The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Re: Official Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby cinco » January 25th, 2012, 11:33 pm

bmguy1777 wrote:
SUPAstarr wrote:jus for clarification, no e60 (or 5 series for that matter) BMW came with a V6, M5 had a V10, US 545 had a V8, an US 535i had twin turbo inline 6

The BMW 5-Series was available in both sedan (E60) and wagon (E61) versions and had the following models:
2005–2006 520d - 2.0 L (1995 cc) diesel I4, 110 kW (150 PS; 148 hp)
2006–2007 520d - 2.0 L (1995 cc) diesel I4, 120 kW (163 PS; 161 hp)
2007- 520d - 2.0 L (1995 cc) diesel I4, 130.5 kW (177 PS; 175 hp)
2003–2005 520i - 2.2 L (2171 cc) I6, 125 kW (170 PS; 168 hp)
2007- 520i - 2.0 L (1995 cc) I4, 125 kW (170 PS; 168 hp)
2004–2007 523i - 2.5 L (2497 cc) I6, 130 kW (177 PS; 174 hp)
2007- 523i - 2.5 L (2497 cc) I6, 140 kW (190 PS; 188 hp)
2004–2007 525i/xi - 2.5 L (2497 cc) I6, 160 kW (218 PS; 215 hp)
2007- 525i/xi - 2.5 L (2996 cc) I6, 160 kW (218 PS; 215 hp)
2004–2007 530i/xi - 3.0 L (2979 cc) I6, 190 kW (258 PS; 255 hp)
2007- 530i/xi - 3.0 L (2979 cc) I6, 200 kW (272 PS; 268 hp)
2004–2007 530d/xd - 3.0 L (2993 cc) diesel I6, 175 kW (238 PS; 235 hp) and 500 N·m (370 ft·lbf)
2004- 535d - 3.0 L (2993 cc) diesel I6, 200 kW (272 PS; 268 hp) and 413 ft·lbf (560 N·m) (compression ratio: 16.5:1)
2006- M5 - 5.0 L S85 V10, 373 kW (507 PS; 500 hp)
In US:
2004–2005 525i - 2.5 L M54B25 I6, 184 hp (137 kW; 187 PS)[19]
2004–2005 530i - 3.0 L M54B30 I6, 225 hp (168 kW; 228 PS)[19]
2004–2005 545i - 4.4 L N62B44 V8, 325 hp (242 kW; 330 PS)[19]
2006–2007 525i/xi - 3.0 L N52B30 I6, 215 hp (160 kW; 218 PS)
2006–2007 530i/xi - 3.0 L N52B30 I6, 255 hp (190 kW; 259 PS)
2006- 550i - 4.8 L N62B48 V8, 360 hp (268 kW; 365 PS)[20]
2008- 528i/xi - 3.0 L N52B30 I6, 230 hp (172 kW; 233 PS)[20]
2008- 535i/xi - 3.0 L N54B30 twin-turbo I6, 300 hp (224 kW; 304 PS)[20]
2006- M5 - 5.0 L S85 V10, 373 kW (507 PS; 500 hp)[20]

Dude...have you heard of something called,"Specially Ordering".....Thats something you can do....and if the person has a 550i badge..whats the prob??Everyone has their differing opinions.

el oh el
d man specially order an engine from bmw that they NEVER EVER MADE
real sense and beat up from this chap

Postby wagonrunner » January 26th, 2012, 12:04 am

1delusional.
activate your ignore, because he/she/they/it want the attention.

Postby equipped2ripp » January 26th, 2012, 12:15 am

Lmao this is so funny.. Time for mods to sweep up this mess here.

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » January 26th, 2012, 12:21 am

real mess ova a ?mw

Postby SUPAstarr » January 26th, 2012, 12:49 am

ENT!!! dem real big in de dance, no five series EVOR had a V6 eh, they mussbe have the only one in the world. AHHAHAHHAHAHAAH

NOTE the new 5 series hybrid has a twin turbo v6, plus a battery pack, so he special ordered his from the future

Postby X2 » January 26th, 2012, 1:21 am

We is the king of fake badges and stickers.

First place I ever see Z3 fender gills done in Vinyl.
First place I ever see a real type R with a GTR badge
First place I ever see a FTO with a Ferrari shield.

The amount of fake ass M5 and M3 we have prowling the streets.... I mean I am a ricer at heart eh but...oh gawddd....

/rant

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » January 26th, 2012, 8:05 am

bmguy1777 wrote:Dude...have you heard of something called,"Specially Ordering".....Thats something you can do....and if the person has a 550i badge..whats the prob??Everyone has their differing opinions.

But Stamina_man is correck

BMW has NEVER made a V6 in that model.....or any model up to now with the hybrid AFAIK.

V8's yes, V6's ...NO. They make INLINE 6's.

So did the owner "specially order" BMW to build a one-off engine for his car?

Or maybe you just get chainup by the owner :lol:

On another note, I saw the said BMW earlier this week.

Postby MG Man » January 26th, 2012, 8:55 am

X2 wrote:We is the king of fake badges and stickers.

First place I ever see Z3 fender gills done in Vinyl.
First place I ever see a real type R with a GTR badge
First place I ever see a FTO with a Ferrari shield.

The amount of fake ass M5 and M3 we have prowling the streets.... I mean I am a ricer at heart eh but...oh gawddd....

/rant

buh ent you have ah FTO wid ah ferrari badge too? :P

ztune

Postby ztune » January 26th, 2012, 9:18 am

lol. well the 5 series hangs out with a 1.6TS subaru which feels is an STI. Level fake across the board.
church? hahahahah...the amt of times this car does be coming out of fantasy guest house!!!
Last edited by ztune on January 26th, 2012, 6:00 pm, edited 2 times in total.

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » January 26th, 2012, 1:20 pm

trini =crossbreed

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » January 27th, 2012, 12:19 am

prav92 - nice spot the aston hasn't been spotted that many times

steupsss

Postby steupsss » January 27th, 2012, 1:25 am

steupsssss all this over a lil 5series ..... come on nah man or should i say men and girl!

firstly...miss groupie (BMW-M1Girl) << :s its a 6 cylinder inline OK?!! someone lied to you.. so act like a normal girl (like me) and just stay off sites you have no clue about.
secondly.. remove those pictures immediately!

thirdly .... to mr. crazy_ztune unlike the other MEN that commented you obviously possess a personally hate to the owner of this vehicle ....so other than cryin like a lil nookie on a car blog site go cry to your mummy n daddy... thay might actually give you the attention your lookin for.

Postby cinco » January 27th, 2012, 2:10 am

sigh mods clean this isht up please

Postby wagonrunner » January 27th, 2012, 8:00 am

cinco wrote:sigh mods clean this isht up please

nothing like the honesty of a coward's freshly registered alternate account. :|

Postby Habit7 » January 27th, 2012, 3:33 pm

cinco wrote:sigh mods clean this isht up please

nothing like the honesty of a coward's freshly registered alternate account. :|

So de man couldn't have taken 2 weeks to study the tuner culture before he posted so specifically?

Postby wagonrunner » January 27th, 2012, 5:12 pm

Habit7 wrote:So de man couldn't have taken 2 weeks to study the tuner culture before he posted so specifically?

:lol: next time read............ before responding nah. oh gorm.

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » January 28th, 2012, 1:48 pm

I dare you to put this in the "official worst parking in T&T thread" 8-)

Yodins

Postby Yodins » January 28th, 2012, 5:59 pm

Razkal wrote:^dais salim from chin chin...i hear he have the VG30 in that 5series real spittin fyaah!

EURO car with JAPANESE engine

jdeen

Postby jdeen » January 28th, 2012, 10:29 pm

Spotted this evoque today.

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » January 29th, 2012, 5:58 am

jdeen wrote:Spotted this evoque today.

finally....cah wait to see what they are like in real

was it the coupe or 4 door?

TobagoAK

Postby TobagoAK » January 29th, 2012, 7:51 am

^ They don't look that great, you're not missing anything.

Postby cinco » January 29th, 2012, 3:26 pm

evoque is very MEH

Postby DVSTT » January 29th, 2012, 3:57 pm

lostallos101 wrote:
jdeen wrote:Spotted this evoque today.

finally....cah wait to see what they are like in real

was it the coupe or 4 door?

Theres a coupe!

Yodins

Postby Yodins » January 30th, 2012, 8:13 pm

cinco wrote:evoque is very MEH

TobagoAK wrote:^ They don't look that great, you're not missing anything.

yeah boy, the older ones looked better. The Queen still uses the older ones i think

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » January 31st, 2012, 1:06 am

but i like the look of the evoque :? ... well from the showroom at least.. how much they sell a piece? more than a mil ent?? steups

the 458 Italia reach yet?

LLW

Postby LLW » January 31st, 2012, 6:33 am

looks SWEET to me....like a "baby-range", especially with the headlight LEDs and the look of the muffler tips. Back seats might be a bit cramped. From what I understand, the price ranges from $TT600K to $TT800K. They also come with side cameras (front-facing)...which is a plus in my book!

At that price though, I might yield to an Audi TTS.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » January 31st, 2012, 9:49 am

LLW wrote:looks SWEET to me....like a "baby-range", especially with the headlight LEDs and the look of the muffler tips. Back seats might be a bit cramped. From what I understand, the price ranges from $TT600K to $TT800K. They also come with side cameras (front-facing)...which is a plus in my book!

At that price though, I might yield to an Audi TTS.
Yep - the "base" model is $600K. But as you'd expect for a base Range Rover, even that has pretty much everything you'll need.

One thing it has going for it that other similar sized SUVs (Q5, BMW X1 & X3) lack is some pretty competent off road capabilities.

Postby MG Man » January 31st, 2012, 6:38 pm

showroom spots

[EMIN∃M]

Postby [EMIN∃M] » January 31st, 2012, 6:43 pm

range looking bess to me

Yodins

Postby Yodins » January 31st, 2012, 8:31 pm

dat mini cooper sports lookin bess hoss. that retractable spoiler got me ;)