<<TriniTuner 2009 F1 Thread>>

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » May 24th, 2009, 9:58 am

i think kers still could work on a circuit with long straights, remember u have to get up to 100km/h for it to be able to kick in...could come in handy in Turkey...my jury still out on it

Freelander

Postby Freelander » May 24th, 2009, 10:20 am

MGman u gonna enjoy this thread

recently joined this scale model forum and they have about 6-7 guyz in a challange build off and the theme iss F1 cars throughout the years

you gonna have to join to see the pics but it is worth it the detail these guys go into that you dont even see when teh model is completed, and teh creativity. They only use the instructions as a guide and then use referance pics to get it perfect!!!

http://www.escalemodels.com/forums/inde ... topic=4760

Postby MG Man » May 24th, 2009, 10:53 am

cool
I'll check it out as soon as I finish my victory dance ***calls up Rawle***

Postby teems1 » May 24th, 2009, 11:03 am

Ferrari drove above the chicane so many times and violated the 4 tire rule, I'm surprised they didn't get some sort of penalty.

Don't be surprised if the stewards decide to give them something still and affect their points.

Freelander

Postby Freelander » May 24th, 2009, 12:15 pm

yeah they did cut the chicane a lot but I don't think they gonna. As Ferrari's future is glim they might not be too hard on them to try keep them in f1

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 24th, 2009, 12:42 pm

Good to see Ferrari in the top three. :D

Postby noshownogo » May 24th, 2009, 12:55 pm

Maserati wrote:from the bbc
Third-placed man Kimi Raikkonen - as ever - looks like he'd rather be somewhere else.

well speculation was that Kimi wanted out to go WRC, he could go for all i care.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 24th, 2009, 1:07 pm

^^Hopefully he wont suffer the same fate if he moves.....like Montoya did after his.

Montoya went from being a driver somewhat in the spotlight to being a background Nascar driver :? What a bad move.......... :roll:

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » May 24th, 2009, 2:04 pm

http://www.planet-f1.com/Gallery_Detail ... 97,00.html

more Monaco chix, of the skinny white variety again.... :oops:

Postby Maserati » May 24th, 2009, 6:34 pm

[/img]

my god kimmi smiling :shock: :shock: :lol:

Postby MG Man » May 24th, 2009, 9:39 pm

that's not Kimi
That's Ewan McGregor

Postby Monk BANzai » May 24th, 2009, 9:42 pm

MG Man wrote:cool
I'll check it out as soon as I finish my victory dance ***calls up Rawle***

meh phone not wukking.....steups man!!

Postby MG Man » May 24th, 2009, 10:22 pm

your Hammy mojo not workin either
man ding de car in qualifying :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Freelander

Postby Freelander » May 25th, 2009, 10:31 am

hey hey mg hammy do ggod eh

after he get a nose job his lap times were faster. :lol:

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » May 25th, 2009, 12:54 pm

http://www.planetf1.com/Gallery_Detail/ ... _0,00.html

check out de force india beti dem...

Postby teems1 » May 25th, 2009, 2:37 pm

Monaco race was a boring procession.

Could count the number of overtakes total on 1 hand.

Turkey should be more exciting, great anticlockwise track and Turn8 is intense...

Driven

Postby Driven » May 26th, 2009, 11:37 pm

Maserati wrote:

my god kimmi smiling :shock: :shock: :lol:

for real! :shock: :faint:

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » May 27th, 2009, 6:24 am

i sense an iceage comming

Postby noshownogo » May 29th, 2009, 10:03 am

wait...kimi had teeth :shock:

Postby noshownogo » May 29th, 2009, 10:04 am

Prodrive submits Formula One entry for 2010

Prodrive Chairman David Richards confirmed on Friday that the UK company has lodged an entry for the 2010 FIA Formula One World Championship, after agreeing financial backing from investment bank Dar Capital. Richards said that while the FIA’s planned budget cap for next year was higher than originally expected, Prodrive had decided the time was right to join the Formula One ranks.

Full story: http://www.formula1.com/news/headlines/2009/5/9420.html

Postby noshownogo » May 29th, 2009, 10:08 am

Sounds like all of this season's teams will be included in next season's lineup including four new entries from the US-based squad led by F1 veterans Peter Windsor and Ken Anderson, the Spanish Campos Racing concern, led by ex-Formula One driver Adrian Campos.

A number of others have declared their intention to enter, including legendary race car constructors Lola, who last competed in Formula One racing in the 1990s. Former F1 team principal David Richard’s Prodrive organisation is also understood to be submitting an application.

The FIA is due to publish details of the successful 2010 applicants on Friday, June 12.

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » May 29th, 2009, 10:22 am

noshownogo wrote:Prodrive submits Formula One entry for 2010

Prodrive Chairman David Richards confirmed on Friday that the UK company has lodged an entry for the 2010 FIA Formula One World Championship, after agreeing financial backing from investment bank Dar Capital. Richards said that while the FIA’s planned budget cap for next year was higher than originally expected, Prodrive had decided the time was right to join the Formula One ranks.

Full story: http://www.formula1.com/news/headlines/2009/5/9420.html

omg WIN

Postby teems1 » May 29th, 2009, 11:03 am

budget capped teams are going to be able to use Cosworth engines at 22k rpm, unlimited testing during the season, movable rear wing.

they're going to dominate the big spenders, Ferrari, Toyota et al...

Postby Maserati » May 29th, 2009, 11:06 am

nice to see prodrive enter the fray

what I want to know is if Montreal will be back on the calendar :evil:

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » May 29th, 2009, 11:37 am

i wonder if windsor will still do his TV work? hadda be some conflict of interest there...

Freelander

Postby Freelander » May 29th, 2009, 11:46 am

Maserati wrote:nice to see prodrive enter the fray

what I want to know is if Montreal will be back on the calendar :evil:

dont think so :( i heard montreal owe beernie 20 mil :lol:

Postby Maserati » May 29th, 2009, 12:06 pm

shoot bernie MC

Postby teems1 » May 29th, 2009, 12:45 pm

Montreal's track was in shambles tho. Its a frikkin F1 track and they never maintained it properly.

The tyres were literally ripping the track to shreds at some parts cuz of the sheer amount of grip.

Graining and marbling was always an issue there.

Its a shame tho, cuz it was one of the most exciting circuits with lots of places to overtake.

Driven

Postby Driven » May 30th, 2009, 2:39 am

next year's Formula 1 season will be EPIC :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » June 3rd, 2009, 5:25 pm

Epsilon Euskadi the latest to confirm 2010 entry
Wednesday 3rd June 2009

Spanish outfit Epsilon Euskadi are the latest team to confirm they have submitted an entry for the 2010 Formula One Championship.

The entry deadline for next year expired on May 29 and all 10 existing F1 outfits have signed up for 2010. Lola, Prodrive, Team USF1, Campos Racing and Superfund are the other outfits who have confirmed they have entered teams.

Epsilon boss Joan Villadelprat told Autosport that they kept silent until now as they wanted to sort out their finances first before going public.

"We can confirm it now," he said in an interview. "Our entry was submitted last week. We lodged it on Wednesday and received confirmation by the FIA on Thursday. I was being discreet and didn't want to talk too much because I was finalising the financial part.

"Now we can say we have a budget ready for the four next years. The difference between ourselves and other people is that, first, we have a project that's different from everybody else's, with a social output, which is what Max Mosley is looking for. We have the mechanics' school, the engineers' school, the lower categories, from karting, Formula Renault 2.0 and the World Series.

"We have the infrastructure, with an investment of €65 million, something that not everybody has. We have a wind tunnel, autoclaves, etc. And right now I can say that, if we are chosen, we have the budget secured for the next four years."

Villadelprat also revealed that they are not too concerned that the proposed budget cap for next season could change.

"At this point it doesn't matter to us," he said. "What I've done is do the maths, and I don't think I got it wrong because I have been doing it for many years, to see what we need to do things right. And we have the budget secured to do things right.

"We submitted our entry with the budget cap in mind, but we are waiting for the FIA to decide what the final rules will be. As of today, we are under the budget cap, but the budget cap is a bit misleading, because it's £45 million plus drivers, plus marketing and a series of things. The budget I think is needed is around 70-75 million."