The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

Shortie

Postby Shortie » February 1st, 2010, 8:02 pm

SU'ssssssssssssss

Dragist

Postby Dragist » February 1st, 2010, 8:03 pm

Sweet , long time no see SU's .

A good friend had a 120 with twin SU's good memories .

Postby MG Man » February 1st, 2010, 8:39 pm

1lick
I gave away the 2 SUs on the MG in favor of a Weber

Dragist

Postby Dragist » February 1st, 2010, 8:44 pm

MG Man wrote:1lick
I gave away the 2 SUs on the MG in favor of a Weber

Good move , I sometimes forget to put Oil in meh engine far less for in d carburetor .

Postby MG Man » February 1st, 2010, 9:19 pm

I had a syringe just for that

Dragist

Postby Dragist » February 1st, 2010, 9:32 pm

MG Man wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
I had a syringe just for that

:lol: :lol: Good going I used to fight up with a small funnel .

Postby MG Man » February 1st, 2010, 10:17 pm

nOOb :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » February 1st, 2010, 10:22 pm

ok so im a noob and i DONT know wat d fack allyuh talkin bout ....

explain please ??? :oops: :oops: :oops:

Postby cinco » February 1st, 2010, 10:31 pm

u need to oil dem SUs to keep them opening smooth
the car look dam good cept the wheel lights i dont understand the cone filter on it tho

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » February 1st, 2010, 10:41 pm

cinco, i still donno wah su is :oops: the wheel lights looked decent on the car tho.

i hear MG Man, approves :lol:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » February 2nd, 2010, 12:03 am

Postby cinco » February 2nd, 2010, 12:20 am

yuh have to oil the piston on the carb

Dragist

Postby Dragist » February 2nd, 2010, 7:52 am

MG Man wrote:nOOb :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Look nah , it was not my car . I had 2 Webers that I swapped around a 32-36 and a 40-40 Ratchet .

Well the 40-40 was borrowed , My 32-36 was jetted out .

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » February 2nd, 2010, 8:00 am

Midnight_Demon wrote:cinco, i still donno wah su is :oops: the wheel lights looked decent on the car tho.

i hear MG Man, approves :lol:

Ah......kids these days....all they know about is EFI.

Yeo

Postby Yeo » February 2nd, 2010, 9:23 am

Dragist wrote:

Look nah , it was not my car . I had 2 Webers that I swapped around a 32-36 and a 40-40 Ratchet .

Well the 40-40 was borrowed , My 32-36 was jetted out .

Sounds like a Cortina Ghia. :lol:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » February 2nd, 2010, 9:30 am

The 32-36 Came from a Ghia got it from Andre ( Mr. Charger ) .

My Cortina was a 1.6 OHC .

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » February 2nd, 2010, 10:16 am

MG Man wrote:s.....those cars work for a living and he wanted them to be reliable :wink:

If i'm renting cars especially in this case. i expect them to be 100% original.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » February 2nd, 2010, 11:21 am

really? I expect them to be 100% comfortabel and working...you're not renting them to go to a car show.

Postby MG Man » February 2nd, 2010, 12:17 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:really? I expect them to be 100% comfortabel and working...you're not renting them to go to a car show.

exactly!!!!!
You don't want to rent one of those cars for a wedding, for example, and it breaks down.....the owner of those cars is in business to make money....nothing wrong there.....

Granted the ones that he got in original condition, he maintains in original condition. The ones with japanese engines were acquired as non runners or with out engines etc

Postby cinco » February 2nd, 2010, 1:00 pm

considerin the people renting them wont even know what a carb looks like i dont give him wrong, the average person wont even know what is under the hood when they drive it anyway

Shortie

Postby Shortie » February 2nd, 2010, 7:39 pm

This iz what my first baby had.................

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » February 2nd, 2010, 8:19 pm

zeeshan66, when u rent a car to go to a wedding

do u open the bonnet at the reception to show everyone the engine bay?

no

u stand in ur Tobiki suit showing everyone the rental standing NEXT to yuh in the sexy dress

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » February 2nd, 2010, 8:47 pm

yea yea yea ... im a young noob .. i know ... :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » February 3rd, 2010, 11:44 am

Midnight_Demon wrote:yea yea yea ... im a young noob .. i know ... :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:

Second or third owner now since the resto.
My uncle brought it back from the dead...
Great job and lots o dedication as he did it himself in his garage after work every evening!

d spike

Postby d spike » February 3rd, 2010, 5:17 pm

Dragist wrote:

I know a few men who would sell their mother for the latter.
I just exchanged one of the former for a sidedraught manifold for the Kent 1600. Love the thought of using the draughts, but I wish he had asked for cash instead... :(

Postby Mark! » February 8th, 2010, 11:45 pm

Urmm I don’t mean to go off topic or anything….but anyone could tell me what happened to other Spotters Thread

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » February 8th, 2010, 11:50 pm

Mark! wrote:Urmm I don’t mean to go off topic or anything….but anyone could tell me what happened to other Spotters Thread

was deleted because of emo tuners

Postby Mark! » February 9th, 2010, 12:40 am

:? Such a pity, had some great stuff in there..

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » February 10th, 2010, 10:12 pm

it was getting too 'bold and beautiful'-ish :lol:

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » February 11th, 2010, 12:26 am