The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Re: Official Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby sliderz1 » February 9th, 2012, 8:56 pm

he indicator on dey dan? :|

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » February 9th, 2012, 10:29 pm

Trini yes. we reach lol

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » February 10th, 2012, 1:50 am

HOLY SMOKE HERRING!!!!

Postby *KRONIK* » February 10th, 2012, 7:06 am

a couple spots!

MG

DSC_0042.JPG

DSC_0043.JPG

DSC_0044.JPG

DSC_0045.JPG

DSC_0046.JPG

DSC_0047.JPG

eclipse LHD

DSC_0056.JPG

DSC_0057.JPG

Postby MG Man » February 10th, 2012, 8:38 am

nice
been spotted in the ole car spotters ched, but these pics waaaaaay better
would love to macko it in real life tho

Postby wagon r » February 10th, 2012, 11:07 am

^ macco is the least of the things you going to do to that car if let close to it....

W2J

Postby W2J » February 10th, 2012, 11:11 am

Damien wrote:who the owner though?

same name as a Tuner MoD

Postby MG Man » February 10th, 2012, 11:36 am

wagon r wrote:^ macco is the least of the things you going to do to that car if let close to it....

nah, after the last restraining order, ah learn mih lesson
I'd love to look over the finer details on that car though.......not often you come across one that you can use for reference points....pictures are cool, but 3D is better
:mrgreen:

Postby *KRONIK* » February 10th, 2012, 3:22 pm

wen i go back i will take some 3d pics!
do you know the exact model?

Postby wagon r » February 10th, 2012, 8:50 pm

I introduce to you....the 2012

..not a bad way to spend an afternoon, the launch was an experience more so the brakes...!! can't wait to get it clean and really spend some time shooting it properly.

Postby equipped2ripp » February 10th, 2012, 8:53 pm

*sigh*... some day.... some day...

Postby S_2NR » February 10th, 2012, 8:59 pm

Nice! Great shots wagon r

MichaelR

Postby MichaelR » February 10th, 2012, 9:00 pm

that's a 996 911 turbo there as well? My favourite body style porsche. Nice behind the scenes shots

QG

Postby QG » February 10th, 2012, 10:12 pm

Great!!!

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » February 10th, 2012, 11:35 pm

i watching these pictures, and more and more i think we in Need For speed: Hot pursuit...

...so to keep with de theme, i saw this new police car by chinchin road side.....

hot pursuit yo!!!..dunno what type or make this car is tho...

excuse de quality..blackberry nah...

Postby wagon r » February 11th, 2012, 12:17 am

...and this...

Postby wagonrunner » February 11th, 2012, 1:32 am

KURMAman wrote:i watching these pictures, and more and more i think we in Need For speed: Hot pursuit...

...so to keep with de theme, i saw this new police car by chinchin road side.....

hot pursuit yo!!!..dunno what type or make this car is tho...

excuse de quality..blackberry nah...

http://www.syiir.com/new-holden-sedan-ve-ii-commodore-omega-2011-prices/

discussed in http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=418077

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 11th, 2012, 1:34 am

pg 133, so much win

Postby Trini Hookah » February 11th, 2012, 1:39 am

That Holden was the same one I saw and thought to ask in here, good stuff wagonrunner.

E36LUVA

Postby E36LUVA » February 11th, 2012, 4:53 am

That's really sick finally an LP560 on Trini roads, hope the owner has a qualified technician to work on it on his speed dial cus he's gonna need one, maybe he can fly me in when the time comes, LOL!

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » February 11th, 2012, 6:40 am

that porsche looking reall dirty and dinged up..
or is it the lighting?

Postby MG Man » February 11th, 2012, 7:44 am

*KRONIK* wrote:^^^

MGB, US spec
looks like a later model, anywhere between '78 and '80
assuming US market,, stock 1.8, smog-equipped zenith-stromberg carb...not the best years for them...the smog stuff, air pump etc robbed a few horses off an already wheezy engine
ride height is an inch higher than pre-'74 models, in order to meet US legislation, leading to crappy handling...nothing that can't be fixed with a 1-inch lowering kit......that's what I did with mine.....fairly cheap and easy fix
Engine can be invigorated by junking all that emissions crap and swapping the Z-S for a weber and a 3-branch tubular exhaust manifold

Postby wagon r » February 11th, 2012, 7:55 am

White CZ4A wrote:that porsche looking reall dirty and dinged up..
or is it the lighting?

....car was not cleaned or detailed since it cleared customs. The reason I was told was because the car waiting to be launched and as such won't be placed in the showroom. Also, there are about 3 more on the way.

Postby *KRONIK* » February 11th, 2012, 8:21 am

*KRONIK* wrote:^^^

MGB, US spec
looks like a later model, anywhere between '78 and '80
assuming US market,, stock 1.8, smog-equipped zenith-stromberg carb...not the best years for them...the smog stuff, air pump etc robbed a few horses off an already wheezy engine
ride height is an inch higher than pre-'74 models, in order to meet US legislation, leading to crappy handling...nothing that can't be fixed with a 1-inch lowering kit......that's what I did with mine.....fairly cheap and easy fix
Engine can be invigorated by junking all that emissions crap and swapping the Z-S for a weber and a 3-branch tubular exhaust manifold

word....

i wonder if the owner knows all ^^THIS^^

LOL

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » February 11th, 2012, 9:38 am

the new 911 is beautiful!

Video footage of the Lambo with hilarious commentary lol

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10151267902480254

Postby sliderz1 » February 11th, 2012, 11:23 am

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:drinking: :drinking:

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » February 11th, 2012, 11:53 am

wagon r wrote:
White CZ4A wrote:that porsche looking reall dirty and dinged up..
or is it the lighting?

....car was not cleaned or detailed since it cleared customs. The reason I was told was because the car waiting to be launched and as such won't be placed in the showroom. Also, there are about 3 more on the way.

Good job wagon r, them pics look like they straight out of a magazine :drinking:

Postby Morpheus » February 11th, 2012, 1:19 pm

This like old news now. :lol:

But at least it have local plates in this photo :?
Lamborghini.jpg
Lamborghini.jpg (27.19 KiB) Viewed 4562 times

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » February 11th, 2012, 3:29 pm

Just out of curiousity; did the F430 get this much press when it first showed up?

Yodins

Postby Yodins » February 11th, 2012, 5:57 pm

Victory_Specification wrote:Just out of curiousity; did the F430 get this much press when it first showed up?

from what i seein on fb and on tuner, the Lambo get more publicity IMO