The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

moti

Re: The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

Postby moti » February 21st, 2014, 11:34 am

^^ BBS?

Not sure where that mentality gets them, but unless I wasn't taking care of it it was going to be sold to someone who would have cared for it.

I rather it stands a chance to live on instead of just suffering a quiet and lonely death.
Why would I even bother to keep the old mans promise if it's not going to be cared for.

At the end of the day/year it's still going to end up getting discarded or just totally rotting away so just part with it while you can still get some cash for it.
Maybe even use the cash for something worthwhile that you can actually enjoy and thank the old man for it.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » February 21st, 2014, 3:29 pm

MG Man wrote:well that's what grampa wanted.....he didn't want anyone else to have his baby. He told them it's his baby and leave it there
the car's beyond redemption now, but it was in nice condition when I first saw it....looks like a poor family too. I would have happily given them 5k for it, even tho it was prolly worth maybe 2k

looks like this

MG, Rawle (Eggy's son) had one which had a pretty quick datsun 1400 engine in, I heard he passed on and I saw the car recently, the new owner did a very good job of restoring it, the body looks straight and he even airconditioned it.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » February 21st, 2014, 7:20 pm

^^^ I remember that car Eggy's had that running good used to see it in Belmont , haven't seen it in Years .

Postby MG Man » February 22nd, 2014, 9:39 pm

No original lazy engine, no care

Postby Ted_v2 » February 22nd, 2014, 10:11 pm

Agreed with moti.
When my grandfather pass away that's what I intend to do with his 120y. Property restore it with tasteful mods and use it for a weekend runner.
Can't stand to see it rotting down knowing it was the Oldman baby

Postby nervewrecker » February 22nd, 2014, 10:24 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Agreed with moti.
When my grandfather pass away that's what I intend to do with his 120y. Property restore it with tasteful mods and use it for a weekend runner.
Can't stand to see it rotting down knowing it was the Oldman baby

:D

Wish we still had ours :(

Postby MG Man » February 23rd, 2014, 8:24 am

My family knows. If I drop down dead, put the car in a box and ship it back to the UK. If that can't be done for whatever reason, leave it where it is and let it die. No offense, but I'd rather burn it down than watch it end up in trini hands

moti

Postby moti » February 23rd, 2014, 10:33 am

MG Man wrote:My family knows. If I drop down dead, put the car in a box and ship it back to the UK. If that can't be done for whatever reason, leave it where it is and let it die. No offense, but I'd rather burn it down than watch it end up in trini hands

SMH

I my case, I already laid down the rules.
When I die, my son will be the owner of my cars and therefore he will make his choice.
Hopefully once I raised him right he will keep it and install a rotary engine in it (for a 3yr old he's a really strong rotary fan).

Postby cinco » February 23rd, 2014, 11:16 am

Meh i gonna take mg man car n put a rotary in it take moti car n put the mgf engine in it

Postby MG Man » February 23rd, 2014, 12:31 pm

You guys can fight over the two MGs. The HSR either goin to back the motherland or left to die

Postby cinco » February 23rd, 2014, 12:55 pm

MG Man wrote:You guys can fight over the two MGs. The HSR either goin to back the motherland or left to die

Its the hsr that gettin the rotary.
Or even better a kia diesel engine!

Postby MG Man » February 23rd, 2014, 1:09 pm

Lol
Dream on motilover

moti

Postby moti » February 23rd, 2014, 6:20 pm

Hey hey hey, I would never put a rotary engine in the HSR.
That thing will get a 120Y engine.

The MG's will be used to pull the trailer for the badass 120Y powered HSR.

Postby wagonrunner » February 24th, 2014, 12:00 am

moti wrote:Hey hey hey, I would never put a rotary engine in the HSR.
That thing will get a 120Y engine.

close with the brand but the wrong model from the lineup. SR20DET fella.

Postby MG Man » February 24th, 2014, 5:25 am

See fellas? Wagonrunner understands. You guys eh ready yet

Postby cinco » February 24th, 2014, 7:46 am

Essar too clichéd. Roti will switch it up a bit

Postby MG Man » February 24th, 2014, 8:52 am

roti is for man who tryin to compensate for.....gnomesayin

Postby Monk BANzai » February 26th, 2014, 9:25 pm

wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Postby black start » February 26th, 2014, 9:37 pm

Datsun looks nice..

Postby Morpheus » February 26th, 2014, 10:11 pm

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » February 26th, 2014, 11:12 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Does pull good too. Played with it on d highway a night

moti

Postby moti » February 27th, 2014, 8:56 am

Midnight_Demon wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Does pull good too. Played with it on d highway a night

It's turbo charged, so it must.

Clean 120.

Alain_2NR

Postby Alain_2NR » February 27th, 2014, 8:03 pm

Saw this gorgeous Mercedes Benz 280CE today. Interior and Exterior is in impeccable condition together with a pulsating roar from the engine... :D
Any of the enthusiasts know the car from the beginning..?
20140227_103928.jpg
20140227_103916.jpg
20140227_103908.jpg

Postby eliteauto » February 27th, 2014, 8:14 pm

*squirt*

moti

Postby moti » February 27th, 2014, 8:34 pm

Wow that is one clean Merc.

Would love to get my hands on that.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » February 27th, 2014, 8:46 pm

Almost sure I know that car , Hummm will find out .

Postby gastly369 » February 27th, 2014, 9:21 pm

reminds me i hadda check elvins yes

moti

Postby moti » February 28th, 2014, 2:20 pm

Another one, Ras you on the hunt orr?

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » February 28th, 2014, 7:53 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Original Western Wheels business!!!

Daaammmmnnnn!! Thing look brand new son!! Wey u find dat gem bro?

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » February 28th, 2014, 7:54 pm

The other 120 and de benz lookin crisp too...especially de benz...WOW!!