T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby Habit7 » April 29th, 2013, 1:20 pm

Postby gastly369 » April 29th, 2013, 1:23 pm

the cerato is sorta a mini optima kinda.... :|
just 100,000 less

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 29th, 2013, 1:27 pm

gastly you going with a white one? I always see a white one park up in Tropical Plaza. White Optima damn sexy.

Postby gastly369 » April 29th, 2013, 2:08 pm

looking at the platinum graphite or the ebony black

may have a wait time for the ebony black tho

^^ with some vossens or close to that design MMmmm

Postby Rooki3 » April 29th, 2013, 2:28 pm

YESSSSSSSSSSS

Postby Damien » April 29th, 2013, 4:08 pm

anybody know when the 2013 civic coming out locally? :?

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » April 29th, 2013, 4:53 pm

gastly369 wrote:the model looked exactly like this tho which is a 2013 pic

will find out what model year etc when i visit them this week

Nana done look like she grate up the bumper :roll: :lol:

Anyway, this is what the 2014 Optima looks like:

if you can afford it man, I say go with the Optima; I think it looks great from almost every angle. When you go later in the week though, can you ask them about if you can special order the 2.0L turbo for that car, and of course, the cost :?:

Postby gastly369 » April 29th, 2013, 5:57 pm

will do

nemesis

Postby nemesis » April 29th, 2013, 6:10 pm

I know two people they turned down about special ordering the turbo. Let me know if you get it.
Still wish they'd remove those side vents.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » April 29th, 2013, 6:20 pm

awesome, thanks :)
btw I just looked at the interior :o
rest of the pics here:
http://www.topspeed.com/cars/kia/2014-k ... tures.html

I think if I had to change something on this car, it would be the badging; KIA might have rejuvenated the brand, but that badge just reminds me of its overly cheap vehicles of yore. If I got one, I'd probably do this to it first:

Postby Chimera » April 29th, 2013, 6:24 pm

Damien wrote:anybody know when the 2013 civic coming out locally? :?

errrr...ent they selling that since january?

http://www.facebook.com/hondatt?fref=ts

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid= ... permPage=1

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid= ... nt_count=1

or is this the honda city?

Postby cinco » April 29th, 2013, 7:24 pm

tourniquet wrote:awesome, thanks :)
btw I just looked at the interior :o
rest of the pics here:
http://www.topspeed.com/cars/kia/2014-k ... tures.html

I think if I had to change something on this car, it would be the badging; KIA might have rejuvenated the brand, but that badge just reminds me of its overly cheap vehicles of yore. If I got one, I'd probably do this to it first:

u know that K is alot like their first emblem which they phased out

Postby Damien » April 29th, 2013, 7:25 pm

thaiz 2012 boidanboidawgboi

Postby noshownogo » April 29th, 2013, 7:25 pm

The City is on the left and on the right you have the 2012 Civic which all persons should avoid.

The 2013 is here but not available to consumers just yet. It fixes almost all of Consumer Report issues with the outgoing. i.e. Poor material quality, road noise, handling and general in-distinctiveness against the eight generation model (05'-11')

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » April 29th, 2013, 7:47 pm

cinco wrote:lol
u know that K is alot like their first emblem which they phased out

I honestly couldn't remember that one :) I still maintain that a badge redesign would do them well though.

nemesis

Postby nemesis » April 29th, 2013, 7:51 pm

Or register themselves a lexus/infiniti/acura type brand.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » April 29th, 2013, 8:21 pm

nemesis wrote:Or register themselves a lexus/infiniti/acura type brand.

I think that will come later on. :)
I'll say this though, the fact that they've managed to introduce and get people to buy vehicles like the Genesis and Equus, and are planning on introducing the Cadenza and maybe even the K9 to the U.S. market pretty soon, all while using their same branding as the the humble accents and rios, speaks volumes to me :) .

Adjudicator

Postby Adjudicator » April 29th, 2013, 9:07 pm

I think it's an intentional part of their strategy. I remember reading some years back when they first started the rebirth, a top executive of Kia said that they made the "Kia" emblem larger on all their new vehicles to ensure everyone took notice of who was designing these new cool cars.

Postby gastly369 » April 29th, 2013, 9:08 pm

if anyone haven't seen it yet or passed it on the forums
thanks to Peter Schreyer

Postby cinco » April 29th, 2013, 9:40 pm

the blue K was KDM only (Korean Domestic Market)
hyundai considered the acura/lexus line but scrapped the idea of the equus line for use in the us
i just hope they keep it up i dont see why would you need a "base" model brand when no one sells stripper cars anymore anyway

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 29th, 2013, 9:52 pm

LoL, spoke to a sales person about 2 months ago about the 2013 civic and he said that only for the north american market. Seems he was trying to chain me up so they could get rid of their large stock 2012 models. When i spoke to the manager he said maybe middle of the year, but he is unsure.

dsaint

Postby dsaint » April 29th, 2013, 11:01 pm

nemesis wrote:I know two people they turned down about special ordering the turbo. Let me know if you get it.
Still wish they'd remove those side vents.

I don't think it's an issue of being turned down. A friend of mine bought an Optima a few months ago. I was told by the sales manager that due to the size of the market they only get a few when they request from Kia and basically just one model. Sometimes they only get 5 at a time. That's why they're always back ordered.

dsaint

Postby dsaint » April 29th, 2013, 11:15 pm

NEW PRICES

Nissan Navara 2.5L Turbo
4x2 D/Cab 6Fwd MT (LE GRADE) - $192,000
4x4 D/Cab 6Fwd MT (LE GRADE - Fabric) - $212,000
4x4 D/Cab 6Fwd MT (LE GRADE - Leather) - $217,000
4x4 D/Cab 5AT (LE GRADE - Fabric) - $252,000
4x4 D/Cab 5AT(LE GRADE - Leather) - $262,000

was told they have a special on some 4x2 SE GRADE model with manual windows for $165,000

Toyota Hilux
4x2 D/Cab 2.5L Turbo MT (Fabric) - $198,000
4x2 D/Cab 3.0L Turbo MT (Fabric) - $235,000 (PreRunner - no longer available)
4x4 D/Cab 3.0L Turbo MT (Fabric) - $245,000
4x4 Single Cab 2.5L Turbo MT (Fabric) - $232,000

4x2 D/Cab 3.0L Turbo AT - Fabric (Low Body) - $255,000
4x4 2.5 DLX-S Diesel - $245,000 (Base); $255,000 (Mid-Spec); $268,000 (loaded)

sorry didn't get prices for 4x4 D/Cab 3.0L Turbo AT Fabric and the Leather.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » April 30th, 2013, 8:44 am

Mercedes E-Class
Starts at $590,000
As pictured: $660,000

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1367325689.136369.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1367325703.835115.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1367325717.535390.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1367325732.935816.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1367325748.736901.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1367325768.667896.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1367325788.552641.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1367325802.019389.jpg

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » April 30th, 2013, 8:46 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1367325863.869496.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1367325878.769632.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1367325892.285946.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1367325908.102015.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1367325922.252397.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1367325935.402396.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1367325950.518799.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1367325971.136182.jpg

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » April 30th, 2013, 8:47 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1367325993.634751.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1367326008.186015.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1367326022.102735.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1367326036.802531.jpg

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » April 30th, 2013, 8:54 am

It's a very comfortable car to sit in and extremely quiet once the doors are closed.
I personally love the dial pad that's there for phone calls.
Reverse camera and front parking sensors standard.
Almost all the safety features you could want except for God Himself coming down to protect you.
The stock sound system is SUPERB. 14 Speakers Standard!

Expected a push start standard as well but it is an option (not like it's a deal breaker)

My only problem with the vehicle is that when you spend over half a million on a car... you only get two years of warranty.

WHY?

Other Mercedes Vehicles:
A-Class - Starts at $285,000
C-Class - Starts at $425,000
M-Class - Starts at $770,000
SL-Class - $1,800,000 (Showroom model)

I must say, I love BMWs and my wife likes Audis... but this E-Class wins on so many levels.

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » April 30th, 2013, 9:33 am

Was just checking out the mercedes benz website and was looking at the new a-class. Very nice. Considering its competition namely the 1 series and its competitive price I'm thinking BMW's 1 series sales will be hurting.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 30th, 2013, 9:51 am

I'm liking that steering wheel. ALOT.

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » April 30th, 2013, 9:56 am

Euros just different allergic dawg boi. lol. Let them stealerships keep overpricing these econoboxes they passing off as vehicles. Long as the euros competitively priced they gonna take over the market just now once people get over the lil fear they have of the extra maintenance costs or perceived extra costs of owning a euro...watch out toyota and nissan lol