or new motorcycle owners
AND ESPECIALLY EVERYONE YOU KNOW WHO HAS A CELL PHONE!!!!!
A picture is worth a thousand words.

Wake up people , Stop talking on Cell phones and
Texting while trying to drive. Put your Cell phone
in the back seat !!!

:shock: :shock: :shock: omfg! it had no way that biker or the driver could of survive that.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 24th, 2009, 1:25 pm

dang that's horrible :? :?

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » November 27th, 2009, 6:47 am

i get shake with that video thought for a sec the car was going to hit the bike :lol:
i just seeing lights lol...

Postby honda hoe » November 27th, 2009, 9:37 am

not me an bike nah

my leg isn't a fender :|

2 d Max Auto

Postby 2 d Max Auto » November 27th, 2009, 10:12 am

Trying to sift through all the pages to get some info, there was a good link on riding in groups, but I need some advice as a novice riding on the highway by my self (don't have any riding buddies yet :( )

What should my speed be?
Where should I ride? far left, close to white line or middle of lane?
What should I be aware of with other drivers (cars/trucks)?
What other hazards should I be aware of (wind, air displacement for cars & trucks)?

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

If you don't feel like typing out long info any tuner willing to assist can PM their number if they like and I'll call for the advice, after I'll post it up or if you want you can holla at 683-7742.

Thanks in advance guys :)

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 27th, 2009, 4:30 pm

I still ride alone most of the times....

Well sometimes i hit over 200 when road is clear, other than that when i see alot of cars, i cruise around 80-120.

I ride in the middle of the lane bcuz if u stay too close to the line, theres idiots thinking your going on the next lane, or ur cutting thru the white line and they'll ride up on u and possibly hitting u so middle is best i think.

Cutting thru the white lines while in traffic, always watch for people trying to close the space out of wickedness and hit them a good hard rev to make them move back in place(Just know to control this as u can make a mistake and hit throttle forgetting clutch and shoot right off)

Trucks stay far, they dont care, dont hear u, dont listen nothing, they just feel they is kings of the road. Wind can be something if you are not leaning down, at higher speeds than 140....

Also, USE YOUR MIRRORS! Its saved me alot of times from idiots behind me.

Always be on guard. Lookout at drivers on cell phones and loud music, they tend to turn lanes and knock bikers down or turn and see u all of a sudden and fling back on there lane so dont just rush and turn or u can send yourself off balance.

Any more info if u need, can give me a call 7860453

by the way, what kinda bike you riding? :mrgreen:

banzai

Anybody bought from scooterz?

Postby banzai » November 28th, 2009, 5:35 pm

Hi folks been checking out this thread. I wonder if anyone has any experience or advice about purchasing a scooter from scooterz or can you advise where else I would get this sort of scooter from.
Need a budget friendly put put for short trips etc.

My concerns are with the company selling products as is, not responsible for assembly and not listing power or engine sizes.

Maybe one of these days budget will once again the use of something more substantial.
thanks

2 d Max Auto

Postby 2 d Max Auto » November 28th, 2009, 9:52 pm

A-1 Superior Tech, thanks bro, really appreciate it, I think I just need take on the challenge, being responsible of course, I'm sure I can cause I handle the bike pretty well on any other road, just the highway I hesitant about, only rode once there and it was my first ride too.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 29th, 2009, 12:26 am

If you ready, we could go take a ride, i still learning mehself but i went out 6pm and was riding all till 8:30pm and MAN IT WAS FUN!

First time i ride at night by myself for so long. :mrgreen:

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » November 30th, 2009, 8:22 am

Its better to avoid riding by yourself if you can.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 30th, 2009, 9:23 am

AND BUMPY ROADS!!!!

Ruff

Postby Ruff » November 30th, 2009, 11:45 am

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » December 2nd, 2009, 10:16 am

Ride later.. all who in.. calling A1... 2dMax.. etc al... :lol:

2 d Max Auto

Postby 2 d Max Auto » December 3rd, 2009, 11:07 am

crash dummy wrote:Ride later.. all who in.. calling A1... 2dMax.. etc al... :lol:

crap I now see yuh post :( , holla na let's set something up,

683-7742

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 3rd, 2009, 11:18 am

stupes! i was in pt fortin all day yesterday, and i now seeing this

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » December 3rd, 2009, 12:32 pm

well i fall asleep .. missed the call to head out lol...

will keep the nos stored for future ref... :D

Ruff

Postby Ruff » December 3rd, 2009, 1:51 pm

:!: :!:
Last edited by Ruff on February 1st, 2011, 1:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » December 3rd, 2009, 2:50 pm

Boxing day is annual lime by Prof Pantin... :lol:
Cant make that one :lol:

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » December 3rd, 2009, 3:25 pm

Yeh Rico, the story of yuh life. You always sleepin.
Tonight again. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby honda hoe » December 3rd, 2009, 3:25 pm

ah dey :|

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » December 3rd, 2009, 3:28 pm

honda hoe wrote:ah dey :|

How many times do I have to tell you, yuh too slow. The only Hondas that can keep up with this lime does end with 600RR or 1000RR, not Integra Type R. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: