T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

whyteliver

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby whyteliver » April 9th, 2013, 9:51 pm

MadCrix wrote:dual climate control is important for any man that has a woman in the car with him..

married men go know what I talking bout.

u sir have spoken le truth.....dual zone hav saved me a heaping pile of arguments....wish i could dual zone the bedroom :D

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » April 10th, 2013, 7:19 am

well blood usually controls body temp so they feel cold too fast

Bobby~d

Postby Bobby~d » April 10th, 2013, 7:53 am

MadCrix wrote:dual climate control is important for any man that has a woman in the car with him..

married men go know what I talking bout.

Sooooo true eh

Postby j.o.e » April 10th, 2013, 10:02 am

Don't EVER let your outside woman touch it tho!

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » April 10th, 2013, 10:05 am

Don't HAVE an outside woman tho!

Postby Stephon. » April 10th, 2013, 10:15 pm

Just say yuh partna was in d car. a a

aidan

Postby aidan » April 10th, 2013, 10:29 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:What about the following:

1) Chevrolet Spark?
2) Nissan Versa?

blehhhh

drchaos wrote:I am sure you can get a base model jetta from Best Auto. But you will have to special order it, the good news is that Best Auto now gets the jetta's directly from Mexico so it won't take 6 to 7 months. Before the car had to go to Germany and then back to us. It should take about 3 to 4 months now.

The good thing also is that the jetta's most unreliable part is the DSG gearbox. If you get a manual it should give you an amazingly reliable car. In europe VW's are 10 year cars at minimum.

Interesting. Might look into this. My pardner had a base model manual golf for 11 years that he bought new from Best Auto, and never had a problem with it.

Postby j.o.e » April 10th, 2013, 10:30 pm

Stephon. wrote:Just say yuh partna was in d car. a a

the average pardner doh be beatin up about how cold the a/c is

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 11th, 2013, 8:58 am

So the new 2013 Kia Cerato is here. Does anyone have prices?

Postby j.o.e » April 11th, 2013, 9:05 am

^^^ Would like to hear this..and features. Bcus the Rio is full of features standard

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 11th, 2013, 9:07 am

Might go to a dealership to check out cars and take pics. What cars yall want info on?

aidan

Postby aidan » April 11th, 2013, 10:00 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Might go to a dealership to check out cars and take pics. What cars yall want info on?

Find out in Best Auto if they can order a bone base model jetta (manual gear box, hubcaps etc). Don't care for the fancy tings. Thanks :D :D

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 12th, 2013, 12:01 am

aidan wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Might go to a dealership to check out cars and take pics. What cars yall want info on?

Find out in Best Auto if they can order a bone base model jetta (manual gear box, hubcaps etc). Don't care for the fancy tings. Thanks :D :D

Just message them on fb

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 12th, 2013, 7:15 am

aidan wrote:

You might be able to get that. The lower output 1.4TSI motor with 120hp and 200Nm peak torque with a manual transmission. According to VW, this car will scoot to 100kmph in 9.8s and top speed would be 201kmph. Base models will still give you front+side airbags, ABS with ESP;16" rims and an 8-speaker mp3 sound system :D

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » April 12th, 2013, 12:10 pm

acesinghit wrote:
aidan wrote:

You might be able to get that. The lower output 1.4TSI motor with 120hp and 200Nm peak torque with a manual transmission. According to VW, this car will scoot to 100kmph in 9.8s and top speed would be 201kmph. Base models will still give you front+side airbags, ABS with ESP;16" rims and an 8-speaker mp3 sound system :D

That's why euros rock in my humble opinion a little more maintenance wise maybe but you get more for your money. the 2013 cerato is really nice but a little slow according to sgcarmart.com. very interested in seeing the koup version tho...might be getting a turbo engine in that little monster...

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » April 12th, 2013, 5:06 pm

TURBO yuh say!!

woww

PapaC

Postby PapaC » April 13th, 2013, 12:25 pm

MadCrix wrote:is like they doh have blood dred lol

He speaks the truth.

Sent from my iPhone using TriniTuner mobile app

mars

Postby mars » April 13th, 2013, 9:32 pm

Please make this a sticky...

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 13th, 2013, 9:37 pm

Technically it already is. A link is at the top of the screen

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » April 13th, 2013, 10:09 pm

acesinghit wrote:So the new 2013 Kia Cerato is here. Does anyone have prices?

$205K 'fully loaded' no leather or sunroof option. (Same features as the GLS Exec Pack Elantra, plus a few extras such as LED EyeLines)

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 14th, 2013, 12:15 am

Is that a price bump from the previous model?

blacklight

Postby blacklight » April 14th, 2013, 6:59 am

The previous model was under 180k, but from online reviews the materials used have improved and its like a mini optima. The cost also went up in the US market.

Mad Cone

Postby Mad Cone » April 14th, 2013, 8:52 pm

Anybody know the prices / specs of the new Forester that they bringing?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 15th, 2013, 12:34 pm

I don't know why to date .... We can't get a proper price list and full specifications on a web site ...

These days the only useful info you can get from our local websites is a few good pictures. Is like they tell us that their prices/specs of the cars they bringing so bad that they need a salesman/woman to chain we up to buy their vehicles.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » April 15th, 2013, 1:06 pm

The New ford focus!!!! not hearing anything from them here

Adjudicator

Postby Adjudicator » April 15th, 2013, 4:55 pm

eurotuner wrote:

The New ford focus!!!! not hearing anything from them here

Actually I posted the specs and prices a few pages back. Unless you mean further to this

Postby Morpheus » April 15th, 2013, 6:38 pm

drchaos wrote:I don't know why to date .... We can't get a proper price list and full specifications on a web site ...

These days the only useful info you can get from our local websites is a few good pictures. Is like they tell us that their prices/specs of the cars they bringing so bad that they need a salesman/woman to chain we up to buy their vehicles.

Ent! Years ago we used to get prices. :roll:

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » April 15th, 2013, 6:50 pm

Morpheus wrote:
drchaos wrote:I don't know why to date .... We can't get a proper price list and full specifications on a web site ...

Ent! Years ago we used to get prices. :roll:

the lack of prices don't seem to bother me as much as the lack of specifications/ pictures of vehicles which are for our market :roll: :x I think most companies are just using facebook as the main source for highlighting its vehicles :?

mars

Postby mars » April 15th, 2013, 10:07 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Technically it already is. A link is at the top of the screen

Thanks - only now spot that...

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 16th, 2013, 7:39 am

so the cerato is $205k with fabric seats, no sunroof but it has LED running lights. That's a jump of $35k. The outgoing model for $170k gave you:

1.6 engine with 6-speed tiptronic and paddle shift
4-wheel disc with ABS/EBD/BA
push button start with proximity key
17" rims
reverse sensors
tint + mats
fog lights
6-speaker am/fm/cd/mp3/wma/aux/usb stereo with steering controls