EX 2000 Turbo Lancers

droppa

Postby droppa » July 12th, 2006, 2:05 pm

nah i eh seein nun on it, buh i feel its got mods down inside........

so u deexin this weeken bro...^^^ :twisted:

lenville

Postby lenville » July 12th, 2006, 11:56 pm

I'm working on putting a VR4 2.5 V-6 twin turbo in my lancer and i want all the help that i can get interested parties please help me :roll: :twisted:

droppa

Postby droppa » July 13th, 2006, 9:47 am

what gearbox u plan on using firsst of all :?:

sounds like a nice project tho, may cost some good cream ent.....

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » July 13th, 2006, 10:06 am

droppa wrote:nah i eh seein nun on it, buh i feel its got mods down inside........

so u deexin this weeken bro...^^^ :twisted:

Yeah man, I will be there in GS. You coming too?

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » July 13th, 2006, 10:07 am

^^I had a similar idea to you lenville, the main challenge is the gear box like droppa said. And it would cost a pretty penny, but if you can get it to work out I would love to see that project 8-)

droppa

Postby droppa » July 13th, 2006, 10:50 am

i'm not too sure of sunday, we are favourin the drags rite now, but if it rains ill pass tru the dex, i want to dex my car one day bad bad bad :mrgreen:
with mih tired engine, and bad suspension................ :roll:

the VR4 engine is what, 6a11/12. i cant say off hand what box it will mate too, but u can always make an adapterplate to work it up................ :idea:

them damn evo engines so frekkin expensive eh hossss :roll:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » July 14th, 2006, 11:45 pm

My car running a 1.4 and some questionable suspension, lol! It would be cool to see another rwd lancer run.

Yeah, the evo engines are too expensive, that's why I contemplating just going NA.

droppa

Postby droppa » July 19th, 2006, 8:10 am

yeah hoss i see u up there makin ah run in wet, i will come up one of these days, doh worry...................... :twisted:

yuh hadda stiffen up the ride boi, yuh rollin like the treasure queen... :mrgreen:

meeee1234

Postby meeee1234 » July 20th, 2006, 6:36 am

these cross-breeds :roll:

:twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

nilgoat

Postby nilgoat » July 24th, 2006, 11:20 pm

will the 1600 GSR box bolt directly on the 4G63T? no conversions necessary?

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » July 24th, 2006, 11:35 pm

Don't have a clue. AFAIK Gallant 1600 and Lancer 1800 GSR boxes work with older
G63B 2-litre block... not sure about newer Gen2 Evo 4G63 block.

Any idea if it fits newer 4G93 DOHC block???

lenville

Postby lenville » July 25th, 2006, 10:10 am

Well i planed to ues the tiptronic 5 speed and put some extras like the fuel pump and i will let you guys know when ah steppin out... by the way i have a B16A and turbo GDI for sale $6,000 and $9,000 for you guys

nilgoat

Postby nilgoat » July 25th, 2006, 10:20 am

lenville, interested... pm me with your contact info

Sanctifier, im not sure... im getting a 1600 gsr lancer and im gonna swap a sr20det in it, but was wondering if i have any options to use the 1600 box

Postby wagonrunner » July 25th, 2006, 10:34 am

nilgoat what you gona do with the orig 1600 lump? check zodiaque. he may be interested.

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » July 25th, 2006, 2:59 pm

will the 1600 GSR box bolt directly on the 4G63T? no conversions necessary?

if you're thinking of the 1st gen motor, YES it will bolt perfectly, will actually hold the power for a while but will have to shift at no more than 5000 in 1st to 2nd shifts.

I'd advise another transmission option though.
Try making an adapter plate to fit a stronger tranny.

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » July 26th, 2006, 11:35 pm

wagonrunner wrote:nilgoat what you gona do with the orig 1600 lump? check zodiaque. he may be interested.

I am very interested actually, just very broke :(
opportunities come at times when I am broke.

Nil, you sure you want to take out that engine? The 1600 gsr was a pretty rare car, not many made compared to the 1800 gsr. If I had it I would have tried to work with the 1600 engine. It has potential, you will just have to be patient with it and expect to experiment a bit.
It most likely won't trouble no SR20 DET powered cars, but the 1600 is a nice relatively powerfull and lightweight engine. You would have a nicely restored car that you could be just as proud of too.

Your descision of course, that is just my preference.

Postby wagonrunner » July 27th, 2006, 1:29 am

zodiaque wrote:I am very interested actually, just very broke :(

yuh forgetting one of your philanthropist partners eh.
he says money dont money in d bank.

Postby Monk BANzai » July 27th, 2006, 1:57 am

ok...so im looking for this

and any GSR body trims....yeh project Dougla bizness....

nilgoat

Postby nilgoat » July 27th, 2006, 6:46 am

zodiaque wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:nilgoat what you gona do with the orig 1600 lump? check zodiaque. he may be interested.

I am very interested actually, just very broke :(

Nil, you sure you want to take out that engine? The 1600 gsr was a pretty rare car, not many made compared to the 1800 gsr. If I had it I would have tried to work with the 1600 engine. It has potential, you will just have to be patient with it and expect to experiment a bit.
It most likely won't trouble no SR20 DET powered cars, but the 1600 is a nice relatively powerfull and lightweight engine. You would have a nicely restored car that you could be just as proud of too.

Your descision of course, that is just my preference.

it kinda hard to move back from a sr20det... i know the 1600 engine is nice but at the same time the sr20det is a beast compare to that... and its more impressive to me when you have a powerplant rather than an original setup without vtec so is nuff piggy :evil:

droppa

Postby droppa » July 27th, 2006, 7:55 am

good luck rasta :roll:

POWER IS NOTHING WITHOUT CONTROL...........................

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » July 27th, 2006, 9:18 am

^ ^ ^ ...buh de man mus be have control too!?!
_ Ent he say "is nuff piggy :evil: " :?: ... :lol: :lol: :lol:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » July 27th, 2006, 4:02 pm

^ buhahahaha

but seriously, the suspension should be worked on otherwise you would only be able to go in straight lines.

Postby Monk BANzai » July 27th, 2006, 10:29 pm

lenville

Postby lenville » July 30th, 2006, 9:01 pm

interested persons can call me at 747-7125 mon to thursday 8am-10pm

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » July 30th, 2006, 11:05 pm

^ persons interested in what?

droppa

Postby droppa » July 31st, 2006, 2:10 pm

muss be for the engines he wanna sell :roll:

fells put allyuh sales in the necessary forums nah man.... :evil:

so ah wonder when we seein this blue dougla car run..... :mrgreen: :roll:

nilgoat

Postby nilgoat » July 31st, 2006, 4:13 pm

^^ent... alyuh help me find a lancer in good condition nah... filler and me is like the devil and a cross... engine is no scene... once the body intact

droppa

Postby droppa » August 3rd, 2006, 12:50 pm

well u not gonna get a shell for nothing less than 10K so nah, check de express...

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » August 18th, 2006, 9:08 pm

hey fellas what site you get the FKS lancer pics on?

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » August 20th, 2006, 1:04 pm

^Don't ya mean skf?