T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 7th, 2013, 2:09 pm

acesinghit wrote:MadCrix, it will have the carry over NZ and ZR engine family. I suspect the 1.5 1NZ-FE as base and possibly the 1.6 1ZR-FE and 1.8 2ZR-FE as the higher spec. I would not be surprised if there is also a very basic 1.3 1NR-FE option. Some if not all of them will be paired with CVT transmissions. Otherwise it uses front mc pherson struts and torsion beam rear suspension.

The only thing Toyota really had to do was simply sketch a new exterior and interior design!

If it ain't broken, no sence in fixing right?

neexis

Postby neexis » June 8th, 2013, 11:46 am

Swisha wrote:um...ewww?

looks like a yaris from this angle.... :sick:

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » June 8th, 2013, 4:07 pm

lol corolla styling...so uninspiring...yet so reliable...go figure...at least consumers have more of a choice nowadays...hope the competition keeps coming...

neexis

Postby neexis » June 8th, 2013, 7:37 pm

i wouldn't say so reliable... last car was a corolla which had its fair share of problems from engine to AC.
my opinion (from my experience) is that the car is as susceptible to problems as any other brand

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 8th, 2013, 9:25 pm

I think it looking good... its looks has potential for bad ass mods.
If only you could strap on a turbo ...

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » June 9th, 2013, 6:53 am

Uhh i think i may stand corrected on this one but i not sure. When i get back to tnt i go check i not sure now of the size

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » June 9th, 2013, 9:47 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Ent madcrix owns an elantra?

good question...

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 9th, 2013, 9:50 pm

whyteliver wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Ent madcrix owns an elantra?

good question...

Yuh stink :lol:

tmack

Postby tmack » June 11th, 2013, 5:45 pm

Came across this article guys, and to the people who have Volkswagen vehicles this may be interesting for you'll!

http://www.caradvice.com.au/235101/volk ... sg-defect/

dogichi

Postby dogichi » June 13th, 2013, 6:01 am

I heard Sterling, dealers for Mercedes bringing in a new vehicle called the Mercedes CLA 200. That vehicle looks beautiful from the videos on YouTube. Don't know how much they asking for it, but Mercedes really redesigned that vehicle and its gorgeous. Sources told me they are near sold out for this year.....on a vehicle we haven't seen or heard of....WOW!!!

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » June 13th, 2013, 7:47 am

^^^where do you live? #1 Under The Rock Ave.? :lol:

With a new 2013 budget of 61b, an increase of 2b means:

1) awarding more govt contracts through a flawed tendering process
2) creating more duplicate/unnecessary companies run by the state to employ family/friends/financiers
3) buy/import more drugs/arms into the country
4) to boost PR and distract people from the real issues by giving them land and houses and paying for funerals of people who made stupid decisions
5) create a reserve pool just in case more fire trucks end up in a ditch
6) hand out private non advertised scholarships
7) use state money for political campaigns
8 ) finance more over seas trips
9) finance more commissions/investigations
10) increase Prado fleet compliment once again
11) pay out on lost court cases
12) keep increasing public servants salaries for doing nothing whole day and flooding city gate at 3pm
13) to keep holding the dotish criminal rats for nearly all crimes committed and refusing to apprehend the several Mr. Big's in this country
14) to further cripple our protective services from being proactive about crime both on land and on water
15) keep promoting money laundering to increase real-estate prices so the middle class man who paying PAYE can't afford a house so they will depend on the state for HDC hand-outs
16) etc etc

So that being said, there are more and more multi-millionaires in our economy thus eroding the middle class. This means, expect to see more Ferrari's, Lamborghini's, Bentley's, Rolls Royce's, Jaguar's, Porsche's, Land Rover's, Maserati's, Aston Martin's, GT-R's, Lexus's, BMW's and perhaps the long awaited arrival of the LFA, Mc Laren and Bugatti. So when you hear the Mercedes Benz CLA200 is all pre-booked, don't be surprised.

With interest rates on investment nearly at 0 these well off people aren't going to flood the market with more white roro Tiida Latios with black door handles now would they? Simply buy out the new next best thing on the auto market.

When you have a large section of the population unable to afford a mortgage what do they do? Say sheit that and buy a PCZ brand new car and either rent or live with mammy/daddy OR invest in fertility enhancements to obtain a quick rent-to-own solution in 9 months time.

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » June 13th, 2013, 8:32 am

Well said bro. I agree totally except for the part with the paying of the costs of the funeral of those unfortunate young people but thats a topic for another forum. Carry on.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » June 13th, 2013, 8:48 am

Renaldo25 wrote:Well said bro. I agree totally except for the part with the paying of the costs of the funeral of those unfortunate young people but thats a topic for another forum. Carry on.

Hate to say it, but it's true.
There's no reason for the state to pay for that funeral.

Not saying it's not an unfortunate situation, but it has absolutely nothing to do with the government.
People have crashed and died many times this year, none were considered.

There is no basis.

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » June 13th, 2013, 9:04 am

Point taken but lets not get into that here. Lets talk about this CLA anyone has specs/prices? From what I've read its based on the A-class platform more of a sedan version, so im thinking 300-310 k seeing as the a-class is 285 k? which isnt bad for a benz ...and a good looking one at that as well...

dogichi

Postby dogichi » June 13th, 2013, 4:29 pm

I am hearing this new CLA will be in the vicinity of $375K.......plus options could take it over $400K easily. Seeing the prices of a BMW 3 series and the C class benz...I would say it is very competitively priced. It's a 1.6 engine, so it shouldn't be a gas guzzler. It's nicely specced from the online reviews. Don't know how much of that we will get...and what will be add ons to carry up the price. BMW and Audi famous for that.....give you a stripped down bare bones entry luxury car, and after you add the features it should have had on it std from the start, make you pay extra for it and send the price to astronomical values. Never the less the CLA is a breath of fresh air to the Mercedes line up. Anyone with info please post

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 13th, 2013, 5:02 pm

^^^ when you buying your CLA buy one for me too please. Thanks.

I real like that car. That and the A class I like amongst the entry level Audi, BMW and Benz offerings that sold here.

dogichi

Postby dogichi » June 13th, 2013, 5:11 pm

The Audi A1 Sportback is a beautiful entry level car also....the 1 series is really ugly and expensive. The A class from Mercedes is really nice. Don't worry if I buy the CLA, I will sure get one for you. They all book out though....so looks like next year....lol

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 13th, 2013, 6:16 pm

A1 too small I find. Slower than the competition in this price bracket as well. I find the styling a bit more for the ladies too. If I could look past these things I would say its a nice car.

legoRB

Postby legoRB » June 13th, 2013, 8:45 pm

New Mazda and Ford pick up price???

Fully loaded and manual?

Postby Gladiator » June 13th, 2013, 9:12 pm

MERCEDES-BENZ CLA CLASS
Metallic Paint
Artico Man Made Leather Upholstery (151- Black)
64R 5 Triple Spoke Light Alloy Wheels 18”
R66 Tyre with Run Flat Capability
30P Stowage Package Space
51U Headlining in Black Fabric
P49 Mirror Package
P59 Urban Package
U12 Velour Floor Mats
U18 Child Seat Recognition
U22 4-Way Lumbar Support
U25 Illuminated Door Sills
U59 Seat Comfort Package
U62 Light and Sight Package
218 Reversing Camera
235 Active Parking System
249 Automatically Dimming Internal and External Mirrors (Part of P49)
275 Memory Package
280 Multifunction Steering Wheel
286 Luggage Net on Driver’s and Front Passenger Backrest (Part of 30P)
290 Window Air-Bags (std.)
294 Kneebag (std.)
345 Windscreen Wipers with Rain Sensors (std.)
400 Rear Arm-Rest
429 7 G DCT Automatic Transmission
440 Cruise Control (std.)
442 Multifunction Steering Wheel (std.)
461 Instrument Cluster with Mile Indicator (std.)
477 Tyre Pressure Loss Warning System (std.)
486 Sports Suspension
510 Audio 20
518 Media Interface
543 Sun Visors with Illuminated Mirrors (std.)
580 Air Condition (std.)
584 Electric Windows (std.)
618 Bixenon Headlights
668 Prod. Prot. F. Freight Pkging with Tie-Down Hooks
932 Storage Compartment under passenger seat
939 Storage Compartment under Right Driver’s Seat (Part of 30P)

Electronically Controlled Speed Sensitive Steering Assist
Adaptive Front Airbags and Head/Thorax Bags for Driver and Passenger
ABS Anti Locking Breaking System
ESP Electronic Stability Program
CLA 200

SHOWROOM COST 300,720.65
MOTOR VEHICLE TAX 7,975.00
VAT 15% 46,304.35

VAT INCLUSIVE 355,000.00

dogichi

Postby dogichi » June 13th, 2013, 9:29 pm

Hmm.....gladiator like you are a Mercedes rep or what?

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » June 13th, 2013, 9:54 pm

looking so lol. 355 k isnt bad....but considering a c-class is 400 k hmmm...interesting pricing....as for audi and bmw the 1 series and a1 not really in the same league nah...not from what ive seen....its good for competition now bmw may look to bring the 1 series coupe or something similar...nice going mercedes but knock off a few 10 k and make it affordable to my pockets lol

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » June 13th, 2013, 10:02 pm

at 355 k the cla and the 316i going head to head....sweet...:)

Postby Gladiator » June 13th, 2013, 10:03 pm

Nope not a rep... was interested in the CLA also, but price too steep for my pockets.

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » June 13th, 2013, 10:42 pm

I feel your pain bro...do what i plan to do go for a vee dub :)

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » June 14th, 2013, 12:00 am

Hmm cla vs passat highline? Passat cheaper and has more hp and boasts a bigger interior. Performance wise it would be no faster than a jetta tsi for 100k less

Postby equipped2ripp » June 14th, 2013, 12:30 am

don't compare a MB to a VW please.

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » June 14th, 2013, 12:43 am

equipped2ripp wrote:don't compare a MB to a VW please.

thaaaank you.....

dogichi

Postby dogichi » June 14th, 2013, 5:30 am

Yeah you're right you can't compare a VW to a Mercedes. I heard that $355K for the CLA was just an introductory price for the 1st batch of vehicles, which I heard was going to be 10....and that is their limit for the year. Come next year, the price is going to go up....355 will easily turn to 375, when they start to push it with advertising. And as we all now when demand goes up, the prices go up as well.

dogichi

Postby dogichi » June 14th, 2013, 5:36 am

If you do an ecu tune on that CLA, bye bye passat. Not to mention the CLA is the most aerodynamic car in the sedan class with a air drag coefficient of 0.3, it makes it very slippery....reduced drag...more speed