T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby Rooki3 » April 4th, 2013, 11:11 am

yur fanboyism is so unreal, tucson & sportage is basically the same.

Postby honda hoe » April 4th, 2013, 11:19 am

Swisha wrote:the $290k Sportage also comes with DRLs. something else the Tucson doesnt have...

not a personal attack but why are DRL's a factor? we have no need for them in trinidad

i often hear plenty ppl going on and on about "features" that influenced their purchase on vehicles, some of them not important. reverse sensors? electronic driver's seat? dual climate? why are those make or break features?

friend of mine bought a sportage over a tucson BECAUSE the sportage had an ipod port :|

ppl running down ricer features and still overpaying for vehicles with no rear disc brakes, 2 air bags and sh!tty engine power

Postby Stephon. » April 4th, 2013, 11:19 am

I have more friends and people around me in general with tucsons. I also have my fair share of Sportages around me. Sportage reviews have been good so far, no problems, great ride etc. The Tucson however, is also a good ride .... except the transmission locks up from time to time, causing you to restart the vehicle to be able to leave park/neutral to go into drive/reverse. The lights (hazard) in the tucson also random goes on and off when it's feeling stubborn, also the dash lights also play up when it's feeling stubborn, my father was also one of the first people in the country with a new model Tucson and the new owner (who also religiously services at Neal & Massy) have recently ran into the same Tranny issue.

I think someone who knows nothing about or the history of either vehicle shouldn't be having an opinion on my opinion anyways.

Postby Stephon. » April 4th, 2013, 11:22 am

honda hoe wrote:
Swisha wrote:the $290k Sportage also comes with DRLs. something else the Tucson doesnt have...

not a personal attack but why are DRL's a factor? we have no need for them in trinidad

i often hear plenty ppl going on and on about "features" that influenced their purchase on vehicles, some of them not important. reverse sensors? electronic driver's seat? dual climate? why are those make or break features?

friend of mine bought a sportage over a tucson BECAUSE the sportage had an ipod port :|

ppl running down ricer features and still overpaying for vehicles with no rear disc brakes, 2 air bags and sh!tty engine power

90% of cerato buyers. Last week a woman made a downpayment on one because she like the push to start.

She likes the vehicle in general, but when she heard the push to start she apparently got wet and went straight to the bank soaking to get her loan.

She have a few months to wait tho

Postby Rooki3 » April 4th, 2013, 11:25 am

steph u wrk @ SS

Postby Stephon. » April 4th, 2013, 11:26 am

Nope :)

I don't "work" in general

Postby Rooki3 » April 4th, 2013, 11:35 am

cool, well dey have real backpay for u, u do great PR

Swisha

Postby Swisha » April 4th, 2013, 11:36 am

honda hoe wrote:

yeah i was jus pointing out the differences in similar spec models for the price.

btw, anybody interested in shopping for Kia/Audi/Isuzu should go to the POS showroom. the south showroom is enough to turn any potential buyer away :|

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 4th, 2013, 11:44 am

Rooki3 wrote:cool, well dey have real backpay for u, u do great PR

Postby Stephon. » April 4th, 2013, 12:00 pm

Rooki3 wrote:cool, well dey have real backpay for u, u do great PR

tysm

Tucson is still trash tho

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » April 4th, 2013, 12:32 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
drchaos wrote:we get the turbo juke in trinidad?

July last year the rep said you could get a 1.6 litre turbo with 6 speed manual for $239,000.00.

About a month ago there was one in the showroom at the Tragrete Rd Location.

Postby noshownogo » April 4th, 2013, 1:21 pm

honda hoe wrote:

Man toting cuz he sports car doh have an ipod port :lol:

blacklight

Postby blacklight » April 4th, 2013, 2:56 pm

Sat down in the new Toyota corolla wagon today. Has more room than the corolla, carbon fiber finish on the dash is hard plastic, although I love the black colour of the the seats the material feels thin and fits loosely on the seat.

Outside it looks all good! No complaints, however @ $212,000 Toyota has to be kidding by selling these with hub caps!

Postby noshownogo » April 4th, 2013, 3:47 pm

Nah man, you must be mistaken.

$212k with hubcaps? I refuse to believe this.

Postby Stephon. » April 4th, 2013, 4:10 pm

It's Toyota....... In Trinidad why don't you believe it?

People here would still buy it because it's a "luxury" brand right? You know my friend said he would rather Toyota over Audi because Toyota has more of a prestige behind it's name? According to this Indian, only guntas with back pay does buy Audi O_O

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » April 4th, 2013, 4:26 pm

^^ LOL. funniest thing ever.

boxy

Postby boxy » April 4th, 2013, 4:30 pm

Bwtmc is ^^^^^^THIS 0_o

Postby S_2NR » April 4th, 2013, 4:34 pm

Stephon. wrote:It's Toyota....... In Trinidad why don't you believe it?

People here would still buy it because it's a "luxury" brand right? You know my friend said he would rather Toyota over Audi because Toyota has more of a prestige behind it's name? According to this Indian, only guntas with back pay does buy Audi O_O

Typical indian people in Trinidad buy Toyota when "they reach"

get with the times man :lol:

Swisha

Postby Swisha » April 4th, 2013, 4:40 pm

wanna see how long Toyota will keep up those absurd prices based on the argument that "is a Toyota" :|

ready to sell the Hilux and buy the new Santa Fe

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 4th, 2013, 4:58 pm

Swisha wrote:wanna see how long Toyota will keep up those absurd prices based on the argument that "is a Toyota" :|

ready to sell the Hilux and buy the new Santa Fe

They will sell until people stop buying. Cyah vex with them. If I could sell my jetta now for $350,000 you will vex with me?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » April 4th, 2013, 5:14 pm

nah. buh yuh want to buy mih Hilux for $250,000? (is a Toyota) :lol:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 4th, 2013, 5:19 pm

Sorry. I looking to take my back pay and buy an Audi :lol:

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » April 4th, 2013, 9:26 pm

How come Neal and Massy not sellin the new i30?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » April 4th, 2013, 9:43 pm

who said they aren't? They have 2 models. The fully loaded is $229,000. Can't remember how much for the base, think it's $199,000

blacklight

Postby blacklight » April 4th, 2013, 10:08 pm

Neal and Massy needs to stop sticking and bring in a proper nissan sedan with good trim options

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » April 4th, 2013, 10:22 pm

yeah that upcoming. the 2013 pulsar/sentra coming here soon

aidan

Postby aidan » April 5th, 2013, 12:14 am

Rooki3 wrote:yur fanboyism is so unreal, tucson & sportage is basically the same.

yeah buh mazda cx5 betta :lol: :lol:

Anyway. Got to drive one of those new ssangyong actyon sport pickups today. Was really impressed, plenty cabin space, very comfortable ride (probably the best I felt in a pickup), nice power and response. The drive from pos to sando then to grande was very comfortable and the fuel needle barely moved :lol: .

gundelero

Postby gundelero » April 5th, 2013, 8:36 am

that new santa fe is sooo sexy....
the gas package starts at $340k, all de way up to $440k (I believe)
diesel package starts at $360k, all de way up to $460k (I believe)

but still so damn sweet....

Postby honda hoe » April 5th, 2013, 9:19 am

S_2NR wrote:

Swisha wrote:ready to sell the Hilux

Swisha

Postby Swisha » April 5th, 2013, 10:11 am

honda hoe wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

Swisha wrote:ready to sell the Hilux

fack u eh :|