Zer Car Stance ched..STANCE WARS YES! NOT FOR THE THIN SKIN

mr. mindz

Re: Zer Car Stance ched..STANCE WARS YES! NOT FOR THE THIN S

Postby mr. mindz » October 22nd, 2010, 2:01 pm

no problem dude............ i realise that you think stance is just lowering your ride height....

well then this is stance country... cuz dropped cars on 195/50/15 are abundant...

same concave u say..... bwahahahaha........... d sunny missing 4 centre cap and mankind saying both have the same concave.......... :lol: :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » October 22nd, 2010, 2:18 pm

wagonrunner wrote:^^^
now yuh understand why ppl will be facking wondering.
IS stance, BUT and a :roll:
make up yuh mind, and spell it out. LOL

cinco, so far back i asked this............., and all i can see so far is "a personal preference".

im only commenting on how worthy stance is judged, or the criteria for such.
But as long, as there is no checklist / guideline, on judging it.

Stance and "crowd pleaser" share a lot of similarities.

Postby cinco » October 22nd, 2010, 2:21 pm

unnastan
the r32 have MORE wheel gap than the sunny but the r32 is stanced :|
i still waiting on him to compare the 2 and explain why he say it stanced but the sunny isnt

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » October 22nd, 2010, 2:34 pm

there are actually guidelines that have been around for a while fellas...... a little advice tho...... spend more time on foreign forums doing sum heavy reading....... you'll get it eventually.. :wink:

and as wagonrunner stated: its about personal preference... so there are a variety of methods to achieve a stanced look............ its which one u personally prefer.

Postby wagonrunner » October 22nd, 2010, 2:38 pm

mr. mindz wrote:there are actually guidelines that have been around for a while fellas...... a little advice tho...... spend more time on foreign forums doing sum heavy reading....... you'll get it eventually.. :wink:

so you being the "local protagonist", can't share?
so now, when cinco's comparison between the R32 & the B11 is supported by posted words from one of dem "foreign forums", what then?

Postby cinco » October 22nd, 2010, 2:42 pm

shhh
i dunno nuttin bout the furren stance
post that r32 in a forum and ask them if it stanced lets see the replies

Postby wagonrunner » October 22nd, 2010, 2:48 pm

cinco wrote:shhh
i dunno nuttin bout the furren stance
post that r32 in a forum and ask them if it stanced lets see the replies

wicked wicked fella.

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » October 22nd, 2010, 3:09 pm

hmmmm......... what about if we slam the 32 then post it? would that make you a little happier?... lol...... post the pic of the sunny too eh...... and hear what they've gotta say....

Postby cinco » October 22nd, 2010, 3:19 pm

go right ahead
i dont think the sunny is anymore stanced than the r32 but thats my opinion
the 32 does not even have "stretch" or "poke" or "retarded camber" which seems to be the defining features of stance

Postby wagonrunner » October 22nd, 2010, 5:36 pm

cinco wrote:go right ahead
i dont think the sunny is anymore stanced than the r32 but thats my opinion
the 32 does not even have "stretch" or "poke" or "retarded camber" which seems to be the defining features of stance

but according to this "foreign site" referral tool...........

...............some cars posted and vouched for, don't meet the criteria......... :|
This year there’s been a lot of chat about stance. Or, in simple terms: getting your car sitting over its wheels so the whole package looks freaking amazing.

so waz d "higher" authority saying?

Postby Rooki3 » October 22nd, 2010, 6:13 pm

:rofl: :pwned:

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » October 22nd, 2010, 6:24 pm

^ yup.... it's stance alright..... but that specific preference is refered to as 'hellaflush'.

there's also other genre's of stance... which include proper, slammed, flush, paddiflush and royal flush...

the entire point is to have your vehicle achieve a wide, aggressive and stronger look,
not all vehicles can accomodate aggressively fitted wheels inside the fenders... so alot of them go wide body and dish it out......... why do you think alot of 'newer' model cars are coming with wider bubbles over the fenders....... the point is to get the car to stand wide and yet sit right. Older model cars with less bubble on the sides and slimmer stream line bodies depend solely on fitment and ride height to achieve a proper stance....

eg: pickups look very off key when you leave the original height and put skinny rims and tyres.....
thats why pick ups look good with deep offset wheels, alot of meat on the tyre and poking outside.
if you actually do want to get your wheels inside though...... the pick up looks best when it is actually lowered to regain its stance.

so this new and upcoming trend of stance shares the same roots..... if u want it inside, send it flat down..... or if you dont like it that low..... then get it wide and poked a bit. you dont necessarily need all that insane camber to acheive a good stance.... unless of course 'hellaflush' or 'royal flush is ur thing'...... thats really if ur into the whole bippu flick.
the wider the wheels... the less you'd have to sacrifice on suspension to achieve the stanced look.
jus minimal fender space and the vehicle looks strong and aggressive. if your wheels and tyres fit inside because of ur offset.... then the lower the car will have to go to regain its stance. small cues are used depending on the application and preference by the user... eg... the right tyre size which all depends of width/diameter of the wheel, the correct poke depending on the vehicle itself and its body lines... and ride height.... which all depends on the choice of wheel, choice of camber and how low you are willing / you can practically go....

i think we are all on the same page here..... this conversation isnt new at all... ive witnessed the topic of 'stance' being very controversial for the past 3 yrs on other forums........... and the entire concept itself has slowly fused and evolved around with other styling trends in the JDM tuning scene.......

either way..... stance is an old trend returning in the disguise of the fresh, hip JDM culture.... remember when men used to run they rims outside long time with deep dish.... with ah K40 pole, luverse on the back glass and JPS and Crane Cams was the 2 baddest stickers??????
when yuh rims maga and skinny men used to laugh at yuh long time...... lol. then that just got old.

now its back again...... jus like a converse ........ everything shares its time under the spotlight.... rests...... and comes back remixed, with an attitude. :wink:

Postby wagonrunner » October 22nd, 2010, 6:39 pm

Aye aye, an informative post (about time, and thanks).

So the below varies across the different "flavors" of stance then?
Are you into any one particular flavor? or all?
And are my eyes bad, or would the B11 be Paddiflush?
• Poke – Quite simply, this is when the outer lip of the wheel ‘pokes’ out, or protrudes from the arch - you want this at the back end.

• Camber – This is the angle, between the centre line of the wheel and the perpendicular to the ground. You want negative camber, this is where the wheel pokes in at the top and out at the bottom.

• Tuck – This is achieved by employing a more conventional wheel fitment and then winding your coilovers down to ‘tuck’ the wheels up into the arches. You want this at the front end of the car to give an aggressive, nose down stance (known as rake).

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » October 22nd, 2010, 6:43 pm

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » October 22nd, 2010, 6:52 pm

http://www.stancenation.com/about/

nah the sunny rims a little too inside to be paddiflush....... or even flush....

its more like dropped...... hence the reason for a lower profile tyre with less wall, cuz its just a 15" rim he's using...... and slightly lower drop to gain the tuck..... and he'll be 'properly' stanced. or maybe even a little retro with some 13" momo's or sumtn and
some 215/50 BFGoodrich, Bridgestone SF550 or sum Sumitomo HTR100s.....

one thing tho.... the sunny is in nice straight condition...... but they dont carry much clearnce under the fenders...... and its hard nowadays to find 215/45 tyres for 15" wheels.

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » October 22nd, 2010, 6:56 pm

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » October 22nd, 2010, 7:15 pm

these are 2 pics of an S15 we stanced:

what was used? >>> seeing that this car has a fairly 'big' drift kit... and comes stock with some wide rear arches..... a set of 19" Rays Engineering LMGT-4s were fitted to full the wheels spaces left to right, and top to bottom... 10" at back with the right offset, gave the car a nice poke in the back with a reasonable, tiny negative camber...... and seeing that these rims are staggered......
9" to the front gave it the flush, raked look.... with the car being coiled down as much as possible for the least wheel gap, yet still making it practical... notice that the front is slightly tucked while the back is slightly poked..... giving the car a very proper stance.

if these rims were smaller in size, werent as wide, and the offset was more positive......
then we would have had to lower the car too much for it to look stanced....
making it very impractical, seeing that the kit is so much lower than the chassis.

note the difference is this S15.... Marsden's car sports no flares.... yet has a great stance. this was achieved using an 18" wheel, with custom ordered offsets varying from back to front..... the 18" wheel worked well, because when the car was lowered.... the stock bumpers and panels gives enough clearance from the ground. And since he uses this car for drifting...... the negative camber at back serves more purpse for function rather than form.... allowing the car to break traction much faster, as opposed to straight camber with more tyre sitting flat to the ground. the camber, poke and facial concave of the fitment is what gives this car a beautiful stance.....

Postby wagonrunner » October 22nd, 2010, 7:45 pm

now had you done that, for all the pictures, I and others could have learned something. :mrgreen:
not too late yunno. doh hadda be every single picture. :mrgreen:

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » October 22nd, 2010, 8:28 pm

lol.... u feel i like to type.....? i does do enough typing already for stancemovement.com....

but its actually fine details that set apart a stanced car from a dropped car, or a 'customized' car...
and usually the cars are simple... with all focus on fitment and ride height. and everything else very mild. stance is not really a form of customizing but rather a key ingredient in a good recipe for making a car look aggressive. most bling out cars go slammed with everything inside.... but the thing is most chrome rims dont come in aggressive fitments, to get the 'pelt out' wide look..... but those rare JDM wheels give you offsets and widths to die for... making the car look sexier than anything else on the road. simple things like wheel spacers & adapters can assist you in achieving a proper stance... giving you a slight poke, and when you use a slightly narrower tyre with a tilted wall... it throws more emphasis on the rim, rather than having alot of meat around the tyre... killing the face of the wheel, making it look smaller... so when you use wheels like 15s, its harder to find a tyre with a nice leaned wall and a thick rim guard. it's up to you, if you want to play with camber, and in some cases you'll have to, in order to get the car to sit right..... after that... it's just lowering the car to suit, and going as low as it can practically go. and thats it, stance achieved....

Postby cinco » October 22nd, 2010, 10:41 pm

yuh finally tryin to make sense in here
but yuh still eh explain to me how d r32 stanced from all you explained there

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » October 22nd, 2010, 11:34 pm

i already explained why the car isnt lowered.................................... check out the car in person, and you'll see for your self :wink: ..... fitment is the key...

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » October 22nd, 2010, 11:35 pm

cinco wrote:yuh finally tryin to make sense in here

:lol: :lol: :lol: ...................... :| sigh...

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » October 23rd, 2010, 4:15 pm

the negative camber at back serves more purpse for function rather than form.... allowing the car to break traction much faster,

Just to interject here, the negative rear camber on RWD cars helps REDUCE that "traction" loss you speak of, which is why many performance / track RWD cars runs a little more neg camber @ the trear, depending on track or race intent.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » October 23rd, 2010, 6:19 pm

So havin yuh rim and tyre fit like that, with poke and stretch does get allyuh women? :shock:
What kinda jub jub head chics allyuh does be limn with? :lol: :lol:

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » October 23rd, 2010, 9:07 pm

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » October 23rd, 2010, 9:08 pm

Postby wagonrunner » October 23rd, 2010, 10:33 pm

Porn Star wrote:So havin yuh rim and tyre fit like that, with poke and stretch does get allyuh women? :shock:
What kinda jub jub head chics allyuh does be limn with? :lol: :lol:

what yuh have against RASC?? really. :|

:mrgreen:

Postby eliteauto » October 23rd, 2010, 10:34 pm

you know how long I eh eat jub jub

Postby cinco » October 24th, 2010, 12:14 am