T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

dogichi

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby dogichi » June 5th, 2013, 9:32 pm

It's lost all its muscular lines that made it look so dominant on he road. The interior is ugly with this new faux wood grain. Why BMW why? You can't beat Audi in design and looks

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 5th, 2013, 10:03 pm

The Cruze has great success is WTCC in Europe and has been doing very very well over there... callallo car built in old deawoo factories or not... they look good and have some good race pedigree

aidan

Postby aidan » June 5th, 2013, 10:48 pm

^^Front shot there looks like an SX4 :)

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » June 5th, 2013, 11:09 pm

who cares where it was assembled, the thing has some BMW 5-series styling in it and I found out the movietowne cruze is a 1.8l which is not the advertised $200k. That 200k model lacks the leather and sunroof. Lifestyle made a poor decision to bring down the 1.8 as opposed to the 1.4turbo and 1.6turbo.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » June 6th, 2013, 9:48 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
speedwerk wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:Quick mahindra update: Something broke :lol:

Nothing major, the hoodlight switch thing broke and I noticed a few rusting screws, called my sales agent last night and she offered me to come in with the van and they will take care of it.

And everyone stares when you drive this thing :/

Had my hilux almost 3 months now, looks and works the same way when it drove out the show room. Doing 6000 km now I drive it everyday no issues.

:lol: 3months huh? Good for you. My hilux on 200000 sum km and gets beaten everyday, mahindra has been taking every blow along side the hilux. Major differnce IMO is the hilux has more power, that's about it and well the mahindra gets those akward stares :lol:

I'm happy lifestyle acknowledged the faults and asked no questions to replace.

With my toyotas and Tttl over the past 10years......well lets hope you have better luck.

Hilux is also twice the price.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » June 6th, 2013, 1:31 pm

agent007 wrote:hey ek4ever you are spot on but I don't think the rio is available with a 1.6 locally. Those rio's and accent's only local petrol engine is the 1.4l.

Oh ... thought they were available with 1.4L and optional 1.6L .... I guess they reserve the 1.6L for the Elantra and Cerato to prevent too much internal competition. Sonic looks great though may consider a test drive soon.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » June 6th, 2013, 5:04 pm

Btw, those BMW 5 year warranty ads are still running, so I assume the 3 series offer is still on.

dogichi

Postby dogichi » June 6th, 2013, 5:14 pm

The BMW 5 year warranty promotion is done...it finished the end of May. And it was on certain models only

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 6th, 2013, 9:21 pm

um...ewww?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 6th, 2013, 9:23 pm

Toyota, once a leader is now a follower.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 6th, 2013, 9:51 pm

I like it.

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » June 6th, 2013, 9:56 pm

actually its not half bad considering toyota is not known for being radical in terms of redesign. if only it came w maybe a 1.6 and they expanded the feature set and got rid of that base model with no abs ...and also price will be very interesting....market is competitive like hell nowadays...good time to be a new car buyer...

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 6th, 2013, 10:48 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:I like it.

X2 in red with different rims.

LOVE the off axis tweeters and kick panels.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » June 6th, 2013, 11:14 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:I like it.

x2.

maybe because I didnt have much expectations with respect to design to begin with :lol:

unlikely that interior would be available here though.

Postby noshownogo » June 6th, 2013, 11:22 pm

If it comes loaded like that, look for them to charge near $300k

aidan

Postby aidan » June 7th, 2013, 12:26 am

corolla looks sweet,

the front reminds me of this though

2011 ford focus

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 7th, 2013, 12:46 am

noshownogo wrote:If it comes loaded like that, look for them to charge near $300k

More expecting to see sum along these lines:

Postby cinco » June 7th, 2013, 1:07 am

Minus the alloys and add hubcaps lol
Corolla still comin wid.hubcaps.and rear drums even in the us

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » June 7th, 2013, 6:49 am

ek4ever wrote:
agent007 wrote:hey ek4ever you are spot on but I don't think the rio is available with a 1.6 locally. Those rio's and accent's only local petrol engine is the 1.4l.

Oh ... thought they were available with 1.4L and optional 1.6L .... I guess they reserve the 1.6L for the Elantra and Cerato to prevent too much internal competition. Sonic looks great though may consider a test drive soon.

Elantra is 1.8

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » June 7th, 2013, 7:47 am

These are the 11th generation Toyota Corolla line-up:

Below we start with the new Corolla Axio:

This is the wagon version to the Axio, ie. the new Corolla Fielder:

This appears to be the all-new Corolla Altis:

This is the Corolla Levin hatch:

As posted before, this is the 2014 Corolla for North America:

I am totally unimpressed overall except for the Levin.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 7th, 2013, 8:18 am

What would have impressed you from a visual standpoint?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » June 7th, 2013, 8:19 am

Ojhh the Levin hatch sexy as hell

See i not anti Toyota...now the part that drops the ball. What specs will the local car have

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 7th, 2013, 8:54 am

MadCrix wrote:Ojhh the Levin hatch sexy as hell

See i not anti Toyota...now the part that drops the ball. What specs will the local car have

Most likely everything you see there minus the stuff that makes you like it :|

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 7th, 2013, 9:09 am

CVT IYMC.

Postby honda hoe » June 7th, 2013, 9:44 am

levin is hot

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » June 7th, 2013, 11:31 am

MadCrix, it will have the carry over NZ and ZR engine family. I suspect the 1.5 1NZ-FE as base and possibly the 1.6 1ZR-FE and 1.8 2ZR-FE as the higher spec. I would not be surprised if there is also a very basic 1.3 1NR-FE option. Some if not all of them will be paired with CVT transmissions. Otherwise it uses front mc pherson struts and torsion beam rear suspension.

The only thing Toyota really had to do was simply sketch a new exterior and interior design!

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 7th, 2013, 12:19 pm

MadCrix wrote:Elantra is 1.8

Elantras are sold locally with 1.6L and 1.8L engines.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » June 7th, 2013, 12:53 pm

the only 3 compacts locally that offer a 1.8 option is the Corolla, Civic and Cruze. The Elantra is 1.6 only. Maybe the elantra pulling so nice it feels like a 1.8! But if this is the case how much is the Elantra 1.8? I predict around $245-$250k

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 7th, 2013, 1:09 pm

Ent madcrix owns an elantra?

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » June 7th, 2013, 1:16 pm

Corolla styling has always been a failure ... ppl who buy this car are only concerned with getting from point A to B reliably ... a true appliance (actually applies to all Toyotas).