T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby black start » April 23rd, 2013, 12:24 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Put there. Men need to know dey get beat up by a 1.4....by a bike engine...by a engine with less displacement than a 2litre coke... especially dem turbo hilux men. Dey too rude wid deyself :lol:

daz what you bussing up yuh mouth for?tapping diesel engines?lolz too be had....

from your statement, I ever have to wonder if you understand what engine displacement is....

Postby S_2NR » April 23rd, 2013, 1:32 am

ibphysicslesson

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 23rd, 2013, 5:56 am

black start wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Put there. Men need to know dey get beat up by a 1.4....by a bike engine...by a engine with less displacement than a 2litre coke... especially dem turbo hilux men. Dey too rude wid deyself :lol:

daz what you bussing up yuh mouth for?tapping diesel engines?lolz too be had....

from your statement, I ever have to wonder if you understand what engine displacement is....

So I have to list every engine for u too? I really have to tell you 2.5 litre non turbo petrol, 1.8T petrol, 2.0T petrol depending on vehicle weight and 3.0 na depending on vehicle weight?

I just call out dem turbo hilux men cuz they always trying to drive thru your vehicle. Doh beat up. Like you have a hilux :lol:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 23rd, 2013, 7:46 am

Adjudicator wrote:So I managed to check out the new cerato today and I was pretty impressed.
In addition to all the features of the outgoing model this one has

Automatic HID head lamps
DRL's
reverse camera
touch screen radio ( a bit on the small side),
front and corner parking sensors,
puddle lights on the mirrors and door handles,
6 airbags
TCS/ESP
Powered driver seat with 2 memory function
cooled driver seat (not sure if it's AC or just a fan inside it)
Dual zone AC
Cruise control
Bluetooth phone ready with steering wheel controls

There is also a very well put together color LCD screen in the supervision cluster that tells you everything you need to know (think VW).

@205k I currently cannot find a better compact sedan in Trinidad.

That said the engine is the same which is acceptable but won't win any drag races and the fuel economy is about average but it does take super.

I also checked out the Cerato and found in addition to the features listed by adjudicator:

flex steer system with 3 modes (steering stiffness settings)
push button start with proximity key
cruise control switches on steering wheel
soft touch dashboard and door panels
dual zone a/c with rear a/c vents and cluster ionizer
split seats in the back with center arm rests including cup holders
power adjustable and retractable side rear view mirrors with LED turn signals
4-wheel disk brakes with ABS/EBD and Brake Assist
17" rims with full size spare
rear lip spoiler
dual vanity mirrors in front sun visors
6-speaker stereo with mp3/wma/USB and aux-in ports

The Elantra @ $209k has leather seats and sunroof but lacks the:
flex steer system
cruise control
dual zone a/c
power retractable side mirrors
lip spoiler
projector HID lights
LED running lamps
rear LED stop lights

The Jetta, Focus and Cruze are also loaded with their unique features as well. The market is getting ultra competitive now. I like where this is going.

Postby Habit7 » April 23rd, 2013, 7:51 am

Allergic2BunnyEars i think my 1.4T Fiat could take your 1.4T VW 8-)

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 23rd, 2013, 7:55 am

Habit7 wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars i think my 1.4T Fiat could take your 1.4T VW 8-)

I was wondering bout that yuh know. I keep a look out for the Fiats but only saw one on the road :(

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 23rd, 2013, 8:00 am

look out for a PCP tsi jetta with a missing reverse sensor on the right and scraped up 16" stock rims. I leave POS between 4:30-6pm Mon-Thu and around 8:30pm on Friday. I go as far as trincity lights. If my wife is driving, don't wild her up....you quicker win with me on the wheel.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 23rd, 2013, 8:19 am

cinco wrote:
MadCrix wrote:swift is de only in the 200kish bracket

:cry: :cry:
sigh
i know diamond motors brought in a CY manual for one of my buddies they were the only ppl willing to bring him a manual
Toyota told him straight up no and SS also

Saw a white 2.0 Manual in DM showroom about 2 weeks ago. Thas your pardner one ah wha?
Its actually about $14k cheaper than the Auto 2.0. Ugly rims though.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 23rd, 2013, 8:21 am

Postby Habit7 » April 23rd, 2013, 8:33 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars i think my 1.4T Fiat could take your 1.4T VW 8-)

I was wondering bout that yuh know. I keep a look out for the Fiats but only saw one on the road :(

There are less than 10 Bravo's on the road, but most of us enjoy 'spirited' driving :)

Postby cinco » April 23rd, 2013, 9:58 am

cinco wrote:

sigh
i know diamond motors brought in a CY manual for one of my buddies they were the only ppl willing to bring him a manual

Saw a white 2.0 Manual in DM showroom about 2 weeks ago. Thas your pardner one ah wha?

nah his is old pbz or something of the sort

the Cerato sounds great if only someone better than SS sold em :cry:

Postby Dizzy28 » April 23rd, 2013, 10:03 am

cinco wrote:

sigh

Oh.......Okie cool.

Postby Rooki3 » April 23rd, 2013, 11:09 am

cinco wrote:

sigh

yh DM does have d gt manual, dey does sell, but for that price is bess u import an evo x

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » April 23rd, 2013, 12:20 pm

the elantra does come with dual climate

Caesar_T

Postby Caesar_T » April 23rd, 2013, 5:23 pm

Anyone here knows the local pricing of the RR Evoque? gas and diesel

nemesis

Postby nemesis » April 23rd, 2013, 7:30 pm

cinco wrote:

sigh

*Waits on Stephon's comments*

Postby black start » April 23rd, 2013, 10:33 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:So I have to list every engine for u too? I really have to tell you 2.5 litre non turbo petrol, 1.8T petrol, 2.0T petrol depending on vehicle weight and 3.0 na depending on vehicle weight?

I just call out dem turbo hilux men cuz they always trying to drive thru your vehicle. Doh beat up. Like you have a hilux :lol:

I expected a senseless comment as such. I drive a 1.5 8v BTW......carry one...

S_2NR, you still toting dawdi? You ah real tote boat dawg....... but then you ah kant also.....

how do you deal with that complex duality? It must be really hard on you.....

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 23rd, 2013, 10:37 pm

Woman you have some issues clearly. Taking sheit way too seriously.

Postby black start » April 23rd, 2013, 10:44 pm

I literally laugh while posting this sheit and wilding you noobs....

so gullible and naive :lol:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 24th, 2013, 12:00 am

aidan wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Depending on the options included the 2013 Octavia is devil ting.

2013 octavia is a sexy car

Mad Cone

Postby Mad Cone » April 24th, 2013, 12:20 am

Are these people serious bout their prices???

2013 Forester
2.0i AT Fabric -$369,000
2.0i AT Fabric with Sunroof -$379,000
2.0 XT AT Leather -$449,000

Postby gastly369 » April 24th, 2013, 7:46 am

:S :S... laddd these prices

dsaint

Postby dsaint » April 24th, 2013, 8:18 am

I think most prices need updating. Some prices have gone up by quite a bit!

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » April 24th, 2013, 8:31 am

$189,000 For a basic ranger w/no airbags or abs :shock:

gundelero

Postby gundelero » April 24th, 2013, 9:05 am

any more new ranger prices?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 24th, 2013, 12:17 pm

You could price a Forester for $550k and a Civic @ 320k and still there are mofos out there who would purchase them...the same mofos who spending 1/3 of a million to drive a pickup truck that getting licks from 1.4tsi jettas and they full of plastic cladding, STAR TREK lights, a ladder frame chassis, 2 airbags, a noisy and smokey exhaust, a useless tray that good for suitcases and groceries since you cannot tote steal and lumber in them. So with a ride quality of a truck and expensive tyre replacement costs why do we really need them yet they selling so well?

I think I want to import 50 hilux and 50 navara spaceships from Thailand and make a cool 5 million

Postby Dizzy28 » April 24th, 2013, 1:11 pm

acesinghit wrote:You could price a Forester for $550k and a Civic @ 320k and still there are mofos out there who would purchase them...the same mofos who spending 1/3 of a million to drive a pickup truck that getting licks from 1.4tsi jettas and they full of plastic cladding, STAR TREK lights, a ladder frame chassis, 2 airbags, a noisy and smokey exhaust, a useless tray that good for suitcases and groceries since you cannot tote steal and lumber in them. So with a ride quality of a truck and expensive tyre replacement costs why do we really need them yet they selling so well?

I think I want to import 50 hilux and 50 navara spaceships from Thailand and make a cool 5 million

No accounting for preferences nah.

Postby Rooki3 » April 24th, 2013, 1:56 pm

acesinghit wrote:You could price a Forester for $550k and a Civic @ 320k and still there are mofos out there who would purchase them...the same mofos who spending 1/3 of a million to drive a pickup truck that getting licks from 1.4tsi jettas and they full of plastic cladding, STAR TREK lights, a ladder frame chassis, 2 airbags, a noisy and smokey exhaust, a useless tray that good for suitcases and groceries since you cannot tote steal and lumber in them. So with a ride quality of a truck and expensive tyre replacement costs why do we really need them yet they selling so well?

^^this post is ah pack ah ballz

lemme guess, u have a jetta nah?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 24th, 2013, 2:43 pm

Rooki3 wrote:

^^this post is ah pack ah ballz

lemme guess, u have a jetta nah?

:lol: oh gor doh kill him nah.

On a real though people do buy vans for things other than speed and comfort etc. Cyah tote bricks and dirt etc in d jetta really.

nemesis

Postby nemesis » April 24th, 2013, 3:01 pm

Well obviously. Cause it's definitely not for either speed or comfort.